Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 630 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

630reviews

  • 5 Stars
    451
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    24

Quiet and comfy

By

September 25, 2022

Stayed for work for the week. The hotel is quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good and had a decent selection. It also wasn’t the same thing everyday, which is good. Will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend this Staybridge, Newark, Delaware

By

September 08, 2022

The room was not worth the money I paid. The room wasn’t clean. It had scrapped and stained furniture. There was hair and nail clippings in the bed. The bathtub was chipped up and the towels and washcloths were dingy and did not match. I was very disappointed with this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Very good and comfortable

By

September 05, 2022

Nice and cozy stay. The staff was super cooperative.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly front desk

By

August 06, 2022

Bed was great...but the bathroom was NOT very well taken care of. The tub wasn't clean and the shower curtain was ripped and hanging...

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely horrible experience

By

August 06, 2022

A total joke of a hotel. Toilet in room was clogged when I checked in, had to call front desk on my cell phone since room phone was not functional. Was told by front desk that they had a plunger I could use to try to unclog the toilet that I assume was clogged by the previous guest who stayed in the room. No thank you, I am not the hotel plumber, I was a paying customer. Received no apology, no offer of refund during checkout for an unusable bathroom. At checkout, staff was kind of like thanks for the heads up, we will get that fixed. Did nothing for me, atrocious service. Avoid this place at all costs, you are better off pitching a tent at a campground if you are going to be roughing it anyway. This review field does not allow any other selection than excellent, the review rigging is icing on the cake.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and nice looking property & room

By

August 01, 2022

Clean and pretty hotel. Hallways are mostly bright, pretty and clean( except some patrons left garbage outside their doors. Furnishings look new. Breakfast was good and the breakfast area was pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Room was clean, very comfortable!

By

July 08, 2022

Albeit that it was a brief stay, I enjoyed the StayBridge suites hotel. It's an excellent property and very convenient to the mall and leisure activities. The front desk staff was extremely efficient, pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

A Pleasurable Experience

By

July 02, 2022

Great facility to say. Staff is very personable, nice atmosphere, rooms are comfortable and well taken care of, close to shopping centers, and main express ways.

Read More
Read Less

Easily one of my favorite hotels in Newark!

By

June 14, 2022

Everything about this hotel is great. Good hot breakfast, exceptionally clean rooms, friendly staff. I’m grateful to the front desk always makes sure I have everything I need and greet with a smile.

Very close to 95, and plenty of shopping.

Good, functional wifi, and spacious for a weekend. Also clean, functional kitchen. It’s a regular stay when I’m in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth it for the hassle

By

June 12, 2022

I had a plumbing issue that I had to resolve myself, and which was obviously a problem before I arrived. It made my experience less then beneficial and I was off my game the next day at the business. The problem was not fixed the next day (I stayed 2 nights) and caused needless time to be wasted. The staff were as helpful as they could be, but it seemed as if they were understaffed (since I called about the problem to multiple people) and it wasn't taken care of.

Read More
Read Less

Self service with a high price

By

June 10, 2022

Poorly equipped hotel both in staff and linens for a very high price per night. Stayed 5 nights, never once had anyone come into our room to empty trash or resupply TP. Only time they came in was to fix a broken AC

Read More
Read Less

A good value

By

May 24, 2022

This hotel is a good value. We liked the adequate kitchen, seating arrangement, good lighting and cell recharging sockets, bathroom sink separate from the tub, tall windows.

Read More
Read Less