Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and quiet We really found this hotel to be very convenient for visiting the downtown area. We parked and then spent the next two days walking to several sites around downtown. We never did hear any trains like some reviews mentioned. I was shocked when I found out how much it costs to rent an in room movie. I guess I should have asked or it would be a lot more convenient to post the price. I learned my lesson on that one! I was very disappointed when the sign said pool and spa and there was NO spa. I was so looking forward to relaxing after a long walk in the park and shopping. Please don't advertise you have one when you don't! November 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BEWARE-*Under Construction* We chose this location out of the MANY similarly priced hotels in the area for our weekend getaway. The room looked luxurious on the website, and the property advertised an indoor pool WITH spa. Also, the club king room we stayed in was to have high-speed internet. Our first night we were very much looking forward to relaxing in the spa. However, apparently the property is currently undergoing construction (which was not advertised on the website!), and the spa has recently BEEN FILLED IN! We were very disappointed because of this, but more so the lame apology we were fed to hurry us out of the way(not even from the manager). Then, as I’m sure everyone can relate to ….work is never done. We had some work to finish online but could not seem to connect. The pages never loaded. So, I called to the front desk and the staff informed me that when there is a “full house” the internet has problems and that they are currently working to resolve this issue too(THIS WAS NOT ADVERTISED ON THE WEBSITE EITHER!). Also, there is a $27/day charge for valet parking. This price was somewhat comparable to other hotels. When we dropped off our vehicle the attendant told us please call about 10 minutes before you plan to leave. However, there was not one time that we waited less than 15 minutes for our car AFTER calling 10 minutes in advance. This was supposed to be our weekend getaway/honeymoon. I could not be more disappointed! If you encounter issues with your accommodations when you are traveling it couldn’t ruin your trip any faster. Overall, I wish I could take this choice back. I could have stayed anywhere else and had an enjoyable worry free weekend. November 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by accommodation great, but accessible parking poor It was difficult to enjoy my stay knowing that I would have to deal with inaccessible parking. I was not told that the elevator was not working and had to walk up the steps. I have bad knees, and had I known about the elevator, I would have chosen valet, which I did on the next trip to the garage. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! What a wonderful experience! I had the great pleasure of staying in the Benjamin Harrison train car on Election Night, 2012! The train car was just beautiful and the most unique "room" I have ever stayed in... and I have stayed in a LOT of hotel rooms! November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling as a family. My family and I went to Indy for the weekend, took our 5 month old to the childrens muesum. We decided to stay in the train car rooms since this is the only place we stay at in Indy, and we have never stayed in one before. It was kinda a pain taking everything up the stairs to get to the train car and getting everything threw the door, cause the doors are alot smaller then a regular room. The train car rooms are quite small. I was fine with that since it was just the three of us the bathrooms are small as well. The room was clean but wore. The bed was not very comfy, which was a disappoitment. The hotel was clean, and the employees were friendly. And it was great that they accepted little kids. The parking garage elevator didnt work so we had to drag everything up the stairs witch was a pain. It was great for everything that we needed it for. But I dont think that I will be stayin there again on our next trip I think its time to look somewhere new! November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Neat We stayed in the Pullman cars for this visit. They we so cool. I would recommend staying in these expecially if you have children. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indiana Educators Dream Hotel Since I have bee a teacher, principal, and now a superintendent, I have stayed at many hotels in Indiana. This hotel is the best hotel for the price for educators, business, and families in Indianapolis, Indiana. This is a Highly Effective Hotel! Letter Grade: (A). My team comes for the HECK Conference, School Board Conference, and the Men's Big Ten Conference Tournament. The staff has always provided whatever is needed for my team and friends. The rooms are very clean and well taken cared of. Security for the hotel is excellent as well as the food. All events are within walking distance: Pacers, Colts, excellent dinning, and shoping. If I could point out one weakness it would be the quality of the service at the bar / resturant. At times, the customer service lacks due lack of staff to support a major rush of customers. This hotel is excellent for business and families to enjoy the best part of Indianapolis downtown. Respectfully, Happy Customer November 