Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury accommodations with great views Luxury resort with outstanding views whether your room faces front or back of hotel. Easy walking to prime attractions in town (shopping and dining, Olympic venues, etc...), but elevated location makes you feel as if you're away from it all. Nicely appointed rooms and great, roomy bathroom. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel I was in town for a conference and was so glad I was able to stay at this hotel. The view was beautiful, great ambiance & service. The lounge area was gorgeous & comfortable and was a group favorite during our stay. The only drawback was the temperature in my room. It was a warm 73 and when I put on AC to cool it down, the fan was quite noisy. Other than that however, I have no complaints. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The steep walk up the hill was a killer but looking at the view made it a bit easier. I would definetely stay here again! October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey league ruins this hotel I checked in with a hockey league that takes over this hotel for months. This group had kids running all over and they took over the hotel. We were unable to use pool because they kids took over. My room although clean had a dog smell. Also did not like the breakfast. Overall a great hotel with professional staff, good location as well. Will go back when they don't have that large group. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service, wonderful facilities, beautiful decor All in all I felt that my experience was excellent and I would definitely stay there again. The only thing I would change was the food. I felt the breakfast buffet wasn't really that good, the food wasn't as fresh as I would expect....except for the made to order egg station....lunch was fine....dinner was okay, but the serving size was a bit light...... October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Fall Family Experience My wife and stayed at this hotel in late September along with three of my siblings and their spouses. An excellent time was had by all and it all began with the check in at the front desk. Originally we had all made reservations for two queen bed rooms. Upon check in we were all offered king beds with a lake view for a very small additional fee per night, well worth it. The rooms were very clean with flat screen televisions and balconies which had two chairs. The view from the room was excellent especially with the leaves changing color. One of our biggest highlights was the Great Room just off the hotel lobby and front desk area. It was hugh with a spectacular view of the lake and the hotel surrounding grounds. There were tables, chairs and couches galore along with a bar. We all had lunch there just after arriving. Lunch was so good we decided to have dinner there that evening also. Reasonable food prices and locally brewed beers kept bring us back. It was a great place for our family to meet everyday. Another plus was the breakfast buffet we had every morning. Beautiful golf courses are located on site but it was a little too cool for me to play golf those days, although others did. Before we all parted ways we all said that we would try to get back there every fall since we all enjoyed it so much. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little things add up... The toilet seat kept slipping to the side- very startling. also, the fan in the fireplace was very noisy, making it unusable as the night went on. Ambience was great - pulling up to the hotel, seeing the Great Room made it exciting but also did away with normal anxieties about what kind of a place it would be. October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rates Love the hotel on lake placid. Spent the weekend With friends. Friends paid 88.00 less fri night than we did. Spoke with ray the manager the week before we arrived about the price diff. His answer was " we made a mistake , we made a mistake I'm not making 2 mistakes: not to professional ! We always stay ther when we are in lake placid. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the finest Definitely an excellent experience. Staff was outstanding,courteous,friendly and always willing to help. I had the misfortune to trip and fall on my back to the hotel..the staff provided antiseptic ointment, bandages for my forehead cuts, and checked on store hours for a local optician to attempt to repair my mangled glasses (they were beyond repair). Food in both the breakfast restaurant (a bargain for such a complete buffet) and the main restaurant was outstanding. Well done CP! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for a Fall Weekend. the grounds are beautiful, and it is truly picturesque at the top of the hill, overlooking the town and Mirror Lake. Unfortunately, our air conditioning was broken and because all the rooms were full, we could not move rooms the first night. However, after sending someone up to fix it, and it broke again, they were very accomodating and gave us a free upgrade the following night. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and we loved our trip! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience My husband and I were fortunate to have stayed at your wonderful hotel in August. We were there for a wedding and had such a great experience we decided to come back in September for our anniversary. Even though Lake Placid is amazing on its own I am not sure we would have been as determined to visit again if not for our stay at the Crowne Plaza. You captured us with the stunning views from the hotel and of the hotel itself. From the moment we drove up, walked into the lobby and then saw your sitting- dining room, we were thrilled. Then came our room, it was charming and it was clean( most important) then you thought of everything, microwave, sm frig, etc... We really appreciated the outlets on the nightstand GREAT idea. We truly enjoyed sitting outside on your patio and were quite excited to sit around the new firepit ( great idea also). I have to mention your staff, they are all friendly and helpful but your one hostess, Linda really has to be mentioned, she was so friendly and helpful, it really started our vacation off on a high note. We will be back!! Your new toiletries are wonderful. Hope to enjoy your Hotel in the near future! October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but poor service We have stayed at this resort before and was good but this time they ran out of food. They put us on the same floor as a conference going on and we had a reservation before conference was booked and the service was extremely slow. I'm not sure if I would stay there again. When we checked out they did not seem to care about our comments. Kinda rude if you ask me October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant five day stay We found the Crowne Plaza a very pleasant place to stay. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The thing we were most impressed with was the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff from the people at the front desk to casual encounters with staff throughout the hotel. Will definitely stay there the next time we visit Lake Placit. