Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rather old hotel, and bad timing The front desk staff was really nice and efficient - they smiled every time we passed the lobby. As platinum, I did get an upgrade to the "continental suite", which is appreciated. However, the bathroom vent did not work, and overall bathroom was too small so it got smelly. The room was next to the elevator - and there were kids all over during our two day stay (memorial day weekend) where kids run and played with the elevator. The ding from the elevator arrival lasted well into the midnight and started in the early morning. Overall, the hotel is at a great location, has a great design, but passed the prime and has not been updated. Also, some other reviewers mentioned that they have great platinum benefits - if they referred to welcome points, welcome kit, breakfast, or free drinks - then policy must have changed - I did not get anything. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as advertised I upgrade to the executive package and did not received the upgrades. This had to do with the fact that the hotel staff did not know about the package and actually wrote the details down from my phone. The property is run down and tired, defiantly not Crowne Plaza standard. Staff was friendly, I think they are a little embarrassed by the property. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! After checking in and getting a little work done, I went to find dinner. On my way out the door, I stopped at the front desk and asked if there was a place that was recommended. I was pleasantly surprised that the comely young woman not only recommended a restaurant, but handed me a coupon for a free appetizer! I took her advice, and had a great dinner within walking distance. I know she could have sent me to the restaurant in the hotel, but I appreciate being given a legitimate recommendation. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay but Needs Updating While overall the stay and the room are comfortable, there are some rooms that require some updating. In addition, on the 6th floor, certain rooms have a constant humming noise coming from above through the vents. The room hvac systems are old and noisy. Should place in the room the hours the restaurant and bar are physically open. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location The property was very nice and the Staff at the front desk was excellent. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great staff always friendly. Room was very clean, will stay again May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Staff did an excellent job, Thank you. Meeting room was well serviced. Front desk was great. Thank you. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise for a Lake Oswego Hotel The hotel is in a great location and easy to get around the city with two freeways nearby. After checking in to the hotel, the inside was dated and was hoping for a better room experience. The room contained all the necessary items for a hotel room, however the sliding door was broken and you could hear the freeway noise inside the room. This also made the room a little colder and with 50 degree nights, it was difficult to sleep. Additionally, there was red gum in the middle of the carpet, made it uncomfortable to walk around the room. I would recommend you stay somewhere else if you like the location or wait till the hotel gets an upgrade/facelift. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room too hot, good restaurant Overall my stay was fine with the exception of the air conditioning in my room. Actually, the hotel in general was quite warm inside. When I got to my room around 4:00 in the afternoon, the room was quite hot. I turned up the cooling to the max and after six hours it wasn't much cooler. Cool air was coming out of the unit but it didn't have much effect. The night was spent tossing and turning and sweating. The restaurant, for dinner, was very good. Wait staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Food was very good as was the dessert. Breakfast was not bad and was pretty typical of hotel breakfast buffets. Can't say I'd rush back to stay here but I've been in worse hotels May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat service enjoyed staying with you, everything was very enjoyable, will be back. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and effiecient staff excellent service , nice and safe surroundings, very nice setting April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The Crowne Plaza is situated among the trees, which makes it feel less like a motel. I stay there a lot, and the staff recognizes me when I walk through the door. Sometimes they are very busy with big groups of people, but they take the time to make sure everyone is taken care of. They amaze me. The bar is a quiet, comfortable place to relax after a long day and everyone is friendly. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Stay We always stay at the Crowne Plaza Lake Oswego when visiting my children who live in the area. The hotel is consistently good and is in an excellent location. For the first time we ate in the hotel restaurant and found the food to be of high quality at a reasonable price. The service was excellent. My only complaints are 1. the hotel has an indoor/outdoor pool which may be nice in the summer, but inspite of the heated water, is too cool to use in the winter/spring. 2. the a/c and heater is of an old style unit that sits in the wall. It is noiser than a central system and the temperature swings between on/off are larger than I would like. I highly recomment the hotel. April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel staff was very friendly, I was thinking I scored a great deal to be staying at a nice hotel and the staff was excellent, so this must be a really good hotel. Until we went to the room. When you opened the door, the smell of deodorizer was almost over powering. The room looked like it hadn't been updated in a while. The TV was small and the funiture was a little dated. Most hotels now have very plush beds, this one did not. The light didn't work in the bathroom consistantly, kept turning off. The rest of the hotel facilities looked nice, we chose to eat out, so we didn't try the restaurant. This hotel is rated at 3.5 stars and I think that is pretty generous based on the room we stayed in. This was more like a 2.5-3 star. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Platinum Member Perks This hotel has always provided great IHG Platinum Member perks, including breakfast and coupons for the lounge. The only problem I encountered was the front desk staff not having knowledge of the amenities in each room type (I had asked upon check-in for a room with a refrigerator). She said that my room did not contain one, so they would have one sent up. I discovered, however that there was a mini-frig in the wet bar area of my room... April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Credit for points I got my IHG Reward Statement e-mailed to me and I did not get credit for the nights I stayed here on this trip as well as my prior nights from last year. I am curious why. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL!! GREAT PEOPLE!! The Crowne Plaza - Lake Oswego is a wonderful hotel with friendly staff and great service!! Joan at the front desk was fun to work with. Everybody made our stay enjoyable. THANKS!! Clay and Vicki Weber April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best night sleep! The most comfortable bed, very quiet, great location, and friendly staff. Great restaurant, Stanfords, is right next door. One of my favorite IC hotels I stay in in 9 states!! April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really a nice place to stay near Portland This hotel is perfect for me - outside Portland downtown, near I-5 and SR-217, and close to a number of businesses and companies I visit. It is a relatively small Crowne Plaza, but the friendly staff and cordial environment, especially the warm bartender, make my stay very enjoyable. I will stay here next time I travel to the area. April 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bathtub drainage While taking a shower, the water would accumulate around my ankles and irritate me to no end. I did not feel clean after taking the shower. No matter what I did to the drain, it would not function properly. My room key failed to open the door on two occassions, and I had to make unnecessary trips to the front desk to renew the key. Also, the heating system is something out of the stone age, as it had no thermostat, and it was too hot or too cold... never just right. The location is one of the best in Lake Oswego, as it is located directly across from the best restaurant in Lake Oswego. . . Standford's Restaurant. Further, it has immediate acces to I-5, which gets you to downtown Portland in less than ten minutes. The area is very safe and is great for walking or jogging. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasant stay! I have been at this location several times and always find the experience favorable. While the property is older that other hotels in the area, it has done a great job of updating and making sure that your stay will be enjoyable. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Easy check-in, pleasant hotel and room, most of the bells and whistles for a reasonable price. I plan to stay there again on future trips. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Excellent stay. Bed comfortable and the sleep aromatherapy was so good, I have ordered it to take with me wherever I travel. Bathroom was somewhat cramped but the lighting and the lighted magnifying mirror made up for it! March 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky People Either they didn't clean my room, or the people who stayed in the room prior to me stunk so bad it still stunk when we tried to sleep there! March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay Good stay at a fine hotel. Great staff and good food March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Excellent Central South Portland location Excellent location, but a little hard to find as it seems like it is deep in a parking lot. Great service and value. The breakfasts are really good also. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel very old stile, not update 150 US dollars for 7 hours sleep, hotel should be 3* , above bed in my room sealing probably leak from bathroom above, it is not worth money , not satisfied and do not recommended March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the stay I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza Lake Oswego many times and always enjoy my stay and experience. The staff is always friendly and helpful. It's like my home away from home! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY! LOVED this hotel! Professional front desk staff who made our check in easy & fast. Clean, modern rooms with crisp linens and all the comforts of home. Best of all, no little "chicklets" for pillows! Multiple king size pillows on King beds & multiple standard pillows on Queen beds! Ken Jones, Director of Housekeeping was gracious, helpful & very funny! We had THE BEST dinner at Basil's, thanks to our server Kevin being so accommodating & professional and Chef Jose who knows how to cook a perfect steak. Seriously, best filet I've ever eaten! If it had been appropriate, I would have licked the plate clean! I'd go back to Basil's for steak before I went anywhere! Thanks so much for making our stay so nice! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We got to our room late and my daughter was cold. The front desk was happy to send up a blanket which arrived in less than 5 minutes. They were great! The pool was a little odd with its indoor and outdoor feature, but the kids loved it. March 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>