Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All the comforts of home We stayed 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza, San Pedro, while touring the area and visiting Catalina Island. Pleasant staff good service. Only thing missing was a small fridge. GREAT location. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for the price This was an overall OK experience. Our room was furnished well and clean. The staff was present and courteous but not overly professional. They got the job done. Like so many older hotels, attention to maintenance was lacking. Our window was so dirty we literally could not see out of it. Trim on floors and elevators, etc was worn or cracked. For the price it worked for what we needed. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall status of stay The Hotel condition was reflected by the e-mail received early on to review and equate us of the condition and beauty of the hotel. When items needed to be address in the room, the list was filed to be passed on to maintenance, upon our checking out. One item that needs address, is the replacement of the whirlpool nozzles missing. I was surprise the warmth of the pool water, when I was able to swim. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and thanks for the apples! The room was good sized, and the bed quite comfortable. I liked the large desk and comfortable chair, though there weren't nearly enough power sockets nearby, so if you're planning to work bring a powerstrip along. Everything was very clean. The nice crisp apples in the hotel lobby were a nice touch (yum). I also like the layout; it was very convenient to the parking lot without the latter being obtrusive. (Useful even though I was traveling light). It was also handy to the film festival up the street. I do recommend bringing your own facial tissues - I developed a cold and the stiff tissues in the room nearly cleaned off my upper lip. Entirely too close to sandpaper, I fear. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Disappointing Experience Valet service and personel, outstanding. The rest, not so much. Convention rate was higher than available online rate. Confirmed for a handicap room with roll in shower. Was given a handicap room with a step over tub. It did at least have a shower chair. Stayed 2 nights with absolutely no housekeeping services on the second day, even tho we were out of the room from 10:00AM until 2:00pm. Desk clerk was untrained in the hotel's rewards program and was unable to provide any assistance other than to suggest I "go online." Amenities, such as ice machines and vending machines, were inconveniently located on every other floor. Lastly, upon our return to our room on the second day of our stay, not only was the room not made up, as previously mentioned, but NEITHER of our keys worked any longer. They had both worked that morning. The housekeeper on the floor refused to let us in. We were directed to the front desk, which was no small trek when you have mobility issues. At the desk the clerk tried to blame us, saying we'd exposed the keys to our cell phones. Both keys? Come on. September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Really Up To Scratch A bit disappointing overall. Upgraded to a very spacious suite, with very comfortable bed, but lacking some basic amenities such as a full length wardrobe or a fridge. Booked a Room with access to the Club Lounge but discovered that the Club Lounge is permanently shut! After asking, received some vouchers for continental breakfast and appetizers.....but the continental breakfast was in my opinion pretty shabby. Was without any internet service for 3 days; repeated requests resulted in false promises of "repairs tomorrow". Despite being Platinum Ambassador IHG Member, no amenities offered in room throughout stay, not even a bottle of water. Ceiling in corridor to our room was open for 5 days with a large bucket to collect drips - apparently due to air conditioning fault which could not be repaired. Decent view but windows were absolutely filthy. So, overall, not a perfect stay and despite being a fan of IHG, I cannot recommend this particular property - so beware! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room was very clean and the service was great. We chose this location for convenience. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service and Wonderful Room I thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel. The ambiance was plush in the lobby, with a delightful full service restaurant and bar. My meal was delicious, and the service was superb and yet the price was reasonable. The personnel at the hotel were very courteous and attentive. The hotel staff upgraded my room free of charge, and the room and bed and view were all delightful. I most definitely will stay at this hotel again in my future trips to the area. Thank You for an excellent stay. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading We booked our room as we were staying 1 night in the Long Beach area and did not want to make the trip from LA in the early part of the morning. We found this property online and thought it was a great deal as we paid for a room on the "Executive Floor" level that would have breakfast and an area to lounge and conduct business. When we arrived, we were told that the executive lounge was under renovations and not available, but at least we were given breakfast vouchers for the restaurant downstairs. Ok. Then we got to the floor and it must have been 85 degrees and muggy in the hallway. Very uncomfortable. And then lastly, the bed and the sheets were both hard, scratchy, and uncomfortable and, to make the evening worse, the walls were paper thin so we could hear the couple speaking in the room next door. Needless to say, we couldnt wait to get out of the hotel and on our way back to LA. Overall, very disappointed as it looked as if the hotel had promise but at the end, the room was uncomfortable and provided for a very sleepless night. September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I did t not like the fact that the hotel did not have a refrigerator or a microwave. The AC did not work, maintenance went twice to try to fix it and no success. I have 2 babies 6months and 2years they were not happy ... Too hot!! September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relax after long flight after a 11 hour flight check in quick and easy front desk staff great room very comfortable breakfast good and quick check out but i did miss the club lounge (this was closed down in june new management) but i would still stay there again when in the area. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff I enjoyed my stay at your hotel. I appreciated the knowledge of the staff in helping me find things to do since it was my first visit to San Pedro. A bonus was the fruited water. Thats something I make at home, so it was great for me. Thanks. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room The site is older and shows its age but the staff is friendly and accommodating. The exercise room is disappointing but the guest room was clean and comfortable. If having a great exercise room is important for you then consider another location otherwise I recommend this location for either business or leisure. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will never stay in a crown plaza hotel ever again. Upon checkin to the hotel I waited over 30 minutes to check in as they only had one employee checking everyone in. I am surprised considering its a Saturday afternoon and they are well aware of how many people they know will be checking in. While the manager is just standing there on the side while there is a line of more than 5 guests waiting to check in. Unacceptable. The king size bed in their hotel was probably one of the worst beds I have ever slept on, it was like sleeping on a piece of wood, I would have been better off sleeping on the floor. I would never recommend a Crowne Plaza hotel to anyone or ever stay in one of their hotels again. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel at excellent location Thanks! We were making a early morning departure to go out on a dive boat. The hotel is very convenient to the port. We had a very nice room with a superb view of the harbor and maritime museum. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not good service i booked a room on the club floor, but the club is closed. the stuff at the reception was unfriendly. its very loudly in the rooms, you can hear all words from the neighbour room. there is no refr. and no deposit box in the room. the neighbourhood is not interesting, the is nothing ... August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No internet connection It's first time experience with Crowne Plaza hotel without internet connection, wifi broke down, for duration of my stay 2 nights. It's impossible for works, not right place for business people. The supervisor on Reception needs proper training. He asked me to wait for the bosses and GM during day time if want to know about internet problem. I will not come again.. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time I liked everything about this hotel. The service was very good. We were allowed to check in early as requested. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice view of the pool and harbour. The Summer Festival street fair was a nice plus. The Sunday morning breakfast was excellent, food and service wise. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding party The staff was great. Everything was perfect. We even had breakfast at the restaurant the morning of the wedding as a group. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, very clean room. We arrived after midnight after a delayed 7 hr flight. our accommodations were upgraded and the staff couldnt have been more helpful. We didnt have a car and appreciated that we were able to walk to attractions. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable stay Hotel did not keep reservation room as requested two queen beds. We ended up with only one king size bed, the elevator noise throughout the night kept us awake. Our nights were restless. It was a terrible experience July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and in great location Our room was very clean and comfy, easily the best value of the 6 similarly-priced hotels my wife and I stayed at during our trip through Calif, Nevada, Utah, & Oregon. It's also just a 2-block walk to the fish market and shops at Port's O' Call. We'll definitely stay here again soone. