Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 168 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

168reviews

  • 5 Stars
    76
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

Nice stay in Mechelen

By

October 18, 2017

Beautiful city, I will come back. The hotel got a very friendly and good staff. Easy checkin and checkout. The room was not big but just enough for me. I can recommend the hotel. It is located in the center from the old town. All the places to see are nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Très bien

By

October 03, 2017

club

Hôtel central et agréable. Très bon petit déjeuner. Parking disponible mais un peu cher.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room with great beds and coffee

By

October 01, 2017

I found the room clean and comfortabel. There was a watercooker to make coffee ore tea, love it.

Beds where nice and i slept very well. Nice breakfast, nice staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel for seeing Mechelen

By

September 21, 2017

club

The hotel was very well situated for visiting Mechelen, and does provided parking (provided your car is under 1.80m in height). We needed an accessible room with facilities for a disabled guest. Most of our requirements were well met, with the exception of the shower seating, which had no grab rails. I only mentioned this to the staff on checking out, and they were very understanding and said they would report my concerns. Staff were always helpful when we asked for help, and were able to point out alternative street car parking when our car proved too high. Breakfast was very good, and with the main square so close, we were able to eat out easily for lunches and evening meals.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice for either business or a leisure trip

By

September 10, 2017

club

Perfect location, quality service, nice breakfast, helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

August 29, 2017

club

We are originally from Mechelen. And we come often to visit our children and grandchildren. This time we were there for a funeral. The train stops a block away., so,thenlocation is good. If we want we can walk a few blocks and be in town where there is a wide variety of eating arrangements. Right near the hotel are a number of Nice cafes. Mechelen is a Nice place to have a city trip.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay in a town

By

August 27, 2017

Mechelen is a town midway between Brussels and Antwerp. Holiday Inn Express Mechelen is easily accessible by bus from Mechelen train station. A hearty breakfast and helpful receptionists made the stay really memorable

Read More
Read Less

Parking fees

By

August 27, 2017

Fee was very expensive for parking! Would be nice if Go.d and above club members got a discount.

Read More
Read Less

Points for improvements:

By

August 10, 2017

1. The double bed is very small. Consider replacement.
2. Parking in the hotel is very costly. It should be part of the hotel services with no extra charge.

Read More
Read Less

Un hotel affidabile

By

August 03, 2017

club

Ottima posizione, pulizia impeccabile, buona colazione.
Personale molto gentile e paziente.
Posizione della struttura in pieno centro.
Posteggio forse un po caro

Read More
Read Less

vacanza in Belgio

By

July 24, 2017

club

Hotel vicinissimo al centro e in una posizione strategica per visitare Bruxelles e Anversa, non distante neanche dall'Olanda ( un ora di strada ). Pulito e confortevole. ottima la colazione con tanta scelta dal dolce al salato. Wifi funzionante perfettamente. Rapporto qualità - prezzo discreto.

Di negative:
La mancanza di un mini frigo in camera. Il parcheggio ( troppo caro 16 euro al giorno) era spesso pieno; fortunatamente, all'esterno, nei pressi della piazza, è possibile parcheggiare gratuitamente dalle 19 fino alle 9 del mattino successivo (gratis la domenica).

Read More
Read Less

OK as last option

By

July 22, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was clean, but I personally don't recommend, unless it's a last option. The mattress was uncomfortable. I guess since I wasn't a local I felt like I was a burden on the staff. They were not helpful (outside of 1 guy). Did not even see if they can get me a cab. We walked to train (24 minutes). It was a waste of the 30,000 points I spent, which I'm seeking some reimbursement of those back.

Read More
Read Less