Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 617 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

617reviews

  • 5 Stars
    313
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    38

great service

By

July 26, 2015

platinumelite

always stay here for the area room upgrade to club staff just look after me know me by name now which is a nice touch

Read More
Read Less

great value and good food

By

July 26, 2015

we use the hotel for one night stops ready for early flights from Gatwick. great value and food always good.
CB

Read More
Read Less

Not as good as other Crown Plaza Hotels

By

July 25, 2015

platinumelite

Staff were good, hotel rooms were poor and not up to the standard of other Hotels I have stayed in.
Charge £10 for parking is a joke understandable if you are flying and leaving the car for a few days but for overnight stay not good enough

Read More
Read Less

Gatwick location

By

July 23, 2015

Now that I've been to the Gatwick airport, i see there are more hotels located closer and within the airport. I would rate the hotel average across the board. The restaurant staff needs training ... they need to provide service with a smile, and stop barking at customers.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear meeks76, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a positive dinning experience in the restaurant during your stay. I would very much like the opportunity to discuss your stay with you . If you would like to contact me at the hotel I will be happy to listen to all your concerns and hopefully be able to change your mind about choosing to stay with us in the future. You can contact me by phone on 01293 608 608 or by email at guestrelations@cpgatwick.com Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Experiance overall good

By

July 23, 2015

club

Gym and Spa out of service due to being updated, Room clean but was a little small - bathroom clean and tidy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear suey101, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay despite the swimming pool being closed and the gym being temporary closed due to the refurbishment. I am glad that you found the room and bathroom was clean and tidy. I look forward to welcoming you back in future. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Superb Service and Staff excelled in their duties.

By

July 22, 2015

club

Having stayed in a number of hotels over the years.
I would like to commend the staff at Crowne Plaza Gatwick
From the courtesy of the front desk through to the restaurant Staff.
Their sincere friendliness, attention to detail and the pure joy shown when dealing with customers was a pleasure to experience.
The restaurant was very busy on the evening of our arrival and no request was frowned upon. The presentation and quality of the food was superb. This experience was further enjoyed the following morning during breakfast when the staff catered for a large wedding party.
Many Many thanks for a great time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
Dear Gerryb0502 Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport hotel. Our staff do try their best to deliver great customer service to all of our guests it is very nice when I am able to go back to them and congratulate them on a job well done. I do hope that you will continue to choose the Crowne Plaza hotel for any future bookings. Kind Regards Janice Puddephatt Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean comfortable bedrooms and bathroom

By

July 22, 2015

Clean and comfortable bedrooms and bathroom.
Food was mediocre. Could have been more choice.
Service was poor in restaurant. Had to ask twice, even though they weren't that busy. No eye contact and no acknowledged. They also did not ask if we wanted any drinks while we waited.
Over all though a good stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear Patmure, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was pleased to read that you found the bedroom and bathroom was clean and comfortable and you had an overall enjoyable stay. I was sorry to read that you were disappointed with the service received in the restaurant. I have passed on your valuable feedback to the Food and Beverage Manager, Please rest assure the difficulties you experienced are not representative of our usual high standard and necessary action will be taken to make sure this does not happen again. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back at the hotel. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

Ideal hotel - all good. Close to airport. Some areas in need of update but overall very acceptable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I am pleased that you found the hotel convenient to Gatwick . We are at present undergoing a refubishment to our restaurant and bar area so I hope if you return you will find the hotel has improved. Kind Regards Janice Puddephatt Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

July 19, 2015

club

A good place to stay for onward journey to Gatwick

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel . I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the location perfect for your onward journey to Gatwick. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Janice Puddephatt Guest Relations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
Thank you for your comment about the location of the hotel and ease of getting to the Airport. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again when flying out of Gatwick. Kind Regards Janice Puddephatt Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Feedback

By

July 18, 2015

only negative was that the rooms and hallways are a little 'tired'

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
Dear JW12!, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following you recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay. I am sorry you found the rooms and hallways "a little tired". We are currently refurbising the hotel public areas and very much look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reasonable business hotel

By

July 11, 2015

Very small room with a poor view and old fuzzy TV. Hotel seems dated with low ceilings and scruffy around the edges. Noisy air conditioning unit and no face cloth provided as in so many UK hotels. However bed was comfortable, breakfast good and staff were polite. Did the job but not up to the standards of other Crowne Plazas.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Dear cpbh123 Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback following your stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. The hotel has just started an exciting project to improve and update the Bar and Restaurant and Lounge . I am sure that this will make a great difference to the appearance of the hotel. We do have several different room types available to book .If you choose to stay with us in future do have a look at booking one of the Club Rooms which are much bigger and offer a high level of comfort and amenities. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Janice Puddephatt Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 09, 2015

Staff work hard to provide a good service despite having to work around obstacles such as restricted parking for guests due to ongoing works...concierge was really helpful moving various staff vehicles to accommodate guest parking on what was a very busy night due to a wedding...he really did demonstarte great customer service....club lounge service was equally good...very helpful and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to contact us to share your comments and feedback following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I would like to thank you for mentioning the assistance you received from our Concierge Fahim he works very hard to provide great customer service to our guests he is a valued member of our team. I am pleased that you enjoyed the use of the Club Lounge and drinks service. I will pass on your positive comments to our Management team . I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again when flying out of Gatwick. Kind Regards Janice Puddephatt Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less