Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 104 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

104reviews

  • 5 Stars
    44
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    5

Terrible Wi-Fi connection

By

August 07, 2016

Terrible Wi-Fi connection made it impossible to work or watch movies. It was really annoying, the connection was lost every 5-10 minutes.
The shower was a bit clogged.
Good breakfast and location.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is strange that the WiFi connection did not properly work as this is one of best scoring items of our guest. However, thank you for mentioning this topic. I will get in touch with our supplier to see where we can improve our services. Kind regards Olivier DE VUYST | General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for having taken the time to inform us about your experience in our hotel. I am very happy that you were satisfied with our location/breakfast of the hotel. However I am sorry to read that you were not 100% satisfied during your stay because of the WiFi connection. We have taken note of your comment and we will take appropriate action on this. With kind regards Olivier DE VUYST | General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

July 30, 2016

We used the hotel for tomorrowland, it was ideal and bus station directly outside for 3 euros ! Staff where friendly and breakfast hit the spot.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Welshy88, Thank you for this lovely review. We are happy to see that you liked the hotel! We hope to see you again next year during Tomorrowland! Kind regards from Mechelen,
Read More
Read Less

Located in city Center and Value for money

By

July 05, 2016

Holiday Inn Express in Mechelen is the best hotel in the city among the ones I have been too. Great location with city center just few steps away and it is value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Bansal11, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. It is very nice to read that you were satisfied with the central location of the hotel and the value on its own. In the spirit of our Express Formula we offer free breakfast to all of our guests, which is continental. Simple, Smart & Spot On is what we stand for. We hope to welcome you again soon in out hotel. Olivier DE VUYST | General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and efficient staff, comfortable and quiet

By

July 04, 2016

Have stayed here many times and have always found the staff to be efficient and friendly, Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Breakfast choice is good but could be improved with a hot choice. The hotel is very well situated in the center of the city and close to many restaurants and shops

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Mr. PhilipW69, Thank you for this excellent review! I will give my compliments to our reception and housekeeping team. As you might know, breakfast is free for everyone; that is why we offer continental breakfast. We are pleased you like the central location of our hotel. We hope to see you again some time in the future, it is always a pleasure to have you in our hotel. Olivier DE VUYST | General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good hotel in heart of city centre

By

June 24, 2016

Good hotel with access to lots of restaurants in the city centre. Pity the TV does not have some channels

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Kanjee, Thank you for your 4 star review. A centrally located hotel is always a plus, thank you for mentioning that. All of our TV's have channels in different languages. We hope to see you again some time. Olivier DE VUYST | General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, courteous staff

By

June 14, 2016

platinumelite

I was traveling more than 5 times to Mechelen on a business trip and was all the time a gest of Holiday Inn Express City Center. Because of the very good service, of the very kind staff, of the Internet provided, of all needed amenities and the friendliness, I felt.

Read More
Read Less

Freundliches und kompetentes Personal

By

May 01, 2016

Das Personal kannte die Umgebung und war auch sehr hilfsbereit bei der Empfehlung eines Restaurants in der Innenstadt von MECHELEN.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 04, 2016

club

Great stay for business, a great Iron.
Great location.
Friendly Staff.
Desk big enough for laptop and mouse.
Hair Dryer good and located in the bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear BusinessMan121, Thank you for sharing you experience. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Olivier DE VUYST | General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Buena Ubicación

By

April 01, 2016

club

Su situación es perfecta para visitar el centro histórico de Mechelen. Se encuentra a ecasos 300 metros de la Plaza, caminado 5 minutos.

Read More
Read Less

SEJOUR A MECHELEN

By

March 29, 2016

club

Bon séjour dans l'hôtel Holiday Inn Express Mechelen Centre. Très bon accueil et bel qualité des prestations.
Si je reviens à Mechelen c'est cet hotel que je choisirai

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

March 08, 2016

Great position in Mechelen.
Good service provided.
What you need for your business trip

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear BusinessTrip76, Thank you for your 4 star quotation. We value your opinion as a guest. We hope to welcome you again on your next business trip. Olivier DE VUYST | General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice central accomodation and great reception

By

February 19, 2016

Very well welcomed, oriented when checking in. Comfortable rooms and beds and other amenities. Good breakfast in nice modern setting. Felt like home.

Read More
Read Less