Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad nights stay! The room was dirty, and the beds very uncomfortable. There were soiled pants left in the middle of our room...I assume by the previous occupier and then left by the cleaning team? would not recommend staying unless you have to. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall ease of access and suitability We use this hotel each time we are en route to Dover to join a cruise so our visits are roughly once per year for just one night. It meets all our requirements September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but Stayed here for 1 night. Hotel is a bit dated and could do with a make over While the rooms were comfortable the a/c seemed to be limited and consequently the room was too hot at night making our sleep not good. Restaurant was expensive for what was offered. But food was good. While there was no major complaints we think this hotel could be a lot better if it was modernised and prices adjusted to give better value. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good breakfast nice choice of food for breakfast and very well presented the fruit juices were also fresh September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning The Air Conditioning unit was ineffective. The fan would only blow low and the temperature could not be lowered any. We were warm every night and could not do anything about it. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Excellent for a stopover on the way to France. Clean rooms, friendly staff and nice breakfast. Dogs are also welcome. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel We have used this hotel many times in the past 5 years or so as it happens to be convenient for visiting our daughter and her family. We find the hotel staff, both front of house and behind the scene to be pleasant, welcoming and caring. We always book a breakfast and have got to know the staff and they us. We also tend to ask for a specific room, which we usually manage to get, as we have tried other parts of the hotel in the early stages but have found the coming and going of other guests, most of whom will only stay for a night or two, rather offputting. We normally stay for 4 or 5 nights, as is a 6hr drive from home. We would highly recommend this hotel. August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing very much a 'budget' hotel. Adding some more words as I can't post the comment unless there are 50 characters (and I've just spent 10 mins filling in the survey...) August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dog friendly we use this hotel due to tha fact they allow dogs to stay and it is in a central position to tour they nearby area.and for cossings to france. down side the smoking rooms make the corridor very unpleasant should only be allowed to smoke outside in the garden. breakfast is very good with a good selection of warm food. all in all would stay there again, August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay good location and easy access to the port of dover August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night pre-Eurotunnel trip Ideally located for the Eurotunnel. Harvester across the road adds to the value of the overall trip. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good position - shame about dinner! Good for touring Kent, handy for Channel Tunnel. Excellent breakfast - but would eat in a local restaurant rather than the hotel restaurant for dinner - this was overpriced and of mediocre quality. Overall though would definitely recommend. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A very poor experience Holiday Inn Ashford Central When my wife, friends and I stayed at the Holiday Inn at Ashford on the night of Saturday 9th August 2014, room number 208 and ???, we were less than pleased or satisfied with the level of service provided. We complained to the reception staff at the time but no satisfactory outcome resulted. We were particularly unhappy about the following shortcomings:- 1. No hot water in the bathroom, neither on the evening of Saturday 9th August nor on the morning of Sunday 10th August. Shaving with cold water is not a pleasant experience! 2. The main gents’ toilets had no lights that worked on the evening of Saturday 9th August. A complaint to both the bar staff and to reception staff generated no changes. 3. The dining room had no atmosphere and the décor lacked imagination and needed attention. 4. The menu was very poor and the food quality left us disgusted, brown peas, salmon described as trout etc 5. Fish served on newspaper that disintegrated and mixed with the food. 6. A steak knife issued to use with pork. 7. Napkins that were thinner than a European Motorway services station. 8. We were unable to escape the large TVs that persisted throughout the Saturday with a football match. A room, or even a part of a room, without a TV would have been considerably more enjoyable experience. 9. Prices for drinks in the bar are in my opinion grossly inflated and considerably more than those of my local pubs or hotels. 10. A discretionary 10% added to our bill that we declined with an explanation Each of the above shortcomings was reported to the staff on duty at the time, I admit they received some sympathy but there were no positive outcome. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday stay When we pulled up inthe carpark we were concerned about the possible noise with the Motorway so close but that was not a problem. The accomodation was comfortable and quiet, warm and the bed provided a good night's sleep. In the dinning room both for dinner and for breakfast the staff wee friendly, helpful and quiet both to ourselves, other couples and to the families that were there. The young lady on the reception desk was all a customer service person should be - nothing was a problem. When we return to the UK we will be back. Thank you. