Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

Hôtels à Anvers

Hôtels en vedette à Antwerp

  • Holiday Inn Express Antwerp - City Centre

    Holiday Inn Express Antwerp - City Centre

    Frankrijklei 4-6
    Antwerp, 2000, Belgium
  • Holiday Inn Express Anvers City - Nord

    Holiday Inn Express Anvers City - Nord

    Italielei 2a
    Antwerp, 2000, Belgium
    • Parking
  • Hotel Indigo Anvers - Centre-ville

    Hotel Indigo Anvers - Centre-ville

    Koningin Astridplein 43
    Antwerp, 2018, Belgium
    • Parking
  • Crowne Plaza Anvers

    Crowne Plaza Anvers

    Gerard Legrellelaan 10
    Antwerp, 2020, Belgium
    • Parking
    • Animaux domestiques admis
  • Holiday Inn Express Mechelen Centre-ville

    Holiday Inn Express Mechelen Centre-ville

    Veemarkt 37c
    Mechelen, 2800, Belgium
    • Parking
  • voco Brussels City North

    voco Brussels City North

    Indringingsweg 1
    Vilvoorde, 1800, Belgium
    • Parking
  • Crowne Plaza Bruxelles Aéroport

    Crowne Plaza Bruxelles Aéroport

    Da Vincilaan 4
    Brussels, 1831, Belgium
    • Parking
    • Animaux domestiques admis
  • Holiday Inn Bruxelles Aéroport

    Holiday Inn Bruxelles Aéroport

    Holidaystraat 7
    Brussels, 1831, Belgium
    • Parking
    • Animaux domestiques admis
  • Holiday Inn Express Brussels - Airport

    Holiday Inn Express Brussels - Airport

    Berkenlaan 6
    Machelen, 1831, Belgium
    • Parking
  • Hotel Indigo Brussels - City

    Hotel Indigo Brussels - City

    Place Charles Rogier 20
    Brussels, 1210, Belgium
    • Animaux domestiques admis
  • Holiday Inn Express Bruxelles - Grand-Place

    Holiday Inn Express Bruxelles - Grand-Place

    Rue du Cypres 6/10
    Brussels, 1000, Belgium
    • Parking
  • Holiday Inn Brussels - Schuman

    Holiday Inn Brussels - Schuman

    Breydelstraat 20-24
    Brussels, 1040, Belgium
    • Parking

Guide de voyage Intro

prétitre
Civilité
Découvrez les hôtels IHG à Antwerp
Description

La deuxième ville de Belgique est élégante et sûre d’elle. Plus grand port du pays, Anvers s’est enrichi grâce au commerce et reste un centre de mode à la pointe de la mode. Il allie sans efforts une architecture contemporaine époustouflante à une vie nocturne animée du 21siècle. C'est aussi un important centre diamantaire : plus de la moitié des pierres brutes et taillées du monde entier y sont échangées.

Anvers : disposition de la ville

Le centre d’Anvers rayonne en demi-cercle depuis la rive est de la rivière Schelde, avec la cathédrale Notre-Dame et la majestueuse place Grote Markt ses incontournables. De là, partez à l’est jusqu’à la spectaculaire gare d’Anvers-Central, qui mérite une visite. Le nord de la ville est toujours un port de travail, mais les quais, juste au nord du centre-ville, ont été transformés en un quartier en plein ondes qui regorge de musées et de restaurants. Au sud du centre se trouvent des quartiers résidentiels riches et des parcs relaxants comme Middelheim, qui est également un musée de sculptures en plein air.

Trier l'ordre

Description

Commencez votre visite en admirant la magnifique architecture Renaissance du Grote Markt. Entourée de somptueuses maisons de corporation et avec l'hôtel de ville du 16e siècle comme pièce centrale, c'est l'une des plus grandes places de la ville d'Europe.

Vous ne pouvez pas manquer la tour de 123mètres carrés de la Onze-LiEVE-Vrouwekathedraal (cathédrale de Notre-Dame). Cette structure gothique décorée est techniquement incomplète : elle était sensée être une deuxième tour. Prenez le temps d'explorer l'intérieur car les trésors qui s'y trouvent, dont des peintures de Rubens, sont à l'image du bâtiment lui-même.

