Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, great stay Only an overnight stay. The room was as i expected; clean, spacious. decent view. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and Great Service The room was immaculate, comfortable bed and terrific room service. I will definitely stay again!! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Customer Service My stay the Crowne Plaza was very comfortable. They provided excellent customer service. I am a professional musician (Angelo Sax Shaw), so I stay at hotels from time to time. I would definitely love to stay there again. The room was clean and the manager even had a refrigerator delivered to my room to protect my perishables. I highly recommend this hotel! January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were not Comfortable My family stayed at the Crowne Plaza over the holidays and the sheets on the beds were hard and the pillows were too soft. It is not easy to access the hotel, we only found one way to get to the hotel, it seems like you need to go out of your way to get there. Overall it was just an ok hotel. January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No heat I was very disappointed with my experience . The hotel being under construction with no prior warning when booking my room was a minor in convince. Having no heat in St. Louis in November was another thing all together and completely not except able. I was first warned by a construction worker about the heat problem and how long it had been going on while riding in the elevator going to my room. The make shift exercise room was a big disappointment December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Meals and room were great. Will stay here on our next visit, The3 staff was excellent. This mage the reception very good. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location I have stayed at this hotel many times for business. It is very close to the airport and they offer a free shuttle service. Rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. My only concern with this hotel is the elevator. It is not uncommon to wait 5-10 minutes for an elevator but this may be due to the construction going on. November 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by November 2012 less than stellar visit Hotel under renovation, only had one working elevator for entire stay. Attempted to turn on heat in room, temperature never changed and I was in a "newly renovated" room on the 8th floor. Checked with several companies-workers also staying for conference throughout other floors in hotel who also had no heat in their rooms. November 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by going through major renovations I have stayed at this property on a couple of other occasions and everything was excellent. However, during my most recent stay, the hotel was being totally refurbished. Things were in disarray and there was too much noise (jack-hammers banging away at 7am)!! The hotel was packed with guests but yet only one of the three elevators was in operation. Being on the 7th floor it sometimes would take 10-15 minutes to get an elevator that was not already overly crowded. In fact, hotel staff were directing the "elevator" traffic and some were actually riding on the elevator like operators. Not once did I witness any repair service being done on any elevator. I am sure that this inconvienience will be eliminated once the project is complete. But the guests who experienced this nightmare should have been compensated in some way--either a reduced rate or at the minimum, a free breakfast. Signed, A disgruntled customer November 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issuses with Hotel and Room My Room was very nice and House Keeping did a excellent job. The Issue with the Room is the gap in the Door. The Door doesnt fit the frame and there is a large crack with the door closed. It let all the noise from the hall into the room. The Hotel only had one elevator operating and a lot of construction. This made the stay very uncomfturable. When I made my reservetions they did not tell me this was going on, I found out on arrival at the Hotel. I found this to be very unprofessional!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kenneth This is my second stay at this hotel. Both of my stays have been fantastic. The Staff has been very accommodating and made out stay great. On my our last stay they were in the process of remodeling the Hotel Lobby, therefore that is why I rated the Atmosphere as only good. They apologized for the inconvenience and provided coupons for discount in the hotel restaurant, which was greatly appreciated this gesture, as we had not stopped for food prior to arriving at the hotel. Our hotel room was very clean and very comfortable. I will stay at this hotel anytime I am traveling through St. Louis and need to spend a night prior to catching a flight or when I arrive late and do not feel like driving home until the next morning. The location of this hotel is excellent for making easy connections to the St. Louis Airport. November 11, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible! I usually stay at this hotel, but lucky me, they were remodeling. The elevators did not work, and when I asked the front desk to point me to the stairs they said, oh, you can't get to them from the inside???? The fire alarm went off at 2:50 AM, and the room was dirty, it looked like spackle all over the bathroom counter. When I checked out in the morning and told the front desk the elevator did not work , the person said, yes it does. I told him we pressed the button on the third floor twice, and the light went off, he just ignored me. I told him this was a terrible stay, and again he just ignored me. Great personal behavior! I thought maybe he would at least apologize for the alarm at 2:50, but he just said we had a "glitch" in the system. Try to attend an all day training session with no sleep. I will not be staying at this hotel again, and I wish I took down the front desk person's name, because his people skills stink! November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MW The rooms are very clean and the bed was very comfortable.. For being so close to the airport I never heard a plane at all. I also had a very nice view from my room.This was my third time staying at the Crowne Plaza. The service is great. I used the shuttle service often. The drivers are very gracious and accomadating. Would I stay here again. Yes I would... November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings My family and I stay at the Crowne plaza several times a