Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property for Walking Nice little property that is great for a weekend getaway with some really nice walking trails directly adjacent the hotel. Don't overlook the hotel restaurant, the service and the food was superb, this was not ordinary hotel food and we experience it a lot in our travels. Breakfast was equally good and very fresh. The staff has a good focus on the customer which adds for a good touch. Decor could use modernizing and some maintenance, particularly in the rooms, however the mattress and bedding is fresh and clean, don't let this put you off. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Careless staff and inedible breakfast The breakfast was disgusting, I was left sat for twenty minutes (and walked past by staff many times) when wanting to order dinner, but was just ignored. I gave up and went elsewhere. Internet prices are ridiculous, I will not pay a quarter of my room fee on internet. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable one night stop before travelling through Eurotunnel. We were welcomed by professional reception staff, the beds were comfortable and it was good to be able to put on air-conditioning as the night was very hot. The towels were nice, large and fluffy. We had a good meal in the restaurant in the evening, however the dining room was rather hot in the morning for breakfast. Overall I would not hesitate to return to this Holiday Inn and have stayed there on several occasions previously. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay - Staff excellent A really great night stay, clean comfortable rooms, breakfast excellent even providing Gluten free options. The Central Reservations teams messed up our booking which wasn't obvious until we checked in, but Kelly August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stop Good parking, quiet rooms breakfast and dinner of good standard, clean and comfortable. All we needed for our overnight stopover. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs maintainence Bathroom was repaired by amateurs - door to big to close; paint falling off; silicone looks like it was applied with a knife. Whoever checks the workmanship needs some serious training!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable place to stay Staff were excellent on arrival. Room was ready and very clean, but one light did not work. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and were surprised at how good the meal and staff were, very good food but, the same old complaint, the wine was very expensive. Breakfast was excellent, staff again very helpful. Would recommend this hotel, far better than some others. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and bed.Almost Almost perfect stay but the check-in on arrival was not good.We were overcharged for breakfast on one of the nights. We pointed this out and it was rectified. The morning paper was not available on the second night.The receptionist who dealt with us was most unsure of procedures. The choice , cooking and quality of breakfasts was first class. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mr j e gordon We booked this hotel as we have on a few other times as it near the channel tunnel. We booked to family adjoining rooms back in May this year when we turned on the above date they did not have the rooms we had booked and all the could offer was 1 room with a sofa bed and double then 1 double up the end of the coriander . The room with the sofa bed was the only room to put my daughter and two grandchildren in and either though we did not wont smoking there was a very strong smell of smoke. We would prob not stay here again August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable value but good location. Generally the hotel was adequate for our needs but the service in the restaurant was slow and poor, particularly at breakfast when it was busy. There were not enough staff in the restaurant to provide a good service. The service was particularly 'scrappy' at breakfast with staff who were hassled and snappy with customers. The tables were littered with used pots and crockery and the food in the buffet was not replenished. When asked about getting a fried egg, I was told by the supervisor that there were scrambled eggs - I was certainly given short shrift! At dinner the service was slow but one young waitress from Birmingham was extremely helpful. Generally not what we expect at a Holiday Inn in terms of the restaurant. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and reception excellent let down by the restaurant, waitress excellent but apparently only two chefs on duty which was a cause for delay. Two chefs should have been enough for the amount of customers using the dinning room. spoilt an excellent stopover. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Happy with everything. We were only there one night bit of a shame really as the room was very comfortable and a decent size. I would use the stay and leave you car there again it was very convenient. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wedding reception and stay This hotel has the ability to be excellent, however it is let down very badly by managers on the reception, would nt use it again very disappointed totally ruined the wedding day. Batherooms had not been cleaned hair everywhere and stains. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value packages and excellent breakfast Stayed here on a package which included tickets to the War and Peace Revival and breakfast. Very good value for money and an excellent breakfast. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nur eine Nacht Wir waren nur für eine Nacht in Ihrem Hotel und haben es sehr genossen. Schöne Außenfläche, großer Parkplatz, sehr nette Bar und gute Zimmer. Empfehlenswert und wir würden wieder dort buchen July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room fine restaurent choice very limited. Food was not correctly cooked , poor presentation , poor quality and over priced. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by War This was our second year of staying at the Holiday Inn in Ashford to attend the War July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a comfortable stay over We always enjoy a short stop at the Holiday Inn, especially when the weather is good and you can enjoy the garden. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Not up to standard for this class of hotel , shabby and just not nice at all July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Excellent overnight stay en route to a holiday from Dover. Would certainly visit again and would be happy to recommend. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff very comfortable and clean rooms, welcoming staff, excellent stop over for our onward journey to Belgium, only down side was the hefty bar prices July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel for a quick overnight Very friendly staff, but hotel appeared dated and needs carpet replacement. We had a large group and were at the very opposite end of check in desk, but due to the doors being used solely for fire emergency exit, we had to haul all our luggage through the hotel when we could have parked right next to our room. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor registration/liaison with cleaners We were booked in as a party of 6 using 3 x Family Rooms. Upon arrival my partner and I were assigned Room 151 and after getting ready, we advised reception that there was only 1 x bathsheet and 1 x small towel in our room, my friend and his wife (booked under the name of Coker) were advised their room was not yet ready, my son arrived and was allowed to book in but upon arrival at his allotted room, found the cleaners still in attendance - this was all after 1400hrs ! We registered our upset and were asked to wait in reception, no apology was proffered, when we explained that we had to be in Ashford for 1500hrs, my friend and his wife were kept in reception until finally after again registering our complaints, they were given access to a double room, my son had to leave his bag and get changed in my room - again no apology was received, hardly the world class service you claim to offer ! Upon our return I had to again prompt reception (by now it was a differrent young lady) and she ensured we had sufficient towels. No mention of placing my friend and his wife in a family room which had been paid for however the new receptionist did apologise for your poor registration but at no time was there any mention of re-imbursement for shoddy allocation, poor service or downgrading of one of the rooms. A noisy wedding party merely completed the overall experience when they banged 3 x times on my son's door during the night as the wandered aimlessly and unchecked through the hotel ! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and lodging We used the Holiday Inn Express, Ashford last year and were impressed. This year we were lucky to get the meal deals on our way out and into the UK. The staff, hotel and food were brilliant. Will stay there again ! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Channel Tunnle/Ferry stopover Great location, great staff, good value for money and smoking rooms available! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff. We were in England 10 days and stayed at Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses every chance we could. They were all superior to anywhere else we stayed. Some of the properties may have been comparable but the employees at every Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express was what made them shine. I hope they all get the recognition they deserve. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very clean, comfortable hotel We stayed here 2 nights to attend a wedding. After a 4hr 30min journey we were not in the best of moods but reception was welcoming (as were all staff, who without exception always had a friendly greeting) & the room was spacious, airy & clean. The room was totally blacked out at night enabling a good uninterrupted sleep & when we drew back the curtains, we were treated to a sight of a rabbit family happily munching away on the grass outside. The breakfast was also generous, with oodles of choice, well presented & hot, where applicable . The shower was one of the best we have used in a hotel (perhaps more shower gel next time!) & the only gripe was not enough tea/coffee/milk satchels in room to quench our thirst throughout the stay. Well placed for shopping & channel tunnel. We would stay again if ever in the area. Easily accessible from all motorways & only 5 mins from M20. Well done everyone (& the weather helped - breakfast in the garden being another treat). June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing start to holiday STAYED AT THIS HOTEL OVER THE YEARS AND WAS HAPPY WITH IT BUT IT NOW NEEDS A REFURBISHMENT AND GOOD CLEAN AS WALLS AND CARPETS MARKED DOUBT IF WOULD STAY AGAIN June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check in confusion On arrival we were assigned our room but having walked down long corridors we found the key did open the door. We returned to reception and waited in line again to be a new key. This time it opened the door but the room was already occupied!! We returned to reception, waited in line again and were then assigned a new room which was OK. On check out I was given a package which I was told was addressed to me. I explained that it couldn't be because no one knew I was staying there, however, the receptionist insisted I take it. At my car I checked the addressee and it was for someone with a different name. I returned to reception and they were very reluctant to take it back so I just left it on the desk. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to Ashford Designer Outlet Well positioned hotel for access to the Ashford Designer Outlet centre, M20 and channel tunnel. Hotel is quiet and there is good customer service. Have used many times before and would use again. June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>