Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay A total of 5 of us stayed prior to leaving the following morning for the USA. Our stay was great with no problems encountered and very helpful staff. Will stay again. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom ideal for family. We used this Hotel for an early flight from Gatwick. We had a very spacious family room ideal for the four of us. The Hotel itself was very handy for the airport only a ten minute drive away. Overall a good hotel and will use again when flying from Gatwick. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not crown plaza standard We are platinum members, my husband stays 2-3 nights a week at holiday inns and this was our worst experience. There were no movies, no room upgrade, very limited and poor quality toiletries in the bathrooms. We booked park and go and had to pay to get to the airport. This is not what I expect from a crown plaza. I even complained to priority club and only got "sorry". September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great way to relax the night before your flight A good start to a holiday. The room is very pleasant, quiet and has a comfortable bed which gives you a good nights sleep We have stayed here several times before an early morning flight off on holiday from Gatwick. There is even a swimming pool and the staff are very helpful. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were great . The service was excellent We use crown plaza every year for there great service and price . And this year there service was even better than before . There rooms are of a good quality and we use there park and stay . And it's even better , there is no longer a shuttle service to the airport so they have arranged of there own back a taxi service for you all in the price . It couldn't have been easy . The taxi was out side ready for use and you just hand over the token . On are return no waiting around just phone the number on the token the taxi will collect you and drop you back to the hotel . You even get a text telling you your taxi is there and they give you the taxi reg to lookout for . Thank you for making it so much easier for use . Great service Kind regards Simon and sue September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and relaxing Really pleased to have an upgrade to a club suite. The extra room makes it even more comfortable than a standard room. The bed was really very comfortable. The large television was really welcome, although it couldn't be moved round to face the bed. Just one lounge chair in the room also made it more difficult for both to watch tv in comfort. That said, it was very good value for money. The only other small gripe is that I was initially told that we had to pay £50 for an upgrade though, as a platinum member, I was entitled to a free upgrade. That was later corrected. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Have never flown from Gatwick before, usually Manchester or Newcastle. But for allround comfort, value for money, customer service, parking and ease of transfer to airport this has to be the best ever. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfort was outstanding From the moment we arrived at the hotel Reception we were embraced by the warm hospitality of all the staff. We used all the facilities, swimming pool, bubble seat and sauna and the breakfast and comfortable bed made it a perfect stay. We look forward to returning shortly. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped and noisy Small room. Shampoo and shower gel attached to the wall! Very noisy air conditioning units outside window. Noisy corridors. Fire shutter prevented use of stairs, lifts not working - then fire alarm. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation errors Having been a priority member for ten years I was very unhappy that after checking a reservation here three times the hotel still could not get it right. To add insult to injury I was told it was down to somebody extending their stay , so after ten years loyal customer and literally thousands of nights in holiday inns I was made to feel less important than somebody who wanted to at short notice extend their stay! The Hotel due to their error they expected my wife and I to sleep separately from our to children without the previously agreed inter connecting rooms! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great time and a great experience We decided to book a room for the night at this Hotel as a friend was using the Hotel for a venue for a birthday party. We did not regret it! From the time we were greeted at the reception we were made to feel welcome. Staff were all so polite and friendly. Many were Hungarian and had the old fashioned good manners that I have come to know well from my visits to that country. Well booked a club room which was well worth it. Being able to watch TV in the bath was great! The breakfast in the club lounge was great as were the complimentary canapés and drinks served in the evening. Add to this access to a 15 metre pool and a well equipped gym - you really couldn't ask for more! Well done to you all and thank you for a great experience. We will be coming again that much is certain! August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Car Parking Charges This hotel was comfortable but a bit tired in terms of the standard of other Crowne Plaza hotels I have stayed at. The staff were very helpful however and the room/facilities clean and comfortable. The reason I would not recommend this hotel is, however, on the basis of car parking cost. There are other hotels of a similar standard close to Gatwick Airport who do not apply car parking charges of this nature. It is purely on this basis that I would not choose to stay at this hotel again in the future. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency As always it is the staff that make the stay a pleasure. They are very friendly and do what they can help their Clients. Regrettably it was the restaurant that let the side down again. Not only myself but others were complaining too. This again, is not a reflection on the staff who get the brunt of the complaints. They handle it professionally and still remain cheerful. Thank you once again for a great stay August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Transport Previous reviews have commented on this issue and yet the hotel seems reluctant to take these views onboard and improve the haphazard way this important issue is dealt with. I don't remember seeing any information for your arrival and how to get to the hotel? Taxis at Gatwick charge a £4 premium apparently over local cabs? I rang the hotel and they would have given me a number but after travelling a further delay is the last thing you want. Can you use local buses-don't know? To get back to the airport I booked a local transport firm via the hotel the night before but when they arrived at the allotted time it was for another room and party?? I asked the driver if mine was coming so she called her firm and luckily another one was despatched!! This is an airpot hotel without an organised and secure transfer policy!!! I am stagggered that something so basic and important can be left unresolved and dealt with so casually!! Oh and the 'sports bar' does not show sports in the summer!! Wow customer service whatever happened to that??? August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay I booked three rooms at this hotel for the night before a very early flight. We arrived early enough to enjoy the wonderful pool and had a good dinner with friendly service in the restaurant. The rooms had the all-important three c's: they were clean, cosy and comfortable. Parking for the duration of our travel was good value, too. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a pleasure Whenever i visit here the staff are always great and the rooms are excellent. I do appreciate the club rooms away from it all when travelling on business. they are well situated and well proportioned and enable me to get a lot of work done. Recommend the club lounge to unwind and finish of those last minute emails, be safe August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable experience So pleased we chose club room as it was the perfect start to our holiday. Immaculate room and so comfortable. Definitely recommend. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service Issues There was no recognition at check in of being Platinum member. Hotel room was above average. However the next day was trying to relax in lounge, on 4 separate occasions wanted coffes, drink and food and on each occasion had to go to bar and wait as there was no staff about to either take orders or to serve right away ( we were the only ones in the lounge!). Also the temperature within the lounge was chilling and I had to request the temperature was increased. Also whilst in the lounge wanted wifi, went to reception for the code and after being told of the charges I reminded them I was a Platinum member which they were obviously not aware of and eventually got free wifi. Overall the service provision in this hotel was shocking, next time I'm in Gatwick I will be using the Holiday Inn as their service is far superior August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight before holiday This is the most comfortable airport hotel that we have stayed in, great swimming pool and the bar area is comfortable and has a good atmosphere. Excellent breakfast buffet with plenty of hot good coffee. Good family room with plenty of space and a very pleasing bathroom with a good power shower. Will definatly book here next time. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Lovely Hotel,nice staff very nice duty manager(ess).Good breakfast but dining room a little dark.Only down side 12 pound transfer taxi ride,so add 24 pounds to rate August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great alternative to staying at Gatwick Since I was going to need a hotel both at the start and end of my holiday, I decided to stay somewhere that was comfortable, offered good value for money, and QUIET. You delivered all three and I will definitely choose to stay here again. Thank you! August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gatwick Crowne The staff have always been very hospitable and the service is good. The quality of the food leaves a bit to be desired and I am not sure when it came to be that two twin beds jammed together are a king sized bed. There is a very discernible lump in the middle of the bed when the two mattresses are joined up. There have been several occasions where I woke up in the night due to the ridge in the middle of the bed August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Stayed at the hotel prior to flying off on holiday. The hotel is ideally situated for Gatwick yet secluded. The service we received was first class, we booked a club room which was huge and very well equipped. We took advantage if the 'help me park' option which made the whole package exceptionally good value. Shall definitely stay here again if we fly from Gatwick. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lobby, dated rooms The hotel itself was nice enough but my room was small dated and a bit dusty. I was given very different rates via our corporate bookings system and direct with the hotel!! Staff were good August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed! A very relaxing Friday night break in this friendly, well located hotel. We had an extremely comfortable and spacious room on the Club Floor with access to the Club Lounge. The Breakfast and Dinner Package was definitely worth the supplement. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay before flight from gatwick The hotel was perfect for an overnight stay before flying from Gatwick. We used the swimming pool that was warm and relaxing, had a meal in the bar area that catered for children as well. There was a cab to take us to the airport and also to pick us up on return to take us back to the hotel to collect our car. The staff were friendly and welcoming. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal hotel for Gatwick stopover Facilities were excellent while price remained competitive. Breakfast was an add on but was good value. Airport shuttle arrangements could have been more cost effective - shuttle to hotel has now been cancelled but more expensive taxi can be arranged. Easy walk into Crawley for alternative restaurants and bars July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay and park experience Good spot. Staff very helpful. Good experience all round. Would recommend to others. If you go to the airport book a local cab to pick up and drop off. The airport cabs charge £16 for a 3.5mile trip which seems expensive to me. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay We recently stayed here for two night (two rooms) for a nearby wedding. Great room and very helpful staff. Breakfast was of a high quality and lots of choise. The only downside was the steam room was much too hot and we notified staff on two consecutive days. Overall a very enjoyable stay July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LAST NIGHT IN THE UK The purpose of our visit was to catch a next day flight and this hotel was in the perfect location. The staff was very nice and helpful but there was one standout. The internet wasn't available for guests except for those with their own device which we did not have. The front desk personnel basically informed us there was no way to help us check in for our flight the next day and print out boarding passes..... Until I approached Matt. He took it upon himself to use the concierge's desk while he was on break and took the time to personally see that we had our boarding passes. This appeased my husband very much and most definitely gave us the satisfaction that we were looking for. I appreciate his extra efforts and Matt should be commended for this! July 9, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>