Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 514 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

514reviews

  • 5 Stars
    300
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    29

Good Hotel/Understaffed

By

August 08, 2015

Great Hotel
Clean
Great amenities
Understaffed
Small pool
No outside windows
Train Noise

Read More
Read Less

a rare ambiance

By

August 07, 2015

the crown plaza is always my favorite place to stay in indianapolis

Read More
Read Less

Reservations changed by manager without notice

By

August 06, 2015

club

I had booked my room with two queen sized beds months in advance. However, after checking in, we found ourselves in a room with only one bed. When we went to the front desk to alert them of the mistake, the lady working informed us that the manager had overridden our reservation and changed it to a one bed room. We were very frustrated and confused as to why our reservation was changed without our permission and with no one notifying us of the change.
Luckily, the young women working at the front desk was able to see in the system that we had booked a room with two queen sized beds, where the manager had changed it to one bed room and I had a copy of my reservation as well. She was able to change it back very quickly and she was very apologetic about the mistake. After this issue was resolved, our stay was worry free.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

August 05, 2015

platinumelite

We stayed in this Hotel during the busiest weekend of the summer. The staff handled all of our needs like we were the only guests in the hotel. It is in a great location and you can not beat the amazing customer service they offer! Will never stay anywhere else when downtown Indy!

Read More
Read Less

Fun, Historic place to stay

By

August 05, 2015

club

Great property. Clean, BIG, everything you need. Plus, historic train cars. Walking distance to everything in the area!

Read More
Read Less

Gen Con stayover at the Crowne Plaza

By

August 05, 2015

Wonderful time as always at the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Downtown Indy, Union Station. My third year staying at this hotel while book boothing at Gen Con. Friendly, sincere staff who always seem approachable and willing to assist. Enjoy the stay almost as much as I enjoy Gen Con!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station! Gen con is always such an exciting weekend, and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the event itself! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next year! Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A hotel with unique character, excellent location, and friendly staff

By

August 04, 2015

platinumelite

Love this hotel! Staff and management very friendly and attentive and correct any issues if there are any. We love staying here. It is part of our overall experience of enjoying GenCon and Indianapolis and hope to return again!

Note to Hotel Management - Please find a way to keep the executive lounge open during GenCon as it was for evey previous year. That was the only disappointment in the whole stay. The hotel did however offer some compensating arrangements that helped, but it sure is much nicer to access the lounge at all hours as GenCon attendees come in late at night and would like to be able to get refreshments as part of the Executive level stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Thank you very much for your review of the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. We appreciate your comments and feedback from your stay. We will take these comments into consideration as we prepare for Gen Con next year. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Indianapolis. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Conference Place

By

August 03, 2015

Meeting spaces were excellent.

Conference Breakfasts and Lunches were very good and the wait staff were very efficient.

Lounge staff were attentive.

Front Desk and Concierge Staff were friendly and knowledgeable.

Guest Room was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am very glad you enjoyed your conference and stay with us. Our staff will be very pleased to hear that you found them all so helpful and attentive. Thank you for your comments, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unique and close to downtown

By

August 01, 2015

club

Very nice and helpful staff. With in walking distance to downtown. Pool facilities are great. Pillows were not very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Thank you so much for this review of the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I apologize that you did not find our pillows comfortable. However I am pleased you enjoyed our location and found our staff to be helpful and nice. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great venue, very creative hotel

By

July 30, 2015

Great accommodations with creative use of an old facility (train station). Well placed in the city for easy walking to any location. Staff excellent and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Thank you so much for this wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wrong room

By

July 28, 2015

I will not be using the Downtown Crowne Plaza anymore. Again, as last summer, we did not get the room that we had requested and reserved well in advance of the date. I called the day before arrival (7/9/15) and was told by the young lady that yes we had a wheelchair accessible room with two queen beds. Upon arrival we were given a wheelchair accessible room with a King bed which does not work for my wife, daughter and myself. At 57 years of age I am not in the mood to sleep on a roll away bed.

At check-in the young lady at the counter remembered me calling in the day before, but the room had been given away.

I am going to recommend to freinds and business associates not to use the hotel and I will change my use of IHG for business travel. This was not right.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
I appreciate your taking the time to let us know of the disappointment in not having the exact type of room you wished when you visited us. I am sorry for the inconvenience and hardship this caused you. I know it is important to have a room which meets your specific needs, and that it is an unpleasant experience to have to settle for less than you want. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss further. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

July 22, 2015

platinumelite

Stayed at hotel during Beer Fest in Indy over the weekend with my wife. Used a free rewards night. Hotel is beautifully integrated into the old Union Station (train). Interior is beautiful with nice touches like exposed iron beams and statues of rail passengers. Lobby is a little small but still nice. Hotel desk staff was excellent. Got us into our room early despite our arrival before 4 and the fact that the hotel was sold out. Walking by the pool, it is a little small but nicely integrated into the building. Room is a maybe a little small but in excellent condition with modern, high quality furniture. Did pass cleaning staff arguing about something on the way out, but that was the only "bad impression". I would easily stay here again...great location right by the Indy Convention Center and within walking distance of everything downtown Indy has to offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Thank you very much for your review of the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration as we continue to monitor the quality and services we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Indianapolis. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less