Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 755 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

755reviews

  • 5 Stars
    561
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    15

Friendly staff and a great breakfast

By

September 05, 2022

The staff was helpful in my complaint to a dirty room and accomplished the outcome I desired.
The breakfast was hot and fresh amd lots of variety to choose from. Overall a great breakfast !!!!

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

August 23, 2022

We stay at the StayBridge Suites Oakville/Burlington regularly and are always impressed with the level of service. The property is very well taken care of and the staff are excellent making sure stay is comfortable and enjoyable going above and beyond. Definitely recommend property whether for leisure or business travel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay for conference!

By

August 17, 2022

I stayed here while attending a conference at the Oakville Conference Centre, which is literally next door, so that immediately made its location perfect. Our suite was a cool haven from the outside temp, so winding down and getting a great night's sleep was not an issue. The bed is very comfortable, and there is no shortage of pillows! Breakfast offers a good variety - however if you'd best be there at least 10 minutes before breakfast hours are over, if you wish to have access to that variety!

Read More
Read Less

Great food bad cleanliness

By

August 14, 2022

The hotel breakfast and evening snacks were great. The overall cleanliness and maintenance needs some work.

Read More
Read Less

Not enough beds

By

August 07, 2022

We booked a room for 5 people but only 4 beds were provided. When we asked for an extra bed we were told there weren’t any and nothing could be done. Then we were told it was our fault that we had booked a room that only had 4 beds! The booking was made on the IHG website and 5 people had been selected. The room recommended by the website also has a 6 person indicator against it therefore it makes no sense that this is my fault. The next night manager was simply belligerent that it was all my fault. We asked for the GM to resolve the issue the next day but nothing was ever done. We were out during the day when the GM was around but no one tried to contact us to discuss the ongoing problems. We spent 3 nights with 1 child sleeping on the floor. Totally unacceptable.

Read More
Read Less

Mostly broken amenities at this suite style hotel

By

July 31, 2022

Poor amenities for an IHG suite style hotel. Broken toilet seat, door card deactivated several times, non working stove, ripped curtains taped together by duct tape, broken toaster in breakfast buffet area, bathtub drain doesn’t work. This suite style hotel is right across power generation station and train tracks.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

July 31, 2022

The hotel was generally clean and well kept. The food options were good. Appreciated the fitness center and complimentary laundry.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely room and great breakfast

By

July 19, 2022

Will definitely stay here the next time we are in oakville

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

July 11, 2022

Had a convenient stay here, just what we needed to stay overnight for a family wedding.

Read More
Read Less

Needs repair

By

July 06, 2022

club

Check in was speedy. Lobby was full of flies. Getting off the elevator on fifth floor. The carpet was very dirty. Opening the door to our room there was chocolate cereal in the middle of the floor. I kicked it out to the hall my husband went to take a bath but the bathtub plug was broken. Then we closed the curtains to find the blackout curtain was ripped and duct taped with 3 strips of duct tape. I truly have never stayed in a hotel room like this. The breakfast was quite good. I would not recommend this hotel without some repairs

Read More
Read Less

Feels like your childhood home, it would need a definite refresh today.

By

June 29, 2022

So the title relates to the decor of the place, it feels outdated and not exciting. However neutral to not offend any guests, it doesn't do anything to wow them either. This would be the only complaint though. Everything is super comfortable and the staff are beyond polite and helpful. My only gripe is an esthetic one which is more of a moot issue overall but not one to be ignored.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 28, 2022

Great service, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were nice and clean. The pool was warm and we had a great swim. The hotel was very quiet even tho there was a wedding group!

Read More
Read Less