Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 149 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

149reviews

  • 5 Stars
    65
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

Ottimo soggiorno a Mechelen

By

May 16, 2017

club

Camera confortevole e letto comodo.
Inoltre possibilità di fruire del late check out fino alle 14:00.
Personale del ricevimento molto cordiale e disponibile.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great breakfast

By

May 11, 2017

The location of the hotel is excellent. the breakfast was lovely with lots of hot and cold choices, we particularly liked the fresh waffles. The room was spacious and very clean, the only problem was the air-conditioning was not working so the room was too warm, especially for our 6 month old baby. Sleeping with the windows open meant it was noisy unfortunately. Underground carpark is good and very convenient, but feels a little pricey at 16 euro. Overall lovely hotel in a lovely location with a great breakfast, just a shame we experienced broken air conditioing.

Read More
Read Less

Komfortables Bett, mangelnde Hygiene im Badezimmer

By

May 11, 2017

club

Ingesamt ein gutes und preiswertes Hotel im Zentrum von Mechelen. Die Zimmer sind großzügig und die Betten bequem. Das Frühstücksangebot ist deutlich besser und vielfältiger geworden. Einziger massiver Kritikpunkt ist das Fehlen einer Klobürste im Badezimmer - das empfand ich als unhygienisch.

Read More
Read Less

房间不错,卫生间略旧

By

May 08, 2017

platinumelite

房间不错,卫生间略旧。地理位置很好,可以轻易的找到。且离主要景点都不远。下次到麦赫伦应该还是会选该酒店

Read More
Read Less

chambre correcte mais ne correspondant pas au prix de nuitée payé.

By

May 03, 2017

moyen par rapport au prix payé.
Personnel pas du tout commerçant.

Read More
Read Less

Hôtel sympa pour point de chute

By

May 03, 2017

club

Bien situé, à proximité du centre de Malines, mais aussi des belles villes avoisinantes, Gand, Anvers, ...
Un peu vieillot au niveau des chambres mais chouette réception et endroit petit-déjeuner, lunch, ....
On a eu froid en arrivant mais sinon les chambres sont propres et la literie bonne.
Petit déjeuner continental sympa.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

April 27, 2017

club

Altough rooms are in need of a redo, great value for money if you want to stay in the center. Everything is walking distance.
Staaf friendliness is top. Otch and above what tou would expect for this price.
Business meeting room facilities and service are perfect for a group
Up to 10 pp

Read More
Read Less

Bon rapport qualité prix en plein centre

By

April 24, 2017

club

Bonne tenue générale,
Bon rapport qualité-prix,
Petit déjeuner sympa (on peut se faire des gaufres fraîches !),
Produits douche à minima,
Café soluble ou thé,
Lit confortable et ferme,
Espace confortable,
Accès au centre-ville très rapide.

Read More
Read Less

Lage ist zentrumsnah

By

April 19, 2017

club

Die Lage des Hotels ist zentrumsnah, gemütliche Lokale und Geschäfte in der Fußgängerzone sind mit wenigen Schritten zu erreichen.

Read More
Read Less

Thoroughly enjoyed

By

April 19, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Good value for money. Nice location. Even though it was just a stop over for my journey to Amsterdam, u enjoyed it. Very good customer service by Kevin.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 18, 2017

club

Thanks so much for the great service of the Holiday Inn Express Mechelien City Center that has doen my stay enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

IHG booking

By

April 12, 2017

I booked through IHG and booked for a group of gymnasts, I booked family rooms and paid for them online, I then received a call to say that the hotel had no family rooms available even though that's what I had paid for. I then had to change the booking to twin rooms, which proved to be quite a lot more expensive as I had to book 2 extra rooms for 5 nights as we couldn't put some of the boys into rooms with girls. It came to over an extra £700 which is a lot of of money when you are trying to keep the price down for families.
There were also taxes to pay once we got there for the rooms which cost over £100 which we were not aware of.

Read More
Read Less