Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-312-8295000

Hotel Fax: 1-312-6022199

Hotel Email: info@thechicagometro.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
O'Hare International Airport (ORD)

- Distance from hotel: 17 MI/ 27.36 KM South East l

- Exit O'Hare airport and take I90/94 east to Chicago. Exit at Madison (Exit 51D) turn right onto Madison to hotel

Midway International Airport (MDW)

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM North East l

- Exit Midway Airport and take Cicero Avenue north to I-55, go east on I-55 to I90/94. Take i90/94 west to the Madison Exit (Exit 51D) Turn left on Madison to hotel.

Train
Union Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM West

- Adams Street west to Halsted, turn right and go 2 blocks to hotel on the right side of street

Subway

UIC-Halsted Blue Line

- Distance from hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM South

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 39.00 USD

- Valet parking $39.00 per car per night includes in and out privileges.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 351 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

351reviews

  • 5 Stars
    177
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great Value - friendly and accommodating staff

By

August 18, 2014

club

We stated at the Crowne Plaza Chacago Metro for three nights last week and were very pleased with the service the accommodations and the friendly and helpful staff from the front desk to housekeeping to the restaurant.
We will definitely tell our friends about this hotel and stay there again on our next trip to Chicago.
Jinita at the front desk was very sweet and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

非常愉悦的旅程

By

August 18, 2014

club

免费的WIFI,入住快,退房快,还帮忙叫出租车!虽然早餐有点偏高,但是还是可以接受的,毕竟不是自己掏钱!呵呵!周围也有吃饭的地方,后面还有一个超市,办了会员卡,价格超级实惠!!价格上,稍微有点小贵,毕竟是周末,也是旅游高峰期,可以理解!不过这样的酒店,在国内,估计最多500RMB左右。

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

August 15, 2014

club

Good experience with friendly front desk and efficient check-ins and check-outs.

Read More
Read Less

Chicago Experience

By

August 14, 2014

Great place to stay while visiting the City's great attractions.

Read More
Read Less

ex location!

By

August 14, 2014

platinumelite

Very comfortable and clean-staff very courteous-easy access to food and train station-

Read More
Read Less

Adequate

By

August 14, 2014

platinumelite

Was extremely pleased to be recognized as a platinum elite member of IHG priority club. I was given an upgrade to a large suite.

Furnishings were modern but dated in that the furniture appeared worn. Ligting is good.

Bed was too hard for my liking. Street noise was disturbing at night.
Down pillows are provided only with special request.
Parking is $35.00/night

Read More
Read Less

Not great if you're going to be in the room a lot.

By

August 13, 2014

My sister and I booked a room here because she was going to be sitting the BAR exam and this hotel was the one they recommended. Overall, it was good enough-- the location was very near the test site, the beds were fairly comfy and the bathroom adequate. What I drew an issue with was the fact that this hotel has locked its television system. Since I was going to be in this room for hours with nothing to do, I had brought along a video game console to while the time away. There were inputs on the TV but no way to access them-- I called the front desk only to be informed that the tvs are "for viewing only" and I was not allowed to use the open inputs. This is ludicrous-- I stayed at a Comfort Inn the day after we left this hotel and it had no such policy, nor did any of the other locations I stayed at for the following two weeks of our "after the exam detox" vacation. It is is my opinion that if I rent the room, I rent the television, since it is part of their "plug" to get you to stay, and locking me out of a legitimate use of their equipment is both insulting and stingy. It wasn't like my activity would have been damaging! Further, as is the problem with most Chicago hotels, there is an astronomical parking fee that is NOT included with your room-- be warned!

Read More
Read Less

OK

By

August 13, 2014

club

Nothing special staff not all that willing to help, but rooms are clean.

Read More
Read Less

Good service - hotel facility needs updating

By

August 13, 2014

platinumelite

Enjoyed my stay, good location and like the outdoor balconies.

Needs a physical facelift, but staff is helpful and friendly. Beds are comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 12, 2014

I love staying here in Chicago, it is convienent to work and places to eat. Staff is always great here

Read More
Read Less

Met expectation

By

August 07, 2014

Close to the office where I need to go and Greek Town

Read More
Read Less

Great people average room

By

August 06, 2014

platinumelite

Rooms need to be refreshed - and please get rid of the threadbare towels.

Read More
Read Less