Crowne Plaza London Docklands

Hotel Front Desk: 44-20-70552000

Hotel Fax: 44-20-70552001

Hotel Email: sales@crowneplazadocklands.co.uk

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
London City Airport (LCY)

- Distance from hotel: 2.2 MI/ 3.54 KM East l

- When exiting the airport, turn right, at the end of the road right again. Leave the roundabout at the 1st exit, at the next roundabout also take the 1st exit. Follow signs to Excel West. The hotel is on the left hand side.

London Heathrow Terminal 1 (LHR)

- Distance from hotel: 35 MI/ 56.33 KM West l

- Follow signs to M4, central London. Continue onto the A4. Cross central London via Victoria Embankment A3211 and follow signs to Docklands, City Airport, Excel West. The hotel is on your left hand side.

London Gatwick (LGW)

- Distance from hotel: 40 MI/ 64.37 KM South West l

- Follow signs to M23 towards London. Head to M25 towards Dartford. Exit onto A2 towards London. Drive through Blackwall Tunnel and follow signs to City Airport and Excel West, The hotel is on your left hand side on Western Gateway.

Train
Royal Victoria Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.1 MI/ 0.16 KM North

- Take the A112 towards Newham, take a right onto the A1011 towards ExCel, follow road and follow signs for ExCel West, the hotel is on the left hand side just before the ExCel Centre.

Subway

Royal Victoria (Docklands Light Rail/DLR)

- Distance from hotel: 0.1 MI/ 0.16 KM South

- Leave Royal Victoria DLR station to the south side and walk towards the newly built residential flats. Follow the foot path in between the two building. When you come to the water front, turn left. The hotel is on your left hand side.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 16.00 GBP

- The hotel has ample outdoor parking on site. non-residents £32, hotel residents £16 for 24 hrs.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 547 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

547reviews

  • 5 Stars
    307
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    20

Comfortable bed but food disappointing

By

April 26, 2015

Hotel looks a bit dreary outside but foyer welcoming. Room a little dated but spotlessly clean and comfortable. Staff nice but food not up to Crowne Plaza standards..

Posted by HotelStaff
April 28, 2015
Dear sasha 990, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands, and for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent experience with us. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your room and the interaction with our staff. It is a shame that you did not like our food menu, we aim to update it every few months but your feedback will be taken on board seriously. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards, Jorge Suarez Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, friendly staff

By

April 24, 2015

club

Very friendly welcome, easy access to car park - reasonable charges for London. Room was clean and well presented, good amount of technology in the room too. Mains usb charging points, hdmi and bluetooth connectivity to a smart TV, and a free mobile charging cable to use with the main connectors, you could even take it with you for £12 if you wanted ( a big markup probably - but a choice if you were lazy). Free standard wifi with upgrade to faster speeds if required.
Samantha (I think was her name ) on breakfast was a breath of fresh air and very friendly, seemed very happy in her job and making our stay as good as it could be. Location is very close to exCel and O2, nearest DLR Royal Victoria Docks, Emirates Air cable car to the O2 is also close by and gives a great nighttime view of the area.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 26, 2015
Dear mpattenden, It is great to have comments in regards to the in room technology. I am glad you found the chargers particularly useful during the stay. Our location for all East London attractions is indeed unequal and I am glad you made the most of it. In regards to your comments of Samantha, she is certainly a breath of fresh air and unique in her personal touch. I will pass your comments onto her and she will be elated. Greatest thanks once more for taking the time to comment and I look forward to your return. Kind regards, Mari Irazusta Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

internet

By

April 23, 2015

club

Internet was terrible - intermittent in and out, weak and slow and I had a TON of work to do on business. Very aggavatating.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 26, 2015
Dear Cal B, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands, and for sharing your feedback regarding your experience with us. I am very sorry to learn that you had problems with the internet. I understand the trouble this may have caused you and I would like to pass my sincere apologies. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best source of information for improving guest service and maintaining our high standards of customer service. I will personally make sure your comments are taken on board and followed up. Once again, our sincere apologies for any disappointment caused and I truly do hope that your experience on this occasion will not deter you from visiting us again in the future. Kindest regards, Jorge Suarez Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely area

By

April 23, 2015

Originally thought the hotel might be to far away from central London, but found the area delightful. We were very lucky with the weather, the dlr was very close by, the rooms very comfortable with a more than adequate breakfast Buffett. We would definitely stay again and experience the spa at our next visit.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 26, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands, and for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent experience with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our location, the rooms and the breakfast buffet. It is always much appreciated to receive feedback from our customers, but even more so when it is such a positive one. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Jorge Suarez Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less