Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 801 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

801reviews

  • 5 Stars
    534
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    36

Excellent place to stay

By

October 23, 2020

I typically stay at ihg hotels from holiday inn to intercontinental and this place was one of our favorite hotels. The amenities, the cleanliness, the food and the staff were all spot on.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

October 20, 2020

club

We stayed in the suite and had plenty of room. There were 5 kids and 3 Adults. The beds were a little hard for my liking but everything was quite nice. It was VERY close to SeaWorld and that was the reason for the trip. We also took them to Magic Time Machine Restaurant and they had a blast. By the time we got back to the hotel everyone was exhausted. Only disappointment was not being able to swim because of the restrictions and have to have a reservation to swim for 1 hour.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing portion of our otherwise nice vacation

By

October 14, 2020

club

This hotel was GRUNGY. There was visible dirt on the walls and marks all over the doors. The kitchen cabinets were missing knobs, the lights didn't all work, and one of the doors that separates the living room from the bedroom was split down the edge. Large amounts of dust collected on the baseboards, all making me wonder when this room had last been cleaned. The housekeeping staff will not come into your room during a multi-night stay unless you specifically request it. I didn't get fresh towels because of this, but the front desk didn't have any when I went down to ask. He said he'd send some "when they get a chance." He couldn't guess if this would be 10 minutes or two hours. The mattresses were very uncomfortable and there was a large portion of the room breakfast is served in that was covered in plastic for some reason. I saw a package of popcorn with the coffee packets and thought that was a nice touch a lot of hotels don't make. It was expired. On the plus side, this hotel is VERY close to SeaWorld San Antonio.

Read More
Read Less

Great everything!!

By

October 14, 2020

club

It was just an all around awesome experience. No complaints because my stay was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 13, 2020

club

Thanks to every individual I encountered during my two day stay. I wish I had made a note of the many names but the only one I know is a manger, Tonya. She was most helpful in the process of moving from one room to another as well as just her thoughtful attention. I watched her bring smiles to the faces of children getting restless in the breakfast line. It was easy to tell that she does stuff like that all the time.

Read More
Read Less

Bugs

By

October 09, 2020

Housekeeping would take dirty towels without leaving clean towels. Trash wasn’t emptied every day. Toilet paper wasn’t replaced when empty. Room smelled musty because of mold/mildew in a/c unit.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

October 07, 2020

Always clean and staff is amazing. Also had a good breakfast considering Covid and most places not doing a hot meal.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Experience

By

October 04, 2020

Great amenities and clean property. Very polite and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in San Antonio

By

September 29, 2020

I have stayed at this hotel many times and haven't been let down once. Great staff, clean rooms and a terrific location in San Antonio! Don't pass this one up!

Read More
Read Less

Seaworld getaway

By

September 23, 2020

club

My family and I were visiting San Antonio for Seaworld. Our stay was awesome at Staybridge, quiet and safe atmosphere. My only complaint was not having blankets for the pullout bed and when I called the front desk, the ckerk told me that everyone was gone and she couldn't leave the desk to get me any...I was willing to pick them up myself...still a no. My advice, if a guest rents a suite with an extra bed...blankets should automatically be provided.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay for my large family

By

September 21, 2020

club

Especially want to call out Josh for going the extra mile listening to my requests for some customization on our reservation, and then consulting with his management to appropriately optimize our reservation to our unique needs.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast is the bomb!

By

September 17, 2020

club

Breakfast was great! Pool availability poor. 55 minutes of swimming for $143! We like the places we stay to have a pool for us and our kids to enjoy. Mattress needed to be replaced on the king bed- could feel every spring when you lay on it.

Read More
Read Less