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the quality I was expecting! Room was over priced for the quality and was very dated. Room was not ready even after requesting an early arrival at 1300 we still waited until 1500 as a Priority Club Member with a two month advanced notice. We had a disabled room and the floor was soaked from the shower and we had to clean it up ourselves to soak up the water from the previous guest after getting our stocking feet soaked entering the room. The in-room air conditioner was noisy and made it hard to sleep all night. The hand held shower head was a replacement and would not fit properly in the holder in the shower and we had to tie it into place to hold it up for a normal shower for non-disabled people. This hotel had slow desk service and response time to issues like the internet which took four hours to get up and running even though i told them they had an issue, it should not be optional to pay for internet but part of the benefit to staying there. This is the first time I have stayed in a IHG hotel that was of this poor of quality. Hopefully writing an honest evaluation they will repair and update this hotel, it is overpriced and is closer to 2 stars than 4! July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and quiet. Pool was warm on the hot days, hard to cool down or refresh in cold water. Happy hour was nice not crowded at all. Where was everyone, the snacks were good! If I have work in the area again, I' ll stay again. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New owners, oh no I hope they don't ruin a great hotel! I stay at Holiday Inn's close to 100 nights per year. This was by far my favorite hotel on the West Coast. Upon check in I was informed that the new owners no longer have a hospitality suite for Platinum members. This was one of the main reasons I stay at this hotel when I'm in the Los Angeles area. I truly enjoy the company of the hotel staff (Diane) and a relaxing glass of wine at the end of the day. I hope the new owners bring this little perk back. If not I will check other Crown Plazas to see if they still offer this little comfort to the guest that frequent their hotel most! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay Everything about this Crowne Plaza was outstanding. I will be book here again next time im in town. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “This is one very special hotel!” Why did we chose them? 1st: Relaxation, Comfort and as my wife says; "Luxury"! 2nd: "They offer the most convenient Park & Sale package that I could find for our cruise to Hawaii!" The CROWNE PLAZA HARBOR HOTEL beat any other package that I found from a 1st Class Hotel! When you are cruise to Hawaii, the last thing you want to worry about is your car in some parking lot. This package Valet Parking up to 15 days in a covered parking garage along with complimentary extras for two at the hotel. These include: Full Breakfast Buffet, Welcome House Drinks for two and Shuttle Transportation to and from the Cruise Terminal. 3rd: It was the CROWNE PLAZA HARBOR HOTEL, what more can you say! Upon arrival, we were greeted by the Valet and Bellman. They were extremely courteous and helpful. The service at the front desk was equally outstanding! The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable as you would expect at the CROWNE PLAZA HARBOR HOTEL! Our evening was simply relaxing and comfortable. The restaurant and bar were very well-appointed and the service was great. The complimentary breakfast buffet was more than you see at most hotels. After breakfast I mentioned to the bellman that we were going on the Princess Hawaiian Cruise. Later the bellman knocked on our door when it was time to go to the pier. The CROWNE PLAZA HARBOR HOTEL treats you like royalty and far exceeds expectations. Oh by the way, we are planning another cruise to Hawaii next year, so guess where we will be staying. Note, this time we will not be driving! “TRAVEL FIRST CLASS, IF YOU DON’T, YOUR KIDS WILL! July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and POOR SERVICE!!!!!!! I booked a room on July 5th the night before my daughter's wedding. I requested an 8 o'clock wake up call. Never recieved one. Therefore my husband and I were running late. I called the front desk and informed them that I did not get my call and they replied that they had NO record of the call!!! Extremely POOR Customer Service. After the wedding on Monday the 8th I called Crowne Plaza to share my no wake up call, I NEVER received a response from them. It is the 11th of July and NOTHING!!!! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff Nice area. Good restaurants in the area. Staff was outsatnding. Will make this my hotel of choice while on business and pleasure in the LA area. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and welcoming. Room service was prompt and good. The pool was great, although once there were no towels. The restaurant has good food, but is not utilized on quiet days - not sure why - maybe the prices, or the fact that is is big and was almost empty which doesn't invite people to come in. The shower tap was very hard to turn on in our room, and the closet doors a bit too big for the space in my sister's room. We were given an extra 2 hours to check out - greatly appreciated. Staff were very courteous and friendly. The spiced tea in the lobby in the morning was enjoyable. Having an adjoining room for our extended family was a bonus. Our beds were good, and the furnishings of the room were convenient. The view of the port was interesting. June 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>