Le concierge vous recommande…

Visitez Rubenshuis, l'insolite 17maison du maître flamand Peter Paul Rubens, qui a clairement gagné sa vie en tant que peintre de la cour.

Visitez la brasserie De Koninck et apprenez-en plus sur la fabrication de la bière bolleke, emblématique de la ville. Vous avez bien sûr la possibilité de déguster.

Exploration du Rockoxhuis, maison baroque du collectioneur d’art et ancien municipal d’Anvers, Nicholas Rockox. Les œuvres exposées comprennent des pièces de Rubens ainsi que de Van Dyck et Jordaens.

Découvrez les plus anciennes presses à imprimer du monde au musée Plantin-moretus, dans les bureaux restaurés d'une ancienne société d'impression.

Description

Anvers propose une vaste gamme d’hébergements pour tous les goûts et pour tous les goûts, des retraites de luxe dans d’élégantes maisons de ville aux hôtels ultra-modernes et adaptés aux voyages d’affaires. La plus forte concen- tration se trouve dans le centre-ville, mais un excellent réseau de bus et de rails vous gardera en contact, où que vous séjourniez.

Séjourner dans le centre-ville vous permet d'accéder facilement aux principaux sites touristiques et de séjourner à proximité de centaines de boutiques, bars et restaurants.

En séjournant au nord du centre, vous rejoindrez l’ancien quartier des quais, un quartier branché avec de plus en plus de possibilités de vie nocturne. Cet emplacement est également pratique pour le Museum aan de Stroom et le Red Star Line Museum.

Les quartiers résidentiels du sud, plus résidentiels, regorgent de restaurants. Vous aurez un accès rapide à ce quartier depuis l'extérieur de la ville, et des liens de transports en commun vous permettent de rejoindre rapidement le centre.

Description

Anvers jouit d'une excellente réputation culinaire, des snacks de rue aux restaurants raffinés. Les premiers comprennent les frites belges (appelées à tort « frites françaises » en anglais), généralement imprégnées de mayo et servies sur des étals populaires. Les wafelen (gaufres belges) et le chocolat praliné, une friandise soyeuse qui fond sur la langue, sont également populaires.

Le centre-ville regorge de restaurants pour tous les goûts, du raffinement français au simple café. Venez à jeun, car les portions de café peuvent être très grandes.

Vous trouverez de nombreux cafés et restaurants de toutes les catégories dans les rues autour de Grote Markt, en particulier au sud. Il existe aussi une myriade d’endroits plus économiques à l’ouest de la gare centrale d’Anvers.

Savourez une cuisine asiatique au nord de la gare, dans le quartier de Chinatown. De nouveaux cafés et restaurants voient le jour dans l'ancien quartier des quais.

Le chef vous recommande...

Gentse Waterzooi : un stew crémeux de poulet et de légumes.

Filet américain : steak finement moulu, pimenté et servi cru.

Mosselen frietjes : un grand bol de moules fumantes, cuites dans une variété de sauces. Le vin blanc, l'ail, la crème, le curry et le « naturel » sont les plus courants. Toujours servi avec des frites et mieux arrosé avec de la bière.

Witlof uit de four : chicorée, cuite en entier et enrobée de jambon, puis cuite au four dans une sauce béchmel au fromage. Faites attention : il sort directement du four et le plat de service est généralement chauffé au rouge.

Description

Anvers a gagné la réputation de capitale de la mode dans les 1980lorsque les créateurs d'Antwerp Six ont émergé, et plusieurs d'entre eux – y compris Ann Demeulemeester Dries Van Noten – ont encore des magasins phares ici. Si leurs prix sont un peu repoussants, vous trouverez aussi de tout, des grands magasins aux marchés.

La principale rue commerçante d'Anvers est le Meir, le trottoir qui relie la gare centrale d'Anvers au fleuve. Vous trouverez des enseignes familières ici et dans les rues adjacentes.

