Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey

Hotel Front Desk: 1-717-2345021

Hotel Fax: 1-717-2346797

Hotel Email: cpharrisburginfo@yahoo.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Harrisburg International Airport / HIA (MDT)

- Distance from hotel: 11 MI/ 17.7 KM West l

- 283 North to 83 South to Exit #43/Second Street. All expressway driving. Hotel is just past the third traffic light on the right. Garage entrance is located on Second Street underneath the hotel building. Use ZIP CODE 17101 when using GPS

Baltimore International (BWI)

- Distance from hotel: 90 MI/ 144.84 KM South l

- I-695 West/North to I-83 North to exit 43 Capitol/Second Street. Hotel is at third light on the right. Use ZIP CODE 17101 when using GPS

Train
AMTRAK

- Distance from hotel: 0.01 MI/ 0.02 KM North

- Hotel is 3 blocks from AMTRAK station down Chestnut Street

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 18.00 USD

- All-valet parking for overnight guests at $18.00 per day based on availability. Clearance is 6'2".

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 182 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

182reviews

  • 5 Stars
    82
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    17

Ok stay, could improve

By

July 27, 2014

The room was average. Need thicker curtains as light seeps in the morning. Please consider an internet speed tier system as my internet speeds were very slow even for hotels standards. I would not mind purchasing faster internet as I would think most customers would not either.

Read More
Read Less

Reliable Experience

By

July 26, 2014

Older facility that has been updated. Mechanicals worked well, the bed was comfortable and internet access was trouble free. The bathrooms in most rooms I've been in are really, really small, but everything functioned. Staff is the nicest of any hotel experience I've had in quite a while. This Crowne Plaza had growing pains some years ago, but now is a reliable, safe and reasonable place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Needs Updating

By

July 22, 2014

Bathrooms are so outdated. Need complete updating.

Read More
Read Less

Need better attention to details

By

July 21, 2014

Could have paid better attention to details in preparing rooms for guest (make sure clock is set, tv cables are plugged in, bathroom is cleaned behind the door, etc.). Valet were attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk has undeniable great customer service

By

July 21, 2014

Every person at this hotel is pleasant and ready to help. I stay frequently for business. The staff remembers your name from the garage attendants to the manager. Anna is one of the exceptional front desk associates. She isn't always there but she gives this hotel a feeling of caring and warmth to every customer I have observed and received. The hotel is older but the staff and feel of the place makes everything great.

Read More
Read Less

No Surprises

By

July 18, 2014

I stay at the Crowne Plaza whenever in Harrisburg. Immaculate would be a good word to describe the cleanliness, and friendly would be the word to describe the staff. The rooms that I stay in at the Crowne Plaza Harrisburg are always nice - I get a good night's sleep and there are no surprises with the accomodations.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

July 16, 2014

Bobby and Toni went above and beyond for our stay. The parking was at the hotel and although they are not associated with the hotel they also went above and beyond. Great location great people. Stayed at hotel for a lacrosse tournament and it was sold out and they still never skipped a beat

Read More
Read Less

Room restroom

By

July 14, 2014

The way the sink was placed , it was difficult to check the temperature of the shower, also bathroom door handle should open the door outward. This would give you more room.

Read More
Read Less

Good bed, great staff, fine location

By

July 14, 2014

Good bed, great staff, fine location within walking distance of several nice restaurants. Clean and bright.

WiFi is not as fast as I would like, but it worked.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 13, 2014

Staff went the extra mile to ensure comfort! Moved me to a better room when I had problems with AC in my original room. Charity is a rock star...., goes way beyond what's required.

Read More
Read Less

business traveler

By

July 06, 2014

Great place to stay if you are looking for a down town hotel. Great staff, perfect room and good place to diner early or late.
I have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Parking is all valet, nice when you on the go, don't need to walk far to be in center city area. Overall a perfect place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

great things in small packages

By

July 03, 2014

This is a jewel of the old grand hotels. The lobby staff will overwhelm you with enthusiasm and cheer. The lobby is well kept and stately. The rooms are very very small for the most part. Yet, the decor is nice. You are near to most tourist and business concerns in the city, just know that parking is not free and not easy.

Housekeeping staff is wonderful and matches the lobby reception team. Someone is training a very good team of workers.

Now, if you could just improve bar and food service. Food is good, very good but menu is limited and the dining space leaves you wanting. The space is too bright and the staff is to out to lunch. Takes forever to find staff and move the meal forward. My suggestion, go out of the hotel for meals. You will save yourself frustration and money.

Read More
Read Less