Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 368 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

368reviews

  • 5 Stars
    289
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    12

Comfort and Great Service

By

June 22, 2022

This hotel staff was very accommodating. The room was clean and I slept very well. The evening social/meal and breakfast were both very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to visit the Charleston/Summerville area. You will not regret it.

Read More
Read Less

Not handicap friendly

By

June 19, 2022

We reserved a handicap mobility accessible room, I put in the notes we needed to accommodate our daughters wheelchair, I also called a day ahead to confirm. When we arrived they did not have an accessible room available and did little to try and assist after we drove all day to reach our destination.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean room

By

June 14, 2022

The service was fantastic , check in was easy and quick so i was able to relax in the room quickly. The room was fresh and inviting . Overall my experience was wonderful . There was only one small issue but everything else was great . The air conditioner was too loud. But it was nice and cool in the room and i slept very well.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent property to stay at

By

June 03, 2022

platinumelite

I reserved this room for family members that were coming in for my son's graduation. I was surprised and pleased with how clean and well kept this hotel is. The rooms are spacious and clean. They offered everything needed for someone staying one night or even for one week.

When I arrived at the hotel to check in Dominic was very friendly and helpful. I also had the pleasure of interacting with Vanessa, who was also very helpful and friendly.

Only downside is that there seems to be a parking shortage when the hotel is fully booked.

I will reserve at this hotel again for anyone coming to visit the Charleston area and highly recommend it to others.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel but....

By

June 01, 2022

The beds are comfortable and large. The rooms are large. The breakfast is very nice except it's very congested on the weekend mornings and it's in a small space. The staff can be very helpful and nice. Although, this last stay I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of our room carpet. I don't mind carpet as long as it is kept clean. This was a disgusting mess. It also made the room smell bad when you entered it if the air conditioner was off. We also had a problem with the AC staying on while we slept. I hate when they set the AC to turn off when there is no movement. Makes for a hot/ cold night sleep. Very annoying.

Read More
Read Less

“Feels like home” atmosphere

By

May 27, 2022

Appreciated the amenities provided and home like atmosphere for my week long stay. All the basic comforts of home were provided. I’ll continue seeking out Staybridge hotels in the future. 4+ star quality at 3 star prices.

Read More
Read Less

Summerville

By

May 16, 2022

This is a newer hotel and it was fantastic. Staff is VERY friendly and always greets you with a "hello" when you walk in the door. There was a wide variety of breakfast from eggs and waffles to even having egg whites available for a healthier choice.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed & Great Customer Service at Checkin

By

May 03, 2022

At Checkin, the lady recognized me from a prior stay.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

April 26, 2022

Everything about our stay was perfect . From the customer service to the clean rooms and the welcoming experience . Felt right at home

Read More
Read Less

You can stop searching!

By

April 25, 2022

club

Search no more! You have found the perfect place to stay. Was very impressed with my whole experience. Friendly, helpful staff, gorgeous room, comfortable bed and pillows galore! Great service! Location was wonderful - many restaurants nearby - easy in and out of parking.

Read More
Read Less

By Far best hotel stay in a long time

By

April 06, 2022

I travel for a living and stay in a lot of hotels. Every now and then the company lets me pick a hotel. I am SOOOOOOOO GLAD I had this option on my last business trip. I was able to use my IHG account and stay at STAYBRIDGE SUITES. By Far the best hotel stay in a very long time. Everything from Check in, the room,, breakfast, house keeping, check out was perfect.. OMG the room was like having a 1 bedroom apt and it was very quite throughout the hotel lobby and hallways. Hotel was next door to a mall with plenty of places to eat that were in walking distance. I didn't want to leave lol..

Read More
Read Less

Last minute stay

By

February 26, 2022

platinumelite

Last minute decision to stay. Very accommodating staff, great room, great location, great value.

Read More
Read Less