Pour la mode haut de gamme, la poterie et la bijouterie sous un même toit, essayez Graanmarkt 13. Pour les articles de tous les jours, rendez-vous au centre commercial Grand Baza</a> .

Même si vous ne faites pas de shopping, vous devez quand même jeter un coup d'œil au Stadsfeestzaal. Cet ancien hall d'exposition a été reconstruit à la suite d'un incendie dévastateur et est désormais un élégant dédale d'environ 40 magasins de créateurs.

Si les diamants sont votre meilleur ami, visitez le quartier des diamants, à côté de la gare.

Les meilleurs souvenirs d’Anvers

Chocolat : les primés sont équivalents au chocolat belge. Les chocolatiers spécialistes tels que Coffee Line utilisent des centaines d’arômes, transformant cette friandise en petites œuvres d’art.

Bière : avec plus de 1,500 bières à choisir dans des douches de style, vous aurez du mal à ne pas trouver quelque chose qui vous plaise.

Diamants : ils ne sont peut-être pas dans la limite du budget de tout le monde, mais si vous cherchez à acheter, vous pourriez faire pire que de passer par le plus grand centre de négoce de diamants d'Europe. Si vous souhaitez simplement admirer leur éclat, vous pouvez les regarder être taillés et polis à Diamondland.

Description

Anvers possède une scène culturelle florissante, avec un large éventail de musées et de galeries d'art pour vous divertir tout au long de la journée. Le soir, l'activité se centre autour des centaines de bars et cafés de la ville, dont certains jouent de la musique forte jusqu'au petit matin, devenant ainsi des clubs gratuits.

La plupart des musées et des divertissements culturels se trouvent dans le centre-ville. Il y a une autre concen- tration de galeries au sud du centre, près de la rivière Schelde, et d'autres musées dans le quartier des Docklands, au nord du centre. Vous trouverez également un nombre croissant de bars et de clubs dans cette zone en plein développement.

Entre les quais et le centre se trouve une zone de clubping plus établie. Vous y trouverez le Café d'Anvers, au centre de la scène dansante pendant trois décennies et qui accueille toujours des DJ locaux et internationaux. Nombre des meilleurs bars à bière et pubs d’Anvers se trouvent autour du Grote Markt.

Meilleurs musées à Anvers

  • Musée Mayer van den Bergh: Cette collection de peintures et de sculptures vous rappellera que l'art flamand n'a pas commencé et s'est terminé avec Rubens.
  • ModeMuseum<, ou MoMu : Le Musée de la mode présente une collection de vêtements, de textiles et d'accessoires du 18e siècle à nos jours.
  • Museum aan de Stroom, ou MAS : Ce musée moderne, situé dans le quartier rénové des quais, abrite plusieurs collections historiques d'Anvers sous un même toit, en mettant l'accent sur les liens maritimes de la ville.
  • Museum van Hedendaagse Kunst Antwerpen, ou MUHKA : Le musée d'art contemporain accueille des expositions temporaires d'artistes modernes locaux et internationaux.

Description

Des zoos et aquariums aux musées éducatives et aux parcs verdoyants, Anvers possède un large éventail d'attractions pour divertir les plus jeunes visiteurs. Comme dans toutes les villes de Belgique, les enfants sont les bienvenus dans la plupart des bars et cafés ainsi que des restaurants, et beaucoup d'entre eux ont des jeux disponibles pour divertir tout le monde.

Vos enfants ne peuvent pas ne pas être émerveillés par les dimensions de l'élégante cathédrale d'Anvers : vous trouverez de nombreux autres sites historiques dans les environs. Dans le musée Vleeshuis , vous pouvez écouter une collection unique d'instru- ments conçus lorsqu'une loi du Moyen-Âge interdisait à toute personne, sauf aux soldats, de jouer de la batterie ou des trompettes.

Faites le plein d'énergie dans le parc Middelheim , au sud du centre. Si vous avez envie d'une aventure différente, marchez dans le tunnel St. Anna, un passage pour cyclistes et pieds sous la rivière Schelde. La vue depuis la sortie ouest agrémente le voyage.

