Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent & comfortable We have stayed here twice per year for the last 10 years when visiting for our trade show. Our room is always comfortable & clean. The hotel is being renovated & the plaza in front of the hotel is undergoing some major construction, but neither was an inconvenience to us. We love to stay here because of the location, the quality of service & comfort of the room. We will continue to stay here for future events. The only issue we have is that we miss the hot tub! After being on our feet all day, we miss being able to relax in the hot tub. Also a mini fridge in the room would be a very nice addition. May 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne ? Please note that this facility was first a train station converted to a hotel - what you don't know is that trains still run very close and you hear them either more so or less so depending on what side of the building you are on. This was not Crowne quality in my opinion - yes they are under renovations - I certainly hope the room I was in had not been renovated - nice bed but everything else was well stained or broken. I could not reccomend this property to anyone since it has the Crowne name. MAYBE as a Holiday Inn but it needs help. May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience of my life! As a Priority Club Platinum level member, I have come to expect a lot from downtown properties with meeting rooms for large crowds. This hotel was a major disappointment. The room smelled like it had been painted that day. Now we've all smelled a painted room but have you tried to sleep in one? The plumbing was leaking so badly I could not take a decent shower. To top it all off, after I explained the situation to the front desk, they advised me that there were no rooms to upgrade to but they would be happy to take $30 off my $200+ bill. Wow, they covered my parking fees! May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by small room in non priority club section The room that we were assigned was quite small and in the non Priority Club section. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very unique atmosphere & attentive staff This property is definitely one of a kind, staying in a pullman car in union station is very unique to say the least. Looking forward to coming back after the remodeling is complete. Take an amtrack into the station for the complete experience! April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking and Frig. Parking is bad $30.00 a day !!!!! No refrigeration in room. April 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy The location of the hotel is perfect. However, the noise level at this hotel at night was extremely loud. When I called to the front desk, they told me that it would quiet down, not to worry! Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights the noise continued until well into the early morning hours, including a police incident. I was there on business and needed rest, which could not be obtained. Other than that the hotel was decent. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 STARS to the Staff and Facility! IMPRESSED Fabulous location, amazing facility, the staff went over and above meeting our needs. Visited the restaurant and were very pleased with the quality of the food. This hotel is at the top of our list to recommend to family and friends! Will be back! April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very convenient! I enjoyed my stay. My room was comfortable and clean and the hotel is very convenient to downtown activities, restaurants, and shopping. It is an active train station which I didn't know until I checked in. Although we occasionally heard trains and felt a little vibration during our conference, it was never enough to disrupt the conversation. If you are a very light sleeper, though, the trains may bother you at night. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud train, kinda gross This hotel is average. Our room was pretty rundown--lots of bugs in the bathroom light, bathroom was on the gross side, carpeting falling off the wall. We were in a room close to the Amtrak so were awakened several times in the night by a rumbling train. There are no windows to the outdoors, this was a major con for me. My daughter loved the swimming pool though. Good location. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most unusual This is one of the most pleasantly unusual hotels I have ever stayed at. It is a renovated train station and they kept many of the original architectural features in place. If it's not designated as a historical site, it should be. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Hello, I did enjoy the Property. It was a cool building. However, a little disappointed. I am a Platinum member for some time now. I was told during check in that I could move the very next day to the gated section. When i tried, was told NO WAY........really!!!!!!! I checked there were several rooms available over there. Then to top it off, I never received the USA paper at my door, why is this?? Next, why is it that this location does not offer a happy hour with beer/wine ? Many others do in the area or floor for members? Thanks April 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and dilapitated furniture. I never thought I would stay at a Crown Plaza hotel that is so bad. It usually is a comfortable reputable hotel. If I would have rolled over in bed I would have fallen out of bed as the mattress was so worn. I couldn't work at the round table on my laptop because it was damaged. The table top was loose from the base and could have dropped my computer. Not a hotel I plan on staying at again. April 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Indy Our room had difficulties with temperature control...overall cleanliness was also suspect. Housekeeping attempted to address the HVAC system but was not able to improve the situation. It was 82 degrees in our room April 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not follow through on the reservation commitment We reserved a room with two beds and a roll away. We paid for the room several days in advance to guarantee our reservation. When we arrived to check in, we were told that the only thing available was a king bed with no roll away. Our confirmation displayed what we had reserved. We were told that they were sorry but they over booked. We asked if we could still get the roll away. We were told that they will see what they could do. I would not stay there again. April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Filthy Hotel We found out upon checking in the hotel was under renovation. I know the difference between worn and dirty and the room we were in was dirty. Hair was in the bathtub and sink. One towel had a very yellow stain. There was soap bulid up in the corner of the tub where it meets the tile. There were corn chips beside one of the beds hidden by the dustruffle. Dust on the blinds where you could right your name. We ordered room service for breakfast. Had to call twice due to the order being incorrect and items left off the tray. The coffee was served in a filthy pot and was barely warm. I mentioned these things upon check out and was given a very snippet response saying, Well, we are under renovation. I politley said I realize the difference between worn and dirty and the room was dirty. She did nothing. I will not be returning. I was wanting some sorts of compensation but did not get any. