Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good but noisy Generally everything was fine - staff was efficient at check in (including checking that my rewards number got in), room was clean and nice, and the location is superb -- near to my work and Iove having a market and meal options immediately outside. The only down side was that the window/balcony door in my room let in way too much sound so that I felt like I was camping on the nearby freeway. One other thing - I wanted to come from the airport by Metro, next time it would be great if directions are on the web site or available via email from staff. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV is low-def I wish they would upgrade their TVs in the room to HD. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend We drove to Chicago for a family wedding. Arrived late Friday afternoon, left Sunday morning. Great valets, front desk, bellmen. Everything went smoothly. My wife and I loved our top floor suite, defiinitly worth the few extra dollars a night. The staff had great recomendations for breakfasts (Wishbone and Eggsperience across Halsted). January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff staff at the front desk was knowledgeable and helpful in getting directions and transportation January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel close to everything First time at Chicago for a wedding. Had a nice stay and polite staff. Don't eat at the Dine Resturant. It was expensive and not very good. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating and inexpensive Staff, parking and rooms were excellent. It was a very nice room and inexpensive. This was one of the best hotel stays I've ever had. Thanks to all of the staff for rearranging rooms multiple Times (with a smile) due to changes in our party. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value. No movies in rooms This is a very nice hotel for the money however there was absolutely no movie service available. There was separate heat for the living room and the bedroom in the king suite, they were quite loud heating units -it required us to change the volume on the TV each time the heat went on or off. It also was very drafty near the balcony doors during our stay on December 28. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfortable room I have nothing but good things to say about my stay. The staff was very attentive. Calling us a cab, helping with the luggage, even cutting a stray belt loop from my dress - the staff was terrific. I requested an extended checkout time, and that was available too. I would recommend this hotel to all. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable, accommodating, terrific location We chose this hotel for our first night in the Chicago area. After Christmas special - we found a very low room rate that included on premise surface parking for a penny! Hotel is located at I 90 and is convenient to Greektown, but even better - many of the trendy restaurants we'd heard about in the West Loop are in walking distance from hotel door! The front desk helped us locate a restaurant that could take our party of four immediately without reservation that night. The staff from the valet at entrance, front desk personnel, and every person we encountered during our stay was exceptional - Knew the area, and was prompt, efficient and most helpful. We found the rooms to be a nice surprise. Recently remodeled and done in a modern minimalist scheme yet very tasteful. Loved all the lighting. Would stay again! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GreekTown Crowne Plaza Once again another great stay at the Metro. The previous staff I met were their usual charming selves; Kevin, Brie, and Alexis. This time I met the Office Mgr, Michael Z. and Gov/Association Sales Mgr, "Beanie" M. Very warm individuals who made me and my colleagues feel extremely welcome. They are genuine folks! The breakfast restaurant staff was equally as professional but I am remiss in getting their names. A general "thank you" to all of them. I need to mention the Burger at the Crowne. I am a burger fan and this one is incredible! And big? Yikes. Ya better have a big appetite. The sausage and mashed potatoes was a good choice. The mashed potatoes were the best I've ever had. I know I should have, but I didn't use the exercise room, so no comment. Season's Greetings to all at the Crowne Metro Crew Dog George December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nostalgic Fun I was having dinner at the hotel restaurant and had the Pig's tail appetizer which is a must have (not real tails) and noticed the 50's style pool table and foosball table. After dinner my friend and I truly enjoyed them both and had a few of the many hard ciders the bar had to offer. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Close to everything I wanted to do that weekend. Cabs were readily available. Staff was friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean. The shower head was amazing ;)) December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay The Crown plaza was nice however, I didn't like the fact that they don't have guess parking! U have to pay for valet 40$ a night!! It should be free parking!! Plus, I didn't kno it was a $50 security fee that they don't tell you about. I had to check my bank statement to find out. U get it be within 5 days but try should let u kno that! Other then that, great hotel! Will go back December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean and comfortable We were in Chicago for the Beyonce concert with four teenagers. Hotel is a great location if you're going to anything at the United Center. Valet service was awesome, they even brushed about four inches of snow off my car one morning! December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but water drains clog My only problem with this hotel is the water in bathrooms (both wash sink and bath tub) clog and do not drain quickly leaving all the mess in the sink while you brush and leaving the mess under you legs while taking a bath. Very disgusting. This is not a one time experience - I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights this year and every room I stayed has the same problem. Hopefully the management is reading these reviews and fix this problem. Otherwise, I love the location of the hotel and for the price and cleanliness of the hotel and courteous staff, I would rate it @ 4 stars. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements needed The hotel was less expensive than others given that most of them are taken during the RSNA annual conference. Hence that was a positive. I had to ask a several times to get attention as a member of the priority club and to make sure that my staying was accounted for. The room was ok, but a bit out of date the furniture. House keeping was ok but not as attentive, always something missing (soap, coffee,or sugar). The best part of this hotel is that across from it, there is a super fantastic supermarket which is enormous and worth visiting. Unfortunately the lack of a small refrigerator made it not possible to keep a few items. that would have been a big plus and make me ignore some of the lack that the hotel had. Might consider revisiting if this was amended, since it is out of the way and when working in my room in morning or evening it would be nice to have the ability to relay on having something directly available. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again! Conveniently located; great service; very nice rooms - comfortable. December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and adequate service Suitable room, excellent selection of pillows make the hotel a great place to rest. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Nice Place First Time in Chi-Town visiting our son. Felt very welcome. The staff was great all the way around. Nice view and within walking distance of Sears Tower (I cannot call it "willis") and all around it. Recommended. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Was conveniently located in Chicago's West Loop, close to where our family lives who we were visiting. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was fine but the bed was great!! We were disappointed with the quality of the workout facility. We would stay there again because of the excellent value. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy, comfortable, quiet room and great location First stay at this hotel was an overall wonderful experience. Our son lives nearby, so I know we will return. Good value as we found a free parkng deal online. Walked nearby to nice restaurants and shopping. All hotel staff treated us as valued customers. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GreekTown Crowne Plaza The Property was great! I slept like a baby. The location is awesome. The staff was great. This was my 1st visit to this property and I look forward to future stays. Crew Dog November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff I was greeting pleasantly by Chester and the room I wanted wasn't available immediately, so he upgraded me to a beautiful corner room with a nice view of the city. Everyone was very friendly and I would definitely stay at this particular location again because it's right off of the highway, easy to get to for those not wanting to drive through the heart of the city. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smallerl than usual room, but great service! I got a great deal for a room during the Fabtech show. A little over four miles to McCormick Center, but traffic was a problem in the afternoon. My King Room was at the end of the hall and smaller than their usual room, but very quiet. The maid service, desk service and valet service were excellent. I had a great breakfast in their dinning room and the prices were reasonable. The parking is right in front of the hotel, but it is valet parking only, so be prepared for a per night parking fee and tips! November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFY! We enjoyed our stay. The bed was super comfortable and clean. We also really liked our balcony view of the city at night. It was in a great location for us. Valet parking is kind of a pain, but it was included in the price of the room, so we did not complain. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere and ambiance outstanding The ambience and atmosphere were great and invite to stay and enjoy the hotel November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Comfort The Crowne Plaza was a great place to stay....it has a convenient location for many terrific restaurants and there were always taxis available. The business center was adequate and most appreciated. The rooms were more than adequate. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Beds Werent That Comfortable..Small Pillows..Helpful Staff..Close to EverywherE I Needed To go. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk service; clean + comfortable property Highly recommend including this property in your plans -- individual or for wedding guests. The excellent front desk service when I was pressed for a business deadline AND in supporting guests of the wedding was sooooooo fantastic and appreciated. It made all the difference for out-of-towners to feel "at home". Restaurant staff were also very accommodating, especially on the Sunday morning after the wedding when families were getting together. Jenine on the Front Desk is simply amazing!....so pleasant while responding to diverse guests and their needs. The valet parking service was also polite and prompt. Lots of things are DONE RIGHT at this property! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was great and the rooms were clean. The onsite food was great with a lovely bartender. November 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>