Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 984 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

984reviews

  • 5 Stars
    761
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    12

Staff is very friendly and helpful

By

August 08, 2022

I really appreciated the fact that front desk answered the phone when I had to book one night last minute. Amber was very helpful and actually got me two nights but I only needed one. One night with $217 including tax and this was the last week of July. I normally stay in this hotel when I come to Detroit for business because it’s next to a hospital, a large open area with plenty of restaurants and shopping across the street. Easy on and off access to I96.
Rooms could be a little bit cleaner. I had room 216 in the bathtub faucet dripped all night and there’s a black spot on the ceiling right above the bed I remember this because I had the same room the last time I had stayed in April of this year. Maybe if somebody could just fix that faucet and spray paint some white over that black mark? Or maybe do a cosmetic walk-through of each room?

Read More
Read Less

Good Night's Sleep

By

July 14, 2022

We used this hotel in preparation for a medical appointment. The room was comfortable and very quiet. We enjoyed a good night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and quiet, great kitchenette amenities

By

July 02, 2022

Home like comforts with the kitchenette amenities, clean and comfortable and quiet rooms

Read More
Read Less

Good overall

By

June 14, 2022

No complaints in general, quite confortable to stay for a few days. Quiet environment, breakfast is decent, and the staffs are friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Staff

By

June 14, 2022

club

I recently stayed at Staybridge Suites for a surgery that I was having on property at the hospital. When I was released from hospital I was having trouble getting from car to lobby of the hotel. Kim who checked us in day before, quickly come to help my wife and I. She went to get a wheelchair and helped get me to my room. She ask is there anything else you need. My wife ask for some ice. This is a great place and Kim and the Staybridge team went above and beyond. I made point to call the managment team and shared with Amber what outstanding staff they have and how Kim went above and beyond to help out one of her guest. Very impressed in today new world where helping people seems to be in the background more than foreground. Great place. Greater Team.

Read More
Read Less

Now I know why this hotel's scores are so high! Wowser...

By

June 04, 2022

Absolutely one of the best IHG hotel experiences I've had -- rivaling a Kimpton property. Greeted by friendly, engaged and well-trained front-desk staff, and slept in a room that was clearly superior in how clean and well-maintained it was. Every person I came into contact with was truly exceptional, and I will absolutely look for this property whenever I do future business in Southeast Michigan. HIGHEST POSSIBLE RECOMMENDATION...and that is exceptionally rare for me as a top-level IHG rewards member (Spire Elite, Diamond...whatever it is now...hehe).

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

May 17, 2022

Great will return the amenities and staff all great. thank you

Read More
Read Less

Issue with 2 night minimum

By

May 10, 2022

I had to change my stay from a 2 night to a 1 night and was not able to due to requirement to stay 2 nights. I had a very difficult time getting in touch with the general manager. This was a very frustrating experience as I typically stay here multiple times per year. Also it was one day from my stay. Once the general manager called me, he did handle the situation and made the adjustment. The staff did try to make up for this and was very welcoming at check in. It is also very difficult to book a room as it seems people are living here. Typically we love the Staybridge because of the breakfast and the large rooms/suites.

Read More
Read Less

Staybridge Suites Novi Detroit

By

April 07, 2022

club

Excellent hotel hotel. Location very convenient to Highway and restaurants. Only criticism is the parking

Read More
Read Less

perfect size room excellent service

By

February 25, 2022

club

This room was top notch nice queen bed couch and a good sized desk for my work. The room had basically a full kitchen microwave stove top and a fridge and dishwasher absolutely perfect. The pool was fantastic and the hot tub wow. Free laundry was a bonus I would recommend for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

February 24, 2022

This was by far the best hotel experience we have had since prior to the pandemic. This hotel was clean, well staffed, had an excellent breakfast and the pool/hot tub were open! It was close to the Twelve Oaks mall and many restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

素晴らしいサービス

By

February 16, 2022

チェックイン時に、日本人と分かるや否や使い捨てのスリッパを頂きました。地味に助かります。
部屋に飲料用の水は有りませんが、売店やコーヒーのサービスが有ります。

Read More
Read Less