Les meilleures attractions pour les familles à Anvers

  • Venez à la rencontre des pingouins au zoo d'Anvers. L'un des plus anciens zoos d'Europe abrite encore 5,000 animaux.
  • Les tout-petits peuvent observer des Requins ou essayer de trouver Nemo à l' Aquatopia, un aquarium moderne et un centre de conservation avec sept habitats différents pour les poissons et les crocodiles.
  • Aidez vos enfants à découvrir le passé au Museum aan de Stroom, ou MAS, qui propose de nombreuses expositions interactives pour captiver même les esprits les plus vagabonds.
  • Écoutez les histoires personnelles émouvantes d'égratigneurs qui sont passés par Anvers en route pour le Nouveau Monde au Red Star Line Museum.

Découvrir les hôtels à Anvers par critère

Foire aux questions sur les hôtels à Anvers

Description

Tout à fait ! De nombreux hôtels IHG à Antwerp proposent des équipements familiaux tels que des chambres communicantes et des menus pour enfants. Consultez chaque hôtel pour plus d'informations sur ses offres adaptées aux familles.

Description

Oui, de nombreux hôtels IHG à Antwerp acceptent les animaux de compagnie et accueillent les amis à 4 pattes ! Certains hôtels proposent des équipements pour animaux de compagnie, notamment des lits et des friandises, ainsi que des informations sur les zones de secours pour animaux de compagnie. Certains hôtels peuvent facturer des frais supplémentaires par animal séjournant à l'hôtel.  Pour plus d'informations sur les politiques relatives aux animaux de compagnie spécifiques aux hôtels, visitez la page équipements sur le site Internet de l'hôtel.

Description

De nombreux hôtels IHG à Antwerp proposent un petit déjeuner gratuit. Consultez le site Internet de l'hôtel pour en savoir plus, car ils peuvent varier selon l'enseigne et les lieux.

Description

Les hôtels IHG offrent une variété d'équipements tels que le Wi-Fi inclus, des centres de remise en forme, des centres d'affaires, des restaurants/bars, des piscines, et bien plus encore ! Consultez la page équipements de l'hôtel sur son site Internet pour plus d'informations sur les équipements spécifiques proposés.

Description

De nombreux hôtels IHG proposent un parking en libre accès gratuit, mais le coût du parking peut varier selon l’hôtel et l’emplacement. Certains hôtels peuvent inclure le parking dans le cadre de leur forfait séjour, tandis que d’autres peuvent facturer des frais journaliers supplémentaires. Consultez la page des équipements de l'hôtel sur son site Internet pour plus d'informations sur leurs politiques de stationnement.

Description

Oui ! Vous trouverez des tarifs réduits dans certains hôtels IHG à Anvers en consultant la page des offres sur leur site Internet. En outre, de nombreux hôtels proposent des forfaits spéciaux et des promotions tout au long de l'année. En savoir plus sur le Meilleur prix garanti IHG.

Description

Le programme de fidélité IHG One Rewards est conçu pour permettre aux clients de gagner et d'échanger plus facilement des points. Il existe 5 niveaux d'avantages pour les membres, à commencer par le membre Club, l'élite Argent, l'élite Or, l'Élite Platine et le niveau le plus élevé étant l' Élite Diamant. Vous pouvez obtenir le statut Élite Diamant en séjournant 70 nuits admissibles ou en gagnant 120,000 points admissibles au cours d'une année civile. En savoir plus sur le programme de fidélité IHG® One Rewards

Description

Oui, la plupart des hôtels ont un âge minimum de 18 ans pour s'enregistrer en l'absence d'un adulte. Cependant, certains hôtels peuvent autoriser les clients de moins de 18 ans à s'enregistrer s'ils sont accompagnés d'un adulte de plus de 21 ans. Consultez le site Internet de l'hôtel ou contactez directement l'hôtel pour plus d'informations sur l'âge requis.

