Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 552 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

552reviews

  • 5 Stars
    355
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    31

stay with multiple issues

By

February 02, 2016

club

breakfast is great - breakfast staff are great - rooms nice, clean and comfortable. Housekeeping very good
Make sure you don't get a room on the hwy side of the hotel - very very noisy
club floor lounge closed for the entire weekend we were there - no notice but a sign on the door - they did give drinks at the bar and breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear bbklbj45, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. From the sound of it, you had a pleasant stay with us and experienced wonderful service and comfortable rooms. We apologize for the exterior noise and that our club lounge was closed for the weekend. We hope you were still able to take advantage of the free drinks at the lounge downstairs. If you had any other issues, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 01, 2016

club

Great place to stay, easy to get to, plenty of places to eat and the rooms are very comfortable. If you like working out they have a top notch fitness center with plenty of equipment.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
It fills us with great pride to learn of your excellent experience with us here at The Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We are delighted to hear that our location was convenient and you were able to experience our great fitness center. We do hope to be given the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge in the not too distant future. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 28, 2016

platinumelite

Stay was good. Unfortunately the consigeour room was not open for some reason which made it a bummer and then coffee pot didn't work on last morning but other than that things were good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We always appreciate feedback in order to improve our facilities and services for our guests. We look forward to your return to The Crowne Plaza.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, but parking was horrible

By

January 27, 2016

I was in town for business and I loved the hotel. I was on the concierge floor and it was great that it was so quiet up there (Although I would recommend key access to the concierge floor). The staff was really accommodating and helpful and Mary Jane who worked the concierge lounge in the morning is the sweetest person ever (I seemed to miss the happy hour in the evening since I got back from work late).

My only complaint was the parking. It seemed like there were conferences there every weekend that I was staying there and parking was a nightmare.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us at The Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We are very pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay, in particular we are thrilled that the staff was courteous, and your room was comfortable. We pride ourselves on our service, so it is always wonderful to hear that you had a great stay, despite the crowded parking. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Super friendly staff, comfortable bed and great fitness room!

By

January 26, 2016

My stay was extremely pleasant, from the moment I stepped foot in the door until the morning when I checked out. The staff was friendly and helpful and always had warm smiles. My room was comfortable, the bed was perfect. The internet worked well. The fitness room was equipped with everything I ever needed. I will return to this hotel whenever I work in the Baton Rouge area!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us at The Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We are very pleased to see that you had a fantastic stay, in particular we are thrilled that the staff was courteous, and your room was comfortable. We pride ourselves on our service, so it is always wonderful to hear that you had a great stay. We are delighted to learn that you will be returning to The Crowne Plaza, the team will be looking forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, linens not so great

By

January 26, 2016

The hotel is definitely showing its age. Peeling wallpaper, rusted and broken shower curtain rings are just a couple of issues I saw. The staff was friendly throughout the hotel. They are the best part of the hotel.
Towels and sheets felt like sandpaper. I took a shower at 8pm and the water was luke warm at best.
I was there for a conference and the serving staff was also of the highest caliber, friendly and responded immediately to any request.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
We are delighted to hear that the team was warm and welcoming and we thank you for your comments on ways we can improve our facilities. We do hope to be given the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge in the not too distant future. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Friendly

By

January 26, 2016

club

We have stayed here numerous times, because it is one of the best hotels in the area. Only improvement I see, would be internet speed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your stay at The Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We are most pleased to learn that you consider our hotel as one of the best hotels in the area. We appreciate your feedback and will do our best to work on the internet speed. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 25, 2016

Everyone was friendly and welcoming. The check-in process was easy and the staff was responsive when I asked for toothpaste, which I forgot to pack.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Thank you for sharing this excellent review of your stay at The Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We are glad you chose to spend this occasion with us and that the team made it a wonderful experience for you. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great for Busness

By

January 25, 2016

Great location, and great staff. Very nice meeting rooms and on site dining options.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
It fills us with great pride to learn of your excellent experience with us here at The Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We are delighted to hear that the team was warm and welcoming and that you were able to experience our meeting facilities and dining option. We do hope to be given the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge in the not too distant future. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

January 22, 2016

club

Very convenient for holding a large convention. Room was comfortable and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Not as good as other Crowne Plaza

By

January 21, 2016

club

Desk staff at check in was not friendly, very loud room fan and air conditioner.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Thank you for your review and please let us apologize for the service you encountered at the front desk. Thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to a better night stay in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

January 21, 2016

I stayed at the hotel because it was one of the host hotels for the Louisiana Marathon. The location was convenient - just off the highway and within walking distance of a very nice Italian restaurant (carbo-loading!). The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful - even when I was looking for directions at 5:30 AM.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on the marathon. We're so pleased you found our hotel comfortable and location easy access to the race. We hope to welcome you back again next year. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less