Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 965 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

965reviews

  • 5 Stars
    778
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    15

Closest to perfection

By

October 25, 2021

platinumelite

In my room the toilet handle was broken so you had to manually reset it to keep it from running. Not a super big deal at all. Breakfast quality is something that hotels often skimp on. I think nicer hotels like this one should maybe have a little better quality. Not just cheese omelet and crumble bacon or turkey sausage. Besides that everything was perfect. Best hotel I have stayed at in awhile.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 24, 2021

club

Staff is very friendly and approachable. Had great two weeks.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

October 23, 2021

platinumelite

Nice hotel, spacious and clean rooms. Good location

Read More
Read Less

Amazing experience - top notch service!

By

October 21, 2021

club

I am not even sure where to begin really. First, if you've traveled much post Covid, you know customer service has just went downhill. I know it's due to many factors and not all is intentional. However, at times, I have wondered if businesses are using Covid as an excuse for shoddy service.

Not so with Staybridge Suites in Rockford! Hands down one of the best stays I have ever had in a hotel, and we travel often for business and pleasure. We stayed here 4 nights and the service was A class from day one till our departure.

- Staff went out of their way to provide everything we needed. Each staff member we encountered was friendly, eager to help and a joy to do business with. It had been so long since I have had such exceptional service like we received.
- Room was clean, well laid out and had everything we needed.
- Complimentary breakfast was phenomenal. Hot food, cereal, yogurt, waffles, etc. Again, staff here were amazing.
- Complimentary dinner, including fountain drinks, wine and beer: Monday - Wednesday. This was a nice meal, salad with spring greens and so many veggies to choose from. Also, cheeseburgers with toppings. We were blown away at this service.
- Complimentary laundry service (just need your own detergent, which they sell). We ended up utilizing this service and were so grateful it was available to us.

I could go on, but this review is already lengthy enough. Needless to stay, the next time we stay in Rockford, Staybridge will be our home away from home. Keep up the great work, Staybridge. If only we could clone you!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay for 4 nights

By

October 20, 2021

club

This was the perfect choice for us. It was convenient, clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and the complimentary breakfast was certainly pleasing. The only minor complaint was too small of a trash can in the kitchen and soft bed, but we slept fine.

Our first time with Staybridge, and we’ll certainly recommend and book again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience

By

October 19, 2021

We were really pleased with our stay here. After a long day of driving, it was a great place to spend the night! Friendly, and easy check in, super clean and updated room, and the bed and pillows were so comfortable!! The breakfast the next morning had lots of options and better than many breakfasts we have had at similar hotels. I would definitely recommend staying here and we will be visiting again the next time we pass Rockford!

Read More
Read Less

The best

By

October 18, 2021

We booked because it was just us, no kids. And Fluffy was in town. A check was so easy. The room was huge! The kitchen set up was also impressive. This is the only hotel we will be staying at in Rockford again!

Read More
Read Less

No surprises

By

October 16, 2021

platinumelite

Pretty much what I expected. Nothing fancy, no bad warnings.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Safe

By

October 12, 2021

club

Traveling with my husband, I was in the room while he was out for a few hours. I felt very comfortable and safe. Very spacious and homey. We are able to have our Pom in the room with us and she was ok being there when we went out.
Definitely would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

October 12, 2021

club

We were pleasantly surprised by our Staybridge Suites experience. The room was clean and was much larger than a standard hotel room. It even had a small kitchenette. After a week of travel we felt we had room to stretch out and relax. The breakfast was excellent- much more than most hotel breakfasts. We would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

October 04, 2021

club

I have been traveling for work and pleasure lately and the IHG group has been amazing. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The staff has been helpful and goes above and beyond.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel! Friendly staff

By

October 01, 2021

Really enjoyed my stay here. I recommend! I'll be back! Thank you!

Read More
Read Less