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Train Car Rooms We attended a wedding and stayed in the train cars rooms. The carpet was not vacuumed very well and stained. The beds were very soft and uncomfortable. The lighting in the bathroom is poor and there is no vent fan in the bathroom. Everything was unplugged so we had to move furniture to plug TV, modem, lamps, refrigerator and coffee pot in. Not a pleasant task. The airconditioning system in these rooms are very loud and woke us up everytime they kicked on. The staff was pleasant. The breakfast buffet was expensive and not worth the value. The menu items were a better choice. Coffee in the vestibule was not free. Overall, we had a great time and the novelty of staying in a train car was fun. If I return to this hotel I probably will not stay in the train cars and will opt for a regular room. The hotel itself was chopped up into many sections and the original section (grand ballroom) was not explained nor well directed. We found it wandering around the hotel. Must valet park (about 3 dollars a day cheaper ($27) You had to request your car 20 minutes prior to your leaving (which was not explained upon checkin) November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good except breakfast service We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was all very good except I would not recommend eating breakfast at the Pullman restaurant. The service was absolutely horrible. After sitting for 10 minutes, a woman came up and told us we could start the buffet and she would send our waiter over to bring us coffee. After another 15 minutes, we flagged down a man who finally brought us coffee. We never saw anyone again until we flagged someone else down to find out if we needed to wait for a check or if we could just leave. We did the breakfast with our room deal. Our only other complaint is that the hot tub was no longer in service. Would have been nice to have known that. November 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Bit Worn and Threadbare for the Price The place could use some serious upkeep. Looks a little worn down. It was relatively quiet, so we got a good night's sleep. November 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Train car stay This was a wonderful experience for my two and a half year old grandson. I used my points for 2 rooms (which is one whole car!) for my husband and I, my daughter, son-in-law and grandson, and my mother-in-law and we had a great time. Very memorable for my grandson...would definitely do this again. The beds had edges that were too soft, could use a paint touch up, but otherwise not bad...we did this for the ambiance. We even heard a freight train rumble through late at night. Fun time! October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Downtown Hotel just off the beaten path The hotel is in a great location, just a couple of blks away from mid downtown so that drops the rm price a bit from the research I did. Everything is clean. We wanted a mid afternoon refuel snack and a beer on Friday. The bartender was very attentive and the bar food was beyond our expectations. Yep, some trains do rattle the rooms. The first one we experienced was startling b/c we had just turned out the lights. We were not in our room too much during our three night stay but we did find the trains to be infrequent and varied with their impact. Enjoy the experience... it's unique. October 26, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good Made reservations in July. Was assured that we would get room requested. Upon arrival request was not fulfilled. Poor explanation, manager indicated it was not his error. We ask for the same room for the past 6 years and are Priority Club members. Very Dissapointing ! October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one complaint I stay in a Hotel over 100 days a year. This is a very nice clean hotel. Staff was great, room was great but breakfast was totaly to exspensive $33.00 for 2 meals and it was only marginal at best for a buffet. October 25, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AWFUL The place smelled bad, rooms were small and out of date. The room rates changed from one night to the next. I am a priority Platinum member and i might as well have been a first time traveler. I coldnt even get an answer why my rates from one night to the next was $25 differert. Did I mention they stuck me in a Wheelchair access room, even though I reverved the room a couple of weeks ahead. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Unique Property I've stayed in a lot of HI properties, but this one was exceptional. Across from my room (on the second floor) were real train cars, equipped for lodging. Not rooms made to look like rail cars...actual rail cars. What a neat idea! Every member of the staff I encountered was pro-actively friendly and accomodating. This was a busniess trip, but I'd like to go back sometime for a leisure visit with my wife and enjoy the many fine restaurants within walking distance, as well as a Colts game at Lucas Oil Stadium. October 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by falling apart The condition of my room was disappointing. The toilet was practically falling off the wall. There was a door missing on the closet and the coffee pot lid was broke. The lighting is poor. It seems like simple things that can be fixed. The rooms are in definite need of an update. If I had been staying longer than one night I would have requested a different room. On a positive note, the staff are very nice. October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Distracting for seminars The ambiance of the hotel is really interested. BUT, giving a seminar with trains driving above your head is distracting! I am so glad work sent me there when there was no game, I wold imagine traffic getting in and/or out would be horrific. