Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 220 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    220reviews

    • 5 Stars
      161
    • 4 Stars
      37
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Perfect for my work stay

    By

    April 12, 2017

    Nice place, well kept up. They were remodeling the lobby area while I was there, but I didn't hear it all and they had the breakfast and dinner items set up at the hotel next door. It was spacious, clean and quiet and a good value.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Inconvenient

    By

    April 12, 2017

    Not impressed with the compensation efforts due to the construction in progress.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Uncomfortable and load service fair

    By

    April 01, 2017

    club

    Bed was old and used hard.
    Hotel over all was noisy all hours of the night mostly due to drugs considering the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointing

    By

    March 31, 2017

    I am a Spire Elite IHG member and I was very disappointed with this Staybridge. I was never notified prior to getting to Hotel that the common area and food area was under construction. I had my two daughters with me for a soccer event and I had to sleep on a pullout sofa because they had no 2 bed rooms available. We had to walk in the rain to the hotel next door for the breakfast. the best part of this entire process was I using reward points for the room for the night and the hotel charged my credit card for the night. I am glad I checked the receipt because I usually don't. I normally like to stay a Staybridge when I can get a opportunity for my travel for work, but this was certainly very disappointing. I will have to use my other reward rooms in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    It was OK

    By

    March 31, 2017

    Stayed here many times gym has gone from two treadmills to one in less than a year,usually a nice place but last stay being remodeled gym ended up closed and laundry room closed and breakfast area, had to go to hotel next door for these items and yet was charged my full rate? When I asked about the gym was told best hope not real answer. Would have rather been told sorry it will not be open all week I would have gladly changed hotels. Wasent even offed a discount on the room nor additional points for the issue?

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staybridge Suites Newark Delaware

    By

    March 29, 2017

    platinumelite

    Staybridge Suites Newark Delaware is a very nice hotel. I always have a suite which is nice. I used points and it was worth it. They're currently upgrading the hotel as well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Hotel

    By

    March 27, 2017

    Even though some areas of the hotel were under remodel, management made other options available to fulfill the same opportunities. It may not have been quite as convenient but the end result was still the same. Customer service was great and the suites were comfortable. I definitely would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Breakfast/ Evening social

    By

    March 05, 2017

    Now I don't mean to sound ungrateful as the breakfast was free but the only thing bad about the it was the potatoes, they put some type of sourkraut or cabbage in them and it made them really gross. All you need is plain potatoes. As for the afternoon social the food was great but like on the night they had fihitas or baked potatoes all they had to use was styrofoam bowls! Um you think maybe a styrofoam "plate" would work a little better. Like I said it's a petty thing but there were a lot of people making the same comments I'm telling you now

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 06, 2017
    Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. I"m excited to hear you enjoyed the hot extended breakfast, the cabbage and rice is a specialty item, place on the menu occasionally. I have spoken with the team and will make sure plates are on the buffet daily.
    Read More
    Read Less

    my Stay

    By

    February 24, 2017

    club

    Overall it was a good stay. One issue , one of the burners on the stove top was not working ant it was brought to staff attention.
    It would be nice to put a lamp with an outlet so you can charge your phone and other gadgets.
    Can you put blenders in the units sometimes you would like to have frozen drinks.
    The room needed to be aired out a little it had a little odor.
    one last thing, on the web site it did not state that the hotel was renovating , so it would be no breakfast in the morning . But it would have been nice to be informed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 24, 2017
    My apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. I love the idea of having blenders in the suites however, the brand mandates what items can be utilized at the hotel. I will forward this review to our brand team. Excellent idea! Thanks for being a valued customer we look forward to seeing you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Worst stay ever...

    By

    February 20, 2017

    Upon arrival, no front desk agent behind the front desk. After few minutes of waiting, he finally shows up to check me in. I was not greeted as a Platinum member, not I was given an option of welcome amenity points or gift bags. I asked about the evening reception and was told that it was in the hotel next door which happen to be a non IHG hotel. I went to hotel next door and was charged for all my drinks and finger food which I am suppose to get it complimentary. It is a Staybridge Suites standard. Upon check out, I asked to speak to the manager on duty and was told that no one is there to help me. This was the worst service I received at an IHG property and I stay at lot of them throughout the year. I do not recommend this hotel to any road warrior who looks forward to some of the standard things that you are suppose to receive at any Staybridge Suites. I am still waiting to be contacted by the management.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 21, 2017
    I am sorry to hear you did not receive a warm welcome upon entering the hotel. I apologize for this bad experience and will contact you to confirm if you would prefer we mail the amenity or deposit the points to your account? Please accept our apology during this transformation. I've added additional signage, directing guest to the proper location for the complimentary social on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful place to stay

    By

    February 19, 2017

    club

    From front staff to housekeeping service was wonderful. I will be returning on my way back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 20, 2017
    Thank you for acknowledging the outstanding service provided by the team at Staybridge Suites in Newark, DE! We look forward to your return visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nasty

    By

    February 18, 2017

    I travel a lot for work and this was the worst I've stayed at in a long time. The rooms are very dates and the bathrooms seem to be faking apart. I will say the staff was very nice but do to construction I had to walk to another hotel for breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 24, 2017
    Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay did not meet expectations though. I'm glad that our staff was able to make things a little better for you. We do appreciate your comments and I will share these with our staff so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience as the remodel is to make sure that we are up to date and ahead of the curve.
    Read More
    Read Less