Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 837 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

837reviews

  • 5 Stars
    555
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    46

Repair Needed

By

February 05, 2023

platinumelite

This Staybridge is in need of many repairs. Plumbing issues, broken tub patched with putty, and shower curtain falling off the wall. This hotel does not meet the expected Staybridge level of quality.

Read More
Read Less

Like sleeping under a freeway overpass

By

January 27, 2023

This speaks to rooms facing the freeway. Booking the king suite I thought I’d be safe- NOPE. The windows have to be THE cheapest manufactured. The wind howled through, bringing with it the cold, and it literally sounded like the big rigs and cars without mufflers were passing through my room all night. Miserable nights sleep, the staff was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 27, 2023

Great staff and really feels like the closest thing to home you can get for the price

Read More
Read Less

Great second home!

By

January 18, 2023

The staff here make you feel so welcome. They even made my pet feel welcome as well!

Read More
Read Less

Misery

By

January 11, 2023

This is an older facility. It needs some upgrades. Our beds were lumpy and hard. Disposal didn't work. Hard floors were sticky.
Food service was poor for breakfast. Items and service have been cut way back. I'm a Diamond Elite and was very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Like coming home.

By

December 13, 2022

The staff are very friendly. The front desk staff make you feel like you are home. You are not a stranger when you stay at this Staybridge Suites location. I noticed that other guests were also treated like family. Traveling in a new city and feeling slightly uneasy about your unknown surroundings it is comforting to know that when you stay at Staybridge Suites that you get a warm welcome. Suddenly all nervousness is gone. You feel like someone cares.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and home like feel

By

December 11, 2022

Debbie was very friendly and wanted to make everyone feel welcome and at home. She recognized me at check in from my last stay. Everyone seemed free to socialize or grab something and go to their rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Bed shortage?

By

December 07, 2022

I was confirmed for 2 Queen beds but it was not available at check in. Had to make due with a King bed and the stay overall worked out only because some of my family did not come along as originally planned. The showerhead was old and the bathroom extremely small considering the size of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Good Host To Welcome You

By

December 03, 2022

Miss Debbie Is An AMAZING Worker! Always Sweet & Have A Smile On Her Face

Read More
Read Less

BAD!

By

November 26, 2022

Austin is growing fast and this is where a lot of out-of-town construction workers stay. My assumption is that they've negotiated a great deal. So, IHG doesn't bother keeping the place in good shape for leisure or business travelers. We will stay somewhere else in the future and have already helped others avoid this property.

Read More
Read Less

Go down the road

By

November 25, 2022

Where to start? The fact the card being charged two days prior? Or the fact the room had net seen any repairs or cleaned in a long time? The shower had mold. The light switch and shower head were coming off the wall but had been caulked so many times it gave a gap whenever you touched them. Dishes were all in dishwasher with several cracked and chipped pieces. Toilet still had poop stains from previous user. The breakfast was ok. Gravy was cold. Biscuits were hard and over cooked. The eggs had so much water in them. The pillows were old and flat. The ac did not work it was hot in our room. Our room number was different than the bill and than our check in. We noticed a weird hold after checkout and called and they told me they had me staying an extra night. They assured me it was fine. The charge was dropped eventually. When I couldn’t get help from the front desk I asked to speak to the manager and was asked why? Never got the manager but the assistant assured me he would fix all my issues. Nothing happened. My issues were fixed by me realizing not all hotels by the same name are the same. I never got recognized as a reward member, no points, no water, no recognition- nothing. I will go down the road next time.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, great stay.

By

November 11, 2022

Lovely staff. Really liked everything about it. The breakfast could be more varied (It was great). Maybe improve a few things in rooms (like doorknobs) and redo the entire bathroom (Really, no bathtubs that are made for an elf hahaha). After that, really recommend it.

Read More
Read Less