Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at annual conference I stayed 2 nights and can recommend this hotel. There was a small mixup with the type of room I was given upon arrival. The error was immediately remedied with my call to the front desk. Every staff person I interacted with was professional and efficient in responding to my question or request. Fitness center was clean and adequately equipped. Will stay again if I need accommodations in the area! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly! Had to visit Lewis and Clark College, so we found upper level accommodation as close as possible. The ONLY thing I could find that was not up to snuff is when the bathroom door was closed, you can see that inside of the door is not wiped down regularly. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and quite Great place to get away. Great beds and very quiet. Easy to sleep in late. Close to great restaurants and bars. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean bathroom and linens? Not so much I noticed the shower curtain was stained and there were hairs in the shower/bathtub that were not mine, as I had not used it. I alerted the front desk and was informed it would be corrected. It was not. I alerted the front desk again and was provided with a voucher for a free drink or breakfast buffet. The stain, hair and plastic bottle cap stayed in the shower. I wondered if my sheets were even clean. I noticed the quality of towels diminished after my complaint, they were frayed on the edges and dingy. I am truly disappointed by this. I have been a priority club member for many years and have traveled the globe staying at the various hotel brands. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and staff Clean and comfortable. Very nice front desk staff. Convenient location right off the freeway. I always stay here when visiting southern Portland area. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OLD Property, seriously in need of an upgrade I've stayed in many Holiday Inn, Crowne Plaza, and Intercontinental properties. This is easily the oldest I've visited. As Platinum Elite member, I was upgraded to the "Presidential Suite". Sounds fancy, right? Eeew. Definitely bigger as a (small) suite, but wow, ancient room, layout, furniture, bathroom. So old that actually made me laughed. The front desk staff wasn't particularly friendly either, just busy chatting with themselves while going through the mechanics of checking me in. Location is further away from anything in Portland downtown, but we only traveled during non-traffic time, so it was fine. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great place to stay in Lake Oswego There are several hotels in Lake Oswego that you can choose from and this is one of the best. All of the staff that I encountered were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very nice which allowed me to both get some work done and relax with a good night's sleep. There are many good eating places very close by and it has great access from the freeway. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's goooood!! All staffs help me to achieve my goals. very comfort and calm. i really recommend this hotel!! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Treated us like family The hotel staff was amazing. We arrived early to take our daughter to Lewis and Clark College and had a packed car and asked if we could check in early. The guest service provided us a room and in short time we were set. The room was very nice, great king size bed with flat screen tv, couch and a sliding glass door with a balcony. Easy access to the highway and local restaurants. We asked about recommendation on some local restaurants and the guest services provided us with a few and a map on their locations. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real nice accommodations. The young men at the front desk were exceptional. We live in central oregon. My wife had surgery the next morning. She mistakenly had reserved a room at a diff. hotel that was miles from her appointment. By chance we stopped at the Crown Plaza in Lake Oswego and the desk staff made room for her. Very nice young men who could not have been more understanding. We owe them for their kindness and compassion, so lacking in this world today. We will stay there again even if it is out of our way! Thanks to the staff of Crown Plaza!!! August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Site Tired and in need of update The front desk personal are friendly and efficient but this location is in need of update. The carpets and elevators are past due renovating. Cleanliness of the room (bathroom in particular) is sub par compared to competition. Entry into lobby is dank with musty smell of water fall August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! My husband had surgery at OHSU and I stayed at the hotel while he was in the hospital. The staff was fabulous, especially Laurel at the front desk and the shuttle drivers, Mike, Jason and Travis. After making arrangements for daily shuttle service to and from the hospital, I never had to worry about transportation. The room was clean and made up daily, and the bed was amazing! It was also nice to have a restaurant there at the hotel. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Lake Oswego/Portland area. Friendly, courteous, and helpful staff made it a pleasure to stay there. You can tell that the staff enjoys working with the public! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Was very pleased with this hotel, previous reviews had me a little concerned but it exceeding my expectations. Close to everything you need, excellent service and rooms were clean as well as the hotel in general. Would definetely recommend this to anyone, fair value for the price. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Property A wonderful property however it is need of an update on the airconditioning units. Way too noisy. Room, bed, amenities, food and staff were great. An excellent value in a great location. Would stay again. August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Poor service by front desk and wait staff. Extra linens were ripped and torn. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service - needs improving It was arranged for our sports' teams to stay here. It was disappointing that our room wasn't ready when were told. I understand that with multiple teams and everything, the gal at the front desk was overwhelmed and mentioned that she had worked a long day and wasn't feeling well. Then, perhaps they needed to put someone else that was friendlier? The rooms were average and didn't have a refrigerator like more accommodations have nowadays. The only saving-grace was the surrounding restaurants and easy to get on and off of the freeway; location was good. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Visit July 17-24 The hotel is in a beautiful setting. The staff are really friendly. The room is comfortable, but the air-conditioning system is an old fashioned in room unit that is incredibly noisy. Fortunately, most of the time it was cool enough at night to sleep with it off. However, on a couple of nights we had to have it on and I didn't sleep a wink. July 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer Tournament I usually don't write reviews, but our experience was enough to make me want to comment. We had arrived for a soccer tournament and the staff was nice enough to let us check-in early. We found out that they were serving breakfast, which was mediocre at best. When we called ahead of time the staff mentioned there wouldn't be a breakfast, so we purchased breakfast foods prior to our travel. Needless to say it was a waste of money since we didn't need it. At a soccer tournament people need ice for coolers or injuries. When we arrived we quickly found out that none of the ice machines were working, but if we wanted our coolers filled they would charge us an extra $5! I did not find the rooms to be amazingly clean or luxurious. In fact the tub/ shower floors were dirty, there were dirts spots on the doors and walls, some of the mugs in the room were chipped, not to mention the beds weren't even a standard queen size, but full size instead. We were not allowed to use the fitness room until 7am because the room is sandwiched between two guest rooms. The placement of the room seemed more like an afterthought to the hotel's design. How can this be conducive to the patron's schedules? When the coach asked to briefly use a meeting room to talk to the team he was told that he could use it for a fee. He only needed it for 15 minutes, not the whole day. Finally, check-out time is set for 12pm, but housekeeping came knocking at our door at 8am. When we told her we were still in the room she left, only to return 5 minutes later and walked right in! The Crowne Plaza claims to be a luxury accommodation, but someone needs to re-read the definition of "luxury." I could have easily stayed somewhere else and received more for my hard earned money. I will not recommend this hotel to family, friends, or other soccer teams. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big Disappointment This hotel wasn't worth the money. Most of the staff was less than helpful. When I checked in I told the lady at the front desk that the wrong reward number was on my reservation. She didn't try to help and said I could get it worked out at check out (talk about passing the buck). The next morning when I went downstairs to work out at 5:00 a.m. I found signs that pointed to a work out area that was padlocked. The night manager told me that there was another work out room but it didn't open until 7:00.... not an option when I'm traveling on business. This also would have been nice to know when I checked in the night before. In addition, the room was way past need of being updated. There was only one phone in the room and it didn't work. The bathroom grout looked like it hadn't been really cleaned in quite some time and the bathroom sink was cracked. I travel a great deal on business and can say I would not stay here again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Your hotel is wonderful. We live in Astoria but have family in Portland area so are over there a lot. We always stay at the Crowne Plaza. Your rooms are big, clean, very comfortable. Your staff is ALWAYS so helpful so it is clear that your standards are high. We travel with our 2 golden retrievers and REALLY appreciate being able to bring them. In fact, they always travel with us so we don't stay anywhere that isn't dog friendly. Again, your staff makes us feel very welcome with them. Thank you! The Gerbers July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only place to stay I travel to Portland for business 2-3 times per month and have stayed in many hotels. Crowne Plaza Lake Oswego is by far, the very best value for comfort, security and convenience. I travel all over the metro area and find this location works well for me. I know the back roads to avoid rush hour traffic and love the restaurants nearby. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and the beds are so nice! But the best part is the warm welcome and friendly service I receive from the staff, especially, Justin at the front desk. All the staff are wonderful, including wait staff in restaurant and bar and the hotel staff you meet in elevator or hallways. Always a smile and happy to help. The restaurant is great too. Love the brunch. July 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stuffy room The staff are helpful and yet not as courteous, the room is very stuffy and the air conditioning does not circulate well in the room, it is next to our bed and it makes a weird noise, we came home late at night from seattle and housekeeping was knocking at our door by 8am, it will be nice if a small refrigerator is available in the room and a safety box. we could hear the alarm clock buzzing next to our room , it was so annoying, otherwise, the hotel is very accessible to everything especially the freeway. July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by heating/airconditioning unit very poor location I was disappointed with our room. The air conditioner is in the window and my bed was right next to it and it blew on my back all night. I turned it off then the room was stuffy for everyone.. Finally I had to put a pillow over half of the unit so I would be able to sleep. We were not comfortable and that made it an unpleasant experience. MK July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad place to stay.......but Easy access to I-5, keeps you out of rush hour traffic. Hotel rooms are not quiet. We were able to hear word for word the women in the next room when she was talking. Plus hearing rooms on both sides of us getting wake up calls at 5:00 and 5:30 A.M. Staff very friendly and helpful. Don't stay here if you want to sleep in, but very convenient if you need a place to stay outside Portland. Plus no exercise room as advertised. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel experience From the request for a late check-in time to the check-out process, this was a wonderful hotel experience. The front desk staff was professional, polite & extremely helpful. The room was spacious & the beds were very comfortable. Even though the hotel was close to the freeway, there were no noise issues. We had Sunday breakfast in the hotel restaurant & the food was delicious, appropriately priced & the service was knowledgable, friendly & quick. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and overpriced I came to Portland on business, and had a room above the pool, where noisy kids were playing until well after dark. I had gotten up at 2 am (Portland time) to travel there that day, and was leaving on a 6 am flight the following day. Fortunately, the rooms had individual room ACs, so I turned on the fan and it blocked the noise. The room was comfortable but dated, and as noted, not well insulated acoustically. I ate in the restaurant, and it was pricey and average. My colleague and I were the only two in the restaurant at 7 pm. June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Skip it This hotel has faults and is not up to the quality to be called a Crowne Plaza. The primary is the lack of luggage racks to transport gear to room. Am and Pm no carts the staff could not even find where they where located. Only one desk check in agent causing another delay. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Lake Oswego May 24-26. We were not familiar w/your area at all. The first evening Kelly & her male co-worker and Jeff the next morning were so helpful, answering our questions re restaurants, etc & printing maps. Then Sunday morning we were waited on by a delightful young woman in your breakfast area(I'm sorry I didn't ask her name)who had such a charming, wholesome approach. Your staff makes your operation!! It was a pleasure!! June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and warm staff. I practically lived at the hotel for more than 4 months. Do I need to say more? Each time my company sends me Oregon and asks me where I wanted to stay. I always tell them I'd love to go back The Crowne Plaza. It's friendly and warm staff makes me feel at home. Provided excellent service and hospitable environment. Incidentally each time I went, I stayed on the same room. Perhaps, next time I go back, they would give me the privilege of changing my suite's name to my name, and to spoil me more, maybe allow me to hang my picture on the wall. It is home away from home. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Wonderful friendly staff. I felt like they always took the time to help me with my requests. I've stayed at other hotels in the area and this is by far the best, by far. Can't beat a full-service restaurant and separate bar in the hotel and an indoor/outdoor pool. I will only stay here from now on. May 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>