Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing start to holiday STAYED AT THIS HOTEL OVER THE YEARS AND WAS HAPPY WITH IT BUT IT NOW NEEDS A REFURBISHMENT AND GOOD CLEAN AS WALLS AND CARPETS MARKED DOUBT IF WOULD STAY AGAIN June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check in confusion On arrival we were assigned our room but having walked down long corridors we found the key did open the door. We returned to reception and waited in line again to be a new key. This time it opened the door but the room was already occupied!! We returned to reception, waited in line again and were then assigned a new room which was OK. On check out I was given a package which I was told was addressed to me. I explained that it couldn't be because no one knew I was staying there, however, the receptionist insisted I take it. At my car I checked the addressee and it was for someone with a different name. I returned to reception and they were very reluctant to take it back so I just left it on the desk. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to Ashford Designer Outlet Well positioned hotel for access to the Ashford Designer Outlet centre, M20 and channel tunnel. Hotel is quiet and there is good customer service. Have used many times before and would use again. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong post code!!! I was very upset to find the postcode which was sent to me and the postcode on your website was incorrect. I traveled 350mile from my home in Newcastle to Ashford and on arriving late at night the last thing I expected on wanted was to be driving around and around looking for my hotel. I eventually had to pull over and ring the hotel reception directly. I was informed that this was indeed the wrong postcode, apparently it was the correct postcode about 10 to 15 years ago but has since changed. I asked why the website has not been updated and no body seemed to know why. I was given a new postcode which took me to the hotel (aprox 2.5 miles from my location) and the staff were very apologetic. At the reception they was another couple who had had the exact same problems as I did finding the hotel. Please can you update your website for this hotel so others do not have the same problem. Apart from this the hotel was great and also the staff. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable A very clean comfortable hotel with very friendly helpful staff. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ashford Central a big No, No. Smoking room booked but told none available on arrival, when I produced a copy of my confirmation booking I was repeatedly told there wasn't one and my request wasn't on her system. No apology whatsoever. Persistence won the day and one was eventually made available but we had to repair the TV remote to get it on, and then found fresh drips of yellow wee on the white toilet seat. The shower fittings were all splattered with dried watermarks as were the tiles, not what I expect of a clean bathroom. Coach parties galore so staff were very busy and to be fair I have stayed at many other Holiday Inns as a reward club member and have found them excellent. Management at Ashford Central need to up their game and do some staff training from cleaners to receptionists without attitude. Busy I can accept, a cock up I can accept with an apology and an offered compromise but insisting I, the customer, is wrong is not what I rate good service. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking room receptionist not very nice at the arrival around 23h. Even I had booked a non somking room I had to sleep in a smoking one that smelled too much. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ashford stop over The hotel was in a great location with nice grounds. Lovely to see the baby rabbits running about but at the same time be right off the motorway. The search for the choc buttons hidden by the absent minded manager was a lovely touch for the kids. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good but spoilt by inconsiderate noisy guests Good hotel but unfortunately our stay was spoilt by noisy guests partying into the early hours and stopping us from sleeping. The hotel moved us to another room quickly and efficiently. I complained calmly and was promised a response to my complaint and possible compensation but have heard nothing back. The hotel is fine but I'm disappointed with the complaints/after care, this is unusual as Holiday Inn are generally very helpful and considerate. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Relaxing before the Channel Great stop near Ashford before France or for local attractions....very close to Sainsburys Hypermarket and other shopping experiences. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good base Good base for euro tunnel, lady on reception was very helpful and check-in was quick. Rooms were clean and tidy..Breakfast was brilliant, lots of choice and kids really enjoyed the self service.. Just what we needed to start us on our journey to France... June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel but.......... Stayed in a room with my partner and 2 daughters. The room was lovely and clean, so was the bathroom. The only problem was how hot it was in the room, and you couldnt adjust it. As a result, my daughters had trouble sleeping and I didnt sleep muchSo we were all very tired for our early morning, as we were going to france by Eurotunnel..Even with the window open, it wasnt making any ifference. Everything else was ok including friendly staff. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Welcoming staff, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast. There was a wedding party at the hotel and expected a noisy night, but didn't hear a thing. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The little things Overall, my experience at Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express has been very good, so it is a tad disappointing when one of the hotels is let down by minor irritations that are avoidable. I have commented previously on excellent staff attitudes being led from the top down at other hotels, so in fairness, one must assume that when staff are unresponsive there is a similar reason. So to detail: Restaurant - menu was fair ( I ate from the prepaid set menu). It does upset me that the chef chooses to smother the food in black pepper - there is a pepper pot on the table, I have the facility to add pepper to my own taste, thank you! Not much of a response from waiting staff to the issue and a mistake over dessert - not earth shattering, but mildly disappointing. At breakfast we encounter the pepper fiend again with every grilled tomato smothered in a black layer - really? Checkout was where the irritation became more of an issue. The one receptionist was trying to deal with a faulty bill for another customer and so a small queue developed. Not her fault, but after 15 minutes, I asked another member of staff, who briefly went behind the reception desk, if there could be additional help at reception. I received an unfathomable look - not positive, I am sure, but no acknowledgement of my request at all as the said member of staff just walked away. I do not blame the receptionist, but the less than helpful attitude of the other staff member, who clearly took no responsibility for representing the hotel - a simple "I am sorry, we have no other trained staff available" would have sufficed. I finally checked out, after a 25 minute wait. The receptionist apologised for the delay, but I was late for my appointment. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from all staff. Very friendly and helpful. The hotel provided excellent facilities which made our stay most enjoyable. Staff at all times were very courteous and went out of their way to make the stay problem free. ( One example being when the toaster was broken staff supplied toast from the kitchen grill). I would certainly recommend the Holiday Inn to friends and family alike. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great hotel, would greatly recommend, but perhaps eat out, as menus are slightly pricey . Very helpful staff, and nice surroundings, only 5 mins in a taxi from ashford international June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good value. My only real criticism would be the cost of wireless - £16 a day. That is ludicrous. To add insult to injury, I read that from the first of July it would be free for me as an IHG member. Otherwise, the hotel was great value and offered all you need as a base for exploring the area, May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by uncompetent and unhelpful staff very disappointing check in and inadequate reservation department that didn't allocate correct payment to my booking. extremely bad service and unhelpful staff!!! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Firstly the staff were wonderful, very helpful in every way, nothing was a problem, we did not have to ask it was suggested. Good location - bus at front door if needed - on Canterbury Road. Food great - fresh and plentiful. Would stay again. Great Hotel and staff fantastic May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Good hotel for a one night stay. Fantastic that they take pets. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Stayed ahead of an early start from Ashford International Station. Staff were friendly and efficient. Bed was comfortable and room service great. Check-in and check-out were easy and quick. Would happily stay again when next in Ashford May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable noise and no wifi When we got to our room it seemed ok but we noticed what seemed to be a connecting door to an adjacent room (locked). I suppose the two rooms could be let as connected family rooms. I was unable to connect to the hotel wifi so when we were going through to the restaurant I went to reception to mention it but there were a number of people there with the same complaint -the receptionist said the wifi was 'down' and "a technician has been sent for". They must have had a long way to come as it was still down when we left next day! When we got back to our room after dinner we could hear several men talking loudly, swearing and shouting in the adjoining room which was only separated from ours by a thin internal door. We could plainly hear their 'conversations ' and bad language and the TV was also on loud. I rang reception who said that they would ask the men to be quiet but the noise did not stop. By this time my wife and I had gone to bed but sleep was impossible so I got dressed and went to reception in person and requested that we be moved to another room. The receptionist said she could not move us as the hotel was fully booked. She rang the noisy room while I was there and requested them to be quiet and the noise level did drop somewhat but it was past midnight by then so not a good nights sleep. All in all, not a good experience. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lively Bar! Great welome and lively bar, but car parking spaces not wide enough. The retaurant over the road offered better value and atmosphere. But very convenient for overnight stay before early morning channel tunnel train. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Bit chaotic as coach party present, limited choice of food, fried eggs preferred to scrambled, on tight time schedule would have been good to know restaurant would be so busy at 7.30am May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel für Zwischenübernachtung Etwas in die Jahre gekommenes, aber durchaus akzeptables und gemütliches Hotel. Ruhig in der Nähe der Autobahn und sehr zuvorkommender Service des Personals. Gutes, englisches Frühstück (Buffet). May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well run hotel Well run hotel , clean rooms , good breakfast and friendly staff May 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Priority Over Hotel Guests I recently stayed at this hotel on a Bed, Breakfast & Evening Meal package. I was booked in for dinner at 18:30. When I went down to dinner I was told that the restaurant was unavailable due to a wedding. I was offered food in the bar (Full of Wedding Guests) or in my room which I did not want to do. I was forced to go into town to eat. I have never had this situation arise before in a Holiday Inn and I was very disappointed. I felt pushed out for the sake of the wedding party. I was credited back £!8 on my bill but no apology was given. Also as a business traveler there was no WI-Fi available either. Really poor stay and I will not be staying at this hotel again when i'm in Ashford. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent base Hotel was well positioned but was difficult to find using postcode on satnav May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The bathroom needs upgrading every thing else was just fine. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A handy place to stay in central Ashford A short walk from central Ashford this hotel is pretty good value for the money; breakfast is a varied buffet with something for everyone. The only downfall was the bathroom cleanliness, fresh towels every day is a great idea but doesn't make up for a bathroom which hasn't been cleaned recently. May 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>