Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic hotel lacking character. Plenty of (free) parking on arrival. Large room with a double bed, sofa and camp bed - not sure why! Room was very musty but no obvious signs of damp. Assume it was down to construction being to outdated building standards. Difficult to find anything agreeable on the menu; steak was a good choice but forget the nacho bites starter. Bar was dated, badly laid out with old furniture and poor lighting. Breakfast fine and all staff well trained. Ok for a one night stay but you would probably do better in a popular budget chain! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ambience ,excellent food From a friendly welcome comfortable surroundings and excellent cuisine,there is no better base for a family break August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett , kein Internet WLAN kostenfrei WLAN ging nicht bzw, nicht im Preis inbegriffen, Frühstück gut August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night Eurostar package stay A really great night stay, clean comfortable rooms, breakfast excellent even providing Gluten free options. The Central Reservations teams really messed up our booking which wasn't obvious until we checked in, but Kelly & Charlotte were really great in sorting it out with minimal fuss - Head Office take note. Having the breakfast & taxi service as part of the Eurostar package made for a relaxing stay before setting off. The taxi was arranged for us and turned up on the dot, and it was easy getting one back from the station using the freephone inside the terminal straight through to the Taxi firm. Couldn't fault it to be honest. Others have left pretty negative reviews which I find odd? August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good room We stayed here over night the food was good staff were helpful as you would expect working for the hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great ambience Very comfortable and all staff were pleasant and polite; Although very pleasant bar staff need a better response than "what you can see" when asked what wines they have - we couldn't see; hence the question. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Hotel but ...... Checked into the hotel and was pleased with the room which was spacious, and comfortable, if a little dated. We asked upon check in about having an early breakfast at 6.30am, but receptionist was unsure of what could be arranged, but she offered to find out and call us in the room. Received a call from receptionist 10 minutes later saying breakfast at 6.30am was fine and to put request on door card and leave outside of room. Unfortunately, at 6.30am next morning, room service brought us some chewy toast, day old pastries and 2 tiny apples, saying they do not do breakfast until 7.30am (even though the room card also stated they do from 6.30am!!) and that was all they had! Having paid for breakfast, we were not amused and left having to again buy breakfast en route! Really object to having to pay for breakfast twice and find it unacceptable to advertise one thing and deliver another! Just as unacceptable is to be told one thing by staff and then find out it was wrong!! I work for a venue finding agency and certainly could not recommend this hotel to any of my clients. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds service was good comfortable beds service was good, however the booking was not covered in that it should have been a family room booking was regestered as single occupancy. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property for Walking Nice little property that is great for a weekend getaway with some really nice walking trails directly adjacent the hotel. Don't overlook the hotel restaurant, the service and the food was superb, this was not ordinary hotel food and we experience it a lot in our travels. Breakfast was equally good and very fresh. The staff has a good focus on the customer which adds for a good touch. Decor could use modernizing and some maintenance, particularly in the rooms, however the mattress and bedding is fresh and clean, don't let this put you off. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Careless staff and inedible breakfast The breakfast was disgusting, I was left sat for twenty minutes (and walked past by staff many times) when wanting to order dinner, but was just ignored. I gave up and went elsewhere. Internet prices are ridiculous, I will not pay a quarter of my room fee on internet. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable one night stop before travelling through Eurotunnel. We were welcomed by professional reception staff, the beds were comfortable and it was good to be able to put on air-conditioning as the night was very hot. The towels were nice, large and fluffy. We had a good meal in the restaurant in the evening, however the dining room was rather hot in the morning for breakfast. Overall I would not hesitate to return to this Holiday Inn and have stayed there on several occasions previously. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay - Staff excellent A really great night stay, clean comfortable rooms, breakfast excellent even providing Gluten free options. The Central Reservations teams messed up our booking which wasn't obvious until we checked in, but Kelly August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stop Good parking, quiet rooms breakfast and dinner of good standard, clean and comfortable. All we needed for our overnight stopover. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs maintainence Bathroom was repaired by amateurs - door to big to close; paint falling off; silicone looks like it was applied with a knife. Whoever checks the workmanship needs some serious training!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable place to stay Staff were excellent on arrival. Room was ready and very clean, but one light did not work. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and were surprised at how good the meal and staff were, very good food but, the same old complaint, the wine was very expensive. Breakfast was excellent, staff again very helpful. Would recommend this hotel, far better than some others. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and bed.Almost Almost perfect stay but the check-in on arrival was not good.We were overcharged for breakfast on one of the nights. We pointed this out and it was rectified. The morning paper was not available on the second night.The receptionist who dealt with us was most unsure of procedures. The choice , cooking and quality of breakfasts was first class. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mr j e gordon We booked this hotel as we have on a few other times as it near the channel tunnel. We booked to family adjoining rooms back in May this year when we turned on the above date they did not have the rooms we had booked and all the could offer was 1 room with a sofa bed and double then 1 double up the end of the coriander . The room with the sofa bed was the only room to put my daughter and two grandchildren in and either though we did not wont smoking there was a very strong smell of smoke. We would prob not stay here again August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable value but good location. Generally the hotel was adequate for our needs but the service in the restaurant was slow and poor, particularly at breakfast when it was busy. There were not enough staff in the restaurant to provide a good service. The service was particularly 'scrappy' at breakfast with staff who were hassled and snappy with customers. The tables were littered with used pots and crockery and the food in the buffet was not replenished. When asked about getting a fried egg, I was told by the supervisor that there were scrambled eggs - I was certainly given short shrift! At dinner the service was slow but one young waitress from Birmingham was extremely helpful. Generally not what we expect at a Holiday Inn in terms of the restaurant. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and reception excellent let down by the restaurant, waitress excellent but apparently only two chefs on duty which was a cause for delay. Two chefs should have been enough for the amount of customers using the dinning room. spoilt an excellent stopover. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Happy with everything. We were only there one night bit of a shame really as the room was very comfortable and a decent size. I would use the stay and leave you car there again it was very convenient. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wedding reception and stay This hotel has the ability to be excellent, however it is let down very badly by managers on the reception, would nt use it again very disappointed totally ruined the wedding day. Batherooms had not been cleaned hair everywhere and stains. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value packages and excellent breakfast Stayed here on a package which included tickets to the War and Peace Revival and breakfast. Very good value for money and an excellent breakfast. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nur eine Nacht Wir waren nur für eine Nacht in Ihrem Hotel und haben es sehr genossen. Schöne Außenfläche, großer Parkplatz, sehr nette Bar und gute Zimmer. Empfehlenswert und wir würden wieder dort buchen July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room fine restaurent choice very limited. Food was not correctly cooked , poor presentation , poor quality and over priced. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by War This was our second year of staying at the Holiday Inn in Ashford to attend the War July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a comfortable stay over We always enjoy a short stop at the Holiday Inn, especially when the weather is good and you can enjoy the garden. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Not up to standard for this class of hotel , shabby and just not nice at all July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Excellent overnight stay en route to a holiday from Dover. Would certainly visit again and would be happy to recommend. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff very comfortable and clean rooms, welcoming staff, excellent stop over for our onward journey to Belgium, only down side was the hefty bar prices July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel for a quick overnight Very friendly staff, but hotel appeared dated and needs carpet replacement. We had a large group and were at the very opposite end of check in desk, but due to the doors being used solely for fire emergency exit, we had to haul all our luggage through the hotel when we could have parked right next to our room. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>