year. We usually enjoy our stay very much. Even though there is no fridge, microwave, or continental breakfast, we chose to stay here solely for the indoor pool. Our last stay was in a much needed updated room. We were very pleased with this. However, our second day/ night the Crowne was undergoing a huge remodel. It was so inconvenient. The pool was closed and our son never got to go swimming. The elevators were a nightmare, not to mention the noise and dust. This trip we also ordered in from TGIF Fridays and breakfast from clouds. While dinner was great, breakfast was terrible. Every piece of bacon was burnt. So I know we will never order breakfast again. My husband was not happy that the Crowne never informed us there would be an extensive remodel during our stay. I also ended up leaving some important items in our room. When I got home I called four times, left two messages and finally had to get a hold of a manager before I could make arrangements for getting them back. However they were very helpful and even agreed to hold them for me until I can get back up there to retrieve them, which I greatly appreciate. So while we didn't enjoy our stay this time, I really appreciated the staffs attitude and help with the things we left behind. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great way to go I enjoy the ease and comfort of Park and Fly. I am never stressed about making my flight, or being picked up from the airport. November 2, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed...... Crown Plaza Stl Airport location is undergoing a well needed renovation. That said, my room was really dated and dusty, and there was drilling and construction work above or below me (hard to tell) starting at 7AM on weekdays and on Saturday. I paid for a Superior room package and received a very old room and no upgrades. I gave the woman at the front desk mgr an opportunity to resolve the issue but, she only had excuses. She told me though I paid for a Superior room they had not to offer. If I were you, I would wait until Spring or later before visiting this site. October 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Overall my biggest complaint is with one front desk employee (Joy). All other employee were nice and helpful but it was as if Joy went out of her way to not be accommodating. I have stayed almost 100 nights in Holiday Inn properties this year and this was my most unpleasant experience. Any time I needed additional help she (Joy) was very miserable to work with (including the fact I did not get my welcome package and she had no interest in providing drink coupons or breakfast vouchers for the weekend). October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Kind care Although the hotel is under renovation currently, the staff's over and above kindness is overwelming. I'm always greeted at the front desk by friendly staffers who often even remember my name (and I'm not there all that often). The updated overnight rooms look nice - but they should for a $10 million renovation. Overall, the hotel rooms are clean and well appointed. The hotel offers meeting services. They cater nice meals at a reasonable rate. Parking is limited near the doors, but there is plenty of parking around the building. October 23, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They will make you feel miserable When I checked in - the welcome was most unfriendly. As if the person is doping big favor handing me the keys. As a priority club member, no water bottle or welcome package was offered. When I asked for a water bottle at check in - there was some hesitation that bottle is not cold. I said I dont need cold. On 10/18 - the coffee pot in the room was not cleaned. The cup since morning was lying on the table and the bag was still in the machine. At checkout - they told the computer crashed overnight and its taking long to print the statement. I had to wait 10 min to get the statement. If the service is so bad, nothing else is good October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and support We enjoyed our stay there and found the accomodations to be as exected. Realize you are going thru a rennovation but it was not an inconvenience October 20, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The devil's in the details I posted a longer version of this on Trip Advisor ... since the hotel asked for a review, here's the Cliffs Notes version: GETTING THERE: When you leave this Crowne Plaza, you can only turn south onto Lindbergh Blvd. There's a large concrete divider between the north and south lanes. We turned south, went to dinner, then retraced our route back. Beware: once northbound on Lindberg, we ended up driving thru a tunnel under one of the Lambert International runways, making an illegal U-turn b/c we had no idea where the next cross road was, and detouring about 3 miles out of the way. ELEVATORS: The hotel has 3. One was shut down. One went up-down-up-down between the lower level and the upper floors ... not stopping at the lobby when we were trying to get to our rooms. Later, I tried to reach the concierge floor and did 3 full trips before the elevator opened the doors on the lower level and let me out. A third elevator was working, but had no lights showing that it was moving between floors. STAIRS: be aware that there are none to the lobby, or so I was told. If you use the stairwell, it'll dump you outside and you have to walk around to the main entrance to get back in the hotel. I was told it was for security purposes ... even though the elevators only require security access for the top floor. KEYS: My travel partner's room keys didn't work. He had to get them recoded. Frustrating. I went to the concierge floor, returned to my room, and my key didn't work. Back to the front desk. NOTE: The concierge level requires a key separate from the room key. Several of us weren't told that at check-in and had a heck of a time trying to get either to our floor or into our room. The whole evening felt like a comedy of errors. I was tired and out of reserves, so I was less able to let the little things -- a 3-mile detour under a runway, elevators that don't run, no stairs to the main floor, keys that only work certain things--roll off my back. PRIMING THE GUEST: I expect more from a Crowne Plaza. It's a small detail, but just telling priority members, "This key is for concierge access, and this one's for your room; carry both" would've saved several of us a lot of frustration. Ditto if the front desk clerk had given us a heads-up about driving back to the hotel from any of the restaurants to the south [note: I think ALL were south since the only things we saw north were lots of tarmac and open land...]