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but needs an update I have been staying at the Indianapolis Crowne Plaza twice a year for the last 14 years. I like the location the level of service, but the rooms need to be remodeled. They are kept clean, but they are just getting too old & need to have a facelift. Overall I am satisfied with this hotel I would just like to see it updated. October 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We stay at this property twice a year and always enjoy our stay, but we were disappointed that the hot tub was out of order. It's one of the reasons that we stay here. Also, the gift shop was closed at 11:00 in the evening when we returned to our room. In the past someone at the front desk was happy to get a snack for us since the gift shop is connected to the front desk, but no dice this time. We were told to use the vending machine. That would have been fine if it would have worked. We just expected a little bit better at the Crowne Plaza. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The hotel is unique with the train car rooms and the overall train motif. Excellent location for attending functions at the Lucas Oil Stadium. If we are in the Indainapolis area again, we will definitely stay there again! All of the staff was very friendly and helpful! October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historic with wonderful staff. Wonderful staff at the front desk and throughout. The restaurant was good with very nice staff. The history and the decor of the hotel was excellent. Enjoyed all the ghost people throughout the corridors. Excellent access to downtown, colts stadium across the street. October 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stayed in a train car. We arrived late and were tired, so we didnt complain to much to tthe staff, however the toilet ran all night, and never flushed. There was hair stuck into the hair dryer, the bathroom was not very clean. There were bobby pins on the floor, like when the previous guest left no one really took care in cleaning the room. just made the bed and called it good? October 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad My wife and I found our stay at the Crowne to be decent. The front desk people were nice and informative but the outdoor help (valet) were tired, overworked, and unfriendly. They were not attentive and we felt like we might as well just park across the street or in another location. If we were to stay there again then we will need for the bathroom fixtures to be tightened and the temperature controls to operate properly. October 14, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not live up to the website! We had an awful experience. While I realize they had two weddings and were busy they still needed to take care of their overnight guests. I called to make the reservation and I was told the room would have a pull out sofa. When we entered our room I noticed right away that we did not. So instead of asking to be moved, I requested a rollaway bed. I called FOUR times for the bed to be delivered beginning at 3:30 pm until we finally received it at 10:30 pm. Each time I called I was told it would be right there. The rooms were loud and the people next to me were smoking in their room...even though there was a NO SMOKING sign on their door. October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms but a bit pricey The facility was nice, the room were spacious. It is in a great location if you are going to Lotus Oil. The room and the parking were a bit pricey especially when I wasn't there for a Colt's game. Nothing special from the staff for the price that we paid. Restarant was OK, bar was so-so. October 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and relaxing I spent the night for a conference that was held in the hotel. The room was average, exercise room better than most, and location was great. The only issue was that the carpet and quilt didn't seem the cleanest. The restaurant downstairs served good food. Parking was a little pricey. October 2, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Convention Ctr; NOT WORTH THE PRICE We arrived and were told that there were no more double bed rooms available, although that was what we'd reserved. No concessions made for us having to share a bed. The registration line is always long, so the process needs to be streamlined. The hotel walls and doors are thin. You can hear EVERY noise made in the hallway, including the loud housekeepers that start rounds at 8am. The room was not very clean and could use updates. The sheets and towels are dingy and smell strange. I left some clothing in the room by accident and no one seems to be able to locate it. Overall, the only thing that I enjoyed about this hotel was its location and the neat train station layout, but there are so many other hotels in this area, I would not recommend paying the money to stay at Crowne Plaza Downtown Union Station. October 1, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9