Informations sur les hôtels à Anvers
hôtels IHG à Anvers 12
Nombre total de chambres d'hôtel IHG à Anvers 2,045
Fourche des prix moyens des hôtels à Anvers $143.31–$283.20 USD per night
Nombre total d'avis sur les hôtels à Anvers 5,196
Note moyenne des hôtels IHG à Anvers 4.20

Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Desk with plant, camera, map and airplane figurine

Antwerp Hotels

Featured Hotels in Antwerp

  • Hotel Indigo Antwerp - City Centre

    Hotel Indigo Antwerp - City Centre

    Koningin Astridplein 43
    Antwerp, 2018, Belgium
    • Parking
  • Crowne Plaza Antwerp

    Crowne Plaza Antwerp

    Gerard Legrellelaan 10
    Antwerp, 2020, Belgium
    • Parking
    • Pets Allowed
  • Holiday Inn Express Antwerp - City Centre

    Holiday Inn Express Antwerp - City Centre

    Frankrijklei 4-6
    Antwerp, 2000, Belgium
  • Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City - North

    Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City - North

    Italielei 2a
    Antwerp, 2000, Belgium
    • Parking
  • Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre

    Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre

    Veemarkt 37c
    Mechelen, 2800, Belgium
    • Parking
  • Holiday Inn Brussels Airport

    Holiday Inn Brussels Airport

    Holidaystraat 7
    Brussels, 1831, Belgium
    • Parking
    • Pets Allowed
  • Holiday Inn Express Brussels - Airport

    Holiday Inn Express Brussels - Airport

    Berkenlaan 6
    Machelen, 1831, Belgium
  • Holiday Inn Brussels - Schuman

    Holiday Inn Brussels - Schuman

    Breydelstraat 20-24
    Brussels, 1040, Belgium
    • Parking
  • Holiday Inn Express Brussels - Grand-Place

    Holiday Inn Express Brussels - Grand-Place

    Rue du Cypres 6/10
    Brussels, 1000, Belgium
    • Parking
  • Hotel Indigo Brussels - City

    Hotel Indigo Brussels - City

    Place Charles Rogier 20
    Brussels, 1210, Belgium
    • Pets Allowed
  • voco Brussels City North

    voco Brussels City North

    Indringingsweg 1
    Vilvoorde, 1800, Belgium
    • Parking
  • Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport

    Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport

    Da Vincilaan 4
    Brussels, 1831, Belgium
    • Parking
    • Pets Allowed

Travel Guide Intro

pretitle
Title
Experience IHG Hotels in Antwerp
Description

Belgium’s second city is stylish and confident. The country’s largest port, Antwerp became wealthy through trade, and it remains a cutting-edge fashion hub. It effortlessly blends stunning medieval architecture with vibrant 21st-century nightlife. It’s also a major diamond centre – over half the world’s rough and cut stones are traded here.

Antwerp: city layout

Central Antwerp radiates in a semicircle from the east bank of the Schelde River, with the Cathedral of our Lady and majestic Grote Markt square its unmissable focal points. The Meir shopping boulevard heads east from there to the spectacular Antwerp Central station, worth visiting in its own right. The northern part of the city remains a working port, but the docklands just north of the city centre have been transformed into an up-and-coming area packed with museums and restaurants. South of the centre are prosperous residential neighbourhoods and relaxing parks such as Middelheim, which doubles as an open-air sculpture museum.

Sort Order

Description

Start your tour by admiring the magnificent Renaissance architecture of the Grote Markt. Ringed by sumptuous guild houses, and with the 16th-century city hall as its centrepiece, it’s one of Europe’s grandest city squares.

You can’t fail to miss the soaring 123-metre tower of the Onze-Lieve-Vrouwekathedraal (Cathedral of our Lady). This ornate Gothic structure is technically incomplete – there was supposed to be a second tower. You’ll want to make time to explore the interior, as the treasures inside, which include paintings by Rubens, are the equal of the building itself.

The concierge recommends…

Touring Rubenshuis, the extravagant 17th-century home of Flemish master Peter Paul Rubens, who clearly made a good living as a court painter.

Touring the De Koninck brewery and learning how the city’s iconic bolleke beer is made. You get a chance to sample, of course.

Exploring the Rockoxhuis, the Baroque home of art collector and former Antwerp mayor Nicolaas Rockox. The works on show include pieces by Rubens as well as Van Dyck and Jordaens.

