Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 49 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

49reviews

  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Clean Hotel with great loction

By

January 21, 2023

Great location in downtown, working distance to everything except the mall. Very clean hotel with welcome common area. Clean room with soft pillows and mattress! Nice staff to include the cooks and servers. Only negative was the slow running shower head. I will definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff

By

January 11, 2023

The front desk clerks were very pleasant and accommodating in my interaction with two of them. How pleasant to be greeted by a warm smile and engaging words after a four hour drive. We really liked the advantage of a full size refrigerator and cooking space. The room was designed well, taking good advantage of available space. Clearly well thought out to provide maximum comfort for visitors. Job well done.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and beautiful building

By

January 11, 2023

Great location in downtown Wilmington. Several restaurants in walking distance. Parking was a plus and the staff was amazing; courteous and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful rooms We were on the 10th floor with great views

By

January 09, 2023

The staff was so helpful accommodating my group for a celebration of life. They even allowed us to use the conference room for an after party of sorts. We really appreciated how they went over and above. I wish we could have taken advantage of the evening reception but we weren't there on a night when they were offering it. Breakfast was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Superb and welcoming staff and great location

By

January 08, 2023

The staff at the front desk was welcoming and extremely helpful. Parking was convenient with an open lot a few steps down from the hotel which enabled you to stop by your car anytime you needed as opposed to a Large parking garage. There is a lovely food court across the street and the hotel is in walking distance of the riverfront and museums. The room was immaculate and I loved the swivel TV and sparkling bathroom. Although there was a lot of food available for breakfast, there were little to no vegan or gluten free options. However, I would stay here again in a heartbeat and strongly recommend it. I would just bring my own breakfast food since the rooms come with a kitchen.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, but thin walls

By

January 03, 2023

Initially, we were pleased with our room that contained a kitchenette. Upon settling in, we would have liked to have known how to use the thermostat in the room. When mentioning this to the front desk attendant, she was nice enough to come up to our room and show us. A simple instruction card would have sufficed. Also, the channels offered had no premium movie channels so to circumvent that, we wanted to connect our laptop to stream our subscription channels but we were not able to do that either. When we asked the attendant at the front desk, they informed us that the televisions in the room were "rigged to be that way". Overnight, we heard loud snoring from the room next to us. Now, we know that someone's snoring cannot be controlled, we were surprised at how easy it was to actually hear the snoring because of the thin walls. With the money spent for these rooms, that was certainly a surprise. These things hampered our 'staycation' some. Other than those things, the room was nice and the front desk and staff were nice.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

December 21, 2022

platinumelite

Wow!! This hotel is exactly what the city of Wilmington needs.
Staff was excellent from day to night extremely professional and full of compassion. Very accommodating!
Hotel is the cleanest in downtown Wilmington; ive stayed at everyone of them. Better than the riverfront hotels especially for the price.
The rooms are updated, professional, clean, excellent toiletries, and the beds are very comfortable! Full kitchen! Very quiet!!
The area is in the business district of wilmington so its a safe area! I am originally from this area and trust me its in one of the better areas!
Breakfast was pretty good…if you are asking for anymore than what they have you need to go to a restaurant.
I see in the future the price of this hotel will increase as the prestige will increase.
Zero complaints (trust me I was looking for one)
top notch hotel for somebody who is hard to please haha. Thank you StayBridge for the awesome experience.
-Troy Poteat

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic experience

By

December 21, 2022

I absolutely loved my stay.The staff was very accommodating helpful, and pleasant. From the front desk staff, to the food service staff, to housekeeping. Five star service for sure! I also loved the vibe and look of the lobby area with it's set up, details, and color scheme. Very metro forward thinking and relevant. My room was fantastic as well. Beautiful tones, clean comfortable beds, highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Very staff

By

December 20, 2022

From the moment we walked in until the moment we left, everyone was so friendly. Our room was clean and very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

One of the Best Rooms I’ve stayed in!

By

December 19, 2022

Loved the staff as they welcomed me in. Lobby was nice and my room was excellent! I liked how the TV was setup on the ceiling to make the room look bigger, nice setup of the kitchen along with bathroom

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

December 10, 2022

I feel like I'm staying with friends when I stay at this property. The staff is so friendly and helpful. And the rooms are spacious and clean. I especially like the two different kinds of pillows and huge TV.

Read More
Read Less

Brand new hotel

By

December 07, 2022

This was a nice hotel close to access to main routes. Did not have breakfast as we had other plans, but it looked fine. The room was huge and will appointed. Only two things that were not to my liking, 1. no kuireg coffe maker in the room and 2. only one working elevator. The staff were friendly and acknowledged IHG status.

Read More
Read Less