Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep We arrived quite late and noticed they were overbooked, thankfully they didn't turn us away because we had a reservation way in advance. We had a good room, we were worried about the noise since there was a wedding party taking place at the hotel but there was no problem at all. The bed was very comfortable, the shower was very good and the small bed they made up for my child was nice as well and we had enough towels and amenities for the three of us. We didn't try the food because we were visiting family. Overall a very good experience. September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by trip to france A disappointing start to an otherwise fantastic weekend in france September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff adequate parking.good staff.room very tired and smelt damp,and was in need of complete refurbishment.tv remote broken.mould in bathroom. would not stay again in this hotel. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better My wife and have used this hotel many times as a stopover on our way to France, we booked breakfast and were very disappointed by the lack of some items and the poor quality of others, if you plan to stay here go to breakfast early before they run out !. Also, the choice of milk on the tea/coffee tray is poor, only semi-skimmed a bit more thought is required. September 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This hotel in the past was one of choice but it seems to have let standards slip over the last year. Some of the staff in the restaurant are very good but a lot of the staff give the inpression they are there for their benifit not the guests. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stopover for a Calais Day Trip Stayed overnight after visiting Calais on a day trip. Staff were courteous and helpful on arrival. Executive room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was bountiful and varied. Only downside was a wedding reception, sadly the noise from these other guests disturbed our sleep on several occasions during the night. Yes, I would go back and yes, I would recommend the hotel. September 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Poor service waited 20 mins for a drink in restaurant , apparently six staff left that morning even so ou expect better from a holiday inn! They also ran out of dental packs and when I arrived they hadn't even turned the drinks barrels on so I could have a pint of lager! September 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelming No free WiFi, one person on duty at a busy reception and everything generally very average....in this price bracket there is plenty of competition to show how it can be done better September 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad nights stay! The room was dirty, and the beds very uncomfortable. There were soiled pants left in the middle of our room...I assume by the previous occupier and then left by the cleaning team? would not recommend staying unless you have to. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall ease of access and suitability We use this hotel each time we are en route to Dover to join a cruise so our visits are roughly once per year for just one night. It meets all our requirements September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but Stayed here for 1 night. Hotel is a bit dated and could do with a make over While the rooms were comfortable the a/c seemed to be limited and consequently the room was too hot at night making our sleep not good. Restaurant was expensive for what was offered. But food was good. While there was no major complaints we think this hotel could be a lot better if it was modernised and prices adjusted to give better value. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good breakfast nice choice of food for breakfast and very well presented the fruit juices were also fresh September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning The Air Conditioning unit was ineffective. The fan would only blow low and the temperature could not be lowered any. We were warm every night and could not do anything about it. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Excellent for a stopover on the way to France. Clean rooms, friendly staff and nice breakfast. Dogs are also welcome. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel We have used this hotel many times in the past 5 years or so as it happens to be convenient for visiting our daughter and her family. We find the hotel staff, both front of house and behind the scene to be pleasant, welcoming and caring. We always book a breakfast and have got to know the staff and they us. We also tend to ask for a specific room, which we usually manage to get, as we have tried other parts of the hotel in the early stages but have found the coming and going of other guests, most of whom will only stay for a night or two, rather offputting. We normally stay for 4 or 5 nights, as is a 6hr drive from home. We would highly recommend this hotel. August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing very much a 'budget' hotel. Adding some more words as I can't post the comment unless there are 50 characters (and I've just spent 10 mins filling in the survey...) August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dog friendly we use this hotel due to tha fact they allow dogs to stay and it is in a central position to tour they nearby area.and for cossings to france. down side the smoking rooms make the corridor very unpleasant should only be allowed to smoke outside in the garden. breakfast is very good with a good selection of warm food. all in all would stay there again, August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay good location and easy access to the port of dover August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night pre-Eurotunnel trip Ideally located for the Eurotunnel. Harvester across the road adds to the value of the overall trip. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good position - shame about dinner! Good for touring Kent, handy for Channel Tunnel. Excellent breakfast - but would eat in a local restaurant rather than the hotel restaurant for dinner - this was overpriced and of mediocre quality. Overall though would definitely recommend. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A very poor experience Holiday Inn Ashford Central When my wife, friends and I stayed at the Holiday Inn at Ashford on the night of Saturday 9th August 2014, room number 208 and ???, we were less than pleased or satisfied with the level of service provided. We complained to the reception staff at the time but no satisfactory outcome resulted. We were particularly unhappy about the following shortcomings:- 1. No hot water in the bathroom, neither on the evening of Saturday 9th August nor on the morning of Sunday 10th August. Shaving with cold water is not a pleasant experience! 2. The main gents’ toilets had no lights that worked on the evening of Saturday 9th August. A complaint to both the bar staff and to reception staff generated no changes. 3. The dining room had no atmosphere and the décor lacked imagination and needed attention. 4. The menu was very poor and the food quality left us disgusted, brown peas, salmon described as trout etc 5. Fish served on newspaper that disintegrated and mixed with the food. 6. A steak knife issued to use with pork. 7. Napkins that were thinner than a European Motorway services station. 8. We were unable to escape the large TVs that persisted throughout the Saturday with a football match. A room, or even a part of a room, without a TV would have been considerably more enjoyable experience. 9. Prices for drinks in the bar are in my opinion grossly inflated and considerably more than those of my local pubs or hotels. 10. A discretionary 10% added to our bill that we declined with an explanation Each of the above shortcomings was reported to the staff on duty at the time, I admit they received some sympathy but there were no positive outcome. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday stay When we pulled up inthe carpark we were concerned about the possible noise with the Motorway so close but that was not a problem. The accomodation was comfortable and quiet, warm and the bed provided a good night's sleep. In the dinning room both for dinner and for breakfast the staff wee friendly, helpful and quiet both to ourselves, other couples and to the families that were there. The young lady on the reception desk was all a customer service person should be - nothing was a problem. When we return to the UK we will be back. Thank you. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by definitely not the best in the area I tour with bands. very old hotel. it needs a refurbushing. I book 4 rooms, I didn't have any voucher for points or drinks as platinum member. there are better holiday inn in the area. I doubt I'll return here. August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ask for a ground floor room. Breakfast much better than dinner. Ask for a ground floor room if you have suitcases. There is no lift and no offers of help. Taxi service to eurostar arranged by hotel very good. August 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Old and tired, felt like HI giving the minimum for the maximum cost they could; maximising profit by minimising cost which made the overall experience poor. When we wanted to change our booking (to another Holiday Inn) told we couldn't as pre-paid. Nil flexibility. Compared to smaller hotels we experienced in Southern Europe the experience was cool and unfriendly. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by old friends We feel that the dinners let the rest of the hotel down. It is unimaginetive and not good value for money. I will be staying there again, but taking dinner at another establishment. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog friendly hotel If you are planning an early crossing to the continent, do use this hotel as a base. Great value for money and only 15 mins from the terminal for the channel tunnel. Dogs are allowed as well a great bonus for those of us travelling with our 4 legged friends. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic hotel lacking character. Plenty of (free) parking on arrival. Large room with a double bed, sofa and camp bed - not sure why! Room was very musty but no obvious signs of damp. Assume it was down to construction being to outdated building standards. Difficult to find anything agreeable on the menu; steak was a good choice but forget the nacho bites starter. Bar was dated, badly laid out with old furniture and poor lighting. Breakfast fine and all staff well trained. Ok for a one night stay but you would probably do better in a popular budget chain! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ambience ,excellent food From a friendly welcome comfortable surroundings and excellent cuisine,there is no better base for a family break August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett , kein Internet WLAN kostenfrei WLAN ging nicht bzw, nicht im Preis inbegriffen, Frühstück gut August 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>