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Bathroom needs an update, and I would suggest adding refrigerators to the room, but other than that, it was a great experience, and the location was fantastic! March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and weird Interior The staff is fantastic and cares about their customers. Especially the breakfast service is impeccable. The rooms are old but in good condition and clean. But the whole atmosphere is not of this time and age. This Hotel must have been an amazing place around 40 years ago but it needs a total makeover. But my stay was nice because of the location of the Hotel and the friendliness of the staff. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting Experience Staying in an old Pullman car was definitely an interesting experience. Feeling the room shake, the door rattling as trains moved through in the middle of the night was different, little bit like having a bed with "magic fingers" except I didn't need to put a quarter in the box. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Easy to get to, close to Lucas Oil Stadium. Friendly helpful staff. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great rooms. It was very crowded so the noise level was a little to be desired, but overall the room is great. We have stayed here before and really like this hotel. March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing! I have stayed at other Crowne Plaza hotels and was expecting the same service and quality from this hotel, but that is not what I experienced. My room had hairspray stains on the mirror, the shower did not drain well so I was standing in about 3 inches of water every time I showered, the toilet was very loud and ran for almost 10 minutes after flushing it, the carpet in my room and throughout the property was dirty and needed to be replaced, some tiles in the shower were replaced with mismatched tiles, the shower head was caked with lime stains and some of the lamps had burnt out light bulbs. When I arrived, no one opened the door for me or offered to help with my bags, even though I had a few bags, was traveling alone and am about 6 months pregnant. They also put a $700 hold on my card even though the room had already been paid for. I had a hard time sleeping due to the hard bed, stiff sheets and blankets, TINY pillows and rumblings of trains all throughout the night. Also, there was no safe in the room to store valuables. Needless to say, I was not very impressed with this hotel and would not recommend it! March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great management and staff After a stressful week. Came to the hotel for a conference. Thought I had a reservation but didn't. The manager Mike took great care of me!! March 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience Check-in was quick, easy and the customer service was excellent. We got to a clean and fashionable room with a great ambience of the "old train station". After the WineFest in the Ballroom we came back to our room. At 11:00 pm my husband and I and another couple were talking about the WineFest and only one person had anything to drink, security was called on us for being too loud. Middle age couples had security called on them, obviously very thin walls. The bed was hard as a rock and made it difficult to sleep. After an unrestful evening, we made our way to the restaurant in the hotel. Three in our party ordered the buffet at $15.00 each, and I ordered pancakes and a glass of champagne and an orange juice (I like to mix my own mimosa). The glasses for my drinks came, I put the champagne in the orange juice and took a drink...they had poured me a glass of white wine. I had that returned. After the rest of the party was almost finished with their buffet, my pancakes arrived and finally another glass of champagne (this one had bubbles). The pancakes were not even edible. They tasted doughy and those were also returned. So, I had no rest and nothing to eat for breakfast that morning. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our room was right next to the sky walk to the Convention Center. It was excellent. Quiet and cozy. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel, the rooms are very clean and the train station ambiance is amazing. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our favorite destination hotels! A unique property with a convenient location for working the Convention Center. The executive lounge was a very nice touch. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was here for a 10 day business trip. After reading some reviews I was a bit apprehensive about cleanliness, noise etc. I was pleasantly surprised. My room was clean, quiet and well appointed. The service throughout the hotel was top notch.....from the MOD all the way through other departments: front desk clerks, bellmen, bartenders and wait staff, and maintenance. People all went above and beyond to help whenever needed. Very convenient to the convention center, well lit for getting back to room late at night. One suggestion would be for different bed pillows....But I see that renovations and upgrades are coming! I would definitely stay here again due to the convenience to the ICC and the wonderful service. February 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We were so looking forward to staying in the historic hotel. We even arranged to stay in one of the Pullman cars and arrived to find no heat, black mold in the shower, no soap, dust everywhere, and the room looked liked it had not been renovated in 25 years. When I called the front desk about the heat their response was "well, turn it on." What hotel turns the heat off in their rooms before guests arrive? February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Every Time We stay at this hotel 4-6 six times a year and have never had a bad experience. The staff is always helpful and very nice, the rooms are clean and neat, the location of the hotel is great and the overall experience brings me back. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The prices fluctuate with the events but if you get a room when the prices are lower it is worth the stay. February 8, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>