Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 995 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

995reviews

  • 5 Stars
    577
  • 4 Stars
    216
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    58

Could Be Nice Property, But It's Not!

By

August 12, 2020

I've stayed at this property numerous times. Every time it gets worse, but I thought I'd give them one more chance, BIG MISTAKE. The last stay, they checked me into a room, where the TV was not working. I'd notified the front desk about the issue. They said they'd be right up with keys for a new room. 35 minutes later and numerous calls to the front desk, no new room or person with keys. So, I packed up my belongings and went downstairs to the front desk. NO ONE WAS THERE!!!! I waited another 15 minutes before the front desk mgr. shows up. He was very apologetic. Said he'd found me another room, not on the top floor, but at this point, I just wanted to get into a room that would be functional. Keep in mind, I'd booked a King Suite (1) Bdrm. and they'd moved me to a Queen Studio Suite, NO Discount!!!! Now, let's start on the state of the NEW room, that I was assigned too: No Liquid "Body Soap", No Liquid "Shampoo", No "Bath Matt", No "Tissues", (1) Bar of Soap, the size of a "Chicklet", No Liquid Dish Soap, No Paper Towels, No Dish Cloth, (1) Bath Towel and No Wash Cloth. I brought the issues to the attention of the morning front desk mgr. and she made the comment, that the owners would not allow them to order these shorted items?????? Also, that since the Covid-19 hit, they've had no housekeepers.There seems to be a HUGE problem with the Housekeeping Mgr. and the Hotel Mgr.

Read More
Read Less

Old hotel

By

August 05, 2020

club

There is no tennis courts, as advertised. Pool was drained. Workout room very dirty. Cereal only for bfast. Most staff is friendly but clearly needs better management with attention to detail and a focus on cleanliness and service. The hotel is old but it still should be clean.

Read More
Read Less

In the name COVID provide nothing

By

August 03, 2020

club

No shower gel, no breakfast, no room service, no towel changes even though you ask for it multiple times. Great excuse to do nothing in the name of COVID

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, hotel needs work

By

July 31, 2020

The front desk staff was extremely nice and tried to be as helpful as possible. The hotel problems were out of their ability to fix. Broken toilet, broken elevator, room clearly full of smoke, carpets not adequately cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Pool NOT open

By

July 29, 2020

The room, the staff, the hotel was all wonderful. My only problem was there was NO WATER in the POOL. It was "closed for maintenance" I'm not sure if it was COVID related or not. I wish that was listed online.

The whole reason we chose this hotel is because it had a hot tub by the pool. We checked in, and my 3 kids go up to the room to change into their suits and floaties. I go find the pool on my way up...only saddened to find that it's not happening. I got to share that bad news with them jumping up and down with goggles on.

Kids were upset that they couldn't swim, but it's a lesson in life that there are things out of our control.

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

July 28, 2020

club

air conditioning on the 4th level wasn’t working properly, it was 80 degrees all weekend In the building, there was an awful smell, the shampoo, conditioners and body wash were never stocked up (we had to change rooms and in both rooms they were completely empty in both bathrooms so that’s 4 bathrooms completely not stocked up), rotten bananas for breakfast, I never got an email stating the pool and the buffet breakfast would be closed. I’m just 100% not happy with staying there. We are a big family so I thought it would be a wonderful deal but I was very wrong.

Read More
Read Less

Two Big Problems

By

July 23, 2020

platinumelite

The air conditioning didn't work in our room. It was 81 -- and held at that temperature.

We were given another room, but one without a separate bedroom. At least the AC worked.

THEN both of the elevators were out of order. We were on the top floor! --had to drag our bags down 4 floors.

Read More
Read Less

Very bad experience. Negligence in every area of service!

By

July 22, 2020

Avoid this hotel. I recommend staying at one of the two Holiday Inn hotels located nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Room always felt wet

By

July 21, 2020

club

Room always felt wet. They never cleaned the room even after asking. First room AC wouldn't turn off and had tv trouble. 2nd room toilet clogged and fridge was dirty

Read More
Read Less

Interesting Stay

By

July 15, 2020

We stayed there because of a power outage at our home due to some storms. When we arrived at 3:30pm, 30 min after check in time, they didn’t have any rooms available since there were only 2 housekeepers working. Once we got into a room, the ac unit was broken in the king room and living room. I also noted that it was VERY warm in the hallways. After going down to the front desk to see what could be done, another front desk person said that he knew the unit was broken but he wasn’t allowed to take that room out of service. I left my house with no electricity to pay for a room that didn’t have ac. After waiting another 2-3 hours, again due to housekeeping issues, we finally got into a room that had working ac. My kids were excited to be able to swim while we were there, but that got nixed as well. The pool is out of service, and we would have to walk next door to their sister property and hope there is room enough for us to swim, again not reported on website. It is also known that the night before we checked in, there were 5 car break ins and a vandalism and there are no cameras in the parking lot. Personally, if it weren’t for the convenience of having a 2 bedroom 2 bath room, I would have stayed somewhere else and rented 2 different rooms. The staff at the desk were helpful, however it seems their hands are tied with a lot of the decision making and every day running of this property. If you are looking at hotels, I would look elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

July Stay

By

July 15, 2020

club

The guy at the front desk had no manners and seemed to hate his job. Also, the pool was supposedly down which was a total inconvenience. The room seemed dirty, dated, and the in need of light maintenance. We didn’t even get the complimentary breakfast but, we paid full price for all these “amenities!” It would be nice if they could say on their booking when the pool is out or that their not serving breakfast. It makes it easier to plan for meals. Also, it would be nice if they would lower their price a bit as I could’ve gone to any other hotel and had a pool for a cheaper rate.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible experience

By

July 10, 2020

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is terrible, not helpful whatsoever. The room is not worth the money.

Read More
Read Less