Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
70%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 365 reviews
70%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

365reviews

  • 5 Stars
    139
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    32

currently under renovation

By

July 01, 2016

club

it is currently under renovation with big noise and kind of mess.

Read More
Read Less

Comfotable and friendly Hotel

By

June 30, 2016

club

We had a beautiful comfortable stay at the hotel and would totally recommend to friends and family. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Handicap friendly. When requesting items sent up to room, staff was prompt and very professional. Hotel was very close to our family, so we will be staying at this hotel in the future to visit family this August and next year. Next time we would like to enjoy the pool and lounge.

Read More
Read Less

easy stay for a vacation

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

Although I have been to this hotel many timesfor business but this is the firsdt time for me to bring my wife together for a vacation.
It has very consistent Crowne Plaza quality. We were visiting many places and drive a long day. At the end of each day we returned for a good rest. clean room, comfortable bed and pillow makes our vacation a pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

safe quiet room

By

June 27, 2016

thanks for a convenient location and on-site restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing break from work

By

June 27, 2016

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The room was a nice retreat from a hectic day.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

June 24, 2016

Convenient location off 880. Clean room and comfortable bed.
Plenty of pillows. Renovating with new furnitures. You want the north tower area

Read More
Read Less

Not bad

By

June 16, 2016

People there were very friendly. Though it seems like a pretty "old" Crowne Plaza, rooms were clean and pretty comfortable. And the location can be considered convenient if you plan to stay in Union City for couple of nights. The only problem I've met during the staying was it took half an hour to send me tooth paste and tooth brush.

Read More
Read Less

mrs. ngo

By

June 15, 2016

club

everything good except carpet needs shampooing and faucet handle needs fixing.

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable room and private

By

June 15, 2016

club

the staff at the front desk are always very attentive specially Natalia, she remember my name hours later as I walked thru the lobby, that was very impressive

Read More
Read Less

Need to Finish Rebuild

By

June 13, 2016

club

From staff to building, they are redoing this place. The new rooms seems like a great step, however they have a lot of openings and not efficient at helping customers feel valued

Posted byCustomerCare
June 22, 2016
Dear jetboatrich, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Oakland South Union City, CA and for being an IHG Rewards Club member.It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. We will look into this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Should not be a Crowne Plaza

By

June 12, 2016

Probably the worst Crowne Plaza I have visited in 25 years, almost no services available during daytime, no bellman, no room service during the day, no bar during the day, dirty breakfast room, sticky floor when trying to get to buffet, rude surly waiter at breakfast, Wifi did not work at all despite being reported 4 times

Posted byCustomerCare
June 24, 2016
Dear Ireland Frequent Flyer, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for sharing your comments. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of products. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the inefficient customer service, unreliable WiFi connection and untidy common areas. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Rest assured that these weak points aren't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. I have sent you a private message to follow up on your experience. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza overnight stay

By

June 11, 2016

club

It was acceptable. The room was a bit on the high side, but then it is in California.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 26, 2016
Dear Jamesy1111, Thank you for sharing your experience and for being one of our IHG Rewards Club members. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at the property. Your comments are important to us as this will serve as our notes for guest services' improvement. Again, thank you for your time. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less