Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1200 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1200reviews

  • 5 Stars
    542
  • 4 Stars
    389
  • 3 Stars
    133
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    63

Key worker experience

By

July 13, 2020

club

Check in was quick and professional, given a verbal run of the layout and how to order/collect food. Car parking etc.
The room was large and cleaned to a high standard.
The beds very comfortable ( choice of three in my room) ha ha.
Food , breakfast is what it is in this current climate ( just a bit of something)
The evening menu was fine, something for everyone and the desserts were first class.
Cant comment on the drinks as the bar was closed.
The staff , friendly and approachable, nothing too much trouble. 10/10 for them.
Thank you for your efforts and look forward to returning soon

Cheers

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

July 12, 2020

club

Good nights sleep, value for money wasn't great tbh. For the same price as one night stay I had a whole weekend at travel lodge in a premium location

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

July 09, 2020

platinumelite

I stay in a lot of hotels due to the nature of my job and iv always had a good experience at holiday inn, very nice staff and great food

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

April 01, 2020

This hotel is located in in a very convenient position for a very wide range of places to visit and is very close to the high speed railway station to London

Read More
Read Less

Difficult times

By

March 23, 2020

First night of restaurant closures. The staff were understandably concerned but very welcoming. Think there were only 3? Guests so not at all like my previous stay. Hope they are all ok and I will definitely have the hotel on places to use again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

March 18, 2020

club

On the 2nd week of my stay ,someone was put into my allocated room and I had the embarrassment of opening the door to find a partially dressed man staring at me on the bed.
The receptionist who must have seen the double booking on her computer monitor then gave me another room.
WERE THEY EXPECTING ME TO SHARE A BEDROOM WITH A TOTAL STRANGER,OR WHAT IS THE POINT OF SUCH A DEBACLE?

Read More
Read Less

Covide19

By

March 16, 2020

club

Brilliant staff, great facilities. After a disastrous holiday in France ruined by the Corona virus shut down we were delighted by the generous support of all the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

March 09, 2020

club

Cannot fault anything here. Staff, service room all spot on. Oh, and a fantastic modern shower.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

March 07, 2020

Great hotel for a stopover or business
Great facilities and easy to check in and out
Would use again when in the area

Read More
Read Less

A friendly stay

By

March 06, 2020

I always prefer to stay at a Holiday Inn when away on business. I’m always well looked after and the HI at Ashford is no exception.

Read More
Read Less

HOLIDAY BIN

By

March 05, 2020

platinumelite

breakfast if you had a pin you could wear the eggs as a badge
no wake up call told the phones were not working but had to use front of house phone to get reception to check out ??
car park like a rubbish tip

Read More
Read Less

Very poor experience

By

March 04, 2020

club

A freezing bedroom, indifferent service, poor food, a small conference room.

And now I'm told I "must" fill this section in, with at least 50 characters.

What?

Read More
Read Less