Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 143 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

143reviews

  • 5 Stars
    64
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great value for money

By

April 27, 2017

club

Altough rooms are in need of a redo, great value for money if you want to stay in the center. Everything is walking distance.
Staaf friendliness is top. Otch and above what tou would expect for this price.
Business meeting room facilities and service are perfect for a group
Up to 10 pp

Read More
Read Less

Bon rapport qualité prix en plein centre

By

April 24, 2017

club

Bonne tenue générale,
Bon rapport qualité-prix,
Petit déjeuner sympa (on peut se faire des gaufres fraîches !),
Produits douche à minima,
Café soluble ou thé,
Lit confortable et ferme,
Espace confortable,
Accès au centre-ville très rapide.

Read More
Read Less

Lage ist zentrumsnah

By

April 19, 2017

club

Die Lage des Hotels ist zentrumsnah, gemütliche Lokale und Geschäfte in der Fußgängerzone sind mit wenigen Schritten zu erreichen.

Read More
Read Less

Thoroughly enjoyed

By

April 19, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Good value for money. Nice location. Even though it was just a stop over for my journey to Amsterdam, u enjoyed it. Very good customer service by Kevin.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 18, 2017

club

Thanks so much for the great service of the Holiday Inn Express Mechelien City Center that has doen my stay enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

IHG booking

By

April 12, 2017

I booked through IHG and booked for a group of gymnasts, I booked family rooms and paid for them online, I then received a call to say that the hotel had no family rooms available even though that's what I had paid for. I then had to change the booking to twin rooms, which proved to be quite a lot more expensive as I had to book 2 extra rooms for 5 nights as we couldn't put some of the boys into rooms with girls. It came to over an extra £700 which is a lot of of money when you are trying to keep the price down for families.
There were also taxes to pay once we got there for the rooms which cost over £100 which we were not aware of.

Read More
Read Less

Very good situation

By

April 10, 2017

Good to get to everything in Mechelen, very close to the cathedral and the market square. Very helpful staff who put themselves out to help.

Read More
Read Less

Bon établissement

By

April 05, 2017

Situé proche du centre de la ville, l'occasion d'excursion vers les bâtiments anciens.

Read More
Read Less

Tolles Früstück und weiche Matraze

By

April 04, 2017

club

Freundlicher EMpfang und effizienter Check-Out. Dazwischen eine angenehme Nacht gefolgt von einem reichhaltigen Frühstück.

Read More
Read Less

Хороший вариант для командировок

By

March 28, 2017

club

Отель очень удобно расположен в центре города - все достопримечательности в шаговой доступности.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced

By

March 21, 2017

I stayed in the hotel for 6 nights, paid a negociated corporate price for the room, which, in my opinion, was too high for the offered facilities: no mini-fridge in the room, no wardrobe in the room, cheap toiletries (universal body/hair/face gel in the shower, plastic cups, etc.).
In addition, the breakfast options varied from day to day, depending on the number of guests! The breakfast area got crowded on some days.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

March 20, 2017

club

I stayed for one night in the Hotel, parking Garage a bit narrow, but the rest of the Hotel was good. Inside the Hotel you see some "aging" but my room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Breaktfast was good, they had a new waffle iron which was nice.

Read More
Read Less