Checking out the world’s oldest surviving printing presses at the Plantin-Moretus Museum, in the restored offices of a former printing company.

Description

Antwerp has a huge range of accommodation to suit every pocket and taste, from luxury retreats in elegant townhouses to ultra-modern and business-friendly hotels. The highest concentration is in the city centre, but an excellent network of buses and trams will keep you in touch no matter where you stay.

Staying in the city centre puts you within easy reach of the main sights and close to hundreds of shops, bars and restaurants.

Staying north of the centre places you near the rejuvenated former docklands area, a trendy district with an increasing number of nightlife options. This location’s also handy for the Museum aan de Stroom and Red Star Line Museum.

The more residential southern suburbs have plenty of dining options. You’ll have quick access to this district from outside the city, and there are fast public transport links connecting you to the centre.

Description

Antwerp enjoys an excellent culinary reputation, from street snacks to fine dining. The former include Belgian frietjes (incorrectly called ‘French’ fries in English), usually smothered in mayonnaise and served from popular stalls. Also popular are wafelen (Belgian waffles), and chocolate praline, a silky smooth treat that melts on your tongue.

The city centre is packed with restaurants to suit every taste, from refined French to simple café fare. Come with an empty stomach, because café portions can be very large.

You’ll find loads of cafés and restaurants of all classes in the streets around Grote Markt particularly to the south. There’s also a dense cluster of more budget-minded places west of Antwerp Central station.

Tuck into some Asian cuisine north of the station, in the city’s Chinatown district. New cafés and restaurants are popping up all the time in the former docklands area.

The chef recommends...

Gentse Waterzooi: a creamy stew of chicken and vegetables.

Filet Américain: finely ground beef, spiced and served raw.

Mosselen frietjes: a large bowl of steaming mussels, cooked in a variety of sauces. White wine, garlic, cream, curry and ‘natural’ are the most common. Always served with fries and best washed down with beer.

Witlof uit de oven: chicory, cooked whole and wrapped in ham, then baked in a cheesy béchamel sauce. Be careful: it comes sizzling straight from the oven, and the serving dish is usually red hot.

Description

Antwerp gained a reputation as a fashion capital in the 1980s when the ‘Antwerp Six’ designers emerged, and several of them – including Ann Demeulemeester Dries Van Noten – still have flagship stores here. If their price tags are a little daunting, you’ll also find everything from department stores to markets.

Antwerp’s main shopping street is Meir, the boulevard linking Antwerp Central station with the river. You’ll find familiar brands here and along the adjacent streets.

For high-end fashion, pottery and jewellery under one roof, try Graanmarkt 13. For everyday items try the Grand Bazar</a> shopping centre.

Even if you’re not shopping, you should still check out the Stadsfeestzaal. This former exhibition hall was rebuilt following a devastating fire and is now an elegant warren of around 40 designer stores.

If diamonds are your best friend, you’ll want to visit the Diamond Quarter, beside the station.

Top souvenirs from Antwerp

Chocolate: Pralines are synonymous with Belgian chocolate. Specialist chocolatiers such as the Chocolate Line use hundreds of flavourings, transforming this sweet treat into tiny works of art.

Beer: With over 1,500 beers to choose from in dozens of styles, you’ll be hard pressed not to find something you like.

Diamonds: They may not be within everyone’s budget range, but if you’re looking to buy, you could do worse than browsing through Europe’s largest diamond trading centre. If you simply want to admire their sparkle, you can watch them being cut and polished at Diamondland.

Description

Antwerp has a thriving cultural scene, with a wide range of museums and art galleries to keep you entertained by day. In the evening, activity centres around the city’s hundreds of bars and cafés, some of which play loud music into the early hours, effectively becoming free-to-enter clubs.

Most museums and cultural distractions are in the city centre. There’s another concentration of galleries south of the centre, near the Schelde River, and more museums in the docklands district north of the centre. You’ll also find an increasing number of bars and clubs in this fast-developing area.

Between the docks and the centre is a more-established clubbing area. Here you’ll find Café d’Anvers, centre of the dance scene for three decades and still host to local and international DJs. Many of Antwerp’s finest beer bars and pubs are found around the Grote Markt.

