Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name

    Candlewood Suites Lafayette

    Travelers to Lafayette, IN Prefer Hotel's Service

    You'll love the hotel's convenient location right off of I-65 and just a few minutes from historic downtown Lafayette, Indiana. The hotel's quaint surroundings and easy access to Purdue University make the Candlewood Suites® Lafayette hotel the perfect place to visit, whether for a night or an extended stay.

    We are ideally located for a quick commute. The hotel's location in Lafayette, Indiana is ideal for business travelers, as you'll be situated just a few miles from several area companies, including Alcoa, Wabash National, Isuzu and Eli Lilly. With the 24-hour Business Center and a meeting facility, you won't need to worry about being prepared for that big presentation.

    Leisure travelers and visitors to Purdue also love the hotel's location in Lafayette. Indiana is home to world-class golf, and Lafayette has a number of courses you can visit. If you're traveling with family, the kids will certainly be excited by the variety of animals at Columbian Park Zoo, less than 3.5 miles away.

    If you're planning to stay in Lafayette, Indiana, this hotel's amenities help ensure your comfort no matter the length of your stay. Enjoy the indoor pool after a long day, and start your morning off right in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected to home, and a full kitchen in each suite means you can enjoy a taste of home. Book your stay today, and "Consider Us Home."

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Info

    Highlights

    • On-site Guest Self-Laundry Facilities
    • Housekeeping Full Service
    • Standard Wireless Internet service is free for all members
    • On-site Fitness Center Available
    • Outdoor Gazebo Grill
    Pets Welcome

    It’s hard to leave your best buddy at home when you’re traveling for extended periods, so we provide a pet friendly experience. Restrictions and fees apply.

    Image

    Whether you are booking suites for a family reunion or suites for your company's training needs, Candlewood Suites hotels can accomodate your group.

    Image

    Workout whenever you want: Candlewood Gym always has an open door and lots of aerobic and cardio equipment to make it easier to stick to your exercise routine, no sweat.

    Image

    At Candlewood Suites® hotels, we want you to experience comfort in every sense.

    Getting Here

    Candlewood Suites Lafayette
    Palo Alto Airport of Santa Clara County
    20 Minutes, 10 Miles
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 84 reviews
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    84reviews

    • 5 Stars
      41
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      5

    No Room Service

    By

    May 03, 2015

    club

    In all fairness, the property was very nice. I was just shocked to learn that the property did not offer room service when you stayed overnight. Had I known that I would have chosen to stay at a different hotel. Candlewood was not the least expensive hotel in the area, I had other choices with similar amenities that would have suited my needs. When a hotel is not providing room service, I would naturally expect the price to be much lower than those who do provide room service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 04, 2015
    Dear Karen Gilliam-Brown, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that our housekeeping policies did not meet your expectations. Candlewood Suites as a brand finds that our guests prefer their privacy. Therefore, we service our stayovers of 7 nights or more once a week. Our other stayover guests may receive service upon request. I'm sorry this was not your expectation. Should you return to stay with us, we would be happy to provide you stayover service if requested. Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff and comfortable room

    By

    April 26, 2015

    Had a nice 3 night stay. Easy access from I-65. Comfortable, well equipped suite. No free breakfast here, but the cupboard offered a fairly good selection for a price. No airport shuttle pick-up here, it is a ten minute walk to catch a shuttle.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 28, 2015
    Dear Charles0463, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you found your suite comfortable and our staff friendly. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value

    By

    April 22, 2015

    club

    Hot water went out one evening and was still out the following morning during freezing winter weather

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 24, 2015
    Dear missmudrat, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We do apologize for the night the hot water went out. I understand how inconvenient that was for our guests and we would like to assure you we worked diligently to get it running at full capacity as quickly as possible. As you are aware, it was fully repaired by mid morning. We would love to see you again soon! Hopefully you are able to visit our area in the coming warmer months. Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor Choice for Family

    By

    April 16, 2015

    club

    This hotel was poorly staffed, unorganized and dirty. Our room was never serviced during our stay and we had to wash our own towels to use the second morning of our stay. The customer service was the worst we have ever encountered. We have been travelling as a family for 25 years.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 20, 2015
    Dear Guest 2, We are very sorry to hear that you consider your recent stay with us a poor choice for your family. We strive to achieve 100% satisfaction from all of our guests. I do apologize you were not made to feel as such during your stay. In order to respect our guests privacy and make their stays with us feel more like home, we do not service our stay over guest rooms on a daily basis. We do service our stays of 7 nights or more on a weekly basis. The majority of our guests enjoy this schedule. We do accommodate requests for additional service as often as possible. Again, I do apologize that you were not 100% satisfied. We hope that you will give us another chance soon! Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close