Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lancaster Toluca Excelente para estancias cortas de tipo negocios cumple con su objetivo June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I don't recommend this hotel Not recommended Make sure that you are given the room you requested. During my stay it was informed me that my room was upgraded, but when I went to the room it was downgraded and when I called the front desk, all I got is attitude from the receptionist. Better stay at the courtyard. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable! The rooms were very up to date and clean with all amenities provided for a comfortable stay. The Resturant was top notch with a breakfast buffet that even the most finiky of pallets would find attractive. Fresh fruit, pastries and freshly squeezed juices were wonderful. The staff was pleasant and accomodating with a great attitude. All in all a a great expiereince. If you have to be away from home this would be the place to stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alfombra y conexiones eléctricas La alfombra tiene grandes manchas , solo se ven de cierto ángulo pero es desagradable saber que algún líquido desconocido está presente en el área de descanso. No hay conexión eléctrica al alcance durante la noche, teniendo que cargar el celular hasta el mueble más cercano. Estando por negocios fuera es necesario tener el teléfono al alcance. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always consistently above average Crowne Plaza Tollocan Lancaster has always exceeded my expectations. The staff are what make this place great. Kudos to the HR staff for being able to hire such quality personnel. The only negative about this place is the traffic out front, obviously, there is nothing the hotel can do about that.. Overall, very good place to stay. Great staff, well located, easy to get anywhere in Toluca from here. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations are not premium. "At Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts, we love making our guests feel comfortable (...) We do this by combining premium accommodations with great service" The accomodations didn't seem premium to me based on my experience at other Crowne Plaza hotels (e.g. CP Leon, mexico). The furniture and decoration of the room look old. The room seems to receive proper maintenance except for the shower ceiling; paint is peeling off because of moisture. The room has a love seat, the fabric looks old and dirty. I wanted to visit the Spa and get a massage but I was told that they didn't have the service available. This despite the advertising at the web page and at the room guest book. Service from the hotel personnel was good. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I like the hotel and rooms but I do wish they could find another time to vacuum the dining area other than right after 6 am when breakfast is being served. I always imagine the dust being thrown up by the vacuum cleaner going all over the food. Vacuuming needs to happen after the restaurant closes and there is no food out. Also the heat in my room did not work when I first arrived. The maintenance person fixed it soon after I complained. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MUY MAL SERVICIO EN RECEPCION Y RESERVACIONES PESIMO SERVICIO EN LA RECEPCION DEL HOTEL, EL CORREO DE RESERVACION NUNCA LLEGO, ME COBRARON LA NOCHE DEL LUNES MAS CARA QUE LA DEL DOMINGO, PORQUE SUPUESTAMENTE ASI ES, SIN RESPETAR LA RESERVACION QUE HABIA HECHO, Y LA ATENCION POR TELEFONO, PORQUE CALCULARON MAL EL IVA, DOS HORAS Y MULTIPLES MOLESTIAS PARA QUE PUDERIAN REFACTURAR. NO RECOMIENDO ESTE HOTEL. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant lodging. El Restaurante? Not so much. I stayed 8 nights in January, 2014. On both occasions, I was placed in a street-side room on the 4th floor. Pros: * Comfortable, spacious room. * Clean, attractive public areas * Nice gym with a view of the volcano while working out! Very good selection of equipment. * Unique roof deck for viewing the surrounding area. Was this once a pool? * Wireless Internet was improved between my visits; I never had any issues on the 2nd stay. * Recognition of my Platinum status gained me a premium room. * Bar is small, but handy. Gracias to the bartender, Santos! The pictures on the website show the bar near the lobby, but it has been relocated adjacent to the restaurant. * Three nice restaurants are within walking distance -- for those who choose to do so. Cons: * Yes, the streetside rooms become noisy at 5:30 AM as the honking buses park in the lane out front. * As noted by other reviewers, the thermostat does not function to control the temperature of the room. It is either off or full blast. * The hangers use to hang clothes in the "closet" are rather weak and useless. All my clothes eventually crashed to the floor. =================== Restaurante Antibes: Dinner service was acceptable & the quality of the food varied. I had a wonderful flank steak on one visit, but a rather awful spinach ravioli on another. All the salads were large and wonderful. The tortilla soup was very good. Breakfast is another story. At 7:45 AM, many of the tables were dirty and not set. As I attempted to use a clean table, I was told it was reserved, but no one was ever seated there. When I could hail a waiter for coffee, he often delivered it cold. A request for cream resulted in the delivery of a glass of 2% milk from the buffet. The fruit on the buffet was often depleted. This 120-seat restaurant evidently had only one salt & pepper shaker set. We had to ask for it every morning. On the other hand, I ate the tastiest broccoli w/white cheese sauce one morning. The grill cook (for eggs) was always friendly and usually prompt. A varied selection of juices was always available. I don't enjoy being so negative, but I like to start my mornings on a positive note. The inattentive staff prevented that. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent buffet and room very comfortable and roomy I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel exceeded my expectations: staff, service, and specially the buffet. I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestions for room service and shower - The room service menu has very few meals, it should be like the restaurant menu, I have to go down to the restaurant to order something different. - The water temperature during a shower is not constant, I try to keep it warm but it changes to cold then to very hot, then warm again. - It used to be a small breakfast table at the fourth floor, it takes to much time to have a complete breakfast at the restaurant when I just want a cup o coffe and something small and fast. It would be nice to have ir back. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for business or pleasure. Nice clean comfortable rooms. The lobby looked very new. The people and the staff were very helpful and very friendly, everyone spoke acceptable English. The restaurant' food and service were near perfect. The only complaint (and a minor one) the internet was adequate most of the time, but occasionally it would slow to a crawl. I suspect the bandwidth may have been inadequate. Overall a very nice place, and I would recommend it to anyone, for business or pleasure. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Rooms are old, some of them are new but unfortunately I was not able to use them. The rooms I have used during my last 4 visits are in front of the freeway and in the mornings the buses horns and I could not sleep. In the other hand, the gym and the Spa are very good! Service here is great! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with one pet peeve Love this hotel. My one pet peeve is that they vacuum the dining room every day at 6 am when it opens. All of the breakfast food is out so I don't like the thought of all the vacuum cleaner dust flying around with the food. They should vacuum the place when it closes at midnight. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature The thermostat did not control the room temperature. It was either heat on or air conditioning on. It did not modulate to maintain a temperature. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome by staff Explained effective information for stay. The lighting in the room needs improvement. Doesn't work many times. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room except for one thing I was in room 409 which was directly under the gym so whenever anyone ran on the treadmill I would hear rhythmic thumping. Also, vacuuming the restaurant at 6 AM when breakfast starts is a bad idea. Vacuum at the end of the day after the restaurant closes. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio Particularmente del personal de front desk! Excelente servicio y atención a los detalles y preferencias para hacer la estancia aún más placentera. Muchas gracias y muchas felicidades! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent It wat a great,,at the beginning I experience a little of trouble with the WIFi signal & getting the password, after call front desk they provide me with the right access code after that not trouble whatsoever July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent service It is comfortable, clean with excelent service. Just need to have enough towels in Gym Center. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stuff. They made me feel home away from home. Amazing stuff. They made me feel home away from home. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for traveling with kids I use frequency this hotel on business trips. For this time I had a personal trip with my family. It was a shame that they didn’t have channels for kids I call front desk because on the channel guide of the Hotel they had several child channels, they told me that there was no problem with mi TV, the thing was they did NOT have any channels for kids. Today I’m at the Hotel once more (know for business) probably the same room, and I do have know more than 2 kids channels, so I don’t understand, do or do not have channels for kids???? Why they didn’t want to solve my problem? They didn’t care??? What is true is that on my next visit with my family, Crown Plaza Toluca won’t be my choice, unless they make some thing about it! November 22, 2012
<<prev2