Top museums in Antwerp

  • Museum Mayer van den Bergh: This collection of paintings and sculptures will remind you that Flemish art did not begin and end with Rubens.
  • ModeMuseum<, or MoMu: The Fashion Museum boasts a collection of clothing, textiles and accessories from the 18th century to the present day.
  • Museum aan de Stroom, or MAS: This modern museum in the renovated docklands area houses several of Antwerp’s historical collections under one roof, with a strong emphasis on the city’s proud maritime links.
  • Museum van Hedendaagse Kunst Antwerpen, or MUHKA: The Museum of Contemporary Art hosts changing exhibitions by local and international modern artists.

Description

From zoos and aquariums to educational museums and leafy parks, Antwerp has a wide range of attractions to keep younger visitors amused. Like all cities in Belgium, children are welcome in most bars and cafés as well as restaurants, and many have games available to keep everyone entertained.

Your kids can’t fail to be awed by the sheer scale of Antwerp’s elegant cathedral, and you’ll find plenty of other historical sights in this area. In the Vleeshuis museum you can hear a unique collection of instruments created when a medieval law forbade anyone but soldiers from playing drums or trumpets.

Burn some energy in Middelheim park, south of the centre. If you fancy an adventure with a difference, walk through St. Anna Tunnel, a cyclist and pedestrian passageway beneath the River Schelde. The views from the western exit make the journey worthwhile.

Best family attractions in Antwerp

  • Come and meet the penguins at Antwerp Zoo. One of Europe’s oldest zoos is still home to 5,000 animals.
  • Little ones can gaze at sharks or try finding Nemo at Aquatopia, a modern aquarium and conservation centre with seven different habitats for fish and reptiles.
  • Help your kids learn about the past at the Museum aan de Stroom, or MAS, which offers plenty of hands-on interactive exhibits to keep even wandering minds focussed.
  • Listen to the moving personal stories of emigrants who passed through Antwerp on their way to the New World at the Red Star Line Museum.

Explore Antwerp Hotels by Interest

Antwerp Hotels Frequently Asked Questions

Description

Absolutely! Many of the IHG hotels in Antwerp offer family-friendly amenities such as connecting rooms and kids' menus. Check with the individual hotel for more information about their family-friendly offerings.

Description

Yes, many IHG hotels in Antwerp are pet-friendly and welcome furry friends! Some hotels offer pet amenities, including pet beds and treats as well as information about pet relief areas. Select hotels may charge additional fees per pet staying at the hotel.  For more information on hotel specific pet policies,. visit the amenities page on the hotel's website.

Description

Many of the IHG hotels in Antwerp offer complimentary breakfast. Check the hotel's website to find out more details as they may vary by brand and locations.

Description

IHG Hotels offer a variety of amenities such as free Wi-Fi, fitness centers, business centers, restaurants/bars, swimming pools, and much more! Check the hotel's amenities page on their website for more information on the specific amenities offered.

Description

Many IHG hotels offer complimentary self parking, however, parking costs may vary by hotel and location. Some hotels may include parking as part of their stay package, while others may charge an additional daily fee. Check the hotel's amenities page on their website for more information on their parking policies.

Description

Yes! You can find discounted rates on select IHG hotels in Antwerp by visiting the hotel website's offers page. Additionally, many of the hotels offer special packages and promotions throughout the year. Learn more about IHG's Best Price Guarantee.

Description

IHG One Rewards Loyalty Program is designed to make it easier for guests to earn and redeem points. There are 5 tiers of member benefits, starting with Club Member, Sliver Elite, Gold Elite, Platinum Elite and the highest tier being Diamond Elite. You can earn Diamond Elite status by staying 70 qualified nights or earning 120,000 qualified points in a calendar year. Learn more about IHG® One Rewards Loyalty Program

Description

Yes, most hotels have a minimum age requirement of 18 years old to check-in without an adult present. However, some hotels may allow guests under the age of 18 to check-in if they are accompanied by an adult over the age of 21. Check the hotel's website or contact the hotel directly for more information on their specific age requirements.