Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 862 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

862reviews

  • 5 Stars
    428
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    50

booking enquiry

By

July 28, 2016

On leaving I wished to make a booking for the same weekend next year. Reception staff were unable to make this booking but put me through on the phone to your booking line. They were unable to book that far ahead, which means that I will have to book later - which I may or may not do now. A point for you to consider.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Reward

By

July 26, 2016

platinumelite

I am a IHG Platinum Elite member. i was very disappointed with my stay at the Crown Plaza.

I booked the room using my reward points and when I checked in I could feel how differently I am being treated just because I used the point and not paid using my own money like I do for the many nights that I have used your group hotels.

The manager made no eye contact when I complained about the service and simply said we can not help you and if you have any complains feel free to call IHG.

Very disappointing and sad, the way I was treated..... never will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Saying good bye to a friend

By

July 26, 2016

There were good things and bad things about the visit, generally good though the room could have been quieter.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 25, 2016

Always consistent quality and did not disappoint. If you are looking for a safe, comfortable business oriented hotel; this is the place.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read your comments and I was pleased that your overnight stay with us did not disappoint you. We do pride ourselves on our high standards of service and I was pleased that you found this to be the case. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel when you are next in the area for business. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Air con room

By

July 24, 2016

A very good hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful. Overall a good experience thanks to the air con in the bedroom on the hottest day of the year so far

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Brief stay

By

July 19, 2016

A good quality, comfortable hotel ideal for Gatwick airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had a comfortable good quality nights stay with us and that you found the Hotel ideal for Gatwick Airport. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel when you next choose to fly from Gatwick. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

great overnighter between flights

By

July 19, 2016

Was given an upgrade due to IHG membership. Shuttle service available, but limited so contact them beforehand. Doing this will save you on taxi fares to and from hotel to airport.

Besides this, having stayed at other hotels at Gatwick, this is best yet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stat at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that we were able to upgrade you as part of your IHG membership, I was also pleased to read that you found our Hotel the best you have stayed in so far. We do pride ourselves on our high standards of service and I was delighted that you found this to be the case. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

LOUNGE AREA

By

July 18, 2016

club

THE BAR AREA PLAYED GREAT RETRO MUSIC VIDEOS AND THE BAR STAFF WERE REALLY GOOD

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you found our New Bar 92 really good and that you enjoyed the music playing on the screens. I will certainly pass on your comments to the Team. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average experience

By

July 13, 2016

club

Too far from the airport for an over night stay with late arrival, lounge access not good value for money, limited or no snacks for late arrival, adequately comfortable seating. The hotel room though was spacious and best of all was the no over bath shower..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. The Hotel is located approximately 3 miles from Gatwick Airport itself. We are very sorry that you found this inconvientient for your overnight stay. I was pleased to read that you found your room to be spacious with the added bonus of a separate walk in shower in your room. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay!

By

July 11, 2016

Great staff and very friendly. A perfect nights stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent overnight stay with us at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had a perfects night stay and that you found the staff to be great and very friendly. We do pride ourselves on our high standards of service and I was pleased that you found this to be the case. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon. KInd Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Airport stay

By

July 07, 2016

Lovely hotel, but the bar was very expensive, we walked into Crawley for a meal and a few drinks.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you found the Hotel lovely. The Hotel is lucky to be situated in a central location close by to the Airport and approximately 10 minutes walk to Crawley Town center. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

July 06, 2016

club

convenient for Gatwick Airport and very useful for the park and fly facility

Family room was very good

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent overnight accommodation package with parking at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was pleased to read that you found your overnight stay convenient for Gatwick and that you found the family room that you had booked to be very good. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel when you next choose to fly from Gatwick. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less