Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1328 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1328reviews

  • 5 Stars
    602
  • 4 Stars
    435
  • 3 Stars
    146
  • 2 Stars
    77
  • 1 Stars
    68

Comfortable beds

By

July 01, 2021

club

A quick one night stay, excellent beds , service and value for money, very good service and they allowed our dogs!

Read More
Read Less

Some Faults

By

June 29, 2021

club

Overall our stay was satisfctory. however on our first day our room was not serviced by Housekeeoing and we returned from a day out to find he bed still unmade, cups not washed/replaced, and welcome tray ingredients not replenished..Reported to reception who aplogised but it was too late in the day to rectify. I also had to point out that room-service trays left in the corridors near our room in the morning had not been cleared by our return in the afternoon. This was subsequently dealt with,I also had to report a problem with our shower as the heat of the water could not be controlled, and this was dealt with, but it seems one of our towels was used, probably to mop up water, and this had not been replaced. I had to obtain a replacement from reception. Apart from these incidences the remainder of our stay passed with no problems, The Staff were all friendly and polite.

Read More
Read Less

Short Break

By

June 29, 2021

club

Clean, comfortable, large room. Receptionist Delphine was most welcoming and helpful. Maria in restaurant was friendly and informative, both these members of staff an asset to hotel in my view. Personally didn’t like ordering food from the QR code took away the pleasure of having a meal out but do accept it’s probably due to COVID. Also room wasn’t serviced during our stay even though we were told it would be again possibly COVID related maybe. However overall pleasant stay and I would return.

Read More
Read Less

Ashford central holiday inn

By

June 28, 2021

club

Absolutely faultless come highly recommended, kept within all the government guidelines regarding COVID, staff was very polite and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Mr jones

By

June 27, 2021

club

Our stay here was excellent and I could fault it at all

Read More
Read Less

Budget hotel experience for Holiday inn price tag

By

June 23, 2021

This hotel could do with further improvement on internal condition and service. Does not live upto the IHG brand.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff but very small rooms

By

June 20, 2021

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The general decor and rooms seemed a bit dated and our room was very small considering it was an executive room.

Read More
Read Less

Very satisfied

By

June 18, 2021

Good location and very clean room and facilities. Breakfast very good and safety procedures in place - the lady serving was very pleasant and friendly. Bar operative could be better.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stop over

By

June 11, 2021

club

Ok for a couple of nights, but bed a little lumpy and pillows could be better. Decor a few minor things but overall not bad. I’m used to a bit better standard in a hotel room. The beds aren’t moved to hoover underneath. Overall not a bad stay, staff are very helpful and friendly, breakfast great

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

June 10, 2021

club

Great bed
Lovely Location and easy to find
Near local services
Great Breakfast
Bathroom would benefit from revamp

Read More
Read Less

Good base for Cat Sanctuary visit

By

June 09, 2021

Hotel is easily accessible with plenty of secure parking. Check in was prompt and the room was spacious, quiet and clean. Staff in the restaurant were helpful and friendly. The food quality was good; particularly breakfast which had a varied selection of hot and cold items and a procedure in place to ensure Covid rules applied.
Would recommend and are likely to return later in the year.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

June 08, 2021

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Ashford Central several times for work and now pleasure. It always ranks high in my estimation. Staff are well trained and attentive.

Read More
Read Less