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service This past week was our 20ith. stay at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid so that speaks for itself. Friendly staff are always helpful and we love eating on site or at their boathouse location (try peppercorn steak) Rooms are all nice with great views either front or back October 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not very enjoyable atmosphere wedding party disturbed guests til 3 am. front desk useless til we threatened to call police. certainly would not recommend if any social function is scheduled since I got the impression that all rhe other guests were not so important. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, great service, comfortable bed My daughter and I had a wonderful weekend at The Crown Plaza in Lake Placid. It's centrally located with an exceptional view of the Adirondack mountains. The food, and service were great. Highly recommended. Great area for outdoor activities and shopping. Colleen from Canada October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing My husband and I usually stay at the Crown Plaza in Lake Placid when we visit the area because we loved the comfort of the rooms, the proximity to Mirror Lake and the food. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed at our last visit last week-end. The room we were given was old and the air conditioning and the refrigerator made so much noise that we had to unplug them both in order to sleep. There were also parties going on near our room which prevented us from sleeping on the 2 nights we were there. I believe that there were two weddings, one on each night. We were very disappointed and will not be coming back to this establishment. We fail to understand how the hotel could not make it so that the weddings would be held in a separate section of the hotel in order to provide the same quality of stay for the rest of its guests. Or at least, we would have liked to have been advised in advance when booking the room that there were events going on that weekend, as we would have not booked there at all. Furthermore, the only time we ordered room service our food arrived one hour and a half after we had ordered it and once again, we were not told when we ordered that it would take that long. We only ordered a pizza and a salad.... Sadly, Crown Plaza has lost 2 customers. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. We arrived on Friday for a weekend wedding celebration. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable, which was the most imporant thing. We didn't, however, have a balcony like most of the folks we were with. I think it was because we were in an oder wing of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was nice. The surrounding grounds were breathtaking. We would recommend this hotel and we would stay there again if we were in Lake Placid.. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Be Lake Placid with beautiful weather, high on a hill overlooking Mirror lake, is a very pleasant way to spend a few days. The Crowne Plaza has a real Adirondack Great Camp vibe. The staff members were quite enthusiastic. The HVAC unit was incredibly loud. Maintenance checked it out and replaced the entire unit the next day. Be sure to take careful note of the locations of exits. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Richard2013 I have no cons the area is awesome, very satisfied, will be back September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very pleased Nice hotel, friendly staff, good service. Only complaint is the loudness of the heating/air conditioning unit. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up on a hill overlooking the town, the lake, the mountains... My favorite place at this hotel was the beckoning restaurant/bar with the stone fireplace, ample over-stuffed furniture, and windows galore. What a great place to sit and visit with friends and family~ September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great surprise, for us and our dog Had an awesome overnight with the girlfriend and our dog Augie. We were pleasantly surprised when we got a free upgrade to the Adirondack wing of the hotel. i highly reccomend staying in this part of the hotel if u havent yet. The views are blocked slightly from the trees compared to the main part of the hotel balcony rooms, but the rooms seem a bit nicer. For the first time we got a room on the ground floor so Augie our dog could come and go as he pleased. That was cool. Overall we had a great time. we cant wait to go back. The staff is always accomadating and the rooms have always been clean and very comfortable. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice amenities This property is in a great location for access to Main Street and the amenities of Mirror Lake. The indoor pool and spa are nice although they closed early. The restaurant and bar are a great option for food if you need to eat quickly or don't want to walk offsite. The beach is nice with free peddleboats and row boats. It would be great if they had kayaks or paddleboards. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Golf Trip We had a great experience. The rooms were nice, the staff was friendly. The breakfast was awesome. No issues at all. Thank you. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Comfortable rooms - somewhat deceiving since this is an older hotel and looks like it could do with some renovating. Our only complaint was that, when I made the reservation, I requested a "water view" (Mirror Lake), and was under the impression that our room rate included breakfast - we didn't get either. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Room When we arrived we were given one of the older rooms in the hotel - it was old and not the greatest - while in the pool we noticed that we had the only room on our floor without a balcony - which would have been nice due to the good views - when we went to the desk the young man there said we did not recieive an upgrade and moved us to a very nice room with a great view and balcony- the man at the desk at this time was very helpful - I would definately recommend the 2nd room - but not the first. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel - Great Experience This hotel is just awesome. From the moment you walk in, everything is just so meticulous. There's a beautiful view from so many parts of this hotel too. Their staff was friendly & helpful. Clean rooms, a heated pool.. we'll definitely be coming back here! September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Excellent view of the whole lake, short walk to Main Street . Recommend taking the stairs back, slope quite challenging but nice exercise. Free bus ride and shuttle very convenient . Check out the private beach across Mirror lake. Swimming pool was convenient and clean. Electrical outlet everywhere around the room. Knowledgeable staff even on night shift. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Great location at one end of Mirror Lake next to the Miracle on Ice and walking distance to the main "drag" on the lake. Great service, clean rooms, good breakfast, fast internet and the A/C even kept up on an 88 degree day. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel in Lake Placid This is - by far - our favorite hotel in Lake Placid. We stay here every year. The rooms are clean, fresh, updated, comfortable. The staff are very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Housekeeping service is top notch. The entire atmosphere is great. And, just as a side note, the morning coffee is delicious! September 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>