Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 721 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

721reviews

  • 5 Stars
    546
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great suite for travelling families

By

September 08, 2021

Finding a hotel that not only has a suite with separate bedrooms for kids and adults, but is also pet-friendly (!) was a dream come true for us.

Read More
Read Less

absolutely discusted!

By

September 04, 2021

club

i got a 1 bedroom king smoking rm.. it would of been great if the rm was actually clean! walked inn n found dog pheses on the floor and it was clear no attempt to clean it up.. walls were literally black from allthe dirt n resin from smoking.. fridge was clearly never cleaned or even an attempt to be wiped down. the floors were dirty. had to spent the whole day just to be able to be somewhat comfterble. never took my shoes off n had to put a blanket on the couch n chairs, when it was brought to managements attention i was told that because the rms havent been renovated yet is why the rm is dirty. thats a pretty sad excused for why its not cleaned!! ** cant uploadpics cuz they are too big!

Read More
Read Less

Chambre agréable

By

September 04, 2021

club

Nous avons passé des vacances agréables - pendant la journée, nous avons visité Toronto et Niagara.

D'après les membres de notre famille, le point à améliorer serait les saucisses servies au déjeuner.

Read More
Read Less

ok hotel for an ok price, nothing extraordinary

By

September 04, 2021

was an ok stay. had a 2 bed suite. outdated rooms and bathrooms. not very clean. no toiletaries. no sofa beds.

Read More
Read Less

Would never stay here again

By

September 02, 2021

club

1. When I booked online though IHG I asked if the room had a pull out couch. Our adult daughter was staying with us and didn't want to really sleep in the same room as her parents. There was NOT a pull out couch and I was told I couldn't have a rollaway cot. The lady at the check in said in future I should just call the hotel direct rather than booking through the IHG online because they are not always right with their information!!? So my daughter ended up on the sofa, which smelled.
2. It looked like a kid with very dirty hands used the walls and main room window for finger painting with their own sticky mess.
3. It smelled
4. There was a leak in the kitchenette that I had to clean up many times
5. The carpet in the bedroom was wet. I had to use towels on it to be able to walk to the washroom with out my feet getting wet and smelly. The water or what ever that was seeped into the carpet turned the towels a rusty brown.
The only redeeming thing was the maintenance man who did take action
I tried to upload pictures but I don't think it is working. Contact me if you are interested in seeing them

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

September 01, 2021

I have nothing bad to say about this establishment

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Value

By

August 27, 2021

After selling our condo , we had some time to spare before progressing to our next chapter in life. In search of a small apartment , we were faced with too many restrictions ,for short term renting , but Staybridge checked off all of our requirements and it turned out to be a perfect fit for us… Pet friendly , full kitchen, free parking, swimming pool, gym, morning

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Oakville

By

August 24, 2021

Great place to feel at home away from home. This location is ideal to be near Toronto and near Niagara Falls and somewhat away from the traffic nightmare of Toronto.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff

By

August 21, 2021

club

Sofa beds leave a lot to be desired could feel all the springs in the bed. Other than that everything was great.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

August 18, 2021

Great staff, clean room, easy parking, limited to meet people Covid rules

Read More
Read Less

Poorly designed room

By

August 05, 2021

club

The noise from the air conditioning was loud and no one could sit on the couch because the air conditioning was too cold coming up from the back of the couch. The tv in the living room was positioned in such a way that you needed to look sideways to see it. Poorly designed use of space. It is also unfortunate that this hotel has not added charging stations for electric cars.

Read More
Read Less

Issues

By

August 05, 2021

Let me begin by stating I do not believe the issues we encounteted were because of staff but likely a result from lack of staff. 3 main issues that were not addressed... the first was the bloody kleenex that some pig threw on the floor of the elevator. Informed from desk directly but it was still there several hours later. Second issue was the pool. We booked our time slot and when it came to using it we didn't because it was so disgustingly dirty. Things floating in it and very murky. Like the filtration want working. We observed the next group and they too did not use it. Finally we had no towels in our room so upon calling front desk they said there would bring some up. After 45 minutes of waiting I called again and was told they're too busy so I had to go down to get my own. Breakfast ending at 9am on Sunday seemed earthy as well. Room itself was nice and clean.

Read More
Read Less