. Many of us who travel a lot prefer stairs to elevators ... they're faster, more reliable, and a lot healthier. So if you're a stairwell person, be aware that the stairs don't go to the lobby. MEETING SITE: The next day, we were working a meeting with about 200 attendees. The room was nicely set, with everything we needed except an extension cord to plug in the A-V equipment. The hotel staff had set up the beverage service in the lobby. The coffee, decaf, and hot water pots were at the back of the table ... and 200 cups and saucers were stacked in front of them! Anyone wanting coffee or tea had to reach over a pile six cups high, 3 rows deep, and 10 rows wide! Seriously ... is this how banquet staff are taught to set up beverage services? My partner needed to FedEx several boxes before the meeting adjourned at 4:00 since we had a 5:35 pm flight. Someone said to us that the hotel had FedEx pick-up. I asked at the front desk if that was the case. Yes, I was told, CP is a FedEx pick-up site. I told my colleague. After the meeting, I met him in the lobby. He was really stressed. Turns out Crowne Plaza is only a FedEx pick-up site if you have an account number to pay for the pick-up--another detail CP desk staff forgot to mention! We didn't; our boxes were all pre-labeled. So we had to find a FedEx facility at the last minute ... and, of course, the front desk people had no idea where to find one. Needless to say, this little detail threw us into high alert. We arrived at the airport at 5:10. Fortunately, we were flying Southwest [now THERE'S a company that understands customer service] and were put on a later flight to our destination. Details. Many times they make or break the experience. Lots of friendly CP staff were wandering around the hotel, especially the morning of our meeting. But it takes more than a smile and "Hi how are you?" to create a good experience for guests. This CP has a lot to learn about the little things. Room Tip: Upper level rooms have been renovated; at the time we were there [Oct 2012], those below the 6th floor had not... October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working Vacation at its best While my visit to St. Louis was to attend a conference for my church body, it also became an escape from the day to day to rotinues of my life. My stay at the Crowne Plaza made it vacation like. I wish I had been able to find time to use the pool and the workout areas, but did get to experience the rest of the hotel. My newly update room was one of the nicest I have stayed in in a long time. The bed was so unlike many hotel beds; it was comfortable and firm. It gave me a good night's rest. The desk, the charis, and even the number of outlets made the room a great rereat. There was actually hot water and a good spray in the shower when ever I took a shower. I can't say enough for the staff -- from the front desk, to the wait staff to the shuttle drivers and even the maintance man who came to figure out why my TV wasn't working were cheerful, friendly and fhelpful. If and when I return to St. Louis, I know where I want to stay again. Thanks Crowne Plaza, ariport, for all you did to make me at home. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by okay THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE AND COMFORTABLE. I WAS A LITTLE SURPRISED AT THE TILE GROUT IN THE BATH TUB THOUGH. IT DEFINITLY NEEDS SOME ATTENTION AND SERIOUS SCRUBBING. THE WAS NO COFFEE POT IN THE ROOM SO I WENT DOWN TO THE LOBBY, ONLY TO FIND THE COFFEE POTS EMPTY AND TRASH EVEYWHERE AROUND ON THE SERVING TABLE. I TOLD AN EMPLOYEE THEY WERE OUT OF COFFEE, AND ALL THEY DID WAS SAY OKAY AND DISAPPEAR. NO ONE EVER CAME BACK TO FILL THE POTS AND IT WAS ONLY 6:30AM. THE AREA AROUND THE BASEBOARDS OF THE ROOM NEED TO BE VACUUMED. THERE WAS A BOARDER OF DUST ALL AROUND THE ROOM WHERE THE VACUUM DIDN'T TOUCH CLOSE TO THE WALL. October 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor customer service hotel under construction hotel actively under construction. absolutley every aspect of the hotel under construction water feature, elevators, hallways and lobby. signs saying " pls excuse our dust" construction workers were rivitting on the ceiling. When we called the front desk to discuss the matter the hotel front desk personal said " didnt you read the web site before you booked your stay'' The answer is no I am booked through work. The elevator broke down while I was in it with 10 other people, when maintainance pried the doors open they remarked " you have to many people in here" somebody said sir your sign says 23 occupants he had nothing to say. Environmental services make no eye contact dont address guests. General manager stepped in trying to rectify our situation however at this point we were totally stressed out. not good customer service customer always wrong at this hotel. October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by awesome ambiance Very well please. If you wnat a nice getway weekend stay at the crown Plaze hotel Airport. Our room overlooked a balcony, which was great. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff and place for our event! Nice rooms and lovely place would refer anyone I knew to stay there! October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heat It was quite cold that day and there was no heat in the rooms. I spent a very cold night. Pretty much ruined my experience. It was way to cold to take a shower or bath. I couldn't wait to get somewhere warm. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed for the "Park n Fly" program as flying out on vacation the next day. Staff at front desk very helpful and made sure we were aware of airport transportation options the next morning. Not our first stay here and will be back! October 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very accomodating but beware the pool parties. While I am unsure why a business traveler was assigned a room on the same floor as the children dashing up and down the halls, the staff did quickly and cheerfully respond to my request for another room. Healthy food in short supply. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Service was fantastic and the bed was very cumfortable! If I stay in St Louis again I will definitely stay here at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, the service was fantastic, the food was great, the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The shuttle ride to and from the airport made my trip a lot easier. thank-You to all your staff. :) :) October 5, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9