Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 647 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

647reviews

  • 5 Stars
    353
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great location - poor amenities

By

July 30, 2015

club

No fridges in rooms
No continental breakfast, anyone staying more than two nights should automatically have a fridge put in their room.

Read More
Read Less

Easily accessible and modern rooms

By

July 30, 2015

club

Comfortable, clean room with helpful staff. Recommend this hotel if staying in Chicago.

Read More
Read Less

Amenities

By

July 29, 2015

club

The hotel was quite nice and a good value. It would be nice to have a gift shop to purchase various toiletries as opposed to having to leave the property to purchase these items.

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay at the Chicago Plaza Hotel

By

July 29, 2015

Front desk person was unbelievably rude and made sure we knew she was doing us a favor by doing her job. I control over 1000 nights of hotel stays a year for my company and I am moving it all to another chain.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 29, 2015

My friend and I stayed here for the weekend and it ended up being in a great location! Walking distance to Willis Tower and close enough to all the other hot spots we wanted to visit. The staff was excellent. Especially George the valet/concierge. He was super helpful and nice. The hotel was incredibly busy that weekend but we still managed to feel special. We even got a later checkout (1pm) for free!

I definitely would recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

missing basic amenties

By

July 24, 2015

club

We come to Chicago at least once per year. This was the first time we stayed at a Crowne Plaza hotel. We were very disappointed to find that the room was missing some things we are accustomed to receiving at hotels which are cheaper and more expensive. There was no fan in the bathroom, as well as no microwave or fridge in room. After traveling a long distance, I was not able to put my water in one to have a cold drink in the middle of the night and I was not able to put my left overs after going out to eat in a fridge and thus it had to be thrown out un-enjoyed. We were given a password to access the wi-fi but when we tried to log onto it with our cell phones it wouldn't even give us a prompt to enter a password and there were no instructions proved either. Can't say we'd use Crowne again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Hello Anonymous Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro as your downtown lodging destination. I do apologize for the lack of amenities provided in the guestrooms such as refrigerators and microwaves. Although they are not located inside the guestrooms, we do have them available upon request. I do hope this does not reflect negatively on Crowne Plaza as a brand. Many of our sister properties have exactly what you are looking. And hopefully one day you will have a change of heart and give us a second chance to make an improved impression. Thank you for your time and comments. They have both been most helpful. Michael D Gardner, CRDE Dir. of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Great Beds, Clean Room, Friendly Staff.

By

July 24, 2015

club

Beds were awesome - among the best I've experienced. Pillows were great. Room was clean as a whistle. Friendly staff and great location. Lots of dining options nearby. The wireless internet was flawless. Very satisfied with this stay and will request Crowne Plaza Metro for future business trips.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location, good rooms

By

July 24, 2015

Crowne Plaza Metro Downtown is situated well, close to downtown Chicago, and up-and-coming neighborhoods. The food choices nearby are plentiful.

The hotel itself serves its purpose - the rooms are clean, well-lit, and the bathrooms have all the necessary amenities.

The only questionable experience of the entire stay was during check-in - the representative checking me in seemed to be on auto-pilot, going through the check-in questions as quickly as possible, and not really in the mood for any extra inquiries.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 24, 2015

platinumelite

We had a very pleasant stay. It was an ideal location for a leisurely visit to downtown Chicago.

Read More
Read Less

Will not stay here again

By

July 22, 2015

club

The staff was unfriendly and did not even acknowledge our IHG Priority Membership. They were rude when we asked questions about the directions to a restaurant. We were overcharged for our rooms and argued with us about the price that the reservation stated. We will definitely choose a different hotel the next time we visit Chicago.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Hello Guest789: Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro as your downtown destination. I am very sorry about your previous stay with us. We take great pride in providing the absolute best in service and I see we did not achieve that goal for you during your time here in Chicago. I will take this back to my staff so we can all learn from our mistakes and hopefully you will have a change of heart and revisit our hotel again and see the changes we have made. Again thank you for this information and I am very sorry about the time spent with our staff and property. Michael D Gardner Dir. of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Experience

By

July 21, 2015

Arrived to the hotel and staff was very welcoming and polite. After settling in went down stairs and the concierge person recommended some places to eat, we were a little unsure but gave it a try and to our surprise the place he recommended was excellent. Location was ideal for the reason we went to Chicago very pleased with the overall experience. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic location relative to downtown Chicago

By

July 21, 2015

club

The room was comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. I thought the parking was a little expensive ($43/night with in/out privileges). I ended up parking a block away for $20/24 hours (no in/out privileges). I would've liked a mini fridge in the room.

Read More
Read Less