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by definitely not the best in the area I tour with bands. very old hotel. it needs a refurbushing. I book 4 rooms, I didn't have any voucher for points or drinks as platinum member. there are better holiday inn in the area. I doubt I'll return here. August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ask for a ground floor room. Breakfast much better than dinner. Ask for a ground floor room if you have suitcases. There is no lift and no offers of help. Taxi service to eurostar arranged by hotel very good. August 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Old and tired, felt like HI giving the minimum for the maximum cost they could; maximising profit by minimising cost which made the overall experience poor. When we wanted to change our booking (to another Holiday Inn) told we couldn't as pre-paid. Nil flexibility. Compared to smaller hotels we experienced in Southern Europe the experience was cool and unfriendly. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by old friends We feel that the dinners let the rest of the hotel down. It is unimaginetive and not good value for money. I will be staying there again, but taking dinner at another establishment. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog friendly hotel If you are planning an early crossing to the continent, do use this hotel as a base. Great value for money and only 15 mins from the terminal for the channel tunnel. Dogs are allowed as well a great bonus for those of us travelling with our 4 legged friends. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic hotel lacking character. Plenty of (free) parking on arrival. Large room with a double bed, sofa and camp bed - not sure why! Room was very musty but no obvious signs of damp. Assume it was down to construction being to outdated building standards. Difficult to find anything agreeable on the menu; steak was a good choice but forget the nacho bites starter. Bar was dated, badly laid out with old furniture and poor lighting. Breakfast fine and all staff well trained. Ok for a one night stay but you would probably do better in a popular budget chain! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ambience ,excellent food From a friendly welcome comfortable surroundings and excellent cuisine,there is no better base for a family break August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett , kein Internet WLAN kostenfrei WLAN ging nicht bzw, nicht im Preis inbegriffen, Frühstück gut August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night Eurostar package stay A really great night stay, clean comfortable rooms, breakfast excellent even providing Gluten free options. The Central Reservations teams really messed up our booking which wasn't obvious until we checked in, but Kelly & Charlotte were really great in sorting it out with minimal fuss - Head Office take note. Having the breakfast & taxi service as part of the Eurostar package made for a relaxing stay before setting off. The taxi was arranged for us and turned up on the dot, and it was easy getting one back from the station using the freephone inside the terminal straight through to the Taxi firm. Couldn't fault it to be honest. Others have left pretty negative reviews which I find odd? August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good room We stayed here over night the food was good staff were helpful as you would expect working for the hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great ambience Very comfortable and all staff were pleasant and polite; Although very pleasant bar staff need a better response than "what you can see" when asked what wines they have - we couldn't see; hence the question. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Hotel but ...... Checked into the hotel and was pleased with the room which was spacious, and comfortable, if a little dated. We asked upon check in about having an early breakfast at 6.30am, but receptionist was unsure of what could be arranged, but she offered to find out and call us in the room. Received a call from receptionist 10 minutes later saying breakfast at 6.30am was fine and to put request on door card and leave outside of room. Unfortunately, at 6.30am next morning, room service brought us some chewy toast, day old pastries and 2 tiny apples, saying they do not do breakfast until 7.30am (even though the room card also stated they do from 6.30am!!) and that was all they had! Having paid for breakfast, we were not amused and left having to again buy breakfast en route! Really object to having to pay for breakfast twice and find it unacceptable to advertise one thing and deliver another! Just as unacceptable is to be told one thing by staff and then find out it was wrong!! I work for a venue finding agency and certainly could not recommend this hotel to any of my clients. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds service was good comfortable beds service was good, however the booking was not covered in that it should have been a family room booking was regestered as single occupancy. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property for Walking Nice little property that is great for a weekend getaway with some really nice walking trails directly adjacent the hotel. Don't overlook the hotel restaurant, the service and the food was superb, this was not ordinary hotel food and we experience it a lot in our travels. Breakfast was equally good and very fresh. The staff has a good focus on the customer which adds for a good touch. Decor could use modernizing and some maintenance, particularly in the rooms, however the mattress and bedding is fresh and clean, don't let this put you off. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Careless staff and inedible breakfast The breakfast was disgusting, I was left sat for twenty minutes (and walked past by staff many times) when wanting to order dinner, but was just ignored. I gave up and went elsewhere. Internet prices are ridiculous, I will not pay a quarter of my room fee on internet. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable one night stop before travelling through Eurotunnel. We were welcomed by professional reception staff, the beds were comfortable and it was good to be able to put on air-conditioning as the night was very hot. The towels were nice, large and fluffy. We had a good meal in the restaurant in the evening, however the dining room was rather hot in the morning for breakfast. Overall I would not hesitate to return to this Holiday Inn and have stayed there on several occasions previously. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>