Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 459 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

459reviews

  • 5 Stars
    321
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great Service

By

July 31, 2015

club

The hotel was easily accessed and close to downtown Market Square. It was clean,comfortable, and inviting, and the hotel staff was very friendly. I was pleasantly surprised to find a small spa package in the room to aid in sleep comfort. I would not hesitate to stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Visit

By

July 22, 2015

club

Overall a good visit some issues minor like loud compressors on A?C one leaked and caused a foul odor in room it had been this way for a while

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the air conditioner inconvenience and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Happy Anniversary

By

July 21, 2015

club

Great proximity to downtown Knoxville.
Hotel staff were amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
We're glad you had such a nice stay with us. Thank you for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Nice looking hotel, few amenitties

By

July 20, 2015

club

Upon check in, the hotel is very nice. The lobby looks nice. The check in process took forever. I waited in line for over 20 minutes. I got to the elevator and only on of the 2 worked. There are 12 floors to this hotel, with one working elevator. 15 minutes later, I was on the 10th floor with my luggage. I checked into my room. It was nice and clean, no mini fridge, safe, or other amenities most hotels provide. The bathroom has no tub, only shower. I prefer to take a bath over shower. This is not an option at this hotel. Upon getting up in the morning, I found that there is no continental breakfast. With meetings to get to, I don't have time to sit down and order a meal, I just need something I can grab and go. So I didn't have breakfast that morning. Overall I was disappointed in the hotel for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
We were disappointed to hear about your recent stay with us but appreciate the feedback we receive so we can work on improving our services and facilities. Thank you for your review and we wish you safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

July 20, 2015

Good hotel. Clean room, but needs updating. Friendly staff. Decent hotel restaurant. Good internet.
Good hotel. Clean room, but needs updating. Friendly staff. Decent hotel restaurant. Good internet.
Good hotel. Clean room, but needs updating. Friendly staff. Decent hotel restaurant. Good internet.
Good hotel. Clean room, but needs updating. Friendly staff. Decent hotel restaurant. Good internet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We're always working on updating our facilities and look forward to welcoming you back to new and improved hotel in the future. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Downtown Gem in Knoxville

By

July 17, 2015

platinumelite

My only complaint is that I didn't have more time to experience this wonderful hotel !

I arrived behind schedule and needed to rush to my room , Get ready and be out the door in 20 minutes ( I explained quickly to the Valet and he offered to move my car over to the side and have it ready when I walked out the door ! Awesome Service from the start and I hadn't even checked in yet ! ) The Staff were friendly and courteous and had me checked in in no time. After returning at 1am I slept like a log till about 7am , Had breakfast in the restaurant ( The Buffet was well worth it and fast ! ) and was on my way back on the road by 8am ... All in All I would highly recommend this property and am a extremely satisfied IHG Member. Cheers !

JC

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
We're glad we could provide you with a convenient and comfortable stay while in Knoxville. Thank you for your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Solid Stay - High Marks

By

July 17, 2015

platinumelite

Great staff, excellent location, easy in and out to I-40

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2015
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and location

By

July 15, 2015

club

Private brunch staff was excellent. Public areas impressive. Downtown location nice but short hill to downtown a wheelchair challenge.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your service and stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

I am a self-admitting hotel snob

By

July 12, 2015

club

As I said in the title, I am a hotel snob. I like things that are above "Wal-****" grade. We chose this hotel for a few very specific reasons, first and foremost-it's dog friendly. Our stay was an overnight stop en route to our final destination. When we pulled up to the front drive, there were parking attendants waiting to park our car and take our bags to the room. They were friendly and efficient. Matter of fact, they had the bags in the room before we were done walking our little bulldog-Daisy.
I chose a single queen room. I loved the fact that this particular room had a couch, and after a long day of travel sitting on a couch to unwind is much more relaxing than having to sit up in a bed.
The second most important reason for choosing this hotel was the proximity to bars and restaurants. Many of the surrounding eateries are dog friendly as well. This property is only a stones throw away from Market Square.
The staff was exceptional. Everyone was so friendly, going out of their way to say good morning or ask if we needed anything. I am already a friendly person, and walking around with a bulldog makes me even more approachable, I'm sure.
If you are not a pet person, don't let this review sway you into not staying here. pet friendly is a perk (for some) but definitely not a focus.
The only negative was that there was only one working elevator -I know that this was only a temporary situation.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Professional Courteous Employees

By

July 12, 2015

Very surprised at the great quality of the hotel and staff, for the price paid. Walking distance to a great seafood place "Chesapeake's". One of the hotel's valets gave us free desert coupons.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
We're glad you had such a pleasant stay at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. Thank you for your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Honeymoon

By

July 07, 2015

We went for our Honeymoon and it was so nice. As soon as we walked in the door we were greeted with so many "Congratulations" and as newlyweds it made us feel really good. The rooms are beautiful and i especially loved the shower and neatness of the bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2015
Congratulations! We're so pleased we could help make your honeymoon special. Thank you for your review and for choosing the Crowne Plaza Knoxville.
Read More
Read Less

WOW

By

July 06, 2015

club

I have had several stays at this Crowne Plaza location. I was amazed at the upgraded look and feel of the room during my last visit. New colors, new furniture and a new atmosphere. It was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
We're so pleased to hear that you've enjoyed our new updated look. Thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less