Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience. Overall from turning up to check-out, staff very helpful, warm and friendly.......no problems with room, or during evening in bar.......will definately return. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Always enjoying to come to Maastricht and stay in the Crown Plaza. Excellent service with an smile from the friendly staf June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent service and nice room with river view Very friendly and attentive staff of the hotel both at the Reception and the Restaurant. My best congratulations to your personnel. Beautiful room with big balcony overlooking the Maas river and a very comfortable bed. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but lacks basic services and facilities, and rooms are very old Location is good and nice, and staff is good. However, not what one should be able to expect from a Crown Plaza; hotel does not have a fitness center, bathrooms are old and worn and appear dirty, they don't have robes, and maybe worst of all is the extremely poor internet service!! I can not recommend this hotel! April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and nice hotel This Crowne Plaza features a very good breakfast and the lobby and bar have been updated and are very nice. The standard rooms are well sized and the bed is comfortable. I could never understand how to work the AC and was unable to get much help with that although I only asked once. It was therefore a bit warm in the room at night and opening the window is a little noisy. I think internet was not an additional charge at this hotel which I appreciate very much. My bathroom lights went out the last day but they did offer a new room or just a room to shower in with light. (I did not want to move for that short time.) They do need concierge to help with local questions. I had a few and it took a long time to get answers. All in all a nice hotel in a beautiful city. March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Saddened to write this review I've been staying at this hotel for over 2years on a regular basis and until now have not been moved to write a negative review, however this time there were too many things that went wrong. I was pleased when I arrived in my room to find it had a nice river view, after a good sleep I awoke to find 3 ants crawling in the bed under my duvet, then another 2 or 3 on my pillow!! I've never been so surprised and disgusted at such a sight, then I noticed more ants crawling over my clothes and around the room. I called reception, who said they would send someone immediately to check it out. In the meantime the mini bar lady came along, and was not at all surprised to hear my disturbing story, apparently it was quite common at the hotel!! After 2 more calls to reception, someone casually came along and took me to a new room, no one seemed at all surprised or bothered at all. The new room seemed fine. I had a very busy few days of work lined up with some particularly early morning starts, unfortunately the new corner room I was given had windows on all sides facing out to a very noisy area, so the quality of my sleep wasn't great, and I have to admit I checked the bed for ants a few times too. To top it off the internet didn't work meaning that I could not easily get on with my work in the evenings. All in all a terrible visit, and even though I complained at the reception desk regarding the ants, the general manager left me a voicemail with a very lame apology and certainly no mention of any compensation for the incident. I will avoid staying in this hotel when visiting Maastricht in the future. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull location, comfortabel room, exceptional friendly staff The locotion, the atmoshere, the kind staff, the comfort every time I love it staying there! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location room not good Everything was okay, the hotel, the staff, location of the hotel, room, bed etc. Except the location of the room. The room was very noisy, because it was next to , probably, the central airconditioning, which made a lot of noise. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top hotel! Stayed at CP Maastricht, a beautiful experience and the best hotel in town! Great rooms and excellent breakfast. Service given at Front Office is above average. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the Crowne Plaza When I came in, the staff was very friendly and noticed me immediately. They were very friendly and helped me wherever they could. The room was great, with an king-size bed and an beautiful bathroom with a nice bathtub. Besides that, I also ate at the restaurant 'de Mangerie', I had a three course menu with some white house wine. Both were really magnificent. After all, I had an really pleasant stay. I would highly recommend Crowne Plaza. February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast, nice location. Poor internet infrastructure. This is the third time I come at this hotel and it gives always trouble with the internet. Service is poor. Last time the airco didn't work, this time I had to go back two times before my key worked. Information concerning the parking in the garage was absent which resulted me in taking the wrong garage entrance and hassling with my luggage. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location this hotel has the best location in Maastricht and the rooms are now upgraded for better comfort January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. After theater visit, just before 23.00 hours still a nice healthy meal in the bar. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Week in Crown Plaza Maastricht We stayed here with children and grand children for a week. The staff were very helpful, the restaurant is really outstanding, and the comfort in the rooms is very good. The location from the hotel is excellent very close to the city center and along the river. We enjoyed our stay very much. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cold I visit this hotel since 1993, always very nice, but: heating in room 227 did not work well, too cold. Matrasses old, serious backache in the morning. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza -Maastricht This is our second stay in this hotel in 2013. Great hotel and location, fantastic staff ,really comfortable room (212 ) but there was a recurring buzzing noise from the bathroom at night which did not help sleep. Good choice for breakfast and very pleasant staff. Our stay over Christmas was relaxing ,comfortable ,peaceful and a memorable experience. A big thank you to everybody for their kindness and consideration. Overall a very well run facility by very professional and helpful hotel staff. We had 3 rooms and loved the hotel and love Maastricht. Will hopefully return for Andre Rieu concert in mid 2014. Looking forward to next trip to Maastricht and staying at Crowne Plaza December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, great location I was initially skeptical about booking here because of some of the reviews on various travel and hotel booking sites. However, I must say that those reviews don't do justice to Crowne Plaza. This hotel is way better and pretty excellent. We (me and my office colleagues) booked the river view room for five nights and got what we booked. The room was clean (and subsequent housekeeping service was great too), mini bar well stocked, complimentary stuff like 'This works: Sleep' etc. Bed was nice and comfy, the view was awsome. Overall the location is great, with a supermarket and Coffee Lovers nearby and a good plaza (Vrijthof) and shopping area just across the river bridge 10 min walk from the hotel. The staff was helpful and cooperative, check in was excellent. Just one issue at check out, the lady on the counter was very unhelpful unattentive as if she didn't care I was even standing there. Then the bill she made included breakfast charges (I hadn't had breakfast) and she didn't show me the bill until I had paid already. Later when I asked her to check this out, she didn't say a word and went into the back room behind the counter. I assumed she was gonna check this but 5-10min and no response. Then another lady on the counter asked me what the issue was, checked her file, agreed it was a mistake and re-printed the invoice. The first lady came back and didn't bother to as much as even look at me or apologize or say anything. I think she was downright rude. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good hotel. Rooms are a little bit out dated, but in very good shape still. Excelent location. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most Enjoyable Stay Very good hotel, nice staff, good location. Would recommend it. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated hotel but good location The hotel is on the banks of the river Maas. There are many restaurants within a short walking distance. The staff are generally friendly although last week when I stayed there it took me over 15 minutes to check out in the morning because there was only one person at reception. They should really introduce a fast check out. As a platinum member I was upgraded to a superior room. However the room key was not working and it took three different keys to open the door. Not great when you have had a late flight and just want to get some rest. Also the room heating did not work. I spent a very cold night and am now suffering the consequences of it with a sore throat. On my second night I asked for a portable heater which just about made it bearable, The breakfast is expensive and the choice not great. The bar menu is okay and the food fine. however on my last stay I was about to order some desert when I was told it was not fresh and was 2 days old. Not what you expect for a hotel who has ambitions to be top tier. On the whole the hotel has a great location but sadly needs updating and the food choice upgrading. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As usual a wonderful stay in this great hotel We have stayed here several times and like the hotel very much. Staff is very friendly and the rooms very good. If we are in Maastricht we always stay in the Crowne Plaza! The last time I stayed here I was disappointed for not being recognised as a platinum member. No extra points or a drink/snack was offered to me. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and excellent Service Bed are really confortable, Rooms have top forniture and service excellent September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great city Thanks to the Crown motel for making my stay in Maastricht a memorable one. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice front desk staff, nice breakfast staff, rooms in need of additional investment Good location on Maas river, central, walking distance from railway station, club rooms are ok and certainly quiet. Staff is friendly althought partly unexperienced (in the evening mainly trainees?). I have stayed in this hotel for many years and feel that it is struggling and in need of a big investment and overhaul. Though on this visit the nice breakfast ladies (typical locals) were back which is a great bonus. Reception staff during the day is always welcoming and very experienced, Bar staff is variable (apart from one woman who has been there for a long while and is hard and soul of the place in the most positive sense!). Management is absent, never seen anybody senior who is in charge. Unclear which direction the hotel is going: aiming for better or not? In my view there is still a great opportunity for a 5 star hotel in Maastricht: potentially Crowne Plaza could be such a hotel but at the moment it is 3/4 star. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, room, staff Our second visit. The location is excellent for local cafes and services. The walk to town center is easy crossing by 2 possible bridges. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was large and had what you would want all modern rooms to have. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel Overall an excellent facility. Staff very efficient and helpful. Very comfortable rooms Great location . The daily charge for Wi Fi is a big minus in today's world. From a business guest perspective this charge taints the otherwise excellence of the facility and tarnishes the hotel as being petty. Why not build in a small nominal charge on all room rates which would eliminate this petty method of extracting money from guests. Was not acknowledged or checked in as a Priority Club member-- a big minus as I had booked 4 x rooms for 2 x nights On my way home stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Antwerp-Free Wi- Fi and was given excellent treatment as a Priority Club member July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Second stay at this hotel, must be one of the best locations in Europe, lovely hotel, friendly staff, a most enjoyable stay. The only criticism is the cost of breakfast & Internet. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 50Th Birthday celebration We arrived. At Midday on Sunday 7th July for my wife's 50th Birthday, and to see Andre Reiu on the Sunday eve , we were still waiting to check in some 3 hours later that day, we received an extremely dated. Tired 70"s looking room , when we arrived back from the concert we waited some 20 mins at the bar to be told by the Two male bar staff in a minute , in a minute, they proceeded to serve everyone outside and left us to it, we gave up and went to bed. You did kindly leave us a bottle of wine in our room the next day after we complained , but do you think it's fair , to have the antiquated air con so loud , that we had to choose between being cool and kept awake by the noise , or roasting hot, without air conditioning , we are regular travellers to Europe, and if we like a Hotel we often return , but we never ate or drank at the Hotel , and after 2 nights had a checkout bill of some. £750.00 it was meant to be a special birthday and a treat , and I feel bitterly disappointed at the lack of service , poor room, the reception staff even tried to charge us for breakfast everyday that we did not have, trying very hard to forget it, we are not moaners by nature , and are professional people ,we should have said more whilst we were there I think. Rooms updated , and staff training of a higher calibre much needed. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class in every way Our Maastricht stay was all that we could have wished - we look forward to staying at another Crowne Plaza in the future. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot rooms - poor curtains - uninterested staff Rooms look nice but at the end a bit old. Bathrooms really need some renovation. Airco didn't work properly and the curtains were not sufficient at all. Had a very poor night because of the heath and all the light coming in. Was hoping for a good shower to wake up properly - but that was also a disappointment. When complaining about this - the staff didn't really look interested. Not worth the 4 star mentioning nor the money I pay for. Disapointing! May 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>