Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1055 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1055reviews

  • 5 Stars
    710
  • 4 Stars
    248
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    21

Well equipped rooms and great breakfast

By

August 02, 2015

club

We chose this hotel because we were only in Singapore for 3 days/2 nights and we had a lot of luggage that we didn't want to store at the airport or cart around the city. The biggest hang up was that they didn't have the room available that we had reserved (2 double beds for my family of 4). They tried to get us to take a room w/ 2 single beds which I laughed at. I suggested an upgrade to a suite with a roll-away bed and they reluctantly obliged. We had one of the kids sleep on the padded bench while the other got the roll-away. The kids didn't seem to mind and it was a beautiful room so it worked out. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They stored some of our luggage for no extra charge. We included breakfast in the package and were happy we did so. The buffet had Western and Asian options and the food was fantastic. If I was traveling light and wanted to see the city, I would choose something in the city, but arriving tired from a long trip from the US with lots of luggage, this was a great hotel for us.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Dear cjk77, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport. We aim to provide all our guests with seamless and thoughtful service and I'm glad that despite the hiccup during check-in, you were able to enjoy your stay with us complete with friendly and accommodating service by our staff. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Carrie Sim Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport
Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION

By

August 01, 2015

We always use this hotel when we have an early morning flight, it is so much easier to walk from the hotel to your airline than it is to rely on a taxi cab from a downtown hotel to the airport. The hotel has places to eat and drink that are now open 7 days a week. If you don't want to eat in the hotel there are lots of other choices in the airport to choose from... You can always stay here and use public transportation to go just about anyplace in Singapore it's a win win situation.....

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Dear CAPTRON, Thank you for your detailed and heartfelt review of your recent stay with us. It always motivates us to read such positive experiences of our guests and it's very heartening to hear that you've always used us for your overnight stays before an early morning flight. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warmest Regards, Carrie Sim Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport
Read More
Read Less

great hotel but service average

By

August 01, 2015

club

i was advised when checking in that a bed for my child was organised
when I got to the room there was no bed.I rang reception and asked them again for the bed to be brought and I then had to ask again 30 min later as it still hadn't been brought up.It was 9pm my child needed to go to bed and I was waiting to shower after our flight.I had emailed ahead before leaving Australia requesting this but still wasnt done.

My mum was oragnising a evening checkout for us but when I went down to reception they knew nothing about it I then had to go up to my room to get my mums details and then I stood in reception for half an hour until they finally found out who knew about it.not very good communication between staff for a 4 star hotel.
hotel ,rooms and location great esspecially good food on b2 level.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Dear EmmaTherese, Thank you for your honest and balanced review. We take your feedback very seriously and we will definitely look into the issues raised of our service during that you experienced during your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your experience with us was not smooth and seamless as promised and we are definitely working on our service shortfalls. We will be in touch to find out more about your stay and will work harder on creating a great hotel guests love. We hope that you'll give us a chance to set things right. Nevertheless I'm pleased to hear that you found the room, hotel and location great. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Carrie Sim Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport
Read More
Read Less

Screaming children

By

July 30, 2015

The Swimming pool looks nice, but it is terrible noicy due to the airplanes. screaming children take last energy of your body, this was also carried into the room and we were not able to rest and sleep for some hours, because there was no place where we could stay in our piece and quiet

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear Hans97, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience at Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport. I understand that you were unable to fully enjoy your stay due to the noise experienced at the pool area and also in the room. The hotel was designed such that our guests would feel like they were in an oasis away from the city without the usual confines of an airport hotel. Our open-air corridors and outdoor landscaped pool were designed to create a relaxing and rejuvenating atmosphere. Some of our guests do enjoy the hum and sound of planes flying off in the distance while taking a break by the pool. We understand that this is not to the liking of all our guests such as yourself and hope this has not marred your experience of the hotel. We have taken note of your feedback regarding the noise experienced in your room. Our rooms should be soundproofed and I am sorry you were unable to enjoy a restful nights sleep with us due to the noise from screaming children travelling into your room. We will be investigating this and will be in touch to find out more details about your room. Once again, I'd like to sincerely apologise on behalf of the hotel for your unpleasant experience with us and we hope you'll give us a chance to set things right. Sincerely, Carrie Sim Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport
Read More
Read Less

Good overall experience

By

July 29, 2015

platinumelite

The location is good for business travellers in the east side of Singapore. Outside of east, it is slightly far.

Clean room.

Service is excellent - fresh fruit.

Staff is accomodating and tried best to deliver.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear nickie2, Thank you for such a positive review of your recent stay with us. It's a pleasure to be of service and we're glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the great location, excellent service and enjoyed your stay. Your kind words are very motivating and will spur us to continue creating a great hotel guests love. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Carrie Sim Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport
Read More
Read Less

空港隣接で便利

By

July 28, 2015

club

空港に隣接しており、深夜到着便や早朝出発便の利用には最適。部屋も清潔で快適に過ごすことができた。
残念なのはレストランの味が落ちてしまったことと、品数が減ってしまった点。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
00093, 当ホテルのレビューを投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。当ホテルでのご滞在をお楽しみいただけたとのこと、大変嬉しく存じます。 当ホテルでは、お客様に満足いただけるご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同尽力しており、お客様からのフィードバックを貴重なご意見として参考にさせていただいております。またのご利用をお待ち申し上げております。 敬具 Carrie Sim Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport
Read More
Read Less

From bad to worse

By

July 27, 2015

club

Problems with my stay began at check in. After repeatedly telling staff member that my office had booked my room with a 6.00pm check out, I was advised that my booking did not reflect that and that the best the could offer was 4.00pm. I advised staff member to simply complete check in and provide me with a key and that I would arrange for my office to deal with the problem direct.

Despite this, further time was wasted with two other staff called to check the booking before they too indicated that 6.00pm would not apply. The matter was eventually resolved when someone else checked and confirmed that the booking did in fact come with a 6.00pm check out and I finally received my keys over 10 minutes later.

I then went to concierge to collect the bag and laundry I had left with them 3 days earlier, only to learn that the laundry was no where to be found. I went to my room and thankfully the laundry was eventually found and delivered to my room.

I then went to the Chinese Restaurant and asked for a table for 1. When checking in I was asked for my Room Number and to be certain that I gave the correct one, I took my key folder out and showed the waitress the Room number written on the back.

After finishing my meal, I was provided with the bill and completed all sections such as name, room number and signature. When getting up to leave, the senior waitress (or perhaps manager) yelled at me not to leave until the room number was checked.

I found her attitude quite rude, particularly given that I had gone to the trouble of showing another waitress my rook details when I arrived. I then proceeded to leave but was yelled at by this more senior staff member.

My final experience came with room service the next day when a meal was delivered to my room with an already opened bottle of sauce. I tested the sauce but it tasted off. As I didn't want to waste further time by calling for a replacement, and have the meal go cold, I went without.

From start to finish, I was confronted with poorly trained staff and/or poor systems and certainly not the type of experience one is looking for after a long and tiring journey.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Not good enough, On behalf of the hotel, I would like to extend my sincerest apologies regarding your disappointing experience with us on your recent stay. It is of great concern that you were faced with such inconvenience and that your stay was marred with service shortfalls from check-in to check-out. We are truly sorry and we are currently looking into your feedback. We will be in touch shortly to find out more details of your experience with our check-in, laundry, Imperial Treasure and in-room dining. There is no excuse for the poor service you encountered during your stay and we take your feedback very seriously. We are launching an investigation and any further information you can provide us will be very helpful in helping us prevent this from happening again. Thank you for your honest feedback and once again, I am sorry for you had such an unpleasant experience with us. We hope you will give us a chance to set things right. Sincerely, Carrie Sim Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous location and facilities

By

July 24, 2015

The pool closed at 8.00pm which was disappointing as we only stayed at this hotel as a sleepover on our way to the next destination. We arrived at 8.00pm and left at 6.00am the following morning so couldn't swim at all. This was one of the reasons we chose the hotel so it was a bit disappointing. That aside, it was fantastic and incredibly convenient for accessing the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Green02, Thank you for your heartfelt and honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you were unable to use our outdoor landscaped pool as the pool was already closed. The operating hours of the pool were put in place with our guests' safety and security in mind. I understand this must have been very disappointing and I do hope that it did not mar your impression of the hotel. Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. They are very encouraging and we hope you'll stay with us again when you're stopping over in Singapore. Warmest Regards, Carrie Sim Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport
Read More
Read Less

Air conditioner design is a total failure

By

July 22, 2015

I never had such unpleasant experience with any hotel in IHG portfolio. The design of the air conditioner in the Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is a total failure. We had to ask for a temporary solution (blocking the air conditioner partially) for three times before we believe we can sleep in the night without getting a cold the next morning. To my surprise, the manager on duty told me this is a known issue and for their regular customer, they offered the same solution prior to their arrival. What does that mean? Does it indicate new customer will always suffer their first time?

Not sure about other folks but I am not going to return to this hotel at all and will have to seriously consider other hotel in IHG portfolio in the future.

It is a shame to say I am a Platinum member of IHG... Will try to get rid of it ASAP.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Paul from the Big Apple, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry you had such an unpleasant experience with us and I apologise for any inconvenience and discomfort experienced during your stay due to the air conditioning of your room. It is very disappointing to hear that you would not be keen to return to the hotel in future and would not like to continue with using your Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club membership due to this service shortfall. The hotel takes customer feedback very feedback very seriously and I understand that my team has been in touch to reach a resolution towards your complaint. We hope you will reconsider this and allow us a chance to set things right. We will work harder on creating a great hotel guests love. Warmest Regards, Carrie Sim Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport
Read More
Read Less

usual outstanding service

By

July 21, 2015

the best on airport hotel in the world,with excellent customer service. Rooms are spacious ,clean,comfortable, with extra amenities not always found in all hotels.
Excellent food and wine. The only downside was children running up and down the passageways shouting and screaming. Although not the hotel fault, perhaps security could deal with the parents of these children.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Btonboz, Thank you for your detailed and heartfelt review of your recent stay with us. It always motivates us to read such positive experiences of our guests and we hope you'll continue to choose us on your future trips to Singapore. I'm pleased to hear that you consider us the best airport hotel in the world and that the customer service was excellent. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the noise experienced around the passageways. We'll discuss this with our security department to ensure the safety and welfare of all our guests. Warmest Regards, Carrie Sim Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Great Location

By

July 21, 2015

club

We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Changi very much. Despite arriving early we were able to check-in and given a late check-out, which fitted into our flight schedule. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.Our room was comfortable and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Col 53, Thank you for your kind words and positive review of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a seamless check-in to check-out and that the service was helpful and pleasant. We hope you'll continue to choose Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport as your preferred hotel. Warmest Regards, Carrie Sim Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport
Read More
Read Less

Superb service and hotel position very convenient

By

July 20, 2015

club

The service from staff is outstanding and the location of the hotel is very convenient for a stopover. My husband and I choose this hotel for our stopovers when travelling to and from London via Singapore.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear Christy38, Thank you for your five star review and lovely compliments for the hotel and our staff. It is our pleasure to serve you and we appreciate the time you've taken to recognize the great service and experience you enjoyed at Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport. We're proud to be your first choice on stopovers and are delighted to have you back again should your travels bring you through Singapore. Cheers, Carrie Sim Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport
Read More
Read Less