• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Diners Club
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Poas Volcano
Distance From Hotel:40.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot has been recently re marked, with a total amount of cars

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:213
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:93
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:173
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobicí!

Excellently located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa María International Airport and 5 minutes away from San José Downtown. Five star hotel with 213 rooms recently renovated. The hotel is also in a 5 minutes walking distance of the Costa Rican Nacional Stadium, home of the national soccer team and the biggest concerts and festivals on the country. Our refreshed rooms provide you with a better night’s sleep through our premium
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobicí!

Excellently located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa María International Airport and 5 minutes away from San José Downtown. Five star hotel with 213 rooms recently renovated. The hotel is also in a 5 minutes walking distance of the Costa Rican Nacional Stadium, home of the national soccer team and the biggest concerts and festivals on the country. Our refreshed rooms provide you with a better night’s sleep through our premium bedding, designated quiet zones, guaranteed wake up calls & amenities to help you relax & rejuvenate. Guest rooms are spacious & comfortable, equipped with complimentary HSIA & Wi-Fi, telephone with international access, 2 phone lines, voice mail account & world link. For your entertainment, rooms feature 37” flat screen cable TV & high fidelity sound systems. Enjoy the convenience of an MP3 alarm clock, mini bar, coffee maker with coffee service in the room & a safety deposit box with wide storage capacity. Enjoy unique showers exclusively designed for Crowne Plaza Brand with hydro massage system & nightly turn down service with a sweet treat. Our Tucan Restaurant serves exquisite international cuisine & our Fuji Restaurant serves the best traditional Japanese food in town. The Lobby Bar is the perfect place for a special drink at the end of the day. Fitness Center with the best modern equipment employs high qualified trainers to help you develop your exercise routine.
View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Corobici Hotel is perfectly located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa Maria International Airport and 5 minutes away from downtown San Jose. The hotel offers free parking, a fitness center, one Japanese restaurant, one International food restaurant, lobby bar, club lounge, casino, Wi-Fi, 14 meeting rooms, walking distance to La Sabana Park and National Stadium.
Announcements
Costa Rica named most recommended tourism destination in the world
Costa Rica, with its beautiful beaches, tropical jungles and great weather, offers the best vacation experience on the
View More
Announcements
Costa Rica named most recommended tourism destination in the world
Costa Rica, with its beautiful beaches, tropical jungles and great weather, offers the best vacation experience on the world. And in June The Global Tourism Monitor Survey confirmed that tourists love Costa Rica, placing our country as the top tourism destination in the world.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bueno Todo estuvo bien. tal vez el desayuno debería ser más variado y el gimnasio más grande February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary! The rooms are always clean and comfortable; the staff exceptional! We have enjoyed every stay and never have a doubt about how we will be treated while guests at this H.I.Express. This property is far and above any H.I.Express we have stayed at in the U.S. They could use some pointers from these folks on how to make sure the service guarantees return business. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel & Great location The shuttle bus from airport arrivals arrives every 10 minutes. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms / beds very comfortable (only downside is noisy aircon). Good choice for buffet breakfast. The outdoor swimming pool is bonus if you have some spare time at the hotel. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cean Room Comfortable bed great location The only reason I gave a average score on able to relax was at 1;40 AM I awoke to my room phone flashing that there was a message for me .I contacted the front desk on how to receive the message .THE message was not for me as it was about to expire.The message was a week old and for somebody else. After that I could not go back to sleep afraid I would miss my wake up call if it even worked.I did not miss my flight , slept on the plane I am still waiting for an explanation as to why this call came to my room,and at 1;40 am. The rest of the Amenities where good staff were friendly room clean great location January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A convient stay. With the proximity to the airport and a Wallmart down the way, the Holiday inn express has its qualities. Adjacent restaurants near and glad to hear the ability of meal to room charges are now available. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Outstanding Service. My husband and I stayed in this hotel twice. And from the first stay the service was exceptional. The room was clean and comfortable, and quiet. All of the staff that we came into contact with was warm, friendly and accommodating beyond our expectations. The shuttle service was amazing , our flight came almost an hour late and the person from the shuttle was still there waiting for us. We have an issue with the luggage and the shuttle was available to us every time that we need it. The breakfast was delicious and varied. We had the most amazing stay!! We would not only recommend this hotel to everyone; but I would also stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank You Sandro, God Bless You! Thank You ALL January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend this establishment! Clean, comfortable, and close to the airport. We have stayed here several times and will continue to do so. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Had to lay over for a night. Very convenient to the rental cars and airport. Right next to a great casino with food, gambling and entertainment. Also a Denny's! Rooms were nice, comfortable. Staff was bi-lingual and helpful. Did not realize tour desk was not open Sundays till it was too late. Breakfast was good. Would stay again if laid over in San Jose! January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Convenient spot, fantastic staff The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had car troubles (our reservation wasn't held!), and the folks at the front desk and the concierge lady did everything they could to help us. For food, I'd high recommend walking just a block or two past the Denny's and Casino, unless that's your thing! There's a karaoke bar, a Chinese restaurant, and a seafood restaurant. The seafood place was amazing! The hotel itself is pleasant. Big rooms, decent breakfast, convenient airport shuttle. Of course, no one goes to Costa Rica to hang out near the airport! But for late or early flights, this hotel is fantastic. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we were looking for.... We were spending our last night in Costa Rica and wanted a hotel close to the airport that was comfortable and provided transportation. We found that with Holiday Inn Express and they provided a warm breakfast and friendly service. Also made great recommendation for dinner. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great management and staff Great stay with a super-helpful staff, they were able to lend me a knife to cut our watermelon, packing, tape, extra pillows and towels. Service was prompt and friendly. Shuttle left every 10 for airport , very convenient Room was clean and hotel nicely appointed January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Orchids were blooming by the pool Holiday Inn Express offers free shuttles every 15 minutes. You are literally 10 minutes from the airport. There are two restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, a casino and several rental car companies are close by too. There is a concierge where you can pay your exit tax or book transportation. They offer a free breakfast that is above average. The rooms are modern, very clean and quiet. The staff at the front desk is very professional. The pool area is very nice and we were lucky enough to visit when several orchids were in bloom. This hotel would be a great choice for anyone looking to stay the night of arrival or departure. This is one of our favorite hotels in Costa Rica. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and as expected for Holiday Inn stayed here to catch an early morning flight as most people do. Location is great and pick up breakfast provided after 3am - nice touch! airport shuttle is frequent and pleasant. Hotel is very clean --good place for airport access January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was our stop over and last night in Costa Rica after spending a week in Manuel Antonio. It was very relaxing before heading back to the cold of Michigan! December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but not great We spent two nights at this hotel when we arrived in Costa Rica before we finalized our plans for the rest of it trip. I'd say it was an OK experience but not great. The concierge was extremely helpful and knowledgable. Breakfast bar was awesome and the hotel staff were very friendly. We didn't like the location because there is nothing to do in the area. Wireless Internet also didn't work. I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless it is extremely critical to stay close to the airport. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good spot for getting in/out of CR Staff was excellent, room was clean, other guests were extremely loud at 1 am, pool was cold, Denny's room service was convenient but it was typical Denny's at room service $. Overall it was a good stay, very convenient to the airport. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice close to airport and pickups for excursions and visits December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service and a great staff. clean and comfortable, staff was great. everybody was so helpful. great location. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff on arrival very helpful as well as the concierge gal helping us with maps ECt... Do your homework before deciding to drive in Costa Rica A 10 % tipping is added to all your dining bills . It is mandatory in the country If wanting to buy souvenirs , wait till you get to the airport when leaving , much cheaper for most things like coffee and keys chains or fridge magnets November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very close location to airport Hotel has a very good location to airport, which you don't feel once at the hotel (no airtraffic noise). Staff is very friendly and makes your stay as convenient as possible. Hotel room was in very good condition, very clean and well maintained. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and excellent experience My husband and I stayed here the night before an early morning flight from the San Jose airport because the location was so convenient but we soon discovered that we had made an excellent choice because the staff were outstanding. Our rental car return office was just down the street, a tasty Peruvian restaurant was three blocks away, and the hotel offers an airport shuttle whenever it is needed so our immediate needs were easily met. We left before the 6am breakfast start but a well thought out breakfast-to-go was ready in a brown paper bag that early morning. The shuttle transfer was smooth and the driver courteous and helpful. I had some trouble the night before trying to print out my boarding passes. Not only did a young woman very familiar with the printer try to help me, but I was invited into the back office to use their computers and printer when we remained unsuccessful. The woman at the front desk called a taxi to take us to the restaurant as they don't recommend walking at night and the restaurant covers the cost of the short taxi ride. The staff were truly interested and helpful. There was no noise from the airport. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious. My only complaint was that the beds were too firm so my sleep was not the best, but my husband was comfortable. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. Clean, comfortable and good location. we had a very good time indeed. Manager and staff were very kind and helpfull. November 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location just isn't enough The hotel is conveniently located right near the airport and with the free shuttle, free breakfast, and free local and international calls, one would think that this place would be perfect. And it was until we checked in, unpacked, and started to get ready to go to sleep. It was then when my 10 year old son looked down at the side of the bed and found something shiny. He picked it up thinking it was something he dropped and when he didn't recognize what it was, brought it to my wife. Imagine her horror when she recognized it as an empty condom wrapper that must have been left by the prior occupants. Not only do we not have a properly cleaned room, but we now have to explain what a condom is to our 10 year old and why an empty wrapper would be left next to his bed. Management's response was to offer to move us, which at nearly midnight and after we had already started to get undressed for bed, was a non-starter given we needed to be up and out by 3:00am for our 6:00am flight. After that, we waited nearly 30 minutes for a promised return call, only to get an offer of some measley Rewards Points. To be fair, I'm not sure what kind of authority the assistant night manager has or what else he could have done, but the whole situation was unfortunate and completely unnecessary if their cleaning staff had done a proper job. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return to the USA This was an exceptionally stressful day and to top it off it was raining which makes getting around more challenging. I had several errands to run and by the time I finally was able to rest, I was thankful to be able to do so in a quiet, safe and clean environment. The hotel staff was Exceptional and very accommodating. The location and proximity to the airport is ideal. I recommend this hotel to anyone especially if you have an early flight out. This hotel is a great value with restaurants on the premises, especially, Rosti Pollo. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location near the airport Very convenient for business trips to Costa Rica Nice casino nearby and Dennys Restaurant Fitness center can be improved October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We arrived in Costa Rica with 10 bags and boxes (we are moving here). Everyone went out of their way to help maneuver our luggage, store it for us until the next afternoon and load it into our car. Thanks for a great job done with a smile! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Great hotel to stay near airport. Have real nice secluded pool and well landscaped area. Casino across the hotel and inexpensive dining available right next door. Breakfast was your typical... Clean and good rooms. I will stay here again. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would highly recommend this hotel. Hotel close to airport. Free shuttle service. Modern and clean hotel. Great staff. Free international calling. Denny's is right next door and the food tastes just like in the good old USA. Nice pool area. Stayed the first night of vacation and last night of vacation. Very welcoming. Would not hesitate to stay there again. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good service We were forced to make changes in our itinerary and found ourselves in San Jose Costa Rica for an overnight stay. At the airport we saw the Holiday Inn Express shuttle bus and asked for a ride to the hotel. Once there we told the front desk staff we did not have a reservation, however being a platinum member, they quickly acknowledged our status and immediately assigned us a room. The agent in training was most courteous and am sure he will be a great employee given an opportunity to continue his training. Once we checked in we asked about things to do since we were there for just an afternoon. The concierge called a tour bus service and within 15 minutes we were on our way to a private 3-hour tour of the city where we enjoyed a visit to the arts and crafts market, a local restaurant and a tour of some of the parks, churches and residential areas around the city. Thanks to all who made this short stop in San Jose memorable. A to-go breakfast bag was filled with goodies when we left the hotel at 0430am the following morning. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and convenient for the distance from the airport Excellent service and international calls free are amazing! September 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading