Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 434 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

434reviews

  • 5 Stars
    219
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    43

Poor front desk service

By

July 04, 2016

Did not address any complaints. Restaurant and shuttle service were very good.

Read More
Read Less

Always great service.

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

Enjoy the executive level suites. Prefer the executive lounge offer sodas and drinks on the weekend. The room pricing on weekends is generally the same or higher than weekend days.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, comfortable, reasonable and clean

By

June 30, 2016

club

For the location and price this is quite a nice hotel. Definitely will come back when needing to stay in this part of town.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service!

By

June 29, 2016

My flight was cancelled and my baggage was checked. The hotel staff made sure I had everything I needed for a comfortable evening and morning. Room service was excellent and the free airport shuttle service made this unplanned stay even better. The front desk staff were truly excellent! Thanks much!

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

June 28, 2016

Well this is a very old, dirty crowne plaza right by the airport. The rooms are decent sized, carpet is beyond disgusting, and the whole place just really needs a facelift. I stayed on executive floor and there were stains and damaged doors, ceilings and fixtures. I was very nervous to sleep here and stayed 2 nights with high anxiety. The club lounge was nice with cocktail reception but only executive members can use that... that was the only positive thing about the hotel. I would choose another location, this one is pretty gross.

Read More
Read Less

crown plaza

By

June 27, 2016

great for business, great staff. the bar staff was awesome. very helpful and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Times they are a changing

By

June 27, 2016

I have stayed at this motel for many many years and it has always been a quality motel. It has been a year or two since my last stay but the motel has not been kept up. The air condiitoner (no matter what degree you set it on) would not go below 75 degrees. This is San Antonio in the summer and I like to sleep comfortably. I was not. The electricity for the entire room cut out several times and the tv would just quit working for no reason. Give it about 5 minutes and it would come back on. The show stall was separating from the wall and the towels were pretty thin. No updating of paint, carpet or any updating of this motel could be found during my stay. Unfortunately they have let this place rundown and I will be finding someplace else to stay in the future.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 07, 2016
Dear Gary12345678, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are glad you liked the location of our hotel. On the other hand, please allow us to apologize for the condition of our hotel and the room you received fell below your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

The Staff were very professional and made my stay wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay outside the tower

By

June 20, 2016

The room outside have exterior doors and you hear every plane going by. Woke me up at 5 a.m.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 30, 2016
Dear catscanman1018, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with the outside noise. We understand the discomfort this has caused you. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service. Lackluster hotel.

By

June 15, 2016

club

Hotel is outdated. Leaky ceilings in the lobby. I will not go back!

Posted byCustomerCare
June 28, 2016
Dear cespi, Thank you for taking the time to post a candid review of our property and being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club members. It’s nice to know that you rated our services to be high. However, we are very sorry you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with regard to the leak ceilings in the lobby and that you found our hotel to be outdated. Please know that this is not reflective of our daily high standards. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have forwarded your concerns to the hotel management and will be a basis for future upgrade. Thank you again for your review and for being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club members. We hope you will consider us again and see the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

excelentes instalaciones

By

June 13, 2016

Tengo 8 años de ser cliente IHG, todas mis experiencias han sido positivas, en el caso de Crowne Plaza, tengo 3 años de ser cliente esporádico y mi experiencia siempre ha sido muy placentera.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpectedly Disappointed

By

June 10, 2016

The staff was very pleasant. However, I was quite displeased with my hotel stay. The hotel needs a lot if maintenance. The rooms and bathrooms were small. The rooms and hallways had mold, which lead to unpleasant smells. Upon entering the lobby, an unpleasant smell filled the air...especially around the fountain/pool. Cleaning was needed, badly.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 22, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport, TX and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room and bathroom size, hallway condition and cleanliness. We will look into this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less