Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 807 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

807reviews

  • 5 Stars
    538
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    36

Great time away

By

November 16, 2020

Wonderful staff and a clean room. Didn’t have any issues at this location. Easy to get to. Will definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Room set up

By

November 11, 2020

club

I like the room set up where there's two bedrooms that best suites the family. Common room had the dining area.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

November 10, 2020

The staff at this location were very polite, positive and professional. Any issues that arose were quickly taken care of in a professional manner.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 01, 2020

Wow, what a great stay! First, I was greeted by front desk clerk Tammy and the Operations Manager. They both greeted me with a smile and as a IHG member. Second, this is a clean hotel and their staff take great pride in being friendly and maintaining great standards. Lastly, this is my the best place to stay in San Antonio and both my wife and I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Skeptical

By

October 31, 2020

club

Unpleasantly surprised with someone already in the room. Used toilet paper in the toilet bowl.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 27, 2020

club

Loved our stay. Right across from Sea World and very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

October 23, 2020

I typically stay at ihg hotels from holiday inn to intercontinental and this place was one of our favorite hotels. The amenities, the cleanliness, the food and the staff were all spot on.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

October 20, 2020

club

We stayed in the suite and had plenty of room. There were 5 kids and 3 Adults. The beds were a little hard for my liking but everything was quite nice. It was VERY close to SeaWorld and that was the reason for the trip. We also took them to Magic Time Machine Restaurant and they had a blast. By the time we got back to the hotel everyone was exhausted. Only disappointment was not being able to swim because of the restrictions and have to have a reservation to swim for 1 hour.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing portion of our otherwise nice vacation

By

October 14, 2020

club

This hotel was GRUNGY. There was visible dirt on the walls and marks all over the doors. The kitchen cabinets were missing knobs, the lights didn't all work, and one of the doors that separates the living room from the bedroom was split down the edge. Large amounts of dust collected on the baseboards, all making me wonder when this room had last been cleaned. The housekeeping staff will not come into your room during a multi-night stay unless you specifically request it. I didn't get fresh towels because of this, but the front desk didn't have any when I went down to ask. He said he'd send some "when they get a chance." He couldn't guess if this would be 10 minutes or two hours. The mattresses were very uncomfortable and there was a large portion of the room breakfast is served in that was covered in plastic for some reason. I saw a package of popcorn with the coffee packets and thought that was a nice touch a lot of hotels don't make. It was expired. On the plus side, this hotel is VERY close to SeaWorld San Antonio.

Read More
Read Less

Great everything!!

By

October 14, 2020

club

It was just an all around awesome experience. No complaints because my stay was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 13, 2020

club

Thanks to every individual I encountered during my two day stay. I wish I had made a note of the many names but the only one I know is a manger, Tonya. She was most helpful in the process of moving from one room to another as well as just her thoughtful attention. I watched her bring smiles to the faces of children getting restless in the breakfast line. It was easy to tell that she does stuff like that all the time.

Read More
Read Less

Bugs

By

October 09, 2020

Housekeeping would take dirty towels without leaving clean towels. Trash wasn’t emptied every day. Toilet paper wasn’t replaced when empty. Room smelled musty because of mold/mildew in a/c unit.

Read More
Read Less