Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Its all about Service In town for soccer tournament. The hotel was full because we brought several teams from out of town. The hotel stay included breakfast, as they called it, and it was a hilarious display of how not to do a buffett. The food: unedible The service: non-existent The staff: sarcastically rude Small parking lot was so full due to an birthday party going on that they told us to park 1 block away and walk back along the feeder road in 35 degree weather at night. Bizarre experience. Will never stay at a Crowne Plaza again if I can help it. December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy! During my 4 days & 3 nites of stay, I did not sleep well due to other guests at the hotel were so noisy! Kids as well as adults were loud & screaming at the hallway in the middle of the nite... Guests who arrived at the hotel rooms were so noisy! There were no considerations of the other guests who were resting already! However, the room I stayed in iwas clean, bed was comfy & the room service was great, but I would not recommend to any of my friends who are traveling in the area to stay there. Sorry. December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handy hotel I had an exceptional coorporate rate, so was not terribly upset that I was given room 242 with a stunning view of a wall. I hope I never have to stay in that room again. Other than that, was a lovely visit as always. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Executive King room, great weekend get away Service was a bit slow upon arrival and check-in, but aside from that, this was a very nice stay. What the hotel lacks when it comes to location and a somewhat unattractive lobby, it makes up for when you upgrade to the 10th floor Executive level. Complimentary beverages in the Executive lounge impressed us, as did the promptness of room service delivery. Will most likely book this hotel and this level of room again. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Jpdrmk1249 Time to update this hotel ! Really getting dated ! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff was outstanding and did everything they could to make my stay pleasurable. I will return in the future. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room needed modern upgrade Overall experience here was ok. BUT the AC in the room was very very loud. Woke me up frequently in the night and I was there for 5 nights. Should have asked for another room. Water pressure in the shower is very low as well and many of the outlets did not work. Had to unplug a light to be able to charge my phone. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Just think this part of the hotel could use an upgrade and modernization. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business travel Hotel was great, staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good. Recommend it for business travelers. October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service I travel a lot and have stayed at a few crown plazas and have to say that this one is the worst when it comes to customer service. Front desk personal believed that they are doing a favor by staying there. Rooms are old and some AC thermostats were not working. Called front desk and they never send anyone to fix or even looked at problem. Missed out some member privileges because according to the front desk people I didn't qualified for the services even though I have gold member status. I will never recommend this place to anyone. But there is a plus side, there is residence inn on the other side of the highway. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely room for improvement I chose this hotel as I was arriving quite late at San Antonio airport just after 10pm, and liked the idea of a quick shuttle service to an airport hotel. What in fact happened was I waited over half an hour for the hotel shuttle, which didnt appear. I then called the hotel and asked why, only to be told there was no shuttle and that I should take a taxi!... eventually when I did arrive at the hotel, tired and hungry, I was advised that all restaurants were closed, AND even room service was finished! It was always going to be difficult to recover from a start like that! However, breakfast was quite nice, and staff pleasant. Aircraft noise takes a little getting used to. Room comfortable, clean, but a little tired. As someone else pointed out Hotel Elevators have issues, very weird issues. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work Concierge floor was an added touch. Has some issues with the Hotel computer in the business center. They seem outdated. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Up to Date Room and Value I was hesitant to reserve at this location due to reviews. I was however VERY pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The hotel front welcomes you while the lobby/reception area is very modern and clean. The staff was very friendly and had no problem checking in. Thanks guys. When the room was assigned they has stated we would be outside since it was smoking. Again I was hesitant since smoking and outside usually mean a less maintained room. When we did arrive the room was GREAT. The décor was modern and the beds comfortable a complete 180 of what I had expected. The flat screen with the game options were also a great add on. I did also read the planes flying over are impossible to sleep thru but truthfully did not bother me one bit AND we were outside. The only feedback I would give is to ensure there is no evidence of the prior guest; a Thank You note was left for room service and still sat on the table as we entered the room, floor looked like it could use a vacuum, and the shower could have used an extra rinse to ensure no hair left behind. Also, the pool maintenance is not up to par with all the guests using the facility. It needs to be cleaned thoroughly since it had dirt on the bottom and things floating. I kept checking back but it looked the same throughout the entire stay. I was very excited to also have a pool but did not meet my expectations as the room did. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Spacious The hotel rooms where very clean and staff was friendly. Food was great. Great location for those that need immediate access to the airport. Fitness center provides a few choices for cardio. Could improve the room space. Overall, very satisfied with hotel. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay We stayed on Labor day weekend. We booked the room online and arrived late in the evening. The evening manager was very pleasant. Our room was just like it looked on the website, lobby was nice and the location of the hotel was minutes from downtown San Antonio. My only complaint is that the bed could have been a little more comfortable. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up too Crown Plaza standards Having stayed in Crown Plaza's for approx 60 days this year alone, I have to say that this one is either ready for a upgrade to the entire hotel to keep it a Crown Plaza or a downgrade to a Holiday Inn. This hotel is getting to the stage of being classified as an old hotel. Wallpaper is peeling off the walls, electrical sockets do not operate, sliding doors that only open partially, and just generally speaking getting run down looking. I always hate to leave a negative review, but think that it is only fair to tell others of my true experience. I generally love staying at Crown Plaza's but unfortunatley will not be staying at this one again. To make matters even worst, was when I went to take an early morning shower only to find cold water. I waited over five minutes thinking that it may take awile for the hot water to make it too the 10th floor, but to no avail. Upon leaving the hotel that morning to get to my job site I stopped at the front desk to alert them of the problem with my room. The front desk clerk advised me that someone had shut the boiler off and the entire hotel did not have any hot water at all, but it had been turned back on so that the problem had been solved. So however many guests that had stayed at this particular hotel that night all had to take cold showers that morning. I am not asking for a total refund or anything of the such, but when a hotel of this stature has screwed up this badly, you would think that they would make some sort of a gesture to their patrons for the inconveience that they admit they caused on their own. The only thing that I was offered was clerk saying I'm sorry, but the problem has been fixed. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting hotel I have stayed here a few times this year and find it a good value. Most of the hotels near the airport are getting older, and this one is about to need updating in the rooms. They do keep it clean. I have always been in the back facing the pool, and will definitely request it next time because this last stay was on the highway side..there was a sliding glass door that didn't latch properly and the noise came in pretty loudly from traffic and the planes that fly overhead. The bedding is nice, but the mattresses are getting older and less comfortable. They do a nice job here with the bath items. Soap and shampoo are good quality and decent sized. They give you a razor, shaving cream, mouthwash, etc...which you normally would have to request if forgotten. They always do put me on the Executive floor with a free breakfast which is nice, and I got to chose my perk for being Platinum. The gym is a good one for a hotel, with plenty of equipment to keep a varied workout routine. I made them aware of how one elevator (left) won't always go down, it was maddening to go from the 10th to the 8th floor over and over again. I thought someone was playing with it until it happened to me too. Again, all in all a good value, friendly staff and I would come back. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport Enjoyed my recent stay at the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport. I stayed there for a brief getaway. Being a Platinum Elite member, I was pleased to receive an upgrade to the Club level. This is an older hotel, but it still looks nice and is clean. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent property and staff and always willing to help do not change anything. I was moved from one room to another, due to a water leak and it was done with al the help that was needed. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating This property is old and could use a remodel. The bathroom fixtures are old and they have installed a curved shower curtain rod however the actual curtain was not updated therefore its too short causing tons of water to leak on the floor. You can tell they have issues with this as there is water damage on the floors. Overall the hotel needs updates throughout as their are other hotels that are much nicer close to this property. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Thanks Crowne Plaza! My family and I had a wonderful stay at your hotel. Everything was easily accessible, like the mall, restaurants, and even Fiesta Texas! The rooms were large and comfortable, thanks again.... August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Needs Update Stayed on 10th floor, normal spot each time for business. Have received same room the past two stays. First time in the room, noted the wall paper near the sink at the small bar was peeling off the wall. The sink could not be used as the filter over water flow was broken, so it sprayed everywhere. The electrical GFI plate near sink, the entire plug was lose, and the plug was dead. The iron no longer produced steam when you added water to the water tank. The small hair dryer in the bathroom would not function well, it had a short in it. The AC unit would not bring temperature down lower than 78F, and that was by 0200 hours in the morning when it finally reached that point. I went out a purchased a 20 inch fan to circulate the air and make it cooler. All reported at checkout the first time I was in that room. On this date (7/16/2013) received the same room again, and nothing had been resolved. Same scenario. Reported it again when I checked out. When I reached my destination in Houston, attempted to log on to enter a review, and was not allowed, as it says "wait at least 24 hours before making review". I presume the bet is we will forget it and not do the review.. I travel often for my company, with Houston and San Antonio the typical destinations. I have stayed at this location multiple occasions, and it is not improving. I would clearly consider other accomodations if this continues, of which it appears to be. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations I loved the easy on and off access to the Hotel, plus having the affordability and comfort made my stay with Crowne Plaza a pleasurable experience. I do not do a lot of traveling, but should I have the need to be in San Antonio overnight, I will defnitely make Crowne Plaza Hotel the choice of stay. Wanda July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I have been staying at this hotel 4 to 5 times a year for the past 4 years. They used to have excelent service. In the past year or so it has been on the downside. This was the second time this year that I was over charged at the restaurant (Breakfast). There were only 3 tables with customers and 3 staff memebers working. It took 40 minutes for the waitress to fix the bill, and in a very rud way bordering on agressive. I believe her name was Sandra truly unbelievable. By the way no manager at the restaurant so I complained to the Hotel Manager/Concierge, he was very kind and apologetic and ofered to waive the 29.00 USD brekfast charge. Once I got home my AMEX was charge not only for the breakfast but they charged my hotel bill twice and it took about 3 phone calls and lots of waiting for them to reimburse the charge. So I got over charged at the restaurant and then at the hotel. To bad now I will have too look at other possibilities for me in San Antonio. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Great staff and willing to work with client. This was the third time I stayed at this property and will stay again and will recommend this property to company sales staff. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some staff can use a little more direction. The room was very comfortable. The AC was loud but provided "white noise" for the airplane traffic. The bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom was clean to the eye. The problems that I had were related to staff and organization. First, I gave a CC to charge my room, and found later that the CC that I made the initial reservation on was charged and not the card I HANDED over at the front desk. I did not understand why there was a mistake in that transaction. Also, I was told by a family member that the calls placed to the front desk to reach me kept revolving into voice mail. I then called the hotel from my cell phone and found the same. When I finally reached the front desk about an hour later, I was told that nothing was wrong with the phones. I disagreed, but at that point it was moot. Lastly, I put the breakfast menu on my door around 9:30pm that was to be collected around midnight for morning room service, and found the next morning that it had never been collected. I was compensated for the meal, but getting a new breakfast card for the next morning seemed to be an ordeal. I waited about 30 minutes for it to be delivered to my room. Other than that the hotel was good; clean, comfortable, and the shuttle was a wonderful amenity. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport The facilities are clean, but kinda old. It is real close to the airport, and the price is good. June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Front Desk Service and poor food I travel over 30 weeks a year and I must say this was one of the most frustrating and stressful experiences of my life. I called multiple times throughout the week to confirm our room and that of the owner of our company. I ultimately had to pay extra to get a smoke free room, and confirmed my room the day of our trip. Upon arriving, ALL ROOMS were supposedly sold out, even the one I had confirmation numbers for and paid extra for. After about 20 minutes of arguing with the front desk manager, she was able to check us into a room. We got free breakfast coupons, and my wife and I both got sick about two hours after leaving your hotel. I will never stay nor will I recommend this property to ANYONE. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I have been coming to this hotel for about 3 years now and everytime i go to San Antonio i stay there. My kids enjoyed the vacation we had there but they all said they miss the beds in the hotel the most. oh and the swimming pool too. I liked that we forgot some items in our room when we left and when we remembered about them they helped us by securing them while we drove back to get them. the only thing that i think i would of changed was the facted that only one elevator worked during our stay. Other than that keep up the good work!!! cant wait for my next trip. June 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by pretty bad Rooms werent ready after check in time..found some prior guests socks in room...carpet was pretty dirty..no hot water two minutes intoa sower in a.m...had over 7 rooms booked for a soccer tournament, in convinced team parents to stay here and i have yet to hear the end of it. All rooms were pretty dirty..considering the price they should, number one..be cleaner.and number two, include breakfast especially being by airport. May 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure how to title this one We checked into the hotel and the guy at the desk that day was very nice and we thought this will be a good hotel to come back to. See we are in San Antonio every month sometimes every week. So we got to our room and thought it is an okay room. We thought it would have been a lot nicer but it was okay and if the people are friendly and nice we like to stay there. We went out to dinner and returned late and started getting ready for bed. My husband went over and turned back the covers and crawled in and in a minute he jumped up and said "This bed is wet!" I ask you sure. We went over and looked and right where you would put your hide end to sleep there was a huge wet spot like someone had Peed in the bed. I called down to tell the person at the desk. First of all it seemed to bother them that I called, then the only response I received was "That is wired, I guess I can change your room." I was like yes that would be nice. She then said room 1018 is where you can move I will send a key up. There was a knock it was a security guard and he handed me a key and walked away. So here we go changing rooms at midnight. So we got in the room and the next morning I went down and told the lady. She was very nice and tried to fix the problem with some credits, that was okay with us even though it was gross to think they had not cleaned or checked the bed. So we stayed two more nights and I went to check out and the lady ( I believe it was the same one from the night I called down that really did not care about the wet bed) said to me there is a charge for smoking in your room 1011 on Saturday night. I said we were not in room 1011 on Saturday night. I went though the story of the wet bed and she said well I mean it happened Friday night and it posted Saturday night. Weird neither of us smoke. The lady said. The people next door told us you were smoking. I said we don't smoke. Well housekeeping said the room smells like smoke, first it happened Saturday then when I tell her we were not in that room because we were moved, then the smoke happened Friday. I just kept telling her we don't smoke, she was very rude and kept telling me we did it. I refused to pay for it and she said I will credit it this one time only. Really , I told her you don't have to worry we will not be back. After a wet bed and not even a sorry. She wants to charge us for smoking and we don't smoke. If we smoked why didn't someone come to our room and see when it happened? I believe it was the worst stay we have had in any hotel ever. We stay in a hotel room at least once a month and sometimes 3-4 weekends a month. Also the second room we were in there was hair in the bath tub. I just cleaned that and went on but I guess that is how well they clean all the rooms. Never be back in that hotel again. May 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>