Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 58 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

58reviews

  • 5 Stars
    43
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars

Staff was great but amenities not as advertised

By

November 27, 2022

The staff and the food were as expected, but family was disappointed with television and Internet not properly functioning

Read More
Read Less

Great amenities

By

November 26, 2022

First time staying at a Staybridge property. I was totally impressed with the cleanliness and the staff’s helpfulness. The suite was plenty big enough for our party of three adults. I liked the fitness facilities and they also have an indoor pool and spa. I definitely will be looking for these hotels in future travels and will be back to this one when I visit travel.

Read More
Read Less

I

By

November 22, 2022

I truly enjoyed my stay away from home in this very friendly enviornment

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet, safe, great staff.

By

November 20, 2022

Spacious, clean rooms. Wonderful staff. Clean rooms and comfort sofa and desk area. The mattress and pillows can use an upgrade, but we still slept okay. Cute courtyard. Great pool rules.

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable

By

October 25, 2022

rooms are clean, comfortable & modern. will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 17, 2022

platinumelite

My husband and I have stayed at this location in Southgate on several occasions. The location is very convenient, rooms are clean the the staff are amazing!! Eddie in the kitchen is so personable, it is obvious that he takes great pride in what he does. He is always chatting with guests, checking to make sure they have everything they need and he is super helpful with any ask!! We also had a great experience with Caitlyn at the front desk, she is exceptional with her customer service, makes checking in and out effortless, refers to us by name and even brought in a treat for our pup...just way above and beyond and we truly appreciate her!!

Read More
Read Less

Great sleep experience

By

October 04, 2022

I had a full uninterrupted night of sleep and rest.

Read More
Read Less

Great complimentary breakfast

By

September 10, 2022

We had a great stay - the gentleman who works in the kitchen is amazing, service, smiles and great food. He is always helpful with any request.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 07, 2022

platinumelite

I have stayed in this hotel a lot this year and it has a great crew of people. I especially want to note that Eddie that is in charge of breakfast does a great job. I am not sure he ever takes off. I see him there everyday and he is always pleasant. The Breakfast area is always clean and they have a good selection each day.

Read More
Read Less

wonderful experience

By

August 23, 2022

Our stay ended up being considerably longer than expected (6 weeks!) while we waited for the completion of the construction of our house. The staff were friendly and helpful. The suite was comfortable and cozy. My husband works remotely and found the internet service excellent. We had a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Newer hotel that was okay but could be made better with some attention to detail

By

August 05, 2022

Newer updated facilities. Overall was clean. Must get key from desk and leave your id to use the pool. Not a big deal but wasn't told that on check-in. Pool towels not stored in Pool area, was not offered pool towels when getting pool key. Limited breakfast selection that was pretty much the same each day. No kid friendly cereal (Cheerios, Fruit Loops). Out of Cow milk with only Soy "milk" as an option on last day of our stay. Laundry basket provide in the room was broken and needed replaced. Chipped glass bowl in kitchen. Found a makeup bag from previous guest on vanity shelf which showed room wasn't thoroughly checked between guests. Social hour food options were very limited on second day of our stay. We did like the new offering of soft pretzels and cheese bread sticks and queso that was offered the first day. Beds in our room were not the greatest for a new hotel. This Staybridge did not have the nice textured Staybridge towels that we have grown used to.

Read More
Read Less

New but still...

By

July 20, 2022

Watch out for the $100 deposit. Bed was hard. Noise from I-75 on one side of hotel. I-75 S and Reeck Road extremely dark and curvy if traveling at night.

Read More
Read Less