Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 775 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

775reviews

  • 5 Stars
    381
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    46

Short Stay

By

February 09, 2016

club

Restaurant food was good, but expensive. well cooked but portion size was small and vegetables were extra.
Room was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that your room met with your expectations. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy a meal in the Cube restaurant. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

February 08, 2016

Good Experience

Very clean

And complementary goods was bonus

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read your positive comments regarding your overall stay experience. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel exceeded your expectations. We will very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Everything was fine....And then I came to checkout

By

February 08, 2016

Have stayed here on a number of occasions and whilst its not externally the most attractive hotel, inside is very pleasant and the staff in the lounge care for your every need. All is well until you come to checkout. Every single time I've stayed there's been a queue at reception, on this occasion there was 1 receptionist working at the busiest time of the day with a queue of 5 people in front of me. You can't run a hotel on a shoe-string and clearly budgets have been cut so far that service is now being affected. I recently stayed at a very cheap 'other brand hotel' recently and they managed to see me on my way without a long delay....So why can't Crowne Plaza Gatwick manage that.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Club Room. Started badly but things improved.

By

February 01, 2016

platinumelite

Not a very friendly check-in experience; booked a Club Room, received no Platinum Rewards Club upgrade although a Suite was available. No Platinum recognition other than a free drink/snack in the bar. The check-in agent didn't seem too interested.

Club room was very cold upon arrival and heating wasn't working, but management did eventually sort it out. Duty manager came and apologized in person which I thought was a nice touch.

But after the initial problems the stay was actually very good; the Club Room was very nice indeed and spotlessly clean. The bed was comfy, but road noise a little loud. The Club Lounge had a reasonable selection of soft drinks during the day and alcoholic drinks in the evening, and benefited from very friendly staff who genuinely seemed to care and wanted to do their best to help. Breakfast in the Club was very limited, but had the basics, and again the staff were able to assist in a very helpful way with a special request.

And I had a much more friendly experience with the member of staff who checked me out too.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies in regards to your room being cold on your arrival to the Hotel. I was pleased that we were able to rectify the problem for you. I am pleased that despite your initial complaints you had a very enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff, I am delighted that they were able to assist you with your special request. We do value all of our IHG Rewards Club Members and it is our hope that should you choose to stay with us again we may have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable overnight stay

By

February 01, 2016

I stayed in the hotel for one night in transit for a morning departure. The staff was most helpful arranging my transport to the airport, the room was comfortable with all the amenities I needed including a kettle and a bottle of water. The hotel is within walking distance of the town centre with some shops and restaurants available nearby. The internet connection was good. The only problem was that the hotel charges for printing facilities e.g. to print your boarding card.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found your room to be comfortable with all the amenities needed to make for a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel if you choose to travel from Gatwick in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

disappointing Crowne hotel

By

February 01, 2016

Not welcomed at reception and ignored whilst in the priority lane till I moved to a que in the other lane. Not given advice on how far my room and taking 2 lifts and a long way to get to the executive rooms. Wifi did not work and reception could not help until check out when a young girl managed to get me on. The guy in charge of the restaurant was very helpful and friendly. Disappointing club room breakfast and in fact disappointed with the supplies in there and cannot see the benefit of booking a club room.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies in regards to your check in experience, we do always try to recognise our IHG members. We do value our guests feedback and would encourage all of our guests to come and speak with a manager on duty if they are not happy with any aspect of their stay, so that we can resolve your concerns at the time. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not provide the service you have come to expect from the Crowne Plaza Brand. As a valued IHG member we appreciate that you choose to stay with us when you are in the area, and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

another stay

By

February 01, 2016

Very good stay, hotel has recently had a face lift in the bar area whish is very good and has made the hotel more comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that the Hotel met with all your expectations. I am very pleased that you found the new Bar 92 area very comfortable, It is very impressive and I am pleased that you were able to enjoy it. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 01, 2016

club

A successful business trip was made more even more pleasurable by the Crowne Plaza Experience.
A warm welcome followed by a very comfortable stay with good food led to an all round positive stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted that we contributed to your successful business trip by making your stay at the Hotel more pleasurable for you. I was pleased to see that you had received a warm welcome from our reception team and you had enjoyed a meal in the restaurant. I will look forward in being able to welcome you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

London Gatwick

By

January 31, 2016

Friendly and profesional service throughout the hotel. Gym kit not bad. rooms quiet and a quality breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the service from the staff to be friendly and professional all throughout the Hotel. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will be more than happy to make the staff aware of such positive comments. I am pleased that you found your room to be quiet and you enjoyed a good quality breakfast during your stay. We look forward to you returning to visit the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good for Gatwick / Crawley short stay

By

January 31, 2016

I have stay several times at the Crowne Plazza London Gatwick and would recommend it . the hotel is well organised and easy for parking and short stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to see that you have stayed with us on previous occasions. I am pleased that you find the Hotel well organised for short stays and car parking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel on many more occasions in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and good

By

January 29, 2016

club

Great food and v reasonably priced set menu. Breakfast was as you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Lots of choice and well presented. Parking arrangements all good. Quiet room and v clean

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we met with your expectations of a 4*Hotel. I was pleased that you enjoyed the food in the restaurant and found the menu very reasonably priced. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

January 26, 2016

Excellent value overnight stop combined with airport parking

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I am delighted that you found a great deal with accommodation and parking . I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again when booking your next holiday. We look forward in being able to welcome you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less