Crowne Plaza Antwerp

Hotel Front Desk: 32-3-2597500

Hotel Fax: 32-3-2160296

Hotel Email: info@cpantwerp.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Brussels International Airport (BRU)

- Distance from hotel: 25.48 MI/ 41 KM North West l

- Follow E19, when you enter the Craeybeckx tunnel, keep in the left lane and follow Centrum. Keep on driving left. Turn left at the second traffic lights, indicated SINGEL - ZUID - HOBOKEN. You can also take the Airport Express Shuttle service at 10 euro one way. It stops in front of the hotel.

Antwerpen-Deurne (ANR)

- Distance from hotel: 2.49 MI/ 4 KM North l

- Direction information available at reception desk

Eindhoven Airport (EIN)

- Distance from hotel: 58.1 MI/ 93.5 KM North East l

- Direction information available at reception desk

Düsseldorf International Airport (DUS)

- Distance from hotel: 120.55 MI/ 194 KM North East l

- Direction information available at reception desk

Paris Charles de Gaulle International Airport (CDG)

- Distance from hotel: 197.6 MI/ 318 KM South West l

- Direction information available at reception desk

Amsterdam Airport Schiphol (AMS)

- Distance from hotel: 99.42 MI/ 160 KM l

- Direction information available at reception desk

Train
Antwerp Central Station

- Distance from hotel: 3.11 MI/ 5 KM North

- Direction information available at reception desk.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 15.00 EUR

- Paid parking at 15 € per vehicle per 24-hours.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Crowne Plaza Antwerpen highlights the best of Antwerp in our weekend packages, from seeing the city or hiring bikes, to gastronomic or clubbing packages. All include accommodation for 1 or 2 nights, breakfast, parking and complimentary use of our Pool & Wellness centre 'Octopus' (swimming pool, fitness, sauna and steam bath). Contact us in advance for more details.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 94 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

94reviews

  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

Poor Place to Stay - Avoid

By

September 22, 2014

club

Miserable check-in staff who don't like problems
slow room service
rooms that smell of smoke and look like they are from the 1980s (blue and yellow decor!)
the food is expensive and not that good
No air-conditioning either
Low water pressure

Welcome to Europe.

The gym is great

Read More
Read Less

Great service yet not completed room preparations

By

September 17, 2014

club

Conditioner was missing from our room. If we had had the time to bring this to the attention of the hotel staff, this would surely have been taken care off.

Staff was very helpful, pregnant wife had thrown up in the morning and the restaurant waiter got us complementary slices of bread with a bit of Jam to fill her stomach.

Slept perfect on the beds and nicely cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Internet Speed - The only clog in the wheel

By

September 08, 2014

platinumelite

Despite complaint - this was not fixed. The room was good and comfortable.. but when you switch on Internet...you are back in stone ages.. i think even dial up is better..

Anyways not to take away anything from the room comfort..

Posted byCustomerCare
September 24, 2014
Dear DakshK, Thank you for being one of our IHG Rewards Platinum members. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are happy to know that our location worked for your needs. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the Internet Service may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Once again, thank you for taking the time. We value you as our IHG Rewards Platinum member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable place but need better customer responsiveness

By

September 07, 2014

Overall a comfortable place to stay with good facilities, but need improvement in responsiveness.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 24, 2014
Dear KG1973, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less