Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room It's a shame that noisy air conditioning or pipes kept waking me up in the night October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT at Gatwick, run down, and small room This hotel describes itself as being at Gatwick but it is not. It's in Crawley and a £12 taxi ride away and meeting up with the taxi that the hotel sent was a nightmare. The hotel is a bit dirty and uncared for. The room we had was very small, not big enough to swing a cat or even a mouse. Not recommended. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful reception staff Excellent hotel service. in particular reception desk staff provided a very friendly, professional and timely welcome check-in and check out. Very comfortable and clean. I would recommend that Crowne Plaza change the view for rooms overlooking the roof at the back by making the roof look more presentable. Very happy with this hotel. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rooms The hotel was nice and clean and staff were helpful, however i didnt sleep very well, due to the noise level from traffic and people in other rooms and walking outside on the corridor. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confusing room location We recently stayed at CP Gatwick prior to a holiday. Our stay was very good but both ourselves and friends found our Club rooms on 6th floor slightly difficult to find on arrival. Personally we think reception should alert new guests to the slightly confusing location rather than merely directing them to a lift where ( we accept ) there is a small notice regards the route to be taken. For anyone who is not familiar with the problem - to access our rooms we needed to go in one lift first to Floor 5 !, then walk 50 mtrs along a corridor to go up stairs or 2nd lift to our rooms on floor 6. Needless to say with luggage this isn't the most convenient of hotel arrivals we have ever made! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Fantastic Fabtastic Warm welcome by all the staff . Very knowledgable and on the ball. Room was nice and clean. Bed was a bit on the soft side as the topper was hiding the 2 single beds underneath. However we enjoyed the stay. October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as Holiday Inn Gatwick As a Platinum member of IHG I would have expected to be put in a better room on arrival. I was put in a room about as far away from reception and bar as possible. I thought the first room I was put in wasnt really upto what I would expect from a Crown PLaza. After complaining about the position of the room I was moved to an executive room. Excuse me, but shouldnt I have been put in one of these if available anyway? The Breakfast was very poor. If I had paid the full price of £16 I would have been very disappointed. Once again I would have expected far better from a crown PLaze. No Toast plate, I had to wait 10 minutes for coffee. The breakfast choice was very very limited. Full English and cereal.... If you Are staying at Gatwick I would recommend the Holiday Inn. The Crown plaze really isnt worth paying the extra for. The breakfast at the holiday Inn is also less expensive and better. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed for 4 nights and took train into London 2 days. Booked a club room and it was well worth it. Had a king bed, access to the club lounge, 2 hrs complimentary drinks each evening and breakfast each morning. Had dinner twice in the Cube dining room, the food was well prepared and was reasonably priced. Location is also an easy walk into Crawley, numerous restaurants, pubs etc. 10 to 20 minute walk. The number 10 bus stops very close to the hotel and makes for an inexpensive ride to Gatwick. Bottom line, would definetely stay here again if visiting this area. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Third visit in three years! As the title states, this is my third stay at this particular Crowne Plaza Hotel conveniently located for Gatwick Airport. Unfortunately, my double room, classed as a basic room was indeed that, and being on the first floor , we suffered with noise disturbance from outside both through the late evening and early morning. Had we been staying at some other hotels which ask if you had a good nights sleep, I would have definitely asked for a refund. Noise came from bottles being emptied into some sort of large bin and in the early morning, a vehicle backing up to the hotel to empty all the waste bins situated below our window with a beeping back-up style horn warning! Not good I'm afraid. HOWEVER!!! the rest of the hotel experience was very good. Staff very helpful, food excellent and the breakfast buffet is as good as it gets. Room very clean as was the bathroom. No wi-fi in the room, but plenty of choice of TV channels. Only minor complaint was that while there were a pile of pillows on the bed, there were only two white pillows whilst the others were ornamental type. I'd prefer two pillows per person and a few less of the ornamental ones. Good tea/coffee provided plus a fridge as well. Would i stay there again? Yes, but NOT in the rooms around the waste collection area....avoid if you can!! October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The food The risotto was made with undisolved stock cubes and was disgusting. The so-called salsa was tomato ketchup. Food from the grill was edible. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular stayer I stayed in this hotel 1 night a week for about 9 months . The location was excellent for my needs and the amenities were good. The staff were always cheerful but some of the room are looking a little tired. Still comfortable and they did the job, but some of the plumbing needs some attention. Overall a good place to stay for business or pleasure. September 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge The overall experience was brought down by the Club Lounge. It was dirty and under stocked. When asked for it to be cleaned it was cleaned but very very poor show for a Crown Plaza September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average at best Found the hotel a little dirty. Room had a stale smoke odor. The main issue was with the staff. Arrogant and unfriendly. ( except the concierge who was very nice). I inquired about how to fully open the window in the room and 3 maids and the front desk staff were unable to advise me as " I have never been in a room" was the retort from front desk. I believe some customer service sessions are in order. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Redemption disappointment I stayed at the Crowne Plaza using some of the points I have accrued over the years. I was very disappointed with the standard of the room I was given and felt like a second-class citizen. If I had been paying for the room I would have rejected it outright - far too small and uncomfortable. Very disappointing. