Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1893 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1893reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1281
  • 4 Stars
    346
  • 3 Stars
    138
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    49

Passing Thru

By

May 01, 2021

Excellent location with easy access to the river walk. Great value.

Read More
Read Less

Mini vacation

By

April 29, 2021

Room was nice , location was great , but our room was on the first floor next to The Main St , all night racing cars , sirens, people talking on sidewalk feet from our window, impossible to rest

Read More
Read Less

Only negative

By

April 28, 2021

We loved everything about our stay except the lack of a window. It was strange to look out into a hallway instead of the sky.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 28, 2021

Clean, friendly staff, nice sitting area and bar in the lobby, great location! Would stay there again for sure :)

Read More
Read Less

Need better cleaning - better response at front desk

By

April 28, 2021

platinumelite

Stayed here on a Chase reward night, and the location was excellent. The next morning I round the remains of food still in the sink. There was no sugar available for the in-room coffee. The food situation was unacceptable. The lack of sugar an inconvenience. I went downstairs to walk around the city and told the Front Desk staff the morning of April 21st and the response I received was indifferent at best. With regard to the food lying in the sink, I was told "I'll make a note of that." As for the lack of sugar in the room, i was told "There's sugar over there," pointing at the lobby coffee area. As a long time member, and a Platinum member as well, I thought there'd be a more obliging response.
Upon checking out a bit later, I was told by the same front desk person that I'd receive some points in my account for the inconvenience. These have never appeared.
I do understand the difficulties in staffing during this Covid period, but having food in a sink seems a bit much. Like I said, the lack of sugar was a minor thing, but perhaps if the staff had fully serviced the room they might have a) cleaned the sink, and b) taken note of the items stocked for the next occupant.

Read More
Read Less

Location, Mobility Accessibility, Dining

By

April 26, 2021

When compared to the other hotels we discovered as we went around the historic district, this location was best by far. Riverwalk, one block away, Trolley boarding, one block away on Riverwalk. one of of our favorite dining experiences - Debi's - was half a block away and had the best peach cobbler. Location of parking is behind the hotel and room location for roll-in shower room (we are mobility impaired) was just around the corner from lobby. Breakfast was good for COVID times, but Manager's Reception was canceled due to COVID, I imagine. Bar only open on weekends. Best IHG stay ever. Highly recommend and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 25, 2021

Only downside to stay was breakfast closing at 8:30 which was really early for guest on a holiday.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

April 25, 2021

club

great location downtown, adjacent to River Place restaurant area. walking distance to historic attractions and easy access to tour buses and river cruises.
Only real negative was the bathroom design. Actually had to back into the shower area because it was so small and tight with the door opening into it.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, not much moore

By

April 22, 2021

club

This place really need an update! Sad to see how it seems to be in such disrepair and lack of attention form whomever tends to detail. Dirt in corners, dishwasher missing top rack, never felt comfortable that dishes and silverware had been cleaned. Will not stay here again, after first night, wife and I both thought about cutting out stay short - it was that bad!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay!!

By

April 21, 2021

I will be coming to this location every time I come to Savannah!! Beds were beyond comfortable, the AC kept my room cold and wasn’t loud, the hospitality is 10000/10. Everything was amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 20, 2021

club

I had to stay here 3 months for work and I loved it! The staff was really great and very helpful! Any time I had an issue they were quick and kind about solving it. My only critiques are that there is free laundry in the building (which I loved) but one of the two washing machines was broken maybe a month into my stay and was never fixed or replaced so the laundry line got backed up for several weeks. Also there were two times when my room was half serviced (took towels but didn’t replace them, only part of the room was made, etc). And the last thing is that I was surprised that there was no oven for an extended stay hotel but that’s no one’s fault! Still really enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back and stay there again for a shorter trip!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

April 19, 2021

I enjoyed the location of this hotel as it was in close proximity to some of the Savannah tourist attraction. Check in was easy. Staff was friendly. The hotel has a very nice lobby area.

Breakfast was very minimal due to covid, and the usual evening drinks/snacks was cancelled due to covid.

I stay IHG exclusively for business and pleasure travel and this is the absolute worst experience I have ever had with regards to poor housekeeping in a room. All the baseboards needed to be wiped down, top of refrigerator had weeks worth of dirt and grime, and the bathroom floor was dirty. I cleaned the room myself. In the morning I mentioned this to a member of the staff, and showed them pictures of the filth. I was given an apology. No manager was on duty.

Read More
Read Less