Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 656 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

656reviews

  • 5 Stars
    395
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    33

Never again

By

February 02, 2016

My family and I stayed for a two day cheerleading competition. We were looking forward to a nice quiet stay. My kids were so excited to go swimming only to find the water was absolutely freezing! It was so cold my kids could not stay in it at all. Extremely disappointed considering the pool was indoor and what we thought was suppose to be a heated pool. The noise of other guest at night was ridiculous. Yelling, running, jumping, slamming doors until well after midnight. Sitting in the courtyard/lobby being extremely loud. We had to be up at 6am the next morning with all of the noise going on my family got very little sleep. I went to the front desk to complain. The manage did follow up with my complaint assuring me security would do a hall cheek to try and cut back on the noise. Unfortunately that did not good. I am extremely disappointed with my stay. I thought paying a little extra for a 5 star hotel my stay would have been amazing but it was far from that. Staying next to the convention center did not save any time getting to/from the Venue. Parking is also outrageous $48 to park for 2 days! I could have stayed 10 minutes away from the convention center in a hotel that was just a nice that had a warm indoor pool, hot breakfast, and not pay for parking for a lot less that what I paid to stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear Guest, I want to give you my sincere apologies for the noise and pool issues you encountered on your recent stay. We obviously fell well short of our desire to provide the best stay possible for all our guests. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss further. We hope you will stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Sincerely, Mark Parnella
Read More
Read Less

Very clean rooms and convenient to downtown Indianapolis

By

February 01, 2016

Very pleasant surprise - hotel was very updated with a touch of nostalgia - train stations. Room was very very clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments on the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am very glad you were pleased with your stay and found your room clean and comfortable. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, just expected better.

By

February 01, 2016

Indoor pool was ice cold (not good for winter and 4 kids) and the sound of trains in the middle of the night were louder than expected. Very convenient location and with the train car rooms and sky-walks, it was a nice change from your normal hotel. It worked out well for us in the end. Parking fee was a little high....and would be better if it was attached to the hotel and you didn't have to go outside.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was glad to read that the hotel worked out for you but I also wanted to give you my personal apologies for the issues with the pool and noise. We did have an issue with the pool heater but a new one is being installed this week. We hope you will stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

January 29, 2016

Spent one night at the Crowne in Indy; I had never been there before. It is a beautiful hotel, a renovation of the old Central Train Station. The way they kept as much of the old train station look and feel was excellent. I also attended an Expo in the exhibit space which was the old terminal building. Very beautiful venue. Every thing clean and well maintained.

I did not stay in one of the train cars on the second floor, but they are very cool.

The room I reserved said King Pool-side, but it was very small, and not really pool-side, unless you count being on the side of the hotel that also had the pool. I didn't use the pool, so it really didn't matter, but it was in a sub-level and the room had no windows. There was also no way to turn on the lights with a switch by the door, so we had to fumble around in the dark to find the minimal lights in the room. Overall it was very dark.

The HVAC in the room turned on periodically with a "BANG" and a very loud motor noise, which woke me often during the night. Too bad, otherwise, a nice stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent trip. I was happy to see that overall you enjoyed the hotel. I apologize for the issues you had in your room regarding the lights and HVAC. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Pease stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Unique Historical Property

By

January 26, 2016

club

Property is clean, well maintained and a unique establishment to explore. Train car rooms are great for families and guests looking for a different treat. Make certain to enter establishment from main entrance West of Illinois Street!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2016
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am very glad that you enjoyed our unique Pullman Train Car rooms and historic property. I hope you will visit us again to explore our hotel again in the future. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service.

By

January 25, 2016

club

Staff was friendly and helpful. We did have problems with the breakfast buffet with the food seeming to be undercooked. We did mention this to an employee in the restaurant and they fixed the problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2016
Thank you very much for your comments about the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I apologize for the issues you experienced with breakfast. We greatly appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we could fix the issue. I am glad you found our staff friendly and helpful during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay and history

By

January 25, 2016

club

Union Station proved to be a great experience and one I won't forget. It felt liek a home away from home while there. Sleeping in the box car was an awesome experience as well with the 11 windows. Very comfortable and spacious.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am very glad you had such a great experience with us and felt at home. I hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you again for your comments. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 23, 2016

Excellent atmosphere, never would have expected such a great stay in a rail car, definitely will book it again when being in town

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments on the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am so glad you enjoyed our unique Pullman Train Cars and historic atmosphere. I hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Try the train car

By

January 22, 2016

For frequent travelers looking for something different - try the Pullman cars.

Otherwise hotel is in a great location downtown Indy and the staff was awesome.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel, location and staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend with national cheer conference

By

January 22, 2016

platinumelite

My family and I enjoyed our stay at this Crowne Plaza.

Very convenient to all the attractions downtown. Clean rooms. Helpful staff.

We happened to stay the same weekend as a national cheer convention, so the noise from the halls came into our room -- loud. The atrium layout amplified the sound. Did not hear the Amtrak trains, however.

Suggest checking who is at the convention center during your stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Thank you very much for your comments about the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am very glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and were pleased with the level of service you received. I apologize for the noise you experience during your stay. I hope you will visit us again in the future for a more peaceful, quiet stay. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Get what you pay for

By

January 21, 2016

club

pricey but good. weather related delay at the check out when rushing to get on the road.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Thank you for your comments on the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. I would like to apologize for the delay you experienced at check in. I appreciate you bringing it to our attention, and rest assured we will take this into consideration as we continue to monitor and improve our level of service we provide. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 21, 2016

We had a wedding to attend downtown Indiaapolis. The room reservation came with free breakfast buffet it was the best breakfast I have ever had with Hotel stay. Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfast buffet. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you are in Indianapolis. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less