Crowne Plaza Dallas-Market Center

Hotel Front Desk: 1-214-6308500

Hotel Fax: 1-214-6309486

Hotel Email: cpmcsales@pacificahost.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL)

- Distance from hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM South East l

- Complimentary shuttle available

- From airport, make a right out of the airport on Mockingbird, follow it down to Brook River and make a left and make a right on River Bend, this will bring you to the rear entrance of the hotel

DFW International (DFW)

- Distance from hotel: 19 MI/ 30.58 KM East l

- Complimentary shuttle available

- Take South exit out of DFW Airport and take Hwy 183 East toward Dallas. Hwy 183 will merge with Interstate 35 South. Take Commonwealth exit to the right. Loop underneath freeway and take access road North. The hotel will be on your right.

Train
Dart Medical Center Area

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM North East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Parking is complimentary and self service at our hotel. We count with over 443 parking spaces, with 18 of them being handicap spaces. Security is on premisses 24 hours a day securing the parking lot.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 285 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

285reviews

  • 5 Stars
    134
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    27

I didnt want to leave

By

12 diciembre 2014

Loved everything about this hotel. The only glitch was a mistake and promise to correct a room service order that was never done..but it was a night were just about every room was being checked into and Im sure the staff was being kept extremely busy. My only wish would of been being closer to amenities, being sans vehicle it was a little tough going everywhere you wanted. Never been to Dallas before but I want to go back soon..and the Crowne Plaza is definitely where I would stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 diciembre 2014
Dear Googie31, During your next visit make sure to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service that will take you anywhere within a five mile range. We would be more than happy to recommend car rental companies and taxi cab drivers we personally work with as well. In regards to your room service, please contact us if this was not correct during check out! We would love to have you stay with us again the next time you visit Dallas! Sincerely Jeff Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just One of Many, Many Visits

By

12 diciembre 2014

We stay here several nights a month and this location has everything going for it. Rooms have been updated, the food menu has improved greatly the last couple of year and the staff goes out of their way to accommodate our special needs. The rooms are always clean and fresh smelling. It may not be the fanciest hotel/restaurant in the area but you won't be disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 diciembre 2014
Dear Medic57, We absolutely love hearing that we have taken care of our return guests! Thank you for mentioning our rooms, food, and great staff. We will see you next month! Sincerely Jeff Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Customer Service Less Than Stellar and Left Us With a Headache

By

11 diciembre 2014

We arrived to check in and our room was being paid for by our employer for the weekend (who made the reservations). Only our room was not included in the group and the hotel tried to charge our personal card. After some argument, they eventually let us check in. We were disappointed to discover that our room did not have a fridge or microwave. We were staying 5 nights and would have liked to have been able to buy food at the grocery store other than peanuts and crackers or been able to keep water cold. The upper floors have these but as you continue down, the rooms have not been updated.

There were only 2 working elevators out of the 4 available. I took the stairs one time and expected to find a body around the corner. These appear like they are not meant to be used by the public and I found them to be extremely creepy.

The shuttle only takes you to places in a 5 mile radius. Do not expect to go anywhere close to outside that radius. When 95% of your guests (most of whom were from out of the country) are all going to the same place and back over the course of 4 days, maybe you could bend your rule just a little; especially when we've all been told that there would be a shuttle provided. The first driver we had was nice enough and we were the only ones on board, but blaring rap music might not leave the best impression.

Make sure you schedule your shuttle to the airport with enough time. They do not run shuttles every so often, even when they know most of the hotel is checking out the same day and need to go to the airport. Our scheduled shuttle left without us because it was full and by the time another one came back, we were cutting it close to making our flight on time. The lady at the desk just kept asking if we were in the lobby at our scheduled time. Doesn't matter at that point. Be a little more helpful and find us a solution.

The breakfast is the exact same every day. Nothing changes. It was good, but it gets old before day 5.

To top off the experience, our card was charged for the whole stay after all. Now we have to fight to make sure the right person is charged and our charges are refunded. Strike #5 Crowne Plaza Market Center. It is close to the airport but not close enough to a pharmacy to get some aspirin after your headache from dealing with the people at the front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 diciembre 2014
Dear Dissatisfied Derby Folks, We apologize you experienced inconveniences during your stay! Fridges and microwaves are not standard in our rooms but available upon request and first-come-first-serve basis. Our shuttle service transports the hotel standard of five miles at no charge to our guests. We have mentioned your review to our chief enigineer to review whether the elevators were reported as non-working or simply constantly in use during this very busy week. We apologize your name was not on the group list sent to the hotel by your employer. We will follow up with your employer to make sure we have permission to bill them for your stay. We sincerely apologize our breakfast was not satisfactory to you. Our chef will be made aware of your review and we will reconsider different options for large groups. Thank you so much for staying with us! Sincerely Jeff Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs Major Renovations

By

11 diciembre 2014

When I checked into my room, it was freezing. I called the front desk and they sent maintenance to check it. It got warmer, and in the morning, I turned the heat off. When I arrived back at my room that evening, the heat was on again and it was sweltering. I again called the front desk and inquired why I couldn't get the air conditioning to work. I was rudely informed that there was only one option at a time - either heat OR cooling.

Only two of the four elevators were working for a 15+ story hotel. I had to plan for ten extra minutes when meeting colleagues in the lobby every time I needed to use the elevator.

The blow dryer fan was broken. When I brought it to the maintenance man's attention on the first night, he informed me he'd be back IF he could find another one. I knew right then that he wasn't bringing me a new dryer, and sure enough, he didn't.

The bathroom was partially remodeled at some point, but the vanity doesn't extend all the way to the wall, exposing REALLY gross, dusty pipes.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 diciembre 2014
Dear JouJou11, We sincerely apologize your stay with us was not as good as it should have been! Your review has been brought to the attention of our chief engineer to review the ac unit and vanity in your room. We will double check our maintenance reports to be sure our elevators were working properly during this time or if they were just constantly in use during this super busy week. We will ask our housekeeping director to examine the blowdryer issue in order to better prepare for future large groups. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. Sincerely Jeff Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less