Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name

    Candlewood Suites Lafayette

    Travelers to Lafayette, IN Prefer Hotel's Service

    You'll love the hotel's convenient location right off of I-65 and just a few minutes from historic downtown Lafayette, Indiana. The hotel's quaint surroundings and easy access to Purdue University make the Candlewood Suites® Lafayette hotel the perfect place to visit, whether for a night or an extended stay.

    We are ideally located for a quick commute. The hotel's location in Lafayette, Indiana is ideal for business travelers, as you'll be situated just a few miles from several area companies, including Alcoa, Wabash National, Isuzu and Eli Lilly. With the 24-hour Business Center and a meeting facility, you won't need to worry about being prepared for that big presentation.

    Leisure travelers and visitors to Purdue also love the hotel's location in Lafayette. Indiana is home to world-class golf, and Lafayette has a number of courses you can visit. If you're traveling with family, the kids will certainly be excited by the variety of animals at Columbian Park Zoo, less than 3.5 miles away.

    If you're planning to stay in Lafayette, Indiana, this hotel's amenities help ensure your comfort no matter the length of your stay. Enjoy the indoor pool after a long day, and start your morning off right in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected to home, and a full kitchen in each suite means you can enjoy a taste of home. Book your stay today, and "Consider Us Home."

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Info

    Highlights

    • On-site Guest Self-Laundry Facilities
    • Housekeeping Full Service
    • Standard Wireless Internet service is free for all members
    • On-site Fitness Center Available
    • Outdoor Gazeebo Grill
    Pets Welcome

    It’s hard to leave your best buddy at home when you’re traveling for extended periods, so we provide a pet friendly experience. Restrictions and fees apply.

    Image

    Whether you are booking suites for a family reunion or suites for your company's training needs, Candlewood Suites hotels can accommodate your group.

    Image

    Workout whenever you want: Candlewood Gym always has an open door and lots of aerobic and cardio equipment to make it easier to stick to your exercise routine, no sweat.

    Image

    The IHG Green Engage system is an online tool that gives our hotels the means to measure their day-to-day environmental impact.

    Getting Here

    Candlewood Suites Lafayette
    Palo Alto Airport of Santa Clara County
    20 Minutes, 10 Miles
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 105 reviews
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    105reviews

    • 5 Stars
      54
    • 4 Stars
      25
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Great Service as always

    By

    January 24, 2016

    I have been staying at this hotel for the last 3 years and it has always meet all of my needs. I will continue to stay at this hotel in the future.

    Thanks for all of the help

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Dear Traveler98765432123456789, Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. It's great that we have always met your needs and have been given the chance to keep meeting them. We're glad you have continued to choose us and that you plan to keep choosing us. Thank you, Rebecca V.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean but noisy room, bad mattress

    By

    January 09, 2016

    The hotel and room were generally clean and pleasant. There was a window you can open, but since it faced the highway, it was extremely loud when it was open, rendering it useless. The kitchenette was well equipped and the dishes and fridge were clean. The fridge was very loud when it was running and as this room faced the highway, the road noise was also loud (even with the window closed and drapes pulled. Of the two queen beds, one had a broken down mattress on the side by the nightstand and wasn't usable for me. The other was passable. Big spotlights shine directly at the room (front of the hotel 3rd floor and light came in around the blackout curtain. The staff were very nice. On several occasions other guests gathered right outside of the main entrance to smoke and the elevator smelled like cigarettes sometimes. Overall, the hotel would have been very nice if I had a room on the back side, 2 good mattresses, and a quiet fridge, but I didn't. Because I was working 14 hr days, I couldn't take the time to switch rooms, even if one was available.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2016
    Dear Tired Painter, First of all, thank you for all your compliments about our staff and kitchens! If you choose to stay here in the future, and we would love to have you, we can move you to the far side of the hotel. We understand you were working long hours but moving guests who are noise sensitive is an option for us. Regarding the mattress, we checked the room and while we found nothing wrong, we had our maintenance staff make certain that the frame was tightened. We receive very few comments about noise but we want to make every guest as happy as possible. We are a non-smoking hotel. We do enforce the places where guests are allowed to smoke and we make sure it is not too close to the entrance. Unfortunately, people who smoke sometimes have the smell on their clothes and that carries into the hotel. I sincerely hope to see you again in the future. We appreciate any and all feedback as it helps us to improve. Again, thank you for your feedback, nice comments and suggestions! Sincerely, Rebecca V.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    December 19, 2015

    club

    Love the full kitchens, the room made me feel like I was at home! The fitness center was also new and great!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 22, 2015
    Dear Bobby7621, Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the full kitchens in our rooms and felt at home. We're also glad you enjoyed the use of our fitness center. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Christin G
    Read More
    Read Less

    Dirty

    By

    December 10, 2015

    room cleanliness was terrible. everything you touched was greasy

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 14, 2015
    Dear MES42, We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Our guest's satisfaction is our top priority and we do apologize that you weren't made to feel as such during your stay. Cleanliness of our rooms is very important and I do apologize that you found your room to be greasy. I will remind our housekeeping staff to pay attention to any leftover reside from previous guests. Again, I do apologize that you weren't satisfied with your stay. Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less