Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    74%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    3.7

    based on 71 reviews
    74%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    71reviews

    • 5 Stars
      29
    • 4 Stars
      14
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      8

    NEEDS A LITTLE MORE

    By

    January 28, 2015

    PLACE WAS SUITABLE. I WAS THERE FOR A MONTH DUE TO WORK.
    THE PLACE WAS CLEAN. NO ODORS.
    LIGHT IS A LITTLE MUCH FOR ME WHO REQIUES NO LIGHTING TO SLEEP.
    SMOKE DECTETOR EVEN HAD A BRIGHT LIGHT RIGHT ABOVE THE BED.
    NOISEY UNTIL I RELAZIED THE CLEANING STAFF LEFT THE WINDOW OPEN.
    ONE DRAW BACK WAS MAID SERVE IS ONLY OFFERED EVERY 5 DAYS. IF YOU KNOW YOU HAVE A GUEST STAYING LONGER, YOU MAY WANT TO AT LEAST MAKE SURE THE CLEANING STAFF CHECK AND LEAVE MORE FACE AND BATH TOWELS. CLEANING SUPPLIES FOR THE KITCHEN
    SHOULD CONSIDER OFFERING A BREAKFAST.
    OTHERWISE OK STAY.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 30, 2015
    Dgbabe, Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Unfortunately Candlewood is extended stay so no breakfast would be included.
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable room

    By

    January 20, 2015

    overall it was a great stay, the front counter staff was great, closer to the job site,

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient:

    By

    January 08, 2015

    platinumelite

    Had a good stay at this Candlewood Suites. Affordable and easy access to local businesses. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Staff but the room had an odd food odor

    By

    January 07, 2015

    The staff at this hotel was friendly and the room was just as expected - clean and comfortable. Only issue was that the room had a strong, food odor of some sort.

    I paid a $25 non-refundable deposit because I had my housepet Labrador dog with me - which is normal. However I cannot imagine my dog would leave an odor like was present in the room.

    I did tell the person at the desk when I left and he said that occasionally they got guests that cooked odd dishes and causes odors to be in the rooms.

    If an odor would bother your sleep you may want to check the room prior to getting unpacked.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 18, 2015
    Dear Tucker1969, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with the smell of the room. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    It was okay but could be better

    By

    December 23, 2014

    Most of the staff was very friendly but the hotel it self has issues. While on my stay the fire alarm went off twice at unpleasant hours. The alarms were false but the staff did not come around to notify any of the guests. My room was okay the walls had a few stains, although i had a non smoking room my room still smelled like cigarettes and my beding had cigarette holes in them. Lastly the bath towles were the wost amd cheapest bath towels ever so much so i went and bought my own bath towels to use.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 29, 2014
    nmurray, Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review. I am very sorry to hear about the inconvenience that occurred during your recent stay. As we thrive to provide the best customer service possible we definitely appreciate you bringing light on the issues that you experienced and we will make sure management looks into the situations in hopes to resolve the issues for future guests. I would like to offer you some accommodations for your unpleasant experience and in hopes you give us another chance when in town. If you could please email (cmurry.larhotels@gmail.com) or call (785-271-7822) I will do my best to make it up to you. Once again I am very sorry and I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good place to stay

    By

    December 09, 2014

    platinumelite

    Clean room ,friendly staff If I am back in the area I will stay here.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites - Topeka

    By

    December 03, 2014

    platinumelite

    Hotel has easy access to the highway, friendly cooperative staff, and comfortable rooms

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 09, 2014
    Jamie6987, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while being in Topeka. Thank you so much for choosing us and also taking time out of your day to leave us a great review!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Experience

    By

    December 03, 2014

    club

    I always have a very nice stay. They have honored my request to have a first floor room so I can walk my pet. The front desk staff is very friendly. The hotel is located close to restaurants and shopping. My only complaint this time was the room was not as clean as other visits, The refrigerator had a lot of crumbs on the shelves and the pitcher still had something in it from the previous person.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 09, 2014
    Heather89, I am very sorry to hear about your previous stay experience regarding cleanliness issues. I am glad to hear that your enjoy the location and the staff, but I would like you to email me so I can try to gather some information to look into the issues that occurred during your stays. I also want to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stays and would like to offer you some compensation for bringing light on the situation so we can find and fix the problem. Thank you, Chris M cmurry.larhotels@gmail.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    November 25, 2014

    club

    Excellent, courteous front desk staff. Effecient
    check-in and check-out. Very effecient in making many future reservations. Clean, beautifully seasonally decorated lobby. Well stocked grocery area that includes supplies for laundry, shampoos, etc. Grounds are well-groomed and clean. Plenty of
    parking in the well-lit parking lots. Suites are large.
    Kitchen well stocked with basics. Extremely quiet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 09, 2014
    WOW. Thank you so much for that wonderful review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and the amenities that we offer. I will make sure the staff see's this great review and thank you so much for choosing us out of all the different possibilities in Topeka!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    November 18, 2014

    platinumelite

    This ws a great stay, I was working nites and never once woken up by the maids knocking on my door or vacuming out side my door, Thanks for this

    Read More
    Read Less

    Check Out Problems

    By

    November 14, 2014

    club

    Could not find the front desk clerk at 9 AM to check out. Housekeeping person went to go "find" him, but quit looking without telling me. I "found" him and he offered no explanation as to where he was - nor did he apologize for leaving the front desk unmanned. There were 4 people after me also trying to check out.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 17, 2014
    Sandyk59 Sorry to hear about your recent checkout experience. I really hope you enjoyed your stay and we really do apologize for any inconvenience that we caused you! If you could please contact me I would like to apologize and get to know more information and look into the issue. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking time out of your day to write us a review and I will definitely try to make it up to you. Email: cmurry.larhotels@gmail.com Phone: 785-271-7822
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place

    By

    November 13, 2014

    Front desk staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Easy to find from the interstate. Comfortable bed, nice room. Still wish there was some kind of breakfast, but it wasn't hard to find food down the road.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close