Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 594 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

594reviews

  • 5 Stars
    249
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    41

Business Stay

By

January 16, 2017

club

Good hotel. Nice dinner. Breakfast not great though.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room and foods

By

January 16, 2017

club

This hotel provided very good breakfasts and evening meals and the room was really comfortable with a decent bed and also a good television.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and nicely modernized hotel

By

January 15, 2017

Well located for business travel, this hotel provides exactly what one needs for cost efficient business travel. Only used for B

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Price!

By

January 14, 2017

club

Extremely clean room with a lot of space. The in house restaurant is great, it is expensive though. Excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Nice little Hotel,

By

January 13, 2017

club

Nice place to stay for one or two nights, although I thought the food is expensive in the restaurant for what it is. Great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear HoboJon123, Thank you for your review. I was delighted to hear that our staff were great and you found our hotel a nice place to stay. I hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, great price

By

January 10, 2017

club

Stayed over while visiting friends and we really liked our stay. Family Room was fantastic and we all had a good sleep. Breakfast staff were very helpful. Managed to get a great price in flash sale. Will be watching out for those and definitely staying here the next time in Ashford.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Fe2017, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. It was a pleasure to read that your room was fantastic and our staff were very helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Ashford. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Website failure

By

January 07, 2017

club

Turned up at this hotel with a booking reference and the family ready to stay for the night. However the holiday inn website failed to log our booking at the hotel. There is a coach in the car park which confirms the hotel is fully booked and it's getting late. The receptionist is new and the manager can't find out our booking either. I leave my number as the manager says he'll try and find out our booking,At this stage a line cue is forming. So we go to find something to eat locally. Whilst out we get a call saying they have found and prepared a room for us. Happy days. This just goes to prove that any business is only as good as it staff. I hope this will be noted by the company. Thank you H.I. Ashford central.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Love-machine, Thank you so much for your review. I was delighted to hear that our staff were able to accommodate you and I hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Miss

By

January 05, 2017

club

Had a nice day and night with me and my boyfriend not far from places very quiet and clean

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Emz86, Thank you for your review. I was delighted to hear that you had a good stay with your boyfriend and hope we can welcome you back again. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend night break

By

January 03, 2017

club

A lovely hotel in terms of room and facilities although the dining experience needs serious attention as for us this let down everything they did well.
Bar staff seemed un motivated and just made excuses for the poor service and general attitude of other members of staff..
We see the manager on the following morning and was very professional in dealing with our issues.
Let's hope they can sort things out as the venue and location is lovely

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Gman 61, Thank you for your review. I very much appreciate your feedback and was pleased to hear that our manager was able to resolve your issues. I'm delighted that you thought our location was lovely and hope you will return again. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

December 29, 2016

club

Excellent hotel, good restaurant. Nice bar and open areas. Attractive garden and surroundings.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear DavidAZ, Thank you for your review. I was delighted to hear that you thought our hotel was excellent and your stay was comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay, but staff need more training in customer handling

By

December 22, 2016

club

Clean rooms - No safe - central for Ashford including local bus services
Good bar
Nice restaurant
Be sure you get a voucher for the reduced price breakfast, the staff will blame you for not having one even if you are completely new to their system and it was not explained when you booked breakfast on arrival.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 24, 2016
Dear Downsman, Thank you for your review. I was delighted to hear that you had a good stay. However, please accept my sincere apologies for the misunderstanding with breakfast. I very much appreciate your feedback and further training will be provided for the team. I hope we can welcome you back again. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gutes Hotel mit freundlichem Service

By

December 16, 2016

Bei unseren häufigen Aufenthalten in Großbritannien nutzen wir regelmäßig, wenn wir in Ashford sind, das Holiday Inn Central. Das Hotel ist keine unpersönliche Bettenburg, sondern ein typisches Familienhotel mit freundlichem Personal, gutem Service und angenehmer Athmosphäre.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Dear vevi66, Thank you for your review. I was delighted to hear that you frequently visit our hotel and find the atmosphere pleasant and our staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less