Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by smell from elevator overwhelming the smell of oil coming from the elevator was overwhelming. when we spoke with management we received very little response and we were met with unwillingness to correct the issue, even when other complained nothing was done. Also bed were so uncomfortable and the noise from kids running through the hall made it hard to sleep. and when going to the lounge area young children were running everywhere in the bar area February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar Service and Accommodations We especially appreciated the service and accommodations provided by Crowne Plaza. Staff were courteous and went out of their way to be accommodating. We enjoyed the ambience of the facility, the room décor and the mountain views. Both the dinner entrees and breakfast selections were especially enjoyable. Thank You! February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No elevator? The hotel has a nice atmosphere and the staff was friendly. But I was a little surprised that there was no elevator to the floor we were on! There are elevators in other parts of the building for other floors, but not to the wing we were on and you can't access this wing from other upper floors. So you HAVE to use the stairs. We had a lot of stuff with us too so it was a major pain! Others of our group who were on the same floor took advantage of the bellhop to assist them and complained that he was an aging man that struggled himself helping them, so we chose to do it ourselves rather than watch him struggle with our luggage. For the price of the room, it seemed like such a drawback. There are definitely other hotels in the area that are cheaper so I guess I expected more from this one based on the price. The restaurant and bar were very nice, a bit pricey but most everything in Lake Placid is. The restaurant was definitely understaffed in the evening, to a point of ridiculousness. Same thing with the bar. One bar tender even during insanely busy times. Meaning wait times were ridiculous for both the restaurant and the bar in the evenings. The staff was very polite and tried to keep up but there was just no way. Breakfast was another story, there were staff members everywhere to help! Food was decent for breakfast and dinner. Our rooms were clean and the cleaning ladies were pleasant. The door handle to our room sometimes fell off in our hands when we would try to open it. Apparently it's an ongoing problem according to staff. I was very disappointed that the pool was not open later. It is only open until 9:30 and they enforce it! They start to kick you out of the pool before 9:25. It would seem 10-11 would be more reasonable, but it is what it is I suppose. So basically, our stay was good, enjoyable, but certainly not the best bang for your buck or what I would have expected from this particular hotel for this price. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FOOD SERVICE Food selection was good. Our disappointment was the early "cut off" time of service. Our first night we arrived around 8:15pm. It was Wednesday and rather quiet. We were told the kitchen was closing at 9pm due to lack of need. Understandable. Saturday evening around 9pm we brought a group of friends to have cocktails and something to eat in the Great Room. We had been at the ice rink late due to late events. We were told, the Great Room was only for those over 21 and the kitchen was closed. Why during Empire Games when the hotel is busy, knowing people are coming and going until late, would you not serve food. We were all hungry. Due to the scheduled events, we were not able to eat dinner at the normal hours. Our plan was to come back to the hotel eat and relax. At 9pm the Great room was not busy, I wonder why. We then went to another establishment in town. They were the recipients of our dollars. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff When I arrived they were very helpful and getting my luggage up to my room and switching my room to a room that was available because I was 4 hours early to check in but had my five month old who needed to be fed and a nap. I was very pleases with this service. On the day of us departing I was not as pleased though. Twice I was walked in by staff members. We had late check out and a maid walked in while I was breastfeeding at 9 am and another lady at 10 am while I was changing the baby. I thought this was like they were pushing us out the door. T February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Empire State Winter Games We came up for a 5 night stay as my son was competing at the 2014 Empire State Winter Games. As always the staff was fantastic from the front desk staff with wonderful smiles, to the fantastic food and beverage group to the very efficient housekeeping staff. We love Lake Placid and especially the Crowne Plaza!! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is Great! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who would like to be in the heart of Lake Placid but also have a bit of privacy from the downtown crowd up on the hill. The service is great, everything is clean and the view is spectacular! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and great amenities We usually stay in one of your regular rooms, but this time we got a room in the Adirondack wing. When we checked in we were told we had been upgraded. That was a great surprise! When we went into the room, we were in heaven! We love to stay at The Crowne Plaza because we always have a great time eating and drinking in the beautiful bar area. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place The facility, the amenities, and the people are all terrific. Combine all that with the beautiful Lake Placid region and you have all the ingredients for a memorable vacation. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay...expected more. Had some issues in the room with heat, cleanliness, and minor repairs. Not very impressed overall with the hotel. And, an extra charge for a room with a view. . Just absurd. When checking in, I mentioned handicapped parking (which was limited and probably being occupied by non handicapped vehicles) and no suggestions were made with regard to a room closer than where we were placed. Dining options are limited, however service was great in the restaurant. And finally that steep hill to the hotel is just treacherous, doesn't make for convenient access to "walking around town" to see the sights particularly with a handicap. Won't be staying there again. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway We booked this hotel because last time we were in Lake Placid we saw the Crowne Plaza and it looked great. Well, we were not disappointed. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff was polite and the location was great. Cannot wait to go back and eat at their restaurant, the boat house. Cost a little more than the surrounding hotels, but it was worth it. Oh, and because I am a priority club member, they recognized me and upgraded my room. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ski trip The staff was very friendly and accommodating! I would definitely stay again, rooms were not fancy but neat and clean. Kids were a bit loud though. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Great location. Great breakfast. We have stayed here several times before. The beds are always comfortable and the rooms are clean. The breakfast buffet is a great value, and has something for everyone. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again! February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, comfortable beds, great service & breakfast We've stayed here many times before, and love this hotel. The view is probably the best in town. We always get the awesome breakfast buffet. I would like to see a larger parking lot, though. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice, I feel it is overpriced! They can certainly change the lotion they use for clients, it smells horrible! Although overall it was very nice, the room's heating system sounded like a cessna was ready for take-off everytime the heat went on! It was so loud that the tv volume had to be turned up! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and great staff We had a wonderful time in Lake Placid. This is our second time to Lake Placid and the Crowne Plaza. The hotel is perfectly located. The staff is always very helpful. This time we were lucky enough to receive an upgrade which is always nice and was very much appreciated. We hope to come back again - this time maybe in the summer. Highly recommend this property! January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We love it and will keep coming back This was our fourth stay at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid. We typically travel here twice a year, once in winter and once in spring. We have enjoyed the golf package and tried our hand at snowshoeing on the golf course on this trip. We love the great room, fireplaces and enjoy at least one dinner at the Boathouse. The free shuttle across the lake makes it extremely convenient. The staff remembers us every time we come back and we will continue to come back for that reason and for the amazing ambiance at a very affordable price. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast I was disappointed that there was no way to get any sort of food between 10p and 7a. I had to leave at 6:45a for two days straight to go to my job site and I feel that it should be available at least through room service. Everything else was great, though. Nice ambience especially in the lobby and great room. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful views, great location, busy and friendly hotel... I would definitely stay here again! Some may be interested to know that the hotel was filled with families and kids. Nevertheless, the room was quiet and comfortable . Also, the weather did not cooperate when I visited, but it was relaxing and fun hanging out in the "great room." January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Time in Lake Placid - Crowne Plaza was very pleasant Needed a place to stay for a long weekend in Lake Placed, as my two girls were competing in the ISI Figure Skating Championships. After reading several reviews, I was a little apprehensive about staying here, but rest assured our stay was very pleasant and the accommodations were perfect for our party. First off, we rented one of the Chalets on the property. It was located in the back parking lot area behind the main hotel, but not far from the rear access to the hotel. It was quiet 100% of the time and you were able to park your car right near the entrance of the chalet, which made unpacking a treat. The inside was roomy, yet cozy. The sleeping quarters were clean and right on par with what I expected considering the price. The CanAm hockey tournament was also staying at the hotel and not once did we feel the hotel guests were unruly or misbehaved. Other reviews I read said the tournament caused havoc?? Not once did I feel the tournament crowd being there took away from the pleasure of our trip. The front desk staff was courteous and the staff who cleaned our room were equally pleasant. I will definitely stay again and look forward to my trip back to Lake Placid next year. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and beautiful setting The staff was very accommodating especially when setting up a special dinner at the Boathouse restaurant for our family Christmas gathering. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aging hotel We've been going to the Crowne Plaza for the past 10 years, always in the winter. We love the ambiance and the location. However, the hotel is aging and is in urgent need of renovation. The bed are not as comfortable and we had snow in our room!! It is not as it used to be for the price we pay. A bit disapointed this year. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Place, Amazing Views! My Wife and I stayed here for a night. Upon arrival, our room type was immediately upgraded to a suite. We were also given a 10% off dinner coupon and a free shuttle to and from dinner as well. The views are breathtaking and the place overall was great! A+! January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but ... Had a great time and the place was very nice. I must say they do lack in having activities for the kids to do in the hotel itself. Especially at night when you had a fun fill day the kids could use a good group BINGO game or something. Food was average. I also want to say the room was a bit small. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor quality food Good setting. ..location is great..However we are questioning if we are coming back. The food is awful...inedible...had just 1 meal and did not dare to come back to the hotel for another one. Restaurants and foods are some of the attractions specially in such a great location as this one. Urge you to look into improving the food and restaurant quality. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be better There wasn't a moment we didn't like. Companion and self had the best coffee in Great Room. Watched the snow fall. Staff was excellent and knowledgeable. The Hand lotion and sleep lotions were excellent. We would like to buy them! Drinks were a bit over priced at bar. Outside that, we can't wait to go back! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Beauitful This hotel was so beautiful , the service was excellent and we had a wonderful vacation. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial gathering My husband and I, as well as many members of his family recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Lake Placid. The boys hosted a memorial luncheon in the Great Room. The Great Room is a beautiful room overlooking the Lake as well as the skating rink. It was a wonderful lunch and a wonderful setting to pay tribute to their dad. The entire staff from Ray Damp the general manager to the banquet and events team helped prepare a great experience for the family and the many friends of their family and their father. Thank you to the Lucy family and the entire Crowne Plaza Staff. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay beautiful location and lodge. The hotel staff went above and beyond expectations. November 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Stay Some Where Elese The hotel is very nice and in an excellent location. Unfortunately the weekend of our stay the hotel was overrun by young teenagers attending a hockey tournament. We had constant noise at all hotel venues, we not able to use many of the facilities due to the overcrowding, and not an overall pleasurable experience. We have no problem with lots of children, but for the relatively high hotel price we paid, I expected much, much better. The ONLY reward for being a Platinum member was a free cup of coffee or tea - surely they can do better. Next time I will stay at the Marriott which is a comparable property at much better pricing. November 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>