Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room BUT......... I stay at this hotel on a regular basis by choice however there are a few things which I do not like Room service trays remain outside rooms over night - not what you want to wake up too! The restaurant menu is limited and has not changed for a long time, hope to see something new in 2013 January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are always friendly The service is always very good, room is comfortable, but the carpet in rooms looks a bit old and dirty. Normally, the rooms are cleaned very well, but in my most recent stay (first week of 2013), the room didn't seem to have been cleaned properly. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TOP RATED Very very good hotel the best night sleep i have ever had the beds are brill just one little thing when you walk in you think are in a gym with the smell from the pool and not a 4* hotel January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and decent stay I am extremely satisfied and happy with my stay in Crown plaza. Though I could not utilized all the complimentary services provided but did some e.g. shuttle service and breakfast. Staff is very courteous, clean bathrooms, excellent room service. Well my overall experience is great and I would recommend all to try this one for sure which has loads of complimentary services. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location, swimming pool Since the local train/underground from Tower of London was not operating during the weekend, I had some problems in getting to the hotel on Saturday night. The pool water was too warm for me. December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor bar service, excellent breakfast service we have stayed at tis hotel often as we have friends who live nearby and it is convenient for us to meet in the bar before going out locally. on the saturday night we met in the bar and gave our order for 4 drinks, two gin and tonics and two glasses of prosecco .the order was delivered piecemeal and took 20 minutes for the complete order to arrive. when i complained to the barman he told me to talk to the waiter! in contrast our breakfast service on sunday morning was excellent, we were served by Jamal , who was very welcoming and friendly. December 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed No help with luggage nor a trolley to do it yourself. The staff did their job but with no enthusiasm. I cant remember the last time I slept in a 4 ft 6in bed (as a double).The mini bar was a fridge in the corner with very limited stock. The bath was an accident waiting to happen,no mat or any hand rails to steady yourself. The toilet did not flush well and the drain in hand basin smelt.We decided to stay in Docklands as we thought it would now be a vibrant area not realising all there was near the hotel was Tesco Express. I won't even go into the mess the staff made of delivering a Birthday present.As Isaid in my review tittle ,dissapointed. December 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room access control Was disturbed after 2300hrs by another guest who had been issued with a duplicate room card and the same room and came through the door. That guest then decided to argue the toss regarding whose room it was despite having just received his card. Reception seemed not that bothered by the mistake when I called down to complain. In the morning when asked how the stay had been, the lady checking me out seemed concerned at the negative answer to her question and my account of the incident. She apologised and assured me someone from management would contact me to follow up. Your automated request for feedback seems to have reached me first. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Perfect location for a weekend getaway. The staff are very friendly, rooms are very clean and comfortable. Would recommend and will definitely re-visit. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel -Great location - GREAT SERVICE Super service and excellent attention to detail by everyone we encountered during our stay. Look I'm difficult to please (ask my hubby) so when I say it was excellent, believe me they must have done a lot right. Our room was lovely, a super superior one, well worth the ticket price and the breakfast team, concierge and front of house staff well trained and delightful. Gorgeous bar area and well stocked bar. First Rate, well done December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Room with a View I was given a room with a wonderful view of the Thames. And my daughter's request for a quiet room away from the lift and main roads was easily accommodated. Rooms were spacious with comfortable beds and quite luxurious bathroom facilities. The hotel was large but there was a real sense of being personally looked after. - sometimes such hotels can seem rather anonymous and impersonal. The hotel is ideally positioned for visits to the O2 Arena: the cable car across the river is almost on the doorstep;there is also a tube station a 5 minute walk away. December 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Internet connection Internet log in information provided by hotel staff failed to work every time, and the staff didn't return with solution as promised. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel. Good position (across the river from the O2. The staff were extremely friendly and our overall experience of this hotel was excellent. The drinks in the bar are a bit expensive but hey this is London... December 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't try to take a bath & bring a flash light to shave by The hot water pressure is so low it takes up to an hour to fill the bath and you take your life in your hands if you are brave enough to shave using a cut-throat razor in that dimly light bathroom. Sadly that's just about typical of most hotels so it's still not a differentiator. December 2, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Docklands CP Good location for O2 as took the cable car from outside the hotel. Had a room with two single beds. Nothing special & beds not great (very low to floor). Very little recognition for being a platinum priroity club member - no upgrade despite the web site still showing rooms available. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My second time at this hotel. Always nice. And now it's even greater with the Emirates just a few steps aways that helped me reached the O2 Arena in a few minutes. I only hope the Emirates would get open until midnight. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb convenient clean accommodation Very comfortable, clean, welcoming hotel. First time we had used this group of hotels but certainly wont be the last. Exceptional value, very handy for the O2 and lovely walks the next morning after a wonderful hearty breakfast. Only complaint would be the price of the car park £16! but it is London so expected it to be dear but not quite that dear! But all in all a very enjoyable stay, comfortable beds, super shower and bath and wonderful views from our window over the river and the Emirate Skyline. Reception and room service couldnt do enough for us. Loved it. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel in a Great location for O2 venue. The hotel is very well run with excellent staff. Extremely clean and very comfortable. Only small moan is a cold draft comes in from main door entry along into the bar lounge area which is uncomfortable. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great staff We stayed at this hotel recently and enjoyed a pristine room, in a great location and were extremely well looked after by the friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was delicious and our stay was great value November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic base for the O2 Arena We had tickets for the ATP Tennis finals and wanted to stay close to the O2. The Crowne Plazza Docklands hotel was by the Emerates Air Line and was so convenient. The room was spacious and clean. One downside was the bed was very low and really too soft for us. However, don't follow the directions on the Website to try and find the hotel. They were not helpful and we did have problems finding the hotel. November 23, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This has gone from Ordinary to below Par This is my second review, the 1st one was not used! wonder why? my following two Holiday Inn ones were? I have used this hotel for at least the last 3 years whilst attending WTM, as it's one of those within walking distance. My last stay will be the very last! the services are not even worth talking about, other than a couple of friendly front desk clerks and a concierge. The supposed to be free 30 minute WiFi never worked, each time I'd have to trundle down to reception to seek assistance, each time I was give a separate log in, and even sometimes that didn't work. The room was as basic as they come, no amenities, like toothbrush cotton buds, just the basic 1 miniature shampoo, conditioner and body lotion, good job I was alone, as that would have been insufficient. The rates were as much as many Intercons I stay, but with nothing for it, not even a welcome letter, fruit, absolutely nothing. Half way through my stay, I received a note asking me to come to reception to pay half my bill as it had reached the limit of 1.000 pounds, like I was a stranger, and not an ambassador member, as well as being a returning guest, although I felt like i was a returning credit card only. I was very disappointed with this stay from start to finish, this hotel needs a shake up, clean up, and should be monitored if it is to be a Crowne Plaza, I really expect more at this level. When I brought some of my concerns to the staff, it was like talking to the wall, so I gave up, but never to return, and I will ensure none of my colleagues do either. With the much improved infrastructure from the city to docklands, post Olympics, one can mores easily stay in the city or anywhere on the DLR route and get in easily, which is what I will do next year. I don't normally ever do these reviews, but this time I was requested to by email, and as a Hotelier myself, I have a good insight into the workings of a good or not so good hotel. November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Quiet and Convenient for O2 Arena We stayed for a visit to ATP Masters at O2. The location of hotel was ideal as only a couple of minutes from cable car to O2. The hotel room was very comfortable with a great view of Thames and O2. It was exceptionally quiet and we enjoyed a welcome lie in on Sunday morning. The breakfast was not bad. We would definitely return and would recommend it for visits to O2 Arena. Also quick to central London vis Docklands Light Railway. November 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Most disappointed CrownPlaza experience As a platinum member i normally received an upgrade in all the Crown Plaza i stayed includes use of premier lounge, not in this hotel. The check in line was even crowded at 11pm! Then next day I had to que again in the normal crowded line even to get my car parking exit card. Only good thing was upon check out one of the hotel staff remembered me and promise to do better the next time around. in the same trip I stayed in Crown Plaza Manchester and Colchester, with high standards service which i have been accustomed to. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel My daughter and I had a one night stay here to attend Mozilla Festival. A great location and easy to get to using underground and DLR. we had a fourth floor room with fantastic views of the O2 and the Emerites cable car. We took the cable car over to the venue the next morning which was fabulous. Really comfy rooms, good bath and shower. We didn't have breakfast included so can't comment on this. The staff were really attentive and polite on the front desk. The reception does smell of chlorine but the pool and gym are just off it so it is unavoidable. Will return if we need to be at this side of London in future. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exc excellent all round. Spent one night here. Very smooth check in. Superior room was extremely comfortable and quiet.. Wasn't so keen on the swimming pool which was hot, chlorine laden and very busy but the gym looked good. Special recognition for Priority Club members. The thing that made the visit so successful was the attitude of all staff - friendly and professional. The position of the hotel is superb for the 02 - right by the awesome cable car link across the river. Overall - best summed up by the fact that we hope to go back there as soon as possible.!. , November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELant This is one of my favourite Crowne Plaza's, a good location fro Excel, and good connections to central London. The restaurant is good, as is the bar, although can get a litlle drafty near the front doors. The rooms are in good condition, well maintained and always clean. Car parking is very handy at the back of the hotel. The hotel has the added benefit of a good size swimming pool. I would recommend and will definately stay again November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and loocation We stayed at the London Docklands for one night. Very comfortable room - clean with good sized bathroom (large bath a bonus), good night's sleep, excellent breakfast, Location superb for travel into central London, the O2 and ExCel. Would use again without hesitation. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and facilities My friend and I where attending comic con in October in the London docklands area and I found this hotel was not only close to our venue but has very reasonable prices. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the beds were so comfy we fell asleep no problem. The hotel also has a pool and jacuzzi which was a bonus which we enjoyed. As we were going to be in costumes (for the con) we informed the staff and they were they kind and even took some photos for us. The whole trip was brilliant and my friend and I agree that this hotel was the reason why we had such a good time. November 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our stay was very good. The welcome we received was very friendly and made us feel at ease. All the staff were very professional and helpful. The room was a good size, clean and well equiped. We were going to the Excel center which was within easy walking distance. All in all we had a great stay and would highly recommend this hotel to others going to London. The price was very competitive. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best sleep ever ! The hotel itself is very well presented and you can see why from the moment you enter the foyer. The staff are very friendly and helpful, eager to please and offer information on all the facilities that the hotel has to offer. The facilities themselves are very impressive, A fully functional gym, swimming pool and sauna. When it came to our room we opted for a river view which faced the Thames and we could also see the millenium dome from our window. The room itself was very tidy and functional. The bathroom was very modern and had everything we needed including a bath/shower. Clean and tidy we had all we needed. But the final icing on the cake was the bedding, I can honestly say we had the best sleep ever ! I believe the duvet was made from egyptian cotton and felt so warm and soft that it seemed almost criminal to get up out of bed in the morning ! Breakfast in the restaurant next morning was absolutely first class, everything tasted perfect. Nothing was left on our plates and we were extremely satisfied with what we had eaten. I would highly recommend you stay at this hotel if you are visiting the Excel building as this was a mere 5 minuites walk and was ideal for our requirements. October 26, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>