Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 418 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

418reviews

  • 5 Stars
    305
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    12

Relaxing view

By

July 29, 2015

The property at this location is absolutely beautiful and relaxing. This is where I will always stay when doing business in MN.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Welcoming Staff

By

July 26, 2015

Very comfortable, quiet room and top-notch employees. I stay here often and they never fail to meet or exceed my expectations. Thanks Crown Plaza for hiring a really great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Thank you for sharing this great review! I'm glad that you appreciated the services of all of our staff. We love reading reviews like this! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Horrible bed and terrible service during check-in

By

July 26, 2015

I am very disappointed with this stay and it is by far the worst stay. However, to sum my experience, this is only my second time at CP and both have been very disappointing although my previous stay was significantly better.

My bad experience started the moment I talk to the person at the check-in counter. First off, he did not acknowledge me as an IHG Rewards Club member and he did not welcome me at all (which I did not particularly care). Halfway through the check-in, he turned and talked to another staff without excusing himself, which I found to be very rude. Going into the room, I had reserved a two double-bed room for 4 people as I thought that was sufficient. However, one of my friends complained that the double bed was too small for 2 people. So I went down to the front desk and asked if there was another room I could be upgraded to. He was not helpful at all. All he said was that the hotel was fully booked and just shrug me off. I was very upset with the way he responded. It made me feel not welcome. I felt as if I was wasting his time and he did not try to assist me at all. My friend ended up sleeping on the floor. At that point I was very disappointed and have decided to just checkout the next day.

Also take note:
1) I'm not sure if there were too many people but the Wi-Fi was terrible. The signal was excellent but it was difficult to load pages. This caused me to not be able to do my work.
2) The bed was not as great as advertised in the sleep advantage program. We had backache after sleeping a night on the bed. I thought I was the only person until my friend told me he also had backache.
3) The bed sheets were very dirty and there were lots of stain on them. It is not acceptable for a hotel like CP to have such bed sheets. My experience with HIE and HI had been significantly better than this in terms of bed sheet cleanliness.

We originally planned to stay two nights but after going through this bad experience, we decided to just stay that night.

Before we left, I spoke to the front desk lady in the morning. I mentioned to her that the guy at the front desk the previous night did not make me feel welcome. She apologized for that and tried to make up with some bonus points. That was the only plus side to my stay. The design and layout of the hotel look great, but I doubt I will stay in any CP ever again because of this experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Hello Nigel L, I am so incredibly sorry to hear of your disappointing stay with us. I know that we were completely sold out the night you stayed with us; as much as we would have loved to put you in a different room, there are times when it is not possible. I have mentioned your remarks to our executive housekeeper so that we can see what there is we can do about the issue with the Bed Sheets. I hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again soon so that we can show you the experience that has earned us the reputation of one of the top Crowne Plazas in the country. Regards, Ken Delecki Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Accomodating Staff

By

July 23, 2015

club

Great staff. Nice location for a conference. Many restaurant choices nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service! Nice property.

By

July 22, 2015

platinumelite

Friendly staff, great rooms, good gym, easy parking. I often am upgraded and enjoy the extra amenities!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Hello Litt1234, Thanks for sharing this awesome review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us. Thank you for being such of a loyal guest! Regards, Ken Delecki Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great experience!

By

July 17, 2015

clean room, decorated beautifully. Very comfortable and upscale.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Hello Sunnydee, Thanks for sharing this great review! Please come back and see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

BEYOND EXPECTATIONS

By

July 16, 2015

Having only stayed at a Crowne Plaza once before, I was not sure of what to expect on my 4 nights there.
Needless to say, I was caught off guard at how great the place not only looked but the service was unmatched as well.
Room was excellent in every way and the food there was even high quality, unlike a lot of hotel chains.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a great stay in Minneapolis without question.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Hello Diddie, Thank you for sharing this excellent review! I'm glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and give you a positive impression on what Crowne Plaza has to offer. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations every day and we love hearing feedback when we do. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Regards, Ken Delecki Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Uniques Property

By

July 16, 2015

club

Great ambiance, quiet rooms, good food and drinks. Clean and comfortable. Awesome staff. One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in in the US

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Massahosa, Thanks for sharing this awesome review of the Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West! I'm so happy to hear that we have become one of your favorite hotels. Please come back and see us again soon! Regards, Ken Delecki Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza

By

July 13, 2015

A nice clean hotel. I stay here often for work and have never had a bad experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Hello Hermies, Thanks for sharing this review! As a business traveler, the basics are always important, and we do our best to do them right. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Regards, Ken Delecki Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Quiet Location

By

July 13, 2015

This was a leisure stay. Experience was very positive except for booking the room. The phone connection was so poor I could hardly hear the booking agent (and I am not hard of hearing!) Services on site were very good. I would recommend this property highly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Hello Albany1205, Thanks for sharing this great review of our hotel! I'll look into the issue you encountered booking the room. We want everything to be seamless from start to finish. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Regards, Ken Delecki Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

nice enough hotel - noisy rooms

By

July 12, 2015

club

nice hote, good service but the air con keeps you awake

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Hello Jon Dow- Thanks for sharing this review. I've had our maintenance staff take a look at the a/c unit in your room and I believe that we have solved the problem with the unit. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon! Regards, Ken Delecki Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with convenient location

By

July 09, 2015

club

Nice hotel, courteous staff. Conveniently located to 494. access to gym and pool

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2015
Hello Marv1037, Thanks for sharing this awesome review with our hotel! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon! Regards, Ken Delecki Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less