Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money The sink in my room was broken when we arrived. Maintenance came as soon as we called and "fixed" the stopper so that the sink drained. The bathroom was not as clean as I would like. The staff was agreeable, and responded quickly to our requests. The fitness and pool area were not very inviting and need renovation. Overall, it was an okay experience, but for the cost there are several other hotels downtown that offer a better experience. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Customer Service Right in the heart of downtown and walking distance to museums, shops, and restaurants. Staff is very friendly and accommodating with requests. Also, very dog friendly hotel and staff cares about your pets. Rooms were comfortable, beds very comfy, and had plenty of plugs for technical devices. Very quick to respond to any room problem. Electrical in bathroom not working and immediately came to fix which turned out to be the circuit breaker had tripped. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Knoxville This has always been our selection in Knoxville. The staff constantly goes out to insure that our stay is nothing less than perfect. This is a pet friendly hotel and they insure that our dog is taken care as well as we are. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by priorty club level not respected Why is it that every time I book here I am booked next too an elevator and the street noise is just unbearable, even on the tenth floor. I always like too book here but from now on I will book the holiday inn down the hill since they do not charge handicapped parking fee and go out of there way too book me as a somebody not a nobody. I have been a gold level and just used those points elsewhere. so I am sorry it has gotten to this point and I do like the barista for there Great service. I have in my notes on booking "away from street noise" This is the only crown plaza hotel that if you are "UP THERE" As I overheard on check-in. Than priority Club I guess at this hotel means nothing. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in staff tmi The hotel was very nice and had been renovated since my last stay and my room was much more luxurious. The only complaint I had about my stay was that the lady that checked us in, though friendly, was talking on and on about hotel construction and how at her old job the renovations resulted in bursting a sewage pipe over her desk. It was a gross story and I'm still not sure why she told it to me. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Comfortable room Thank you for making us feel so welcome. How wonderful to be welcomed with open arms when you are traveling with an English Mastiff. The room could not have been better and the way the staff treated the three of us was just amazing. If we find ourselves in Knoxville again we will surely stay there. Snoopy says hi. Gwen Carter January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE ALL AROUND From the time of making my reservation with Jaime, thru the check in at arrival, during our stay, the Friday night buffet, the breakfast buffet, the service from every single person we came in contact with was superb. Frank was outstanding with us. He appreciated the fact that we were there with our two Yorkies, and told us he would alert us while we were there for a private event in the ballroom if there were any noise complaints. He did, and then offered to hold them in the back office in order for us to stay in the ballroom. His type of customer service is normally overlooked. He would be a great leader for customer service seminars. EVERYTHING WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. ONE CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THE CROWNE PLAZA IN KNOXVILLE. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Comfort, and Cleanliness! I must say that being an IHG member has been a great benefit to me. For my stay in Knoxville at the Crowne Plaza, which was for a church seminar, I was able to get the room I wanted even though I had initially reserved a standard room, they allowed me to look at another room and switch on arrival. The staff is very friendly and eager to help. My wife is one that is quite concerned about feeling clean in a hotel, and she loves staying here, you can feel the quality, Thanks for another great stay! January 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Make sure local hotel is on same page as corporate information Well I usually don't fill these out but I want to let the hotel know how I feel about our recent stay. Last New Years we bought a package that included the room, seafood buffet and ballroom with live band dancing. Well we enjoyed everything but the band. No big deal. Well this year we thought we would save the money and just get a room and the buffet, about fifty doller savings. So when I booked the room I made sure to ask if we could just buy the buffet. I was told yes. Well we showed up to check in. I asked to pay for the meal and was told that it was only for the guest who bought the package deal. I stated that I was told we could just buy it when I booked the room. We were told well did you talk to us or the corporate office. I told them I was not sure. They said sorry.. was told they serve food at the bar if we wanted to dine there. Well we did it was more of an appetizer menu. When we got to the room it smelled like someone had been eating lobster or shrimp and left the remains hidden. I almost left and should have. Luckly there was some air freshner in the room. I probably won't stay here again. This was a very poor representation of this hotel chain unfortunately. I hope this helps them to improve how the future guest stay. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Showers Love the newly renovated showers -- however, they do need a low shelf or "seat" to make it easier to shave legs!! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by crrowne plaza in Knoxville Staff was very cordial and cooperative. Great location. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at One of the Other Larger Hotels When Downtown!! Poor nights sleep. Thin walls. Could hear our neighbors as if there were no walls. Heating unit sounded like it belonged in a warehouse not a 4 star hotel room. Pillows were like filled plastic bags. Wash basin did not drain properly. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay!! We stayed at the hotel on 12/30 and 12/31/13 with our 10 yr old grandson and our 4month old mini aussie puppy....We can't say enough about the friendliness and helpfulness the staff provided both us and our puppy.....this is the BEST pet friendly hotel we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. We will definitely be staying again next time to ring in the New Year. Our compliments to the entire staff! