Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 848 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

848reviews

  • 5 Stars
    322
  • 4 Stars
    318
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    47

Very nice hotel

By

September 15, 2020

Staff are wonderful,they always make you feel most welcome.
Easy transport to the city and to central station.Nice classic rooms

Read More
Read Less

Nicht empfehlenswert

By

September 13, 2020

Ein Hotel, in dessen Dusche keinerlei Ablage für Duschgel, Shampoo o.ä. vorhanden ist, sollte keine 4 Sterne haben.
Preis- Leistungsverhältnis Restaurant stimmt absolut nicht

Read More
Read Less

Can not recommend during Corona

By

September 12, 2020

platinumelite

They sell a package deal with drink and full hot breakfast, but when you arrive you get to know they just hand out a card box with some breakfast items and the bar is closed. The rooms need updating.

Read More
Read Less

Wochend-Trip

By

September 09, 2020

leider war mein Aufenthalt nicht so wie ich es für ein crown Plaza erwarte. Das Zimmer war sehr klein, und es gab nur ein Kopfkissen. Als Spire Elite hatte ich erwartet, dass es ein Upgrade gibt. Auf dem Flur lagen von Samstag Mittag bis Sonntag Mittag Handtücher vor unserem Zimmer. Der Koch war um 21:00 nicht mehr im Hause so das es nichts mehr zu essen für uns gab. Die Öffnungszeiten waren am Samstag bis 22:00 aber wir mussten um 21:20 bezahlen und es gab nichts mehr zu Trinken. Wenn ich dieses Hotel mit einem Holiday Inn vergleiche, ist der Comfort im Holiday Inn wesentlich besser. Alleine die Kopfkissen Auswahl und die Größe der Zimmer.

Read More
Read Less

Extreme bad service

By

July 09, 2020

i made a reservation for two rooms on the website of the hotel, and received a confirmation for both rooms by email.
At arrival the hotel was closed and reopens in September.
The phone number to contact at the main door (outside) only replied after several calls and then just informed us about the shutdown of the hotel.
No service was offered like calling for a taxi or anything else.
My two visitors stayed at an other hotel and after some days i received an email for this review because according to the hotel my friends checked out of the hotel

Read More
Read Less

lovely place to stay

By

March 12, 2020

club

relaxing, comfortable does what it says it does.. quiet rooms, local eating places, short taxi ride into town (less than 20 euro) easy to get to from the motorway. very pleased. pleasant staff

Read More
Read Less

Mostly very good indeed

By

March 10, 2020

Good location, free parking opposite, decent breakfast. Restaurant is good value, but service varied from poor to acceptable - they need more staff and better staff training. Rooms a good size and clean, wi-fi not great. Very convenient for the Expo and nearby tram into the centre.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, comfortable and clean

By

March 10, 2020

High quality hotel located right next to motorway thus can be slightly noisy at night. Very clean and had a comfortable stay. Breakfast and restaurant are very satisfying. Only downside that I had was that there is no business center in the hotel, no computer nor printer. Still highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Go for it

By

March 07, 2020

club

Good stay overall and it’s my second time here simple and quiet

Read More
Read Less

Trip to Copenhagen

By

March 06, 2020

Really nice hotel.
Great service from all staff .
Excellent food and beverage choices room were clean and comfortable a great night sleeps atfer a long drive from England.
Just wished we had more time to enjoy the facilities.
Maybe next time.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay in Antwerp

By

March 03, 2020

platinumelite

Quick weekend stop with a good restaurant and convenient to the city. Parking was easy too.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

March 02, 2020

club

Very helpful and friendly staff, definitely worth coming back again.

Read More
Read Less