• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANTWERP
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Dutch

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:170
  • Car Parking Available
  • Paid parking at 15 € per vehicle per 24-hours.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:262
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:164
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:260
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and Central Antwerp

In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to unlimited complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.

Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops
View More

Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and Central Antwerp

In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to unlimited complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.

Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops directly outside Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. You can hop on local buses to reach Antwerp's historic centre in 10 minutes. We're seconds from Antwerp's Ring Road, with easy access to the rest of Belgium, and halfway between Holland and France. Leave your vehicle in our ample car park.

The Crowne Meetings Team can arrange successful conferences for up to 500 theatre-style in one of our 14 meeting rooms. All rooms have complimentary Wi-Fi, while those on the 16th floor offer spectacular city views, sure to impress clients. Enjoy complimentary access to Octopus, the pool & wellness centre of Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.

Mingle with locals over a business lunch or family dinner at the relaxing Anna Living and Bar. From the sumptuous breakfast buffet to a sandwich between meetings, a Belgian beer after sightseeing or a succulent steak for dinner, you'll find an enticing menu throughout the day at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.

View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen highlights the best of Antwerp in our weekend packages, from seeing the city or hiring bikes, to gastronomic or clubbing packages. All include accommodation for 1 or 2 nights, breakfast, parking and complimentary use of our Pool & Wellness centre 'Octopus' (swimming pool, fitness, sauna and steam bath). Contact us in advance for more details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Brussels Airport - do not visit / stay Abnormal hotel staff, not sensative to Gold Members June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good hotel to stay As mentioned earlier Courtesy of the restaurant staff is bad Breakfast is not good, stale food One of the days, there were no electricity in the restaurants and no one bothered to inform the reason, none of the equipment, coffee machine, toaster etc were working The restaurant was very noisy, the staff did not know how to clean plates, as they make constant noise the tables were not cleaned and guest have to inform staff to clean June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Some improvements, some disappointments I have about 15 nights stay at this location over the past twelve months and on the seventh floor, the hallway wear was significant with stains from possibly someone being I'll, cracked mirrors, dented and scratch walls. Additionally, my first room the air wasn't working so I had to move. The last disappointment was being forced to eat breakfast in the bar because "other guest" received priority in the restaurant while I didn't. As a IHG Gold+, I received no recognition. On a positive, the dinner menu is a drastic improvement ! June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but get sharper bar staff This is a good hotel to use for business in the airport area as the hotel offers everything at a good price however on my last visit the bar staff were poor, bad service at he bar, forgetting to order food and so on. This is an exception as it is usually very good. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by should double check the rate when you check in The staff work in the front dest do not speak good English. So if you book your room with no breakfast included. please do not try the breakfast there. Its cost 23 Euro per person per time. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel very clean and comfortable, great fitness center and pool/spa, food selection is very good and reasonable, frequents large tour groups but seems to accommodate them without impacting individual guests note that airport shuttle only operates in the morning and evening June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 days in bruxelles room too hot when we arrived ( prefer 20 or 21° rather than 24) June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really enjoyed this hotel and would stay there again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Excellent friendly service and a lovely room. All round a good stay over in Brussels. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, again The staff continue to offer a warm welcome, at reception and in the restaurant. The business shuttle booking was efficient, and everything went well. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A positive surprise Was just looking merely for a bed close to Brussels Airport for my next day flight. Found to my surprise a really nice place, great people, nice bar and and excellent night of sleep.Plus even a Wii in thelobby. Thanks a lot for this experience. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant let's the hotel down We have used Holiday Inn for many years and have always found them reliable and good value. It does what it says on the tin! However on this occasion we were really disappointed with dinner. Most of the dishes appear to be pre-cooked frozen and defrosted to order. The staff were too busy gossiping behind the bar to notice us for several minutes, although they were pleasant when they did. Hotel food is expensive, we get that, but we expect commensurate quality. We will still go back there if and when we have an early flight out of BRU airport, but go somewhere else for dinner. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and activities at hotel 'Beach' at backyard was nice idea. Good hotel, parking was free. Hard to find, address was not in GPS. Will stay here when flying in/out. 10mins drive from airport car rental. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, close to Airport Once we arrived, the shuttle bus was waiting. The Driver was quite gracious, got to Hotel, checked in, excellent service, Internet was great, computers worked well. Comfortable beds. Shuttle service was on time, large coach bus. Will stay here again. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Another good stay. The staff are extremely welcoming. I had a problem with the power supply in my room which the staff quickly fixed. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the Stay Prior to staying at the hotel I had read several reviews and had some concerns; but stayed anyway. I stayed at this hotel for about two weeks on business and was very satisfied. One issue that I continually read was the noise in the rooms from other guests and the airport; I never heard anything from outside or from the adjacent rooms. The room was always clean and the staff was very helpful; such as helping maneuver the train system and providing information on some local attractions. And the hotel, I believe, does everything possible to assist foreign guests; exchanges currency, provides laundry service, and the shuttle (during certain times) for around the nearby area. The only three things that I had issues with was (1) the hours on the fitness room - I would have liked them to be open earlier so that I could have worked out more prior to work. (2) The pool was a little cold for me and (3) it is rather far from downtown and in a business district resulting in very few restaurants and some substantial time to get to the city attractions. But overall, I would recommend this hotel and if I am ever in the area again, I plan to stay there. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel perfect location for my Head office Have been staying in this hotel on a very regular basis for several years. Staff all very good but in particular in the restaurant. Not always fun to be sitting in a restaurant on your own but always made to feel welcome & service with a smile. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than reviews posted I was a little skepical of staying here because I had read some not so nice reviews. I pulled up to the hotel and was a bit concerned as the outside appearance is a little tired looking but once inside it was a different story. The hotel was clean, staff was excellent and the room was very comfortable and clean. the restaurant was good and fair priced for a hotel restaraunt. They also have a very good gym. Great Value for the money! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Convenient Hotel Good quality hotel near business and the airport. Service and assitance from staff was very good. Would stay there again if back in Brussels and not needing to go to the centre. Some good restaurants within a 5-10 minute taxi ride if want to eat out. March 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor shuttle service, Wet/leaking bathroom Issue began from the airport. It was 9:30am, when My colleagues (total 3) and I walked out the airport door. Although we've indicated our arrival time during booking, and called the hotel to arrange a shuttle pick up, hotel front desk simply declined our request and said shuttle service ends at 9am. We were very surprised as this is the "AIRPORT" hotel as per its name!!! Since we were really tired from the long haul flight - we decided to just take the cab, but taxi drivers have waited hours for their passengers - no one wants to pick us up. After paying some extra $$ - driver dropped us at the hotel. Now the room... my bathroom has leakages from the sink, which is continuous even after the hotel plumber fixes in each night. It was very unpleasant to walk in the wet bathroom in the morning... and repeatedly... February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall services In general a good experience except for the air conditioning which is to noisy for sleeping February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nights business trip Poor experience. they gave me a room next to the elevators, was very noisy. I did get another room on the 1st floor which was better. Good coffee-maker in the room, however a bit difficult to operate. Staff charged me extra for the parking, which was supposed to be included in my company corporate deal. ONly found out after return. The breakfast was OK. Overall not a great value for money experience. February 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good quality but very noisy ooms are well arranged and comfortable. But this hotel is very noisy because sound insulation is bad . it's annoying to hear what is going on in the corridor all the time Staff and service are good February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Noise from planes and shower head did not stay in position. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern clean hotel Great hotel to stay with modern décor and friendly staff. Showers not very powerful, but I was told this aligns with their "green" commitment. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Arrive Late The hotel staff will be waiting and caring for you but finding a taxi from the airport might be an experience. Great property, comfortable room. As Platinum Member I has been told upon check-in that the use of minibar in the room was free of charge. Well, if it happens to you too please lower your expectations. There is not that much inside, so better to expect just a bottle of water to be surprised of something more when you open it. WiFi is good and fast. Breakfast is ok, good choice of food but the breakfast room might be better. The free shuttle to the airport runs at fixed schedules with a long gap between morning and evening shifts. A late check-out until 4pm for Platinum Guests would be the ice on cake. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Striclty for business This is the 4th time I stayed at this hotel. It is close to the airport and close to my office here. For business, this hotel is ideal. Also it is really close to Diegem station. But there is nothing nearby for food or shopping. You definitely need a car to wander around. So, this hotel is great in terms of quality and service if you are in Brussels for work and your office is near Diegem area. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor WiFi Have been staying in this hotel for a long time. Overall a very nice, pleasant and enjoyable hotel. The WiFi during my last stay was extremely poor for a hotel of this quality (even though my room was supposed to be on the "priority club floor". I am a Platinum member of IHG rewards and have stayed in several IHG hotels obviously ... but never experienced such quality of WiFi that made even simple email and arduous task. I hope to have a completely different, improved performance during my next stay. I want this hotel to do well. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A really good stay. The staff are really helpful. Room quality and comfort was very good (a bit of aircraft noise). Gym was well maintained and quite quiet. One morning my transfer to the office did not arrive but the reception staff quickly rectified it. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Wonderful staff at front desk very helpful and friendly, definitely wanted to make sure my family and I felt welcome. Customer service with a smile and pleasant disposition-not as common as you would expect in the hospitality industry in Europe! The exercise room, pool, and jacuzzi were a wonderfule break after a long day in the city. December 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading