Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at the Crowne I stay at the Crowne at LAX and to compared to it this hotel has a lot of work to do if it want to be a top tier hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Front Desk staff... They were great and made the experience better. To encounter a problem during your stay but leave with good customer service will overturn a bad experience. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing experience - Jewelry never returned My husband and I are IHG Platinum Elite members and property owners in the corporation that manages this Crown Plaza's rewards program and usually stay at this particular hotel when we visit Dallas. We recently spent a weekend here when in town for a wedding and ended up having a very disappointing experience. The room accommodations were fine, but the staff ended up not being so honest. During our stay, we purchased some jewelry from a local artist at a local establishment in the West End near the hotel. We overslept Sunday morning and had to quickly pack our bags in order to make our early morning flight back to Tulsa. In our haste, we left behind two beautiful handmade necklaces in a nightstand drawer. During the very short flight from Dallas Love Field to Tulsa, OK, I had a sinking feeling that we had left something behind. As soon as we got to our car, I thoroughly went through all our bags and discovered that we had indeed left behind those two necklaces. I immediately called the hotel and explained the situation - we hadn't been out of the room for more than a couple of hours - and was instructed to leave a message for the housekeeping staff. Throughout the day, I called and left several messages for the housekeeping staff, as directed by the hotel staff who answered the phone, and did not receive one return phone call. On Monday morning, I called and asked to speak to the manager on duty. I spoke with a lady who said that she was the manager on duty and seemed very concerned and interested in locating our jewelry and said that she would look into it. Ultimately, the jewelry was never returned to us. When I spoke with the manager on Monday morning, the room had remained vacant and no other guests had checked in to it. By Monday afternoon, the housekeeping staff denied ever finding the jewelry when they cleaned the room, which we strongly disagree with. We are very disappointed and angry with not being able to recover the jewelry as they were gifts for my husband's office staff for a job well done on several recent cases. In the future, we will be staying at another property located in downtown Dallas that belongs to the IHG Rewards Club and not this hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Room was very clean. Staff was nice. We did have to wait 15 minutes for our room to be cleaned to check in even though we arrived at 4 (check in is at 3) however staff was very apologetic. Would stay again. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and service Stayed overnight to walk to area museums and downtown restaurant. Hot outside, but a/c was great. Bath area very clean with nice lighted mirror and hairdryer. Water pressure excellent. Bed was too hard for us and we don't like starched sheets. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff I liked my stay at this hotel. Good night sleep. and nice atmosphere June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Doing Dallas Delightfully What a pleasant experience it was to enjoy a room in the downtown Crowne Plaza Hotel. Their free shuttle service (ask for Joe) to downtown destinations around the hotel was an unexpected pleasure, and the valet service was excellent (ask for Charles). Overall, when considering the relatively modest price, I found this to be an excellent value. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs and no rcognition for IHG program Would not recomand stay here Old worn out CArprt diry AC loud June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Overall my stay was great. I had a great view and a nice room. My only complaint was that during the night the toilet started running and continued to run. I had to get up and giggle the handle and it stopped, but then it started again. I just closed the bathroom door to muffle the sound. Beds are very comfortable and overall a very clean hotel. I like that sit within walking distance to several restaurants and bars. Only a few blocks from the house of blues which is a great place. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly nice...good location Dying bugs in the bathroom. Floor 11 hallway needed something (Febreze, Lysol, etc...), the location downtown was great though! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel with great service I stayed at the crowns plaza hotel downtown Dallas! They have great hotel with great customer service! I recommend to anyone looking for you a hotel in the Dallas area! June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's the pool party that ruins your stay If you are looking for a quiet stay, this is NOT the place. The hotel hosts wild pool parties from 4pm-9pm at night with music so loud your walls will shake. If you would like to use the pool during the off hours of the parties, you can't because they are cleaning up the disgusting mess from the day before. The elevators have crushed food not he floor and cigarette butts from the party goers. The staff does not regulate the party goers and allows them to block the parking garage so other hotel guests cannot get into the garage. I do not recommend this hotel. It is very nice, but the people they promote to come to their parties seems to be their priority. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Got to hotel to find out my reservation for a Double room was not available and was given a single. Was not apologized to just given a cot for guest to sleep on. Hotel apparently way overbooked Double rooms. I had my people sleep on floor and a small cot due to this and was not even offered any discount off my room rate for the inconvenience. Horrible Horrible business. And I travel with a huge organization that can fill and almost filled the entire hotel that weekend. I recommended we move the yearly meeting to new hotel due to the horrible experience the past 2 years. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and great location My daughter and I stayed here for two nights. We had rooms with a view of the Dallas skyline. Rooms were clean, beds very comfortable. The staff, especially Stacey, were very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. This hotel is close to the Amtrak station and within walking distance of the Dallas World Aquarium and Dealey Plaza. You won't be disappointed staying here. I might add that we ate at the restaurant located in the hotel and the food was excellent. We had their buffet breakfast and also lunch. Their french fries are the best I have ever had! Another plus is they have a shuttle service that will take you anywhere within two miles of the hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst sleeping experience ever! This was the most uncomfortable hotel stay I have ever experienced. Let's start with the heavily starched sheets that felt like newspaper. The air conditioner was not working properly & made a loud noise every time it cycled on/off. Between the noise from the air conditioner & the sheets I didn't get much sleep. My complementary breakfast was not provided (told by check-in staff the charge would be $11 per day). Unfortunately I was on federal business travel & could not change hotels. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location, needs update badly Excellent location. Great pool area. Hotel badly in need of update. Rooms appear worn. Windows thin. Can hear all the noise from street and we were on 14th floor. Carpets worn/outdated. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight in Dallas - Quick but good I stayed at the Crowne Plaza downtown Dallas last week on my way home from a golf trip in the US (Carolinas). A very short stay but had a comfortable, clean room and I slept well ! Staff were all helpful and they gave me an extended check out till 1pm and stored my bags until required for a 3pm departure. Location was very convenient for me as I wanted to see where JFK was shot (being an Aussie tourist this is the first thing you think of when you think about Dallas !) All in all had a a good time and would not hesitate to return; good value for money so close to down town as well. April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by IHG is generally good, but avoid this property! I also stayed in a small town HI express this week. It was great ...but this Crown Plaza property as awful. Old, out-dated property indesperatee need of help! Bed linens were polyester/nylon. Pillows smelled like cigarette smoke. Room AC was off when I arrived...it was a fairly mild day, but it took hours for the room temp to cool down. A/C for entire hotel appears to be in either Heat or Cool mode. On a shoulder day, when it was cool in the morning but warm in the afternoon, the room got afternoon sun and was hot...but no cooling, regardless of T'stat setting. Tub drained so slow that you stood in water while showering. There was hair on the tub rim and on the bathroom floor when I arrived...it was still there when I left after three days. I left room at 7:00 AM, but housekeeping had not serviced room when I returned after 5:00 PM. Parking garage not owned by the hotel and the attendants were not friendly. Parking garage is dark, full of many corners, slow to get in/out off. Lights over the sink were so low, I repeatedly hit my head on them while shaving. I am 6' 0" There seemed to be only one elevator working. Waits were LONG. Cable TV signal was bad... many channels had pixelation. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manager at front desk The manager that was working around 10:45 p.m. on the 12th of April was very rude. I had a loud noise situation which it was not loud at all and security came up and said hold the noise down. Later that night it was a croud of people that we're very loud and he said nothing to them. I called the front desk around 3:30 a.m. and that rude person at the front desk made my stay not welcome. I would not stay there again and you need to train your staff on how to talk to people and stay professional because he also hung up on me.Who does that? April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good sleep My friend and I stayed for a conference. The staff was very friendly and helpful with checking-in and out, finding restaurants, and arranging transportation to the airport. They were also professional when another guest was being extremely rude. My friend and I did not experience any door slamming or loud noises even though we stayed over the weekend and into the week. There was a bit of a credit card mix up, but the issue was solved quickly. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay. April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Someone who enjoys CP I really enjoy staying in CP hotels. They are comfortable, a nice level of elegance, and the restaurant/hotel combination is usually great. The downtown location can best be described as "tired and worn." The first room I was assigned had a tub that would not drain, and a shower curtain that was half off. In the second room, there was only one bar of soap between the sink and shower, the handle to flush the toilet was broken, and the desk chair looked like something I'd pass over at a garage sale with the peeling cover and shaky stand. I like CP, and this location is PERFECT for where I need to go on business in Dallas. And honestly, the rewards program makes it more enticing too, but the facility on Elm needs some attention quickly. April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Discourteous and Unfriendly Staff/Atmosphere - Bad experience I have been a priority club member for than a decade now with usual ups and downs on my status level. I have had the highest honor -Royal Ambassador - in 2006 to a club level depending on the activity and have had my share of bad experiences...but the experience here at Crowne Plaza downtown takes the trophy. Upon Arrival, as a foremost courtesy, you would expect a greeting from the staff - Negative. I wasn't greeted. The person who was attending me at the counter went by the name Nick. As I usually say my last name during check in, granted it's a bit complicated/lengthy, but I was told to produce a photo ID and licence - He wasn't able to pull the information. It appeared that this 'NICK' person was in a hurry, although, there didn't seem to be anyone behind me in the quea for a check in. Found out, he gave me a double- bed room, although, I distinctly remember booking a King Size Bed - It's my preference and appears on my priority profile. I was told that nothing was available (even-though I had booked as a King Size). He rushed onto getting my signature. I'd politely asked to see if breakfast was included and he blurted "NO". I asked him since I was on a Business Trip to see if he could confirm that it was my rate ( I HAD TO ASK HIM TO VERIFY). Additionally, I asked, what is the latest check out time- He said our Hotel is fully booked and the latest checkout is NOON. I politely had to mention my status level and requested if I could request a Late Check Out.....( none of this I have had to experience at the Intercontinental up the road (addison) for the CP at MarketPlace...... He mentioned since you are a "GOLD MEMBER" I can offer you 1:00 PM.....and I had to insist that I usually get until 3 pm - He insisted i could do 2 and that was it!!!! March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience and would definitely stay again I was skeptical when I read some of the reviews online from past visitors, but have to say I was extremely pleased. The hotel seems to be completely renovated. Downstairs looks great and all new in the lobby and restaurant. Our room was on the 17th floor, which had a great view and also newly renovated, so I assume other rooms are the same way. And hotel was in a great location to the area for our Rock-n-Roll half marathon only minutes walking distance away. We ate breakfast each morning for $10.95/person that included drinks for the buffet, which seems reasonable compared to prices at some downtown hotels. Only minor issue was they charge $14 to self-park, but every hotel in this area does too. The outdoor pool on the 9th floor over-looks the city, which is beautiful, however its not heated so depends on time of the year if you can use it or not. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and price We parked in the garage and didn't have to drive during our stay, everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again! March 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor property Was not recognized at check in. Loud door slamming all night long, Hours of bar very poor Room not cleaned. 2 nd day by 4:30p m Management insensitive to needs March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Great Location, Horrible Hotel Front Desk Clerks Bradley and Justin were great, we experienced an issue with our booking since we booked through a third party. We had booked a two bed room, since I was there with my friend and her daughter, but when we got there, the room type had been overbooked. The 3rd Clerk was just mean, I felt bullied and embarrassed. He did offer me a complimentary roll away bed. I was in such shock it honestly took me a few minutes to understand how this could have happened. He said things to me like "these things always happen with 3rd party booking sites", "That's why it is better to call here and reserve through us rather than use the 3rd party to save 5-10 bucks". Thankfully Justin came to the rescue and found us a room that just needed to be cleaned. And Bradley found us places to walk to while we waited, and recommended local restaurants. After an hour wait we were able to have the two beds...which were god awful. Imagine the cheapest spring mattress you could find, squeaky, uncomfortable, and stiff springs. Also we had the additional misfortune of lodging there while a dance team was in town. This meant there were drunk people everywhere, empty beer cans in the elevator, and empty liquor bottles by the pool. And were awakened multiple times during the night by drunk guests swimming in the pool and screaming at 3 AM. Finally someone got them to leave, only for us to learn that their room was next to ours. Now the screaming was 2 doors away and the walls were paper thin. The hotel location was great for our trip, but I will never stay at this hotel again and have already told my loved ones to do the same. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing room, but good staff The room was clean, bed was comfortable. Refridgerator was difficult to open and not very cool - no controls. Bathroom was very inefficient, no counterspace at all and sink faucet made it nearly impossible to wash face, brush teeth, etc. Not very well planned out, was disappointed and considered leaving after first night but was too much trouble and not enough time to do so with my conference schedule. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you want to sleep, stay out of room 01 and other rooms nearby The DART train came passing by throughout the whole night, which was incredibly noisy even at the higher floors. In addition to that there was very load classical music from outside from the Mc Donalds throughput the night to keep homeless people away from the neighborhood, which was opposite the hotel. Must have been my worst night sleep in any hotel ever. February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very tired property Very tired and wore out property. Front office help were excellent. This place just needs a major redo. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by STARCHED SHEETS I expected more. Average hotel at best. Parking is convenient and the staff are friendly and courteous. The room is clean, but when I got into bed it was as if I was laying on newspaper. The SHEETS ARE STARCHED. Very uncomfortable, but at least the sheets were not wrinkled. The rate was very competitive but if I had it to do over, I would have stayed someplace else. February 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>