Crowne Plaza Dallas-Market Center

Hotel Front Desk: 1-214-6308500

Hotel Fax: 1-214-6309486

Hotel Email:

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM

Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL)

- Distance from hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM South East l

- From airport, make a right out of the airport on Mockingbird, follow it down to Brook River and make a left and make a right on River Bend, this will bring you to the rear entrance of the hotel

DFW International (DFW)

- Distance from hotel: 19 MI/ 30.58 KM East l

- Take South exit out of DFW Airport and take Hwy 183 East toward Dallas. Hwy 183 will merge with Interstate 35 South. Take Commonwealth exit to the right. Loop underneath freeway and take access road North. The hotel will be on your right.

Dart Medical Center Area

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM North East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Parking is complimentary and self service at our hotel. We count with over 443 parking spaces, with 18 of them being handicap spaces. Security is on premisses 24 hours a day securing the parking lot.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

We are pleased to provide a free shuttle to some of the area's best attractions. Our hotel's Dallas, Texas location ensures an easy commute to Dallas Medical Center, downtown and Love Field Airport.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience


based on 247 reviews
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown


  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Worst hotel experience


October 16, 2014


From the very beginning, when I landed at Love Field and called for the shuttle service, and was then made to wait 45 minutes until I finally took a taxi to the hotel, my experience of Crowne Plaza was abominable. I had just landed after a 5-hour flight and called to get picked up by the hotel shuttle, a primary reason that I had booked this hotel in the first place. After the phone rang at least a dozen times, I was told that the shuttle would be there soon. 30 minutes passed. I called again, and after the phone rang for about 3 minutes straight, I was finally told that the shuttle was just pulling in. Another 15 minutes of waiting and, fed up, I hailed a taxi. When I reached the hotel, I told the man at the front desk that I had been waiting for 45 minutes. He said, "The shuttle goes to the airport every 30 minutes." I said, "Right, so it should have come in 30 minutes max." He said, "As I said, it comes every 30 minutes, and we have to pick up other guests." I was too exhausted to put up a fight, so I took my key and went up to the room. The overhead light was broken and the room was depressingly dark. Several of the pillows were smeared with dirt, and the shower floor was not clean--evidently, I would learn, because the shower does not drain properly.

The following day the other guest in my room would be arriving. I wanted the room to be cleaned before she arrived at 11 am. When I went downstairs at 6 am, I asked the lady at the front desk to have the room cleaned before 11, and she said it would definitely be done. I also asked them to have a key ready for my friend. When I returned to the hotel at 2 pm, my key no longer worked. I had to keep knocking until my friend, who had been taking a nap after a tiring journey, came to the door, and I discovered that the room still had not been cleaned despite my request. I called downstairs and told the man at the front desk (the same one from the day before) that my request had not been fulfilled, and the phone got disconnected. When he called back, he said he was sending housekeeping immediately. Twenty minutes later, no housekeeping. I went downstairs and told the man at the front desk that no one had come, and he said the hotel was very busy, and he had already sent housekeeping to my room. His tone was condescending and impatient. I said that twenty minutes had passed and no one had come, and he snapped, "I already called them." I said I had made this request at 6 in the morning, and he replied, "Well, you didn't talk to me." I said I had spoken to another representative of this hotel, that I am a paying customer, and the least he could do was apologize. "I already apologized," he said. "No, you did not," I said, furious. "I apologized on the phone," he said, refusing to back down. In fact, he had done no such thing and could not even bring himself to say sorry to me once, or show any sign of contrition for anything I had been through during this horrible, horrible stay. I will never return to this hotel and wouldn't wish it on anyone.

Read More
Read Less

top notch


October 16, 2014


The room was what I expected...clean, modern, comfortable. Great price. Great access to interstate and close to Love field.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear dixon57, We love that you found our rooms clean, modern, and comfy at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center! And, yes, we are just off I-35 and only 2.3 miles from Love Field. Thank you so much for the feedback and thank you for staying with us! Sincerely Jeff Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean


October 16, 2014

We definitely enjoyed our stay!!. There was only one particular time that we were a little unhappy, we had went down our first morning there to have breakfast which was told to us by staff member that it was complimentary. Unfortunately it was not..... two of us had toast and the other two had a small plate of eggs, toast and bacon the waiter walked up to hand us our check for $50.00. My sister then asked about the complimentary and that's when he said, it was only for certain rooms. The hotel staff needs to be clear on who gets charged for what at check-in and also have all staff on same page.
Besides that it was very pleasant!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Michelle717, We apologize for the miscommunication! The breakfast incident will be addressed with our Chef and Front Desk Manager. You are right, our staff should all be on the same page especially at check in. We are glad that, other then breakfast, your stay was enjoyable. Sincerely Jeff Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff but not the Crown Plaza I'm used to


October 16, 2014


The staff at this hotel, particularly the front desk staff, were quite helpful and pleasant. The biggest disappointment I have was this hotel was not at all up to the standard of other Crown Plaza's I've stayed at - shower head made showering a chore, carpet throughout the property was old and soiled, looked like someone had poured coffee all over the alarm/radio, and the breakfast bar was quite sub-standard (although with many Texas and Oklahoma fans at the hotel the breakfast bar was getting lots of activity). Candidly the pictures on your website look nothing like this hotel. The surrounding area is quite run down as well - fencing around the entire perimeter does not give one a great deal of confidence about the property. I enjoy Crown Plaza as a brand and will not hesitate to book again at other locations, but I will most certainly not be staying at this particular property again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Jimmy-Pop, We are sorry to hear you were displeased with our hotel! The shower heads, carpet, alarm clock and fence have been brought up to our Chief Engineer. The breakfust buffett has also been mentioned to our Chef Vervil. We sincerely apologize you had so many issues during your stay which will be addressed. Thank you for your feedback and do reconsider staying with us. Sincerely Jeff Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less