Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 547 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

547reviews

  • 5 Stars
    270
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    37

Welcoming Enviroment

By

February 08, 2016

Great atmosphere at this hotel, very welcoming. Home away from Home.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Dear JBLove, Thank you for giving us the privilege of being "home away from home" Our team is dedicated to providing this superior experience to all of our valuable guests and they sincerely appreciate you acknowledging their efforts. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for being an IHG member and loyal to our brand. Hope to see you soon! Sincerest Regards, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

February 07, 2016

club

Staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. Always enjoy my stay at 2 nd Street Crown.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

February 05, 2016

club

The bed was so comfortable with an abundance of ppillows, I worked on my computer from the bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Dear Apple Butter, Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza for your stay while in the Harrisburg area. We appreciate you taking time to post your favorable comments and I look forward to sharing them with our team. We are especially excited your enjoyed the comfort of our bedding and hope to see you soon! Best Regards, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good bang for the bucks

By

February 01, 2016

My experience at the hotel has always been positive. However, if you are like me and want to relax in a hot tub pool side, you won't find it here.

Other than that, a convenient location for work and play with clean rooms and decent amenities for a fair price.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear Martypgh, Our team appreciates your patronage of our Crowne Plaza and for taking time to post your feedback. Our staff is dedicated to providing the excellent level of service you deserve and love to hear that your experience has always been positive. I apologize we do not have a hot tub, but do hope you enjoy our large heated, indoor pool while you are here. We look forward to your next visit with us. Again, I thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza and we value your loyalty to our IHG brand. Best Regards, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great check in

By

January 28, 2016

They started it out great. Old pipes in the hallway though when we got up to our room, plus it looked like it came from our room, the toilet was dirty

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear aj4567, Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza for your downtown stay. We value our IHG members and appreciate when you take time to post feedback about your stay. Our team takes pride in providing you the level of service you deserve. We are under renovations and are excited for the new look we will have in the upcoming months. I apologize for the pipes in the hallway and assure you, our construction teams works hard to remove all signs of any work being done to cause our guests the least amount of disruption in a successful stay. Our Executive Housekeeper sincerely apologizes for what may have looked like a dirty toilet and she wants to assure you that she has addressed this issue with her entire staff. This is not a normal practice and is not acceptable. Again, thank you and I hope you will return soon. Best Regards, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

outdated furnishings and awful mattresses

By

January 27, 2016

club

After staying at this hotel, I was surprised that crowne plaza was willing to have its name associated with a hotel like this one. The service was lukewarm and the mattresses were terrible. I have never slept on such awful mattresses in any hotel, and certainly not one like the crowne plaza! The elevator creaked, and the overall appearance was way under par. The rooms are small, and the pool is right in middle of the conference center. I would not refer this hotel to anyone and certainly not anyone with kids

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Thank you for taking time to post your valuable feedback. Our Crowne Plaza team is dedicated to providing you with the highest level of service you deserve. We use all comments to improve and enhance. Our hotel is going through complete renovation and will ready 100% by the end of 2016 I sincerely apologize for the less than impressive stay you received with mattresses and quality of furniture, will share your comments with our management and staff. Again, thank you for choosing our hotel and for providing us with your feedback, to better help us serve our guests. Best Regards, Jaymin Barot - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

January 25, 2016

I had a very nice stay overall. I just wished that they still had the airport shuttle runing. But they told me that at the time I arrived at the airport (11pm). The shuttle was not running anymore so I had to take a taxi.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Dear BenMrt, Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza for your Harrisburg stay. Our team appreciates you taking time to post your valuable feedback and uses all comments to improve our service to our guests. I apologize with your frustration with the shuttle service. We unfortunately do not run the shuttle during the hours of 11pm until 7am. I hope you will choose our Crowne Plaza should your travels bring you to the Harrisburg area, in your future travels. Best Regards, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

CP Harrisburg

By

January 24, 2016

platinumelite

Decent downtown hotel, and good location to several restaurants.
Hotel was very clean.
Did not like the lack of free parking or self-service parking option. Only valet available.
Like many hotels, the desk is too close to the heater/ac unit.
Hard to sit at the desk without getting too much fan from the unit.
Very good beds.
Need more firm pillows.
The bath soap was a bit small.
Very good check-in service.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear SteelerPDL, Our sincerest appreciation for your Platinum status with our IHG brand and your patronage of our Harrisburg Crowne Plaza. Thank you for taking time to post your comments. Our team is dedicated to providing our guests with the highest level of service, and use all feedback to improve and enhance the service we provide. We are currently under renovation and each room with have a new layout and will help with positioning of the desk. The soaps are a "green size" to help in aiding our environment in preventing excessive waste. Please do not hesitate to call the front desk should you require more and we will provide you with additional soap, immediately. We value your business and hope to see you soon! Best Regards, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel in downtown!

By

January 24, 2016

This is a very convenient hotel to downtown areas. Good value and a pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear SpartyNC, Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza and for taking time to post your comments. Our team take immense pride in providing our valuable guests with a superior level of service and love to hear when they have succeeded. We appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and look forward to your return! Happy Regards, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

January 19, 2016

club

Pretty standard hotel stay from what i expect. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was much better than average.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
Dear Etanobrac, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking time to post your comments and giving us a five star review. Our friendly staff loves to hear when they have made our guests happy. We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast. Our F&B team works hard to provide excellent quality and service to our valuable guests. We hope to see you again! Best Regards, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

January 17, 2016

club

Changed my room upon request and found my frequent flyer account to credit me the stay without me having to find the account #.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2016
Dear Bbb123$, Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza for your Harrisburg stay. We appreciate your five star rating and I am anxious to share your comments with our team. They appreciate hearing when they have provided the superior level of service We look forward to your return! Best Regards, Toni R Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

11 Jan 2016 Harrisburg

By

January 17, 2016

The staff is great, including the valet service, front desk, concierge, and room service. You could not ask for more efficient, friendly people.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2016
Dear travelingman17, Thank you for your great review and for staying at our Crowne! We appreciate your patronage and for giving us such a raving review. Our team is dedicated and takes pride in excelling in their service delivery and LOVE to hear when our guests mention them. Please hurry back! Best Regards, Toni R Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less