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We were not recognised as Platinum Ambassadors, nor was any upgrade offered, although we had booked 3 nights in a Standard Room but later booked a 4. night in a Club Room, we had to change room for the 4. night. On asking we were told no upgrade available, and again on asking, we were given access to the Club Lounge. The Club Lounge was attended by a very hospitable employee. The snacks a little boring and the same for all 4 nights. Copenhagen, Hamburg and most other CP do better. The same can be said about the breakfast in the Club Lounge. The bacon was steamed rather than fried and did not look appetising in its pale yellow/white/green colours. Much better in the main restaurant. After 8 over nights in 2 weeks we still have to find out, what Ambassador Status entitles you to. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS HOTEL The staff are so friendly and are always happy to help. We always stay here before we go on holiday. The last time we stayed it was my boyfriends birthday which I mentioned - we got a room upgrade, a card and chocolates in the rooms. It was fab. We will be staying again in June next year before we fly off to our honeymoon.... Can't wait. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Booked a night accommodation and 15 nights parking for less than £80. We were made very welcome by the staff and enjoyed a drink in the bar. It was a warm evening and the room was very stuffy; there was also quite a lot of road noise, although not very much from aircraft. The lift to the 6th floor was very very slow which was frustrating but did mean that we took some exercise. We used the pool facilities which were excellent. Overall - tremendous value. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous hotel gorgeous room, comfy bed, very clean and welcoming. Food a little over priced in restaurant - for what you get - but good breakfast and service. Only real problem was having to change for pool and spa in mens changing rooms - no reason given - and toilets in there were very (mensroom) smelly. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and good hotel Stayed just for one night but I can i agine staying here more longer. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendable The service from the staff in The Crowne Plaza was fantastic from the word go. They recognised that I was over-charged before my stay and were very efficient in refunding the difference. The bedroom is very nice with the bed allowing for a very comfortable night's sleep. Also breakfast was delicious and filling. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay A total of 5 of us stayed prior to leaving the following morning for the USA. Our stay was great with no problems encountered and very helpful staff. Will stay again. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom ideal for family. We used this Hotel for an early flight from Gatwick. We had a very spacious family room ideal for the four of us. The Hotel itself was very handy for the airport only a ten minute drive away. Overall a good hotel and will use again when flying from Gatwick. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not crown plaza standard We are platinum members, my husband stays 2-3 nights a week at holiday inns and this was our worst experience. There were no movies, no room upgrade, very limited and poor quality toiletries in the bathrooms. We booked park and go and had to pay to get to the airport. This is not what I expect from a crown plaza. I even complained to priority club and only got "sorry". September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great way to relax the night before your flight A good start to a holiday. The room is very pleasant, quiet and has a comfortable bed which gives you a good nights sleep We have stayed here several times before an early morning flight off on holiday from Gatwick. There is even a swimming pool and the staff are very helpful. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were great . The service was excellent We use crown plaza every year for there great service and price . And this year there service was even better than before . There rooms are of a good quality and we use there park and stay . And it's even better , there is no longer a shuttle service to the airport so they have arranged of there own back a taxi service for you all in the price . It couldn't have been easy . The taxi was out side ready for use and you just hand over the token . On are return no waiting around just phone the number on the token the taxi will collect you and drop you back to the hotel . You even get a text telling you your taxi is there and they give you the taxi reg to lookout for . Thank you for making it so much easier for use . Great service Kind regards Simon and sue September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and relaxing Really pleased to have an upgrade to a club suite. The extra room makes it even more comfortable than a standard room. The bed was really very comfortable. The large television was really welcome, although it couldn't be moved round to face the bed. Just one lounge chair in the room also made it more difficult for both to watch tv in comfort. That said, it was very good value for money. The only other small gripe is that I was initially told that we had to pay £50 for an upgrade though, as a platinum member, I was entitled to a free upgrade. That was later corrected. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Have never flown from Gatwick before, usually Manchester or Newcastle. But for allround comfort, value for money, customer service, parking and ease of transfer to airport this has to be the best ever. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfort was outstanding From the moment we arrived at the hotel Reception we were embraced by the warm hospitality of all the staff. We used all the facilities, swimming pool, bubble seat and sauna and the breakfast and comfortable bed made it a perfect stay. We look forward to returning shortly. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped and noisy Small room. Shampoo and shower gel attached to the wall! Very noisy air conditioning units outside window. Noisy corridors. Fire shutter prevented use of stairs, lifts not working - then fire alarm. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation errors Having been a priority member for ten years I was very unhappy that after checking a reservation here three times the hotel still could not get it right. To add insult to injury I was told it was down to somebody extending their stay , so after ten years loyal customer and literally thousands of nights in holiday inns I was made to feel less important than somebody who wanted to at short notice extend their stay! The Hotel due to their error they expected my wife and I to sleep separately from our to children without the previously agreed inter connecting rooms! August 24, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>