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking The Crowne Plaza is a great place to stay for convenience to Knoxville's activities BUT unless you are able to park on the lobby level, the lower level parking is too tight and is frightening due to the many pillars and hiding places. One then must drag suitcases upstairs, outside the hotel, and then into the lobby. Very uncomfortable for women. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and updated rooms! The staff graciously worked with us to give us the floor we wanted, opening up the handicapped room for us. We have stayed here many times and have found that the friendliness and condition of the hotel has improved from year to year. The rooms are comfortable and are even being updated! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CHEAP I STAY AT THIS PROPERTY ABOUT 30 TIMES EACH YEAR AND FIND THE STAFF COURTEOUS, EXERCISE ROOM EXCEPTIONAL AND LOCATION GOOD. i WORK OUT EACH DAY AND REQUIRE 4 BOTTLES OF WATER; MY PLANTIMUM STATUS PREVIOUSLY AFFORDED ME A GIFT BAG, I GIVE THE PEANUTS BACK IN TRADE FOR A SECOND WATER AND BRING TWO WITH ME FROM HOME. LAST VISIT, I WAS TOLD EITHER A BAG OR POINTS. I ALWAYS GIVE THE CARD BACK FOR THE POINTS. BOTTOM LINE WHY WOULD THE PROERTY CUT OUT SUCH A SMALL GRATUITY AS A COUPLE OF BOTTLES OF WATER. I FIND THIS CHEAP. DARRELL December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Great people,great shower, very uncomfortable sheets. December 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by too expensive... I have to travel for work alot and so far its the most expensive Crowne plaza hotel I stayed as compare to services they offer. No free break fast, no microwave and fridge in room, no free parking...I have to pay for everything and yet the room prices were way too high... December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating I made reservations which I ended up changing twice while there including having my dog join me after staying with friends. The staff could not have been any nicer. The room both times during my stay was clean, comfortable and quiet. They made sure to take into account that they were doing work on the 12th floor and that may impact my stay so they provided me a room on a lower floor to mitigate that possibility November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here Opted to stay here during Thanksgiving travel. We were most happy with our choice. A great location very helpful staff and comfortable/clean room. A plus was the very nice breakfast buffet...gave both my wife and I a nice diversity of choices...moreover the food was well presented and most importantly very tasty....well done ! So as my title says ....stay here. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but malodorous heating system I enjoyed my stay until the temperature dropped and I had to turn the thermostat up. The heater emitted a stale musty odor which disturbed my sleep. I thought it would "burn off" after a few hours but it did not. I would have requested another room however the hotel was full due to a football game. November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible stay I stayed during the weekend of the Vandy/UT game. The hotel was booked with what seemed like hundreds of middle school children in town for a football tournament. They ran the halls all night and on more than one occasion appeared as though they would break thru the thin walls of my room with their rough housing. I had to call the front desk on more than one occasion about the noise and at one time was told there was nothing they could do if the children were not in the hallway. The food at the hotel was below average. The elevators were dirty. The rooms were average but not worth the price. On a good note the staff was efficient and pleasant. I would not recommend this hotel and will stay there again. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I was in town for a UT game, and the hotel was nice. The location is perfect, and the rooms were comfortable. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Crowne Plaza Knoxville Downtown University really know how to treat their guests. The customer service and treatment were flawless. It makes a huge difference when you receive service from individuals who really care. My experience reinforces the reason I choose Crowne Plaza as my choice hotel. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistencies This hotel is in a great location for restaurants within walking distance. It's workout room is almost as well equipped as my regular gym at home. On the down side, the walls are paper thin. I was awakened at 130 am one night by neighbors laughing. It sounded like they were in my room. There are gaps between the walls and windows that allow light and sound to come through. The housekeeping staff leaves a fresh bar of soap every day as policy. I commented that it was wasteful and was told that was the way it is done. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of everything! We are from the midwest but live on the east coast.. Every time we travel we use the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. Food is excellent. Staff go out of their way to accomidate us. We have recommended this property to others who love it as well! Our favorite place!! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Cut Above We needed a convenient stopover but didn't want to compromise comfort or amenities. This Crown Plaza was a wonderful surprise. The room was spacious, well-equipped and appealing. The staff members were gracious and competent. Bartender Jared was first class -- helpful, amiable and excellent at his craft. Valets were also informed, welcoming and timely. We were pleased that we chose Crown Plaza Knoxville Downtown. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great albeit a little noisy. First of all, they have done a fantastic job with the renovation. Everything is nice, new and modern. However, they could have paid a little more attention to the insulation between the walls. I was in room #806 and could hear the people in the next room over (#808) as if they were in the room with me! Luckily they quieted down at a decent hour so that I was able to get some sleep. But this will not be the case for all patrons in that room. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Property Top Notch Booked this on the fly going through town with the wife. Great staff attitude from the bellmen to the front desk through check out. Clean, modern, old, elegant. Highly recommend. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BOMB - EXCELLENT This hotel is awesome! The elegance and beautiful will blow you away. A very fancy hotel that makes you feel on cloud 9. Absolutely loved it! October 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>