Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 382 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

382reviews

  • 5 Stars
    210
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    34

Great Staff very friendly,

By

May 22, 2022

Great staff for the price, the rooms could use some upkeep though

Read More
Read Less

Overall Good Experience, would stay again.

By

May 09, 2022

Overall Good Experience, would stay again. Arrived and got what I expected. Reservation system worked as expected and room was clean. Bed was comfortable and fridge worked great for the food we brought with us.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Water Pressure

By

February 04, 2022

Good overall experience, except for the water pressure in the shower. Two of our employees reported low water pressure in their rooms. One reported that the water cut off entirely in the middle of their shower.

Read More
Read Less

Exactly what we needed

By

December 10, 2021

club

We had a great one-night stay at the Candlewood Suites in Topeka. We needed a pet friendly hotel and this was perfect and close to the highway as we were traveling to Colorado. I highly recommend this hotel, it was close to a lot of places to eat and the hotel staff was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at H I Express instead.

By

December 03, 2021

The building is old and worn but they have tried to update it with new bedding and carpet. However, I think the staff is trying, but they are obviously overwhelmed, multiple repairs in the room were badly done. Cleanliness was an issue: the sheets and towels were clean but everything else in the room was dirty and there was no hand soap for the bathroom sink. You have to use the shower gel in the shower or the dish soap.

Read More
Read Less

Skip this stop

By

November 27, 2021

platinumelite

I would not stay here again due to the age and conditions of the property. Room AC/heat not working and no coffee in the morning. Not a soul in sight to help either.

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here

By

November 24, 2021

This hotel is in dire need of cleaning staff, however, they should not have rented us the room or even be open - it was not clean, no towels, toilet paper or extra sheets for the sofabed. The elevator was filthy. Food in the pantry was expired. We requested 2 beds for 3 people and had to get a single with a couch.
The front desk clerk did everything he could but it was beyond his control. We wanted to go to another IHG hotel down the street but they would not accept pets. This hotel should be closed until it can get properly staffed.

Read More
Read Less

Yes

By

November 20, 2021

The rooms was clean and nice . Didn’t have very many amenities. And so many people smoking pot. The hall ways smelt like it so bad . We would go cook on the grills and they would be out there smoking pot.

Read More
Read Less

Going Down Hill

By

November 16, 2021

Not what it has been in years past. Hotel has declined in upkeep and quality of clientele. Our particular room was OK but several of our group that stayed in other rooms had cleanliness and general upkeep issues.

Read More
Read Less

Elevator

By

November 15, 2021

platinumelite

Once I stepped into the elevator I knew this was a bad idea. The floor entrance was so dirty it was unbelievable. Probably never ever cleaned. Got to the room and it was near highway; very noisy all night long. The light beside bed did not work. The table beside bed was very small with no electrical connection. I had to plug up Cpac machine behind the bed. The room had an odor. The signs on back of door indicated that animals are allowed. I normally stay in rooms that don't allow pets; allergic to pet hair!

Read More
Read Less

Not the best Candlewood experience by a long shot

By

November 07, 2021

1. Clean up the empty Corona beer bottles/boxes from the parking lot.
2. Get your alarm system fixed! It strobed all night
3. There was NO remote fo the TV in the room. The first replacement didn't work at all, the second was only (very) partially functional
4. The shower button on the faucet in the tub was so corroded/stuck that I had to use a leather glove to get it to move (does the housekeeping staff NEVER use the shower head to rinse the shower walls?
5. Room 407, the task chair at the desk has a broken left arm.
6. No label at all on the phone, so if you needed any other number than "0" good luck!

All in all, a pretty disappointing experience. I've been an IHG Spire member for years, so I have a LOT of experience with IHG properties, and this experience was pretty bad in the overall scheme of my stays.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Hotel Experience Ever

By

October 27, 2021

club

This was the worst hotel I've stayed at in my entire life - anywhere in the world. Upon check in after prepaying, I wasn't even asked for my ID or for a cell number to contact me in case of an emergency. This supposedly non-smoking hotel offered me a room that absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke and a Hotel Manager who had the nerve to question me after I dragged all of my belongings back to the front desk to let him know he needed to change my room assignment. He sent me to a much smaller room with no desk, a bathroom so disgusting I opted not to take a shower, and a television that didn't even work. They should be ashamed to even be open with these kind of conditions. The property should be condemned.

Read More
Read Less