• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANTWERP
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Dutch

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:170
  • Car Parking Available
  • Paid parking at 15 € per vehicle per 24-hours.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:262
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:164
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:260
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and Central Antwerp

In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to unlimited complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.

Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops
View More

Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and Central Antwerp

In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to unlimited complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.

Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops directly outside Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. You can hop on local buses to reach Antwerp's historic centre in 10 minutes. We're seconds from Antwerp's Ring Road, with easy access to the rest of Belgium, and halfway between Holland and France. Leave your vehicle in our ample car park.

The Crowne Meetings Team can arrange successful conferences for up to 500 theatre-styles in one of our 14 meeting rooms. All rooms have complimentary Wi-Fi, while those on the 16th floor offer spectacular city views, sure to impress clients. Enjoy complimentary access to Octopus, the pool & wellness centre of Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.

Mingle with locals over a business lunch or family dinner at the relaxing Anna Living and Bar. From the sumptuous breakfast buffet to a sandwich between meetings, a Belgian beer after sightseeing or a succulent steak for dinner, you'll find an enticing menu throughout the day at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.

View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen highlights the best of Antwerp in our weekend packages, from seeing the city or hiring bikes, to gastronomic or clubbing packages. All include accommodation for 1 or 2 nights, breakfast, parking and complimentary use of our Pool & Wellness centre 'Octopus' (swimming pool, fitness, sauna and steam bath). Contact us in advance for more details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a touch up and road works outside For one night, this hotel is great - good location, staff are very welcoming and rooms are nice. If they put you on the wrong side and not high enough you will experience the road works outside on the Metro (I believe). Not exactly the hotel's fault though! July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Very conveniently located to a metro station, and across the road from the main shopping centre. the hotel was clean and comfortable. Particularly enjoyed the choice available at the self service breakfast, Dinner was also enjoyable. All staff were pleasant and helpful. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, excellent staff I chose the hotel for its location, and on the recommendation of a colleague. It did everything it was meant to: good night's sleep each night, pleasant and efficient staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old school hotel The surroundings on one side is dominated by road building works and it is quite messy - entering the hotel however, is a nice surprise - it is an old and very beutiful interiour, quite a contrast to many of the modern "business hotels" - very nice and cosy and with helpful and relaxed staff.. The rooms are also old, but very nice and "old fashioned hotel" like - the linen were crisp and clean - there was no particular view from the room, but instead I had the pleasure of a very quiet room, so the conditions for a good nights sleep was there. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay at Crowne Plaza The staff were very friendly. Even the standard room was large, had a nice bed, large TV, high speed Internet and possibility to make tea and coffee. I was a bit concerned before ordering at this hotel, worried for traffic noise. The room was however quiet, although no view of the street. Location is close to metro and shopping area. Breakfast is standard but OK. In summary, very good value for money. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Rundum-Service, freundliches Personal Das Servicepersonal ging auf alle unsere Wünsche ein, z.B. später Zimmerservice, Verschiebung des Check-Outs, etc. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business a la Bruxelles First time in Brussels, a bit of a walk from either Train Station. At least the weather was good. Asked at Check-in if I was an IHG Member - why yes, a free upgrade - Thank you! Room Smart, Coffee Machine a bonus, large bathroom, comfy pillows & a big TV. I should have brought the wife! My collegue wasn't a member & didn't get an upgrade. Gym small & no swimming pool :-( At least the bar was well stocked :-) I will be coming back for more... :-) June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth a visit Great location for city visitors, very close to all Brussels has to offer. Very stylish and clean hotel. Front desk staff and bar staff are very communicative and attentive to your needs. Over time I have offered suggestions to the upper managment on different topics who are also quick to respond and welcome to now ideas. Excellent place to stay for business or leisure. Thank you CP staff. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, good location, pity about the aircon not working Warm night early June in Brussels. Returned to room 23:30. Aircon relies on room key. Switched on full. After an hour room still about 25 degrees. Too hot to sleep. Too late to do room change or call engineers. Got up 06:45 very tired. No duty manager till 10:00 am. Reported and asked that problem be solved so others after me wouldn't have problem. Asked to be informed of outcome. Heard nothing for 3 days. Filled in this form. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service great hotel It is a nice central location Hotel. Check in was smooth and check out was excellent. Had issued with the AC in the room. Was immediately transferred to a new room. No problem at all. Very nice service staff. Full points to them. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 不错的酒店 在布鲁塞尔带了3晚,觉得这是比较理想的酒店。 这个地方交通还是比较方便,而且离商业街比较近,如果需要购物这是很好的选择。 June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round great hotel! Stay here every time I am in Brussels. Love the hotel and location. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in Brussels This was my second time in Brussels and already familiar with the area. The location of this hotel is just off the main city center and located by the shopping district and Brussels Nord Train station. Great price for the city and lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. Internet was included unlike other hotels in the area. Staff was very helpful helping me find different places in the area such as a self service laundry center. Room service was good and quick, even did well with a customized order. Food in the restaurant, I wasn't as good, although it could have been my choices. Lasanga in may places in Brussels area wasn't the best made dish. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confort at a reasonable price You can feel like home. The location is very good. The staff is professional. The food is very good quality. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett Rundum ein gelungener Aufenthalt, kleines Zimmer mit nur einem Lesesessel war nicht besonders einschränkend. Deutsche Privatsender würde das Angebot noch abrunden. Danke! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel cerca de Gare du Nord Hotel con buenas instalaciones, cerca de Gare du Nord, en Place Rogier June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good atmosfeer and fine new towles... etc... first off all you can park your car close to the crown p. for a cheap prise of 14,20 p.24ours. the service off the staff is fine. and i hade never souch a good breakfest. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely break in brussels Room was lovely, staff attentive, location brilliant next to shops, sights and metro, only downsides were bath/shower was tired and dated and building work outside but that wasn't the hotels fault!! Would definitely stay again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a nice stay at this hotel Its nicely located property around Brussels Nord. I had a pleasant stay here. Their beds were too comfy that i felt like to stay at hotel rather roaming around in the city :) June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Hotel was very comfortable and clean. Restaurant not suitable for children. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expections I checked in very late. The process was quick and polite. I asked what time I should leave for the airport and went right to my room. I received an upgrade to a jr suite. The room was very spacious and comfortable. I used the express checkout and found the agent who checked me in had notified the Bell stand, who had a taxi already waiting for me. That was impressive. I was only there for 8 hours but it was a very pleasant stay. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by next to city center and restaurants It is enjoyable adventure to stay in this hotel. The rooms are clean and better when comparing with the other hotels in that region. When i go there again, i would prefer staying in this hotel. Internet connection is working very good and fast, also. Thanks for the hotel. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my second stay I stayed there two times in the recent years. The CP is a friendly Hotel with friendly staff May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent Hotel Location and Service, comfortable resturant May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st floor experience Although I stayed many times in this hotel, this was the first time I had been given a room at the first floor (as first floor meaning is different in some countries, this was immediately above the Ground floor, i.e. the one that starts with 1). The problem in Crowne Plaza Le Palais is that this floor is shared with some conference rooms. Access to the rooms is only via the service elevator and/or stairs, while the 3 main elevators only serve the conference rooms area. The nuissance is that the service elevator is intended mainly for staff use and it might be quite busy at some hours. Also 1st floor rooms facing the internal courtyard do not give a pleasant view as you are practically at the same level with the bottom of the courtyard. My room had a faulty safe and I had to call a technician that had to change the safe, all in all about 25 minutes wasted. Apart from that the Crown Plaza Le Palais was a pleasant experience, as always. May 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One of my bad experience. Good location for both business people and traveler. There is shopping district right in front of hotel. However, personally, I had bad experience for this hotel. In the time of arrival, I had a really good impression, since they recognized as an elite member, so they provide a room upgrade, late checkout until 2pm, daily newspaper, one day transportation pass of the city. But when I enter the room, I really annoyed with the noise. There was a concert held by Turktelecom just in front of hotel. So, I asked to the front that when this concert will be finished and they responded me that until 8pm. Well, that was a wrong answer. They held a party until MIDNIGHT!! I know that this is not a fault of the hotel staff, but I believed their answer and I decided not to change my room. One of the worst experience was happened in the morning. I didn't get a good sleep because of the concert. So I sleep little bit late. But one of the hotel staff entered my room in 10am. So I woke up in 10.. I don't know why they entered my room and distract my sleep. And same invasion of privacy was happened for three times!!! 11:30 and 12:30. And they never knocked the door!!! How can this situation happened in over 4 star hotels! Also, they have poor soundproofing. I can hear the voice of the next room. Further, the cleaning sound of the next door was really loud so that I cannot concentrating my work. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay did not meet my expectations. Walls of the rooms are thin: you can hear your neighbour. Luxe rooms do not have twin beds. Standard rooms have twin beds, however these rooms have no view at all. We stayed in one of the Luxe rooms. The windows are not soundproof. No welcome choice upon arrival for Elite member (welcomegift or points). No greetings when personnel comes into contact with us. Even at breakfast. They should do something about their attitude. If this is "The Crowne Plaza Le Palace Experience", please let me know. Definately, an anonymous hotel for the (hurried) business traveler April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff This hotel is very central located for a leisure or business visit to Brussels. I admire the history in this hotel very much. The staff is always very nice and helpful always there to make the lodging experience away from home feel like you are at home. The conference room capabilities are fantastic and impressive. Thank you staff for your attention. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Un unforgettable experience Recently I had the chance to stay at the Hotel Crowne Plazza, Brussels - Le Palace because of professional mobility. I have kept the best souvenir from this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful regarding arrangements for reservation. Upon arrival I was welcomed by smiling staff and eager to provide me with all necessary information. During my stay I felt as at home. The room was clean and all needed items were in place while sleeping was of excellent quality. There was no outside noise and a peaceful atmosphere made me feel nice and rest myself in the most proper way. My overall experience from this hotel can be characterised with excellent. Undoubtedly I will recommend it to colleagues and friends of mine visiting Brussels for individual or Professional purposes as it meets high quality standards. I would like to express my thanks to all staff members I met but I am sorry as I do not remember the names. Last but not least I would like to thank especially Mr Vangelis, Front Desk Manager, for all his assistance and kindness during my weekly stay. Obviously I will prefer again this hotel for my next travel to Brussels and I will try to become a Club Member. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Location,Value and Service This is our third five day stay in the past twelve months at this hotel having found two previous Brussels hotels used had closed, Hilton Louise and C/P Schuman, plus the excellent Le Meridien had become rather over priced - especially breakfast. If on a leisure break ask for a room in the quiet zones found on each floor avoiding any room overlooking the very busy and noisy roads, you will lose any view but well worth it. Spacious well maintained bedrooms have a useful fridge, excellent beds, well equipped bathrooms and internet speed is more than adequate. Breakfast excellent value booked as a package, but bar and lounge area can be either closed or not available at times. Metro three minute walk, National Rail for airport 10 minute walk, main shopping area four minute walk and tourist area 10 - 15 minutes. April 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading