Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 210 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    210reviews

    • 5 Stars
      151
    • 4 Stars
      42
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great for families

    By

    January 21, 2016

    club

    This hotel is an excellet value for the amenities included. Very comfortable for travelling with young children. Kids loved the pool and the breakfast was great!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 23, 2016
    Dear KatieMcL, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a five star review!!! I am so happy to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and that the kids enjoyed the pool. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast - we try to serve many different things to appeal to different people. Again, thank you so much for your time, feedback, and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member! Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager/Platinum Loyalty Champion spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    A good value and a good stay

    By

    January 12, 2016

    The hotel is easy to find off the highway in a nice commercial area. It is clean and in very good shape with a friendly staff. I was working so did not use all the amenities but they looked to be in good shape. The breakfast was good and hot. I will recommend this hotel to others.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 23, 2016
    Dear FS2000, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review!!! I am so happy that you liked our location, cleanliness, and our friendly staff. Next time you are in town, you should try out all of the amenities we have to offer. Thank you so much for the recommendations. Also, thank you again, for your time, feedback, and for being a loyal Gold IHG Rewards Club member! Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager & Platinum Loyalty Champion spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Ashley

    By

    January 10, 2016

    I appreciate the professional and courteous manner in which these two representatives handled our housekeeping miscommunication. The matter was handled quickly, with prompt follow-up and patience.

    Thank you so much.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 23, 2016
    Dear Me and my crew, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some great feedback!!! I really want to thank you for recognizing the professional and courteous natures of the representatives that helped you. I did not catch the second representative - if you would like to e-mail me the name, I would gladly recognize their hard work and efforts. There are no thanks necessary - we strive to make sure that every guest is happy and if there are any problems that they get resolved as soon as possible. If you are ever back in Springfield, you know where to stay - Staybridge Suites South. Again, thank you so much for your time and feedback. Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager & Platinum Loyalty Champion spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    One of the best!!!!

    By

    January 03, 2016

    club

    We enjoyed this hotel so much the first time through, we pretty much shortened our day the second time through, so we could stay here again. Although we were not offered cookies, they had candy up front for the taking. Everyone was nice and friendly. They were happy to give directions and try to help us find a place to watch the Seahawks win over the Browns. The lobby area was toasty warm, and the whole building smelled wonderful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 23, 2016
    Dear lburnsie, Thank you so much for giving us such a great, five-star review!!! I am so happy to hear that we are able to please you time and again. I am sorry we did not have cookies that day, but we always try to have some sort of treat to welcome our guests to our hotel. I am also happy to hear that you found the staff to be nice and friendly. We are more than happy to help in any way we can, like giving directions and suggesting places to go in Springfield, IL. We strive to make our hotel feel like a home away from home, so I am glad you enjoyed the toasty, warm lobby and the wonderful smell! Again, thank you so much for your time, feedback, and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member! Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager & Platinum Loyalty Champion spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    great place for a break on the road

    By

    January 03, 2016

    platinumelite

    Ashley was great at seeing to any needs we had, the social was very nice,beds were comfortable, breakfast was very good with a great selection of items to fill you up

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 23, 2016
    Dear bryan12, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review!!! Also, thank you so much for mentioning my name. That is my goal - to make sure that I take care of every guests needs and make sure everyone is happy. Making you happy makes me happy! I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the social, comfortable beds, and the breakfast variety. If you are ever passing back through Springfield, you are more than welcome to stop back by here! Again, thank you for your time, feedback, and for being a loyal Platinum IHG Rewards Club member! Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager & Platinum Loyalty Champion spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best hotel

    By

    December 26, 2015

    club

    We had a wonderful hotel experience. The hotel is new and clean, with helpful friendly staff, plus breakfast and dinner - free!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 23, 2016
    Dear sadie35, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review! I am so happy to hear that we gave you a wonderful hotel experience. I am glad that you found the hotel clean, the staff friendly, and enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast and social. If you are ever back in Springfield, IL, you know you are always welcome back. Thank you again for your time, feedback, and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member! Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager & Platinum Loyalty Champion spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    good experience

    By

    December 22, 2015

    food quality was less then expected
    stay was good.
    like the kitchen in the room

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 23, 2016
    Dear CD 52, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a five star review! I am so sorry that you found the food quality less than expected. If you would like to e-mail me with suggestions, we are always looking for ways to improve our hotel - your feedback helps us in that way. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the kitchen in your room. Again, thank you for your time, feedback, and for being a loyal Gold IHG Rewards Club member! Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager & Platinum Loyalty Champion spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good, clean stay

    By

    December 14, 2015

    platinumelite

    Stay here regularly and it' always clean and reliable customer service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 23, 2016
    Dear markljones77, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! I am so happy to hear that you can always rely on us to be clean and have reliable customer service. Also, thank you for being a regular and always choosing us to stay with when you are in town for business. Again, thank you for your time, feedback, and for being a loyal Platinum IHG Rewards Club member! Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager & Platinum Loyalty Champion spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from Home

    By

    December 10, 2015

    This hotel has a great feeling of home. It is a good place to get away and relax after a busy day with family and friends. The kitchen makes traveling easier with refrigerator access and the ability to make tea on demand

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 14, 2015
    Dear Karl150, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review! I am so happy to hear that you had the feeling of home while staying here - that is our goal! I am also glad to hear that you were able to relax after a busy day. We do have the fully stocked kitchens as an extended stay hotel in which we try to provide anything a guest might need. Again, thank you for your time and your awesome feedback! Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager & Platinum Loyalty Champion spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel

    By

    December 06, 2015

    We stayed at the hotel on our way to Chicago. Excellent hotel. We will definitely stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 08, 2015
    Dear Alex09072014, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a five star review! I am so glad you decided to stay with us on your trip through to Chicago. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be more than happy to have you stay with us again! Again, thank you for your time, feedback, and for being a loyal Gold IHG Rewards Club member! Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager/Platinum Loyalty Champion spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    November 25, 2015

    platinumelite

    I am staying here for business and It was very comfortable. I plan on staying there again when I have more business in the area

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 08, 2015
    Dear breyves, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us five star review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be back. We are more than happy to have you back every time you have business in the area! Thank you again for your time, feedback, and for being a loyal Platinum IHG Rewards Club member! Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager/Platinum Loyalty Champion spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff and Perfect for a Long Stay

    By

    November 23, 2015

    club

    This hotel was excellent. I stayed for a business trip between 11/8/15 and 11/19/15. Checking in was easy, and the hotel room was clean and cool when I arrived.

    There is a free breakfast every morning (the usual suspects). I just ended up grabbing a yogurt or pound cake to go most of the time.

    Monday thru Wednesday nights they had beer, wine, and various dinners - from buffalo chicken flatbread to soup and salad night to southwest quesadillas. The owner even joined us on multiple occasions for this happy hour and asked how our stay was and if there was anything he could do to make it better. The rest of the staff helped serve and mingled with those of us staying at the hotel.

    Though I did not use the indoor pool, I was in the adjoining workout room when kids and parents came in and out and looked to be having fun. The workout room includes only 3 pieces of equipment (treadmill, elliptical, and a bike), but it was enough to get the job done.

    Laundry facilities are there for customers to use at no charge - it didn't seem that anyone ever had to wait for a machine either, even though the hotel was full.

    The only issue I had was the next door slamming when it was closed as there wasn't a mechanism to slow it; but other than that the experience was great!

    I do have to make special mention of the general manager Jen. She was always cheerful, helpful, and accommodating. In the mornings and during happy hour she would come around and chat with us, both on a personal and professional level. She's a great